Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
A beautiful sunset every night

Stunning Views, Fabulous Sunsets, 4 Bd, 3 Bath Tommy Bahama Decor, Boat Avail! [#332069] | View Property

Private Homes, Southeast
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
$125 - $229/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (41)

Sort by:
  • Lovely Home

    Lovely Home

    • Guest Kent R. (Fredericton NB Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/23/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Sue, we very much enjoyed our time in your Cape Coral home, it was very comfortable and clean, and was everything we expected. It was very well furnished with any thing we required. The weather was great while we were there, and we enjoyed the beautiful sunsets almost nightly down the canal, We really enjoyed biking around the Community, every one was friendly and the neighbourhood felt very comfortable and safe. We used the pool daily. We even sighted Dolphins in the canal several times.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great-Great-Great!

    Great-Great-Great!

    • Guest Jim (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/25/14
    What an amazing vacation. This vacation rental felt more like home and exceeded all of our expectations! Truly better than the pictures. We loved how you could open the house up so much to enjoy the beautiful days & the impressive sunsets which we watched from the pool and dock. This home is completely equipped with everything you could need - great appliances & laundry room. It was spotless, beautifully furnished-marvelous attention to every detail. You'll enjoy spending time in and around the pool - we ate a lot of meals poolside. Located in a nice neighborhood which we explored further on bikes. We have rented other vacation homes BUT this was the best! We enjoyed ourselves very much and highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Escape from the snow

    Escape from the snow

    • Guest Minnesota Mom (Eden Prairie, MN)
    • Date of stay 01/26/14
    • Review Submitted 04/05/14
    We rented this house for a week for a family vacation and escape from the winter weather. The house was beautiful - impeccably clean, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The pool is covered with screening and has two huge glass doors that open into the two living areas. With the doors open it felt almost like an indoor pool. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool. We found a Cuban restaurant near the house that was amazing. The location was great: we took day trips to Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, and the Everglades. When we stayed home, the house had everything we needed - full kitchen with dishes, cooking utensils, etc., cable, wifi, towels, etc. We had a great time and are looking forward to returning!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely property

    Lovely property

    • Guest pat (minnepolis)
    • Date of stay 01/15/14
    • Review Submitted 02/03/14
    My vacation at this home was just wonderful! We had a total of four couples and there was more than enough space for all of us. I never felt as though we were on top of each other. I felt like I was on vacation from the moment I arrived to the moment I left because of the beautiful decorating in a beach theme throughout the home. The kitchen was large enough to accommodate several people at once and overlooked the pool. The home is conveniently located and there are many great restaurants nearby. I would definitely recommend this property, especially if you are looking to accommodate several people.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spacious comfortable home with beautiful water view

    Spacious comfortable home with beautiful water view

    • Guest Kay (Minneapolis, MN, US)
    • Date of stay 01/15/14
    • Review Submitted 01/31/14
    This is my second stay at this Cape Coral house. We stayed with 3 other couples, had a wonderful time, and had plenty of room. Despite some colder than average temps, we took a nightly swim in the pool and were quite comfortable. Quiet neighborhood, feels very safe, yet close enough to restaurants and shopping. If you rent a boat, it is just a short ride to the river. The location at the canal intersection makes it a perfect place to watch the sunset. Overall, I can highly recommend this rental and hope to stay there again in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay in Cape Coral

    Great stay in Cape Coral

    • Guest christa e.
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 01/30/14
    This vacation rental exceeded our expectations! The house is in a beautiful location, is very comfortable and well maintained. We loved that several rooms open up onto the lanai. Sue was fantastic to work with and the on-site manager was very friendly. We would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful family Christmas

    Wonderful family Christmas

    • Guest Lori (Richfield, MN)
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    Arrived just in time to escape the cold weather back home in Minneapolis and totally loved our time here. Our group consisted of 2 couples and 1 mother, so we all had plenty of space to spread out or gather together, plus a bathroom for each party was wonderful. The home is fully equipped and very nicely decorated, neighborhood is great for walking, and the sunsets can't be beat -- plus there was a great blue heron who hung around, which was fun. We had a car, so ventured to Ft. Myers Beach, Pine Island, etc. - Bonita Bills, Bert's Bar, and Captain Con's being fun, casual places to eat and drink. And we highly recommend visiting the Edison/Ford estate.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful Home!

    A Wonderful Home!

    • Guest Connie (Minneapolis, Mn)
    • Date of stay 12/18/13
    • Review Submitted 02/14/14
    This is a wonderful home. It invites you to be your best whether your need is to renew, relax or to participate in a new or old enjoyment. It is beautifully equipped for pool or canal activities as well as more leisurely activities. It is centrally located for easy access to famous destinations in Southwestern Florida as well as being located in a quiet neighbourhood conducive to walking or biking.The home accommodates large gatherings of friends and family and also provides convenient corners for individuals seeking solo spaces. I will recommend this home to my friends and I hope to return here again for a future vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 5 Star Accommodations!

    5 Star Accommodations!

    • Guest SusanG (St. Augustine, FL)
    • Date of stay 12/07/13
    • Review Submitted 01/01/14
    Beautiful beautiful home, inside & out!! Everything in order when we arrived... everything provided for, didn't have to worry about what we didn't have (except for food). VERY Clean & Uncluttered!! Pool & back porch with fabulous water & sunset views were just an absolute Delight! Owner available if needed. My Sis and I really enjoyed staying in this home -- absolutely one of THE Best! Thank you very much! :-D

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • As Advertised and More...

    As Advertised and More...

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/30/13
    • Review Submitted 12/10/13
    Plenty of room for two couples to have their own areas...more bedrooms and baths than we needed . Everything spic and span--very neat, very clean-thank you! Everything we used in the house was clean and in good working order....from appliances and cookware to the towels and beach chairs. Comfy beds, great televisions, nice furniture, convenient grill, sumptous bathroom rugs and towels, we even had a visiting heron every day. The owners have provided absolutely anything you might need--just bring your clothing and bathing suit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best Vacation Ever! Will Be Back

    Best Vacation Ever! Will Be Back

    • Guest Bruce L.
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 11/05/13
    I have stayed at 6 different vacation homes in Florida the last several years and this, by far was the most beautiful and well equipped home. Most vacation homes come with a minimum number of everything, dishes, cooking utensils, towels, etc. Not this home, we felt as though we were in a 5 star hotel, not an investment property. The owners have the best of everything right down to supplies of soap, lotion, shampoo, coffee, laundry detergent, toys, books, fishing equipment, etc, etc. The furniture was extremely comfortable and very high end, but with the magnificent view we spent most of our time on the lanai enjoying sunsets and jumping fish. Every morning we walked down to the Cuban restaurant, Bagel shop or Dunkin Donuts for coffee and breakfast. The area is great and I would recommend it to everyone looking for an exceptional home and vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Views

    Fantastic Views

    • Guest No given Nickname (Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
    My husband and myself stayed at the villa for 2 weeks from 30th August 2013. Very spacious and well equipped and the views are gorgeous. Photos and description of villa are accurate and Sue was very helpful answering our questions re the location. Property was clean and well maintained and we would recommend staying there to family and friends. Lots of places nearby to visit and plenty of choice of restaurants. Villa is large and ideal for families although if young children are around care would need to be taken if stepping outside of the lanai. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • It's a Tropical Resort!

    It's a Tropical Resort!

    • Guest Vic (USA)
    • Date of stay 08/11/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    The pictures of this home looked beautiful on VRBO , but what was really thrilling upon arrival was that the home actually FEELS like a tropical resort! The views from almost every room are simply AMAZING! We felt at home and on vacation the minute we walked in. The home sits at the intersection of 2 really large canals and there are 4 “disappearing” pocket sliding doors leading to the screened lanai with beautiful views from the living room, den, dining room, master bedroom and kitchen. The views ARE truly amazing. The Tommy Bahama furniture was unbelievably comfortable and all of the furnishings were really upscale, not the usual rental house. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the lanai and swimming in the large pool. The neighborhood is very quiet and we took daily walks up along the river and up and down the bike/walking paths. We have rented several homes in the past however this is the one we will return to!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Perfect place for family vacation

    Perfect place for family vacation

    • Guest Family from Sweden (Malmö, Sweden)
    • Date of stay 06/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/19/13
    We spent three wonderful weeks in Cape Coral. Thank you Sue and Bruce for lending us your wonderful house. Being a family of five (age of 5,10 and 12 yers old) this was the perfect get a away where we all could have a great vacation. We barbequed, swimmed in the pool and the kids liked to sit at the dock and fish at night. We are already planning to get back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect family getaway

    Perfect family getaway

    • Guest Happy Family (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/22/13
    Our family of four (kids ages 11 & 12) had the pleasure of staying in this lovely home for our week vacation. The house and grounds are just beautiful. Sue & Bruce's home is clean and inviting and we were wanting for nothing. They have thought of everything from foil to fishing gear! The area is beautiful, the views breathtaking, and the neighbors are wonderful too! Even though we had the pleasure of experiencing Tropical Storm Andrea during our trip, we still had a fantastic time and could sit on the lanai while the kids swam in the pool in the rain. We enjoyed ourselves so much and cannot wait to come back for our next trip! Thanks again for letting us share your beautiful home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Stunning views and sunsets indeed

    Stunning views and sunsets indeed

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/19/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    We had a wonderful stay, the house's location is excellent - close to amenities and minutes from the bridges to the beaches at Fort Myers and Sanibel/Captiva. The house has everything we needed and was clean and well maintained for an older home, though it would have been nice to use the garage when we brought groceries or heading to the beaches. The views are great and make for wonderful family relaxing time at the Lanai and by the pool. The owner was extremely accommodating with our last minute travel plan and a pleasure to deal with. A property manager lives a couple of houses down in case you need anything. Great location for boaters who want quick access to the gulf without having to navigate multiple canals, and our teenage son enjoyed fishing off the dock area. The neighborhood is safe and quiet and had wonderful evening strolls around with our beagle. Thank you for sharing your home with us, we hope to come back again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful Place to Get Away

    A Wonderful Place to Get Away

    • Guest KKM & Family (Auburn, WA, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    My family spent two weeks here in May and had one of the best vacations of our lives. The home is lovely, just as it appears in the photographs, and is very well maintained and clean. The beds are very comfortable and there is a bathroom for every bedroom, which is very convenient. Nearly every room is situated so you have a great view of the water, and there are several sliding glass doors throughout the house to provide easy access to the big lanai and pool. The house is stocked with everything you could need for a home away from home, including lots of equipment for the pool/beach (water 'noodles,' pool floats, beach chairs, umbrellas, lots of beach towels, etc.), which we used extensively. We saw dolphins and a stingray from the lanai/dock, which was great, along with many birds and views of fabulous sunsets each night. The lanai has plenty of seating for large groups. We lived outside almost as much as inside the entire time we were there. The house is very near the river and is in a beautiful neighborhood, and located near both the midpoint bridge and the lower bridge for easy access to Ft. Myers and surrounding areas (like Sanibel and Captiva, where we visited several times). I don't think it was mentioned anywhere, but there is a mango trees on the property. It was amazing to eat a fresh, ripe mango right off the tree -- a wonderful treat. Sue and Bruce obviously have gone out of their way to make sure the house is a haven for guests. They have a thick binder filled with great information about the house and Cape Coral, including recommendations for where to eat and things to do. It was very useful. They also have a basket filled with tourist information which is also useful. They were very responsive to all inquiries and very helpful. Our favorite activities/places while staying here were: visiting Bowman's Beach on Sanibel Island; eating at the Island Cow on Sanibel (great food!); eating at Rumrunners in Cape Coral (sit out on the patio/deck if you can and watch the boaters come up the river); having pizza delivered from Maria's; and hanging out on the lanai to enjoy the pool and canal views. We highly recommend this property and would love to visit again someday!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent vacation rental home!

    Excellent vacation rental home!

    • Guest Dawn and Dan (Minneapolis)
    • Date of stay 04/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/27/13
    This rental home exceeded my expectations! It has everything a renter could possibly want/need; great views by the canal, a grill for barbecuing, a great pool, and ample space for lounging in the sun. We loved that we could cook our meals and eat in, but there are also some great water-view restaurants nearby as well. Fort Myers Beach is just a short drive from this house too. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely rent this house again!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Northern Pike (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 01/26/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    We had a great time at this home in Cape Coral. The accommodations worked very well for 3 couples and a 10-year-old. We had a wonderful time, whether staying in and enjoying the day by the pool or on day-trips. The kitchen is modern and very spacious and well-stocked with all sorts of cooking utensils including a wide variety of pots and pans, The laundry facilities are very handy and have large capacities. We really enjoyed the outside dining area and used it for every meal. The spaciousness of the home allowed us to spread out with our books or electronic toys when we wanted. There are nearby museums, stores and shops as well as other more relaxed settings like nature areas and beaches. Be sure to try the nearby Cuban restaurant for a meal or pastries.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Take me back!

    Take me back!

    • Guest Chumley (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 01/19/13
    • Review Submitted 02/12/13
    The pictures of this property do not even do it justice. If you truly want a place to kick back, with numerous "comfort" spots, this is it. The patio has an incredible few and this is where you want to dine at night. The kitchen opens up so whoever is on duty can enjoy those who are just relaxing. The property is clean and well maintained, the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. The owner has made sure that there is everything in place so you can simply drop your bags and start your vacation: plenty of beach towels, three well stocked bathrooms and lots of information to guide you on your way. My husband and I were there to relax, so we didn't play tourist in the traditional sense. Instead, we experienced wonderful seafood at Bonita Bills (fresh shrimp and crab), breakfast at Annie's (awesome pancakes!) and other wonderful restaurants. You won't want to travel far from this beautiful home. We are planning on returning next year!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Canal vacation spot

    Canal vacation spot

    • Guest Chris (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 01/19/13
    • Review Submitted 02/11/13
    This beautiful home has a wonderful vista with the best sunsets! The home itself is extremely spaious; I have some mobility issues and this house is wonderful for getting around. Several couples stayed here enjoying the view, pool and camaraderie while privacy was no problem when desired. A true bargain for the vacationer, with easy access to the K"eys and the Everglades. Plan on this being an annual spot!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceptional Vacation Indeed!!

    Exceptional Vacation Indeed!!

    • Guest KBear (Woodbury, Minnesota, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/08/13
    • Review Submitted 04/06/13
    This was my third stay at this property, and every one has been fabulous. So many things make this the perfect place to stay. The room layout with the fun tropical decor and gorgeous water views makes it very accommodating for a few people, couples, or a family, and the three baths ensures space for everyone. I start mornings with a walk down peaceful, tree-lined Palaco Grande and maybe stop at Dunkin' Donuts or Stuff a Bagel at the end of the road for some treats to bring back. The parkway is perfect because it's wide and serene, away from busy traffic. Having coffee and breakfast by the pool, looking out over the water, bordered with palm trees, and watching the tropical birds or even fish jumping makes every day interesting. It's a short driving distance to shop and dine, and several places offer live music. There are many day trips for sightseeing, such as the beaches of beautiful Marco Island, Naples, Bonita Springs, Fort Myers, and Sanibel Island, to name a few, and for the adventurous, there is boating through the canals or up the river toward the Gulf. You just may see dolphins or manatee. I can't let a day go by without a long, relaxing swim in the pool. And why go out when a magnificent sunset awaits off your own dock? Finish the day in your lawn chair with a refreshing beverage or glass of wine at sunset. If you don't feel like cooking, have one of the many local restaurants deliver your dinner while you take a swim under the moonlight and starlit sky. It is breathtaking. Come and see for yourself what this tropical paradise has to offer. You won't want to go home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Florida Home Stay

    Florida Home Stay

    • Guest Vic (USA)
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 12/08/13
    The listing description was very accurate and the photos genuinely reflected this lovely home. The property was very clean and well maintained. I would strongly recommend this home to others looking for a wonderful Florida vacation. We had a great time! Our kids especially loved the lanai and great pool. We were able to rent a boat through the owner and had a great time exploring the canals, river and ocean. We will likely rent this property again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent vacation home

    Excellent vacation home

    • Guest Ice-hockey fans (Germany)
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 02/12/13
    We had the pleasure of staying at Sue and Bruce's house during the holiday season 2012/2013. Right from our first communication with the owners, we felt in good hands! Our party consisted of 3 adults and 2 teenage boys. We had more than enough room and never felt on top of each other. We particularly enjoyed cooking at home and eating out on the Lanai - of course enjoying the fabulous sunsets at the same time! An unexpected adventure was being taken out by Sue and Bruce on their boat to Fort Mayers! We learned so much about the area and promptly hired ourselves a boat the next day - travelling right down to Captiva and Sanibel Island. We also had the pleasure of meeting the Pool people - Janelle and her husband! What great fun we had with them - and I am sure that Janelles year has now been saved due to the fact that the NHL have ended their Lock-out! We left a week too soon!! We really had the most fantastic time staying in this well thought-out, well equipped home. Everything one requires is there! (I even borrowed Sue's flip-flops as our suitcases arrived 4 days after us!) To sum up - wonderful house - great location - beautifully furnished - clean - wonderful owners! We hope to return in the near future!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL HOME

    WONDERFUL HOME

    • Guest Leif (Sweden)
    • Date of stay 10/24/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    My wife and I spent around two months in this beautiful home. It was the third time and we have already booked the next vacation! Of course in Villa Susan again. The location of the house is convinient as it is close to restaurants, malls etc. There are a lot of nice golf courses within fourty minutes. I have caught many fishes from the dock. The neighbors are very nice and helpful. The house is fully equipped and very nice decorated. The owner is allways nice to deal with and answer every question very fast. Of course, we highly recommend Villa Susan.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation !!

    Great Vacation !!

    • Guest Ines (Berlin, Germany)
    • Date of stay 09/25/12
    • Review Submitted 11/11/12
    We had a beautiful stay in this wonderful house with its great location and beautiful view (even if have just opened your eyes in the masterbed room). Our son was spending most of his time in the pool. The owners were really helpful and we thank them for a fantastic holiday. A special thanks goes to Katie and Joe who were there whenever you needed any help. We 're looking forward to be back again some day.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Gail (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 09/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/20/12
    We just returned from a much too short stay in this wonderful house. From first contact until the day we had to leave this has been an excellent experience This house has everything it said on the website and more ! It is decorated beautifully and has a very warm and inviting feel to it. We have stayed at many places with VRBO and never have we felt so comfortable. We felt so much at home that we hated to leave. There were 6 of us and we had more than enough room for privacy, we were able to come and go without disturbing the others. We caught many fish out of the dock and spent most of our time around the pool or walking and bike riding around the neighborhood along the river. The owner was great to deal with and provided us with many ideas for places to eat and visit in a book they leave at the house for guests. I would definitively use the same home on my next vacation to Cape Coral

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Vacation!

    Wonderful Vacation!

    • Guest pat (minnepolis)
    • Date of stay 09/04/12
    • Review Submitted 09/19/12
    My husband and I stayed as a guest in this home and were grateful for the opportunity to vacation there. The house is beautiful and the pictures online are lovely, but do not do it justice. We felt like we were always outside considering that the master bedroom, living room, kitchen, den, and dining room all open up to the attractive lanai area. The house is perfectly maintained and everything that we could possible want was there from beach towels to pool toys, a fully supplied kitchen, along with games, puzzles and DVDs. We cannot wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Disappointed

    Disappointed

    • Guest Brian C.
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    Hi Future Renters, 1. On our arrival the pool had lots of bugs which seemed as though the pump was not working correctly. Dennis had to be called and to his determination nothing was found wrong, however we cleaned the pool on constant basis. Also Pool Heater was on causing extra electrical usage we had to pay for. 2. On our 3rd day, a load of clothes had been washed and put in the dryer. We turned the dryer on and left it as it was small clothes, personal items, socks, (I will leave it at that). On Thursday we noticed a smell where the clothes had soured. I called to ask for help, and the rep did not show up until Friday. The bad news is that we had no dryer during our stay causing us to waste vacation time traveling to the laundry mat. (Very Upset ) 3. On our 4th day I sent the owners an email about snakes at the back door, where I had to exterminate one as he would not leave. (My family is petrified of snakes and no other rental home we have rented in Cape Coral has had this Issue) 4. On the 2nd day my sons went to Dunkin Donuts and bought a dozen donuts and left them on the stove, within 30 to 45 minutes the donuts were being devoured by ants. (Again, my family does not like to have bugs in our homes; My Wife and Mom spent an hour traveling to Wal-Mart and back to buy about $20 worth of Bug Spray for Home use and then went around every opening in the house to kill them without reimbursement) 5. The biggest Item of concern for my Family was having Strangers in the home, I know the owners trust their repair Men, but as we were on vacation, they are strangers to us and it felt as though we were not on vacation. (Again, Very Upsetting) 6. Last Item, we have stayed in Cape Coral many times in the past, including renting homes at this price range and we have never had these issues before especially with the electrical usage. I used only $65 for last year’s rental (with 6 people in the home) compared to this home of $136 (with 6 people in the home). Please be aware of this home not being energy efficient. The above items were all explained to the owners for which the owners sent my family a letter stating we were troubled and had issues for which we should have not been complaining. The owners also stated that we should have hung our clothes out as a majority of the previous renters never used the washer and dryer. I hope others have a better experience at this home, but I urge you to not expect the owners to be happy if you complain.

    Owner response: The comfort and happiness of our guests is extremely important to us. I am so sorry that these renters did not have the same pleasant experience all of our other renters have had. We have rented to over 25 different types of renters over the last 2.5 years, many of whom stay for multiple weeks up to 2 months at a time with no issues. About ¼ of them are repeat renters. Please do read the review before this one entitiled “Great Vacation.” . These renters left our vacation home 4 hours before the above guests arrived and not only had no issues, had a wonderful time. Similarly, the renters who arrived the day the reviewing renters left had no problems and loved the house. These renters who wrote this negative review had numerous complaints each day and each day our on-site agent (who lives across the street) was immediately dispatched to our vacation home to help. I was notified late in the day the Friday before these renters checked out that our 2 year old dryer had broken down. I was able to get a repairman out first thing Saturday morning. In the meantime, my on-site agent located a laundry mat within 2 miles and offered to pay for the cost of doing laundry. We monitor the electric useage at this vacation home through the electric company’s website. Prior renters useage had ranged between 43 Killowatts and 77 KWH per day in similar outdoor temperatures. This renter’s useage spiked to 164 KWH the first day they arrived. I called the renters to notify them of this unusual spike and to find out if everything was ok or see if maybe the sliding doors or windows were being left open without their knowledge while the air was on. The renter indicated that they had to keep the temperature low because their father was heat intolerant. In the 2.5 years we have rented this home, the KWH had never hit 164 in a day. The electric useage dropped back to 78 KWH the day after these renters left and remained in the 51- 78 KWH range for the subsequent renter. I have never had complaints about snakes or bugs before and have not seen them when I have stayed there myself, but as it is Florida, we do have the property proactively sprayed for bugs once a month. This renter threatened to write a bad review unless we gave her a full refund. We did compensate her for the inconvenience of no dryer for 2 days, but not the amount she was looking for. Therefore we were not surprised to see she posted a bad review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Summer vacation

    Great Summer vacation

    • Guest fred g.
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this clean, well maintained, tastefully decorated home. It was a pleasure to meet the owners who happened to be in the area at the same time as our stay. They were a warm and welcoming couple and answered all our questions in regards to the home and the surrounding area. We spent all of our downtime on the lanai enjoying the wonderful long canal waterview, the fish jumping out of the water and the sunset. Even the brief evening summer rains couldn't move us from the lanai!. Very relaxing! We would definitely recommend staying here.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mun, Dad, 2 boys :-)

    Mun, Dad, 2 boys :-)

    • Guest Marie G. (Lørenskog)
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    This is a wonderful house in a very nice area. Despite everything we had on our to do list, we spent most of our time “at home”. This house has everything you need for a relaxing time. The boys (9 and 10) loved the pool and spent most of their time there. Mum and dad used the sun chairs either in the sun or under the fan in the shadow. The view is amazing and the sunset gorgeous. For our 12 days in the house we enjoyed every minute and we miss it. We cooked, grilled and did take out. In 10 min drive you’ll find good restaurants, Supermarkets, Boat Rental, SPA (hairdresser, nails, massage…), Pharmacy and of course a lot more. The area is quiet and has a lot of nice people that you will meet if you like to take early morning walks. Regarding boating the location is perfect => the house is very close to the river, just around the corner and you are out there. 20-40 minutes away in Fort Meyers you find Miromar outlet (paradise for us from Scandinavia), wonderful beaches, and good night life if you like. Everglades is an hour away and a must! The owners are just remarkable in their way of supporting everything from all the practical arrangement to finding activities and places to go. The contact on site lives just across the street and is very helpful and nice. If you are searching for a relaxing vacation and looking for no trouble what so ever, if you would like to see Dolphins, jumping fish but no mosquitos, this place is for you. Dear Sue and Bruce, thank you for letting us have a wonderful experience and a very nice vacation in your house in Cape Coral. We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • EXCELLENT PROPERTY - BEAUTIFUL SETTING - FULLY EQUIPPED - GREAT LOCATION

    EXCELLENT PROPERTY - BEAUTIFUL SETTING - FULLY EQUIPPED - GREAT LOCATION

    • Guest R.E.M. (Boston Ma)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    My vacation at this home went off without a hitch from booking the property to locking the door on my last day. The owners are extremely helpful, things to do , places to go, instructions for every detail on the property. The home is large and comfortable - perfect layout for a couple or the largest family. Home and grounds beautifully maintained yet still has that 'at home' feel. Location is beautiful at intersection of canals, stores, shopping,restaurants from Mom & Pop to high end, highways etc. I travel to the Cape Coral area frequently and will return to this home as long as it is still available for rental. R.E.M. Boston MA.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Cape Coral vacation

    Fantastic Cape Coral vacation

    • Guest Kathryn H.
    • Date of stay 05/06/12
    • Review Submitted 05/28/12
    I stayed at this Villa with my 3 year old son and my parents and it was absolutely perfect for an extended family. The villa is beautifully decorated and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. But as amazing as the villa is, nothing can prepare you for that view - it is simply stunning. We would have happily lived there forever! We saw dolphins most days from the house or the dock, there are fantastic views from every room and the pool is private and peaceful. The villa is really well situated in Cape Coral with easy access to everything you need. The owners were really helpful and I can't thank them enough for a fantastic holiday - I hope to be back in a few years time. Another plus was the free high speed internet as my husband was working in California whilst we were there and we were able to skype him every day. We've stayed in a few villas in cape Coral over the years and this was by far the best.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Vacation!

    Wonderful Vacation!

    • Guest Debbie (Aurora, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/21/12
    • Review Submitted 03/06/12
    Everything you want or need is supplied at this property complete with a different sunset every night! We are a mature couple who have rented many different types of properties and never have we had one so well equipped. It was clean and bright and comfortably furnished. The house is located in a quiet neighbourhood within a short driving distance to shopping, golf, restaurants and access to bridges to Fort Myers. We were fortunate enough to have been able to share 2 of our 4 weeks there with friends and family. The house is laid out in such a way that we never felt constricted and found the sheltered lanai was a fabulous sunny place to congregate at any time of day or night. Even on days that were cooler, at that time of year we had the sun from 10 a.m. to sunset and were blocked from the wind so we really lived outside most of the time. And of course there was the dock to sit on for maximum views and sun. We also enjoyed the use of the Wifi as we could sit outside and do our communicating on our laptop from the comfort of our deck chairs. We never grew tired of that view! We had a wonderful time there and our friends did not want to leave us so soon! Wonderful house to spend a vacation away from winter! Lucky us - thanks.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Cape Coral Vacation Escape 1/11/12 - 1/16/12

    Lovely Cape Coral Vacation Escape 1/11/12 - 1/16/12

    • Guest pat (minnepolis)
    • Date of stay 01/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    This home was a lovely vacation getaway for me. Great location on the canals with beautful sunset views. I loved the tropical theme decor throughout the house. Wonderful restaurants within a 10 minute drive. All-in-all a great getaway home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Tropical Retreat

    Perfect Tropical Retreat

    • Guest Paul (MN)
    • Date of stay 01/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/20/12
    We rented this home in January with three other couples so there were 8 adults staying in the home. And it worked out great! The bedrooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The 3 full baths worked out well for our size group. The house is decorated in a tropical/fun/festive way. Once you walk through the house and out to the large lanai with heated pool you quickly fall into vacation/relaxation mode. The house is located in an upscale and safe neighborhood perfect for walking and jogging. We rented a boat (kept it at the dock over night) and took day trips to several waterfront restaurants. It always seemed liked we were on an adventure. Everyone in our group had a great time and are looking forward to our next stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Everything that you would want in a Vacation Home!

    Everything that you would want in a Vacation Home!

    • Guest Sophia (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 10/12/11
    • Review Submitted 12/20/11
    This was our first experience with renting a house for a vacation and what a wonderful experience it was! This property is more than a house, it really is a home. Everything about it is warm and inviting. The rooms are decorated in a lovely vacation motif and everything was so clean! The owners have obviously taken the time to ensure a comfortable stay for all of their guests. We loved the peaceful pool and lanai area and enjoyed several of our meals there. The sunsets are spectacular and the waterway provides many fish and people watching opportunities. The neighborhood is great for walking and there are several restaurants and shops close by. We will definitely be returning to this fabulous vacation home :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Breathtaking Views (August 2011)

    Breathtaking Views (August 2011)

    • Guest MG (Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    We arrived late at night and liked the house right away, but -- in the morning with the sun streaming through, we LOVED it!! The house was just perfect for our needs and so relaxing. I never used the dishwasher because the view from the kitchen sink window was so breathtaking, I washed everything by hand. We were even lucky enough to see dolphins swimming and playing right in front in the canal. The neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful. Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home. We hope to be back again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Break at Cape Coral

    Break at Cape Coral

    • Guest TO/DO (Stockport (UK))
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    We recently returned from a week staying in this home, we had a fabulous holiday, the house was excellent, the view from the deck was exceptional, the home is in a great location, around 20 minutes to Sanibel, Ft Myers Beach and Pine Island, we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • winter getaway, Feb 10-18 2011

    winter getaway, Feb 10-18 2011

    • Guest none (De Forest WI)
    • Date of stay 02/10/11
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    We debated on writing a review because we don't want everyone to find out about this great home. We want a week available next year! The home was wonderful, had everything you needed and was close to everything. We walked most every morning and found it to be a great neighborhood. The view from the kitchen and lanai were beautiful. Had some wonderful sunsets.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • February Girls Trip

    February Girls Trip

    • Guest LK (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 02/02/11
    • Review Submitted 02/07/11
    Just returned from a relaxing girls get-together at this lovely spot. Loved the heated pool, as February in Florida is certainly warm enough for swim suits during the day, but not necessarily warm enough to heat a pool, so a heated pool was a real plus! We hung out on the large lanai most of time, having breakfast in the morning and then in the evening, over cocktails, watching the beautiful sunsets, which are especially nice as the view from the lanai is down a canal, instead of across one. The place is spotless – looks like it was all freshly painted and decorated and so cute in the tropical colors the owners picked out. The twin beds in two of the bedrooms were nice for a girls group and would be nice too for teenagers or young kids. Nothing was too far away -- grocery stores, restaurants, etc. We drove to Matlacha (about 20 minutes) one night for a fun, laid-back dinner at Bert's Bar, a local, waterfront hangout.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]