Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Penthouse Centrally Located, Spacious Terrace with Nice View [#332369] | View Property

Quito
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)
$130 - $135/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Comfortable and great accommodations

    Comfortable and great accommodations

    • Guest Journeyer (Baltimore, MD, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/31/14
    • Review Submitted 04/17/14
    The apartment is very comfortable, clean and well maintained. No disappointments whatsoever. Excellent location and great view of Quito. I highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest alisa t.
    • Date of stay 02/11/14
    • Review Submitted 02/23/14
    We have just spent 10 days at this wonderful penthouse with 2 families with small children. It was just like the pictures, large, modern, clean and very comfortable. It is close to everything and convenient if you don't have a car. We were in quito to see some doctors at hospitals voz Andes and metropolitano, both 10-15 mins in taxi. Because of our appointments and then the need for surgery we needed to extend our stay which was no problem for Ermel. We highly recommend the apartment if visiting Quito.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your kind review, we appreciate that you stayed in our apartment and it help you and your family stay comfortable, and that you found the location of the apartment is close to everything, walking distances or by taxi. We are proud to have this property so we can share with people like you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!!

    Loved it!!

    • Guest JKorpi (Newtown, PA)
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/04/13
    Our stay in this penthouse was great! The location is one of the best parts. Close to everything, yet on a more quiet street. The penthouse was clean, spacious, and safe. The kitchen had everything we needed and made it easy to make meals. The patio is a huge plus- amazing to be able to look at over the city and see the mountains. The owners were great and very nice. We would definitely stay here on our next trip to Quito!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • THANK YOU

    Guest comment entered by owner

    THANK YOU

    • Guest Charlie
    • Date of stay 09/05/13
    • Review Submitted 09/24/13
    It is a pleasure to read this wonderful REVIEW and to know that you were happy the 10 days of adventure en Ecuador. We will continue making feel our guest "Home away from home" Thank you very much. Ermel and Cecilia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good value apartment, Great location in Quito

    Good value apartment, Great location in Quito

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/05/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    We stayed in the apartment for 10 days while visiting my daughter in Quito. The apartment is as shown in the photographs. It has a very big outdoor area on the 8th floor. It was very clean and modern with all amenities as advertised. The location is great. If you are a jogger or walker the location is perfect. La Carolina Park is only 5-10 minute walk where you will find a good 3-4 km track. It takes about an hour and 10 minutes to walk around the park and return to the apartment. Always felt safe and early morning is the best time of the day in Quito. There is a great restaurant right across the quite street, La Ronda. They make wonderful meals for a relatively good price value-wise and the Sunday buffet is not to be missed. Our Spanish is not great and when we took taxis we always used the La Ronda restuarant business card to show the taxi drivers where to return us to. A good grocery store is just two blocks - SuperMaxi and the kitchen is well stocked to cook food if you wish. The Wifi in the apartment works very well and there is also a phone that has MagicJack. We used it to call the US several times, however , there seemed to be a problem with it the last few days we were there. Others in the review have mentioned issues with hot water. We also had this problem, but this is a minor annoyance. The apartment is as advertised and the owners and the caretaker were very easy to work with and accomodated us with our rental timing issues, etc. We have stayed at many VRBO properties over the years and this one gets two big thumbs up from us. When we return to Ecuador next year, we will try to do this again. Much thanks to the owners and Jorge for taking care of us. Charlie and Cindy

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family from Florida

    Family from Florida

    • Guest abcdcrump (Tallahassee, Florida/USA)
    • Date of stay 08/14/13
    • Review Submitted 08/25/13
    The apartment is just as described on this website-- it was great! My family, 5 adults, stayed here for three nights. It was in a great location-- close to both Old Town and the Mariscal area-- easy to get anywhere. The owner and the concierge, Jorge, were both extremely helpful and accessible. The owner can put you in touch with Hector and his team to help with transportation and tours. We arrived late so it was nice to have someone pick us up at the airport and know exactly how to get to where we were going. We enjoyed their help so much we used them for a couple of day tours. I had two favorite restaurants - Kallari (in the Mariscal area) and a small empanada place named Empanadas Chilenos. I don't remember where the empanada place was as we were traveling through Quito to Papallacta. Finn McCool's in the Mariscal area was fun as was the place across the street (can't find name). Ecuador is a beautiful country! If you are considering going, go and stay here. The owners have a beautiful, spacious place at a very fair price. You won't be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay in Quito.

    Great place to stay in Quito.

    • Guest Ann's Family (NJ)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    We are a family of 5 with kids from 8-16. We rented this wonderful place to stay to explore Quito, and do day trips to Cotopaxi or Otovalo, etc. This is a centrally located apartment with nice restaurant across the street and shopping nearby. The owners are a pleasure to deal with, and you have to use Hector to do your airport pickups and day tours. What a wonderful place!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Location, Plenty of Space, Nice Owner

    Great Location, Plenty of Space, Nice Owner

    • Guest Robert B.
    • Date of stay 07/18/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    This penthouse apartment is in a central location in Quito making it easy to get to all attractions and restuarants. The apartment is clean and has a lot of space. The owner is friendly, easy to work with and can give you excursion ideas . We will stay there again when we return to Quito.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Highly recommended!

    Highly recommended!

    • Guest John T.
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    This is a great apartment for two or more couples. It is comfortable, well equipped and in a great location. The guards and staff are helpful. You won't be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Reading about positive reviews give me a desire to continue improving and make my home your home. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • everything you want, and more!

    everything you want, and more!

    • Guest Albob (Tucson Az)
    • Date of stay 05/13/13
    • Review Submitted 05/25/13
    I can't say enough good things about this condo. The owner's had taken care of everything, down coffee, fresh rolls and ice, when we arrived after midnight. They had emailed us directions in Spanish from the airport, and Jorge was there to welcome us. We didn't need the 3 bedrooms,but the space was nice. We utilized the modern supermarket 5 minute walk away, and made most of our meals in the fully equiped kitchen. The condo was perfectly located near everything we wanted, and only a 10 min. walk from "gringolands" restaurants and bars, and 5 minute walk to buses and trams. You won't be disappointed staying here!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Alan: Thank you for your nice review, we appreciated your words, that is an incentive for us to keep our place comfortable and make our guest to feel at home away from home. We hope that in the future you or your friends will rent our condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exceeded expectations!

    Exceeded expectations!

    • Guest T Family (Ohio, United States)
    • Date of stay 02/24/13
    • Review Submitted 03/27/13
    This apartment was so perfect for our family of 6. The pictures and descriptions are very accurate. We were so impressed with how pretty and clean everything was, how convenient the location of the apartment is, and how very nice the staff at the property are. Our expectations were exceeded in every way. It was easy to get around by taxi right from the apartment, and having Supermaxi and the Parque de Carolina within walking distance made our stay easier. We are planning to return to Quito within 2 years will definitely stay at this apartment if it is available.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great apartment

    Great apartment

    • Guest Love to travel (United States)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    The listing description and photographs accurately reflect the condition of the apartment. It is very well located and offers a safe environment. Our family had a wonderful time in Quito and this apartment definitely added to the success of our vacation. We felt comfortable and at home. I highly recommend this property to other travelers.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Luxury & Convenience

    Luxury & Convenience

    • Guest Stephen B.
    • Date of stay 12/31/12
    • Review Submitted 02/10/13
    This condo was perfect for our month long vacation. Location was within walking distance to many markets and tourist attractions and within cheap taxi rides to airport and other day trips from Quito. Kitchen was well equipped and gave us the freedom to eat many meals in peace and quiet and have a very flexible schedule. We took several overnight trips and the condo was a great base to operate from. The owner was readily available by telephone to answer questions and offer suggestions based on our wishes. We always felt that they were very interested in making our visit to Ecuador and not just Quito a most pleasant experience. We were totally satisfied with all terms and conditions of our rental agreement. Highly recommend this Condo for first timers or returning visitors to Ecuador.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family vacation

    Family vacation

    • Guest RAL (Groveland, Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 12/25/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    This is a beautiful penthouse, very conveniently located with a huge terrace and a nice view. There is 24 hour security and and a concierge onsite who is very helpful. The property is very clean and safe and well equipped. We are a family of five and there was plenty of room for everyone and all the amenities we could ask for. We had a great stay and I would highly recommend this property for anyone visiting Quito.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We appreciated your positive review, this means a lot to us giving more incentive to keep our place in top shape, and make feel to our guest"Home away from home" Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, family with older children

    Great location, family with older children

    • Guest Traveling Family (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 11/19/12
    • Review Submitted 12/30/12
    We had a wonderful stay in the apartment and will definitely book it again when we return to Quito. The location was perfect, not only close to my brother's apartment but just a few minutes walk from the supermarket, the mall (ATM's) and the beautiful park Carolinas where my sons could play soccer! Having a mobile phone to use was perfect and made things much easier, thanks for that. The size of the apartment was very enjoyable and so was the balcony with the gorgeous view. We felt safe in the area once we learned how to cross the streets! Jorge was always helpful and very friendly. He has a lovely family. It seems we ran out of hot water frequently but it wasn't too big of a deal, we took very quick showers! Thank you for making our stay perfect, we recommend your apartment and will stay there again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We appreciated your review, it is very nice to hear positive comments not only about the apartment but also about the city. We will be very happy to accommodate you any time. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great penthouse

    Great penthouse

    • Guest My turn to travel (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 11/16/12
    • Review Submitted 11/23/12
    Great place to stay, very room and comfortable. The views from the terrace were magnificent. The location is perfect for shopping, banking, business - lots of restaurants within walking distance. The owners are very considerate and have furnished the apartment with the comfort of the renter in mind. Strongly recommend it. I've stayed there twice.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We really appreciated your positive comments, that give us more incentive to keep our place to look and feel like home away from home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • enjoyed ....

    enjoyed ....

    • Guest cohel (Tobago and Colombia)
    • Date of stay 11/11/12
    • Review Submitted 11/17/12
    My family enjoyed the apartment very much. The fire place at night made the difference of staying in a hotel or private. Thank you very much for allowing us to stay and make your home our home for the 3 nights. The sercive with Hector and Louis the driver was wonderful. The driver took us further to Guayaquil , Manta and Esmaraldas. What a good trip. The assistance at the aprtment was just wonderful. We can recommend the Apt. very much. Thanks again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family of seven

    Family of seven

    • Guest Miri (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/12/12
    • Review Submitted 10/24/12
    Thank you for opening your home. We felt that we were home. Our parents really liked it and they were relaxed. We were able to cook breakfast and dinner, everyday. The washer and dryer were great thing to have because we packed light.  Thank you for providing the detergent.  On the first day Jorge, got us bread and milk. Which was nice to have for the kids in the morning. Jorge check on us to make sure everything was okay. We were able to walk to the store and pharmacy. We walked to the park, restaurants, and everywhere. Great location.  We look forward to staying at your home next time we visit Quito.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Penthouse Review

    Penthouse Review

    • Guest Jorge (Quito, Ecuador)
    • Date of stay 09/30/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    My partners arrived Sunday night and there wasn't any water or lights. There was a strong smell of some sort. The apartment was not prepped to receive guests. No one checked it beforehand to ensure cleanliness and that all was in order. My partners commented they would not stay again. I stayed one night and refused to stay with them again.

    Owner response: We have left several voice and email messages to inquire about these issues that were not brought to our attention during your stay. We have not received a response and therefore feel your complaints are unvalidated. We take pride in our condo and providing for our guest's comfort. We immediately contacted the building concierge who arranges the cleaning and deals with any problems. He said nothing was ever mentioned to him except from the female guests who were complimentary. The building has a separate generator so there is always electricity. We have come to the conclusion that the author of this review was disgruntled for some unknown reason and is malicious to write an unwaranted review. Please read our other comments and realize there will inevitably be "bad apples". We hope we can accomodate our future guests regardless of this blemish.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • quito aug/sept2012

    quito aug/sept2012

    • Guest docsvabeach (virginia beach, va)
    • Date of stay 08/24/12
    • Review Submitted 09/09/12
    Perfect accomodations in this penthouse apartment. Not only perfectly located and safe, but the apartment was a home away from home with every possible amenity one could dream of. Without hesitation I would recommend this apartment to anyone seeking alternative to hotels in Quito. Thank you Ermel and Cecilia for listing your apartment

    Owner response: Thank you for your nice and accurate review, we appreciate your feedback, this will help us for future reservations to our apt.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Penthouse

    Penthouse

    • Guest The traveler (USA,Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 08/16/12
    We spent three weeks in Quito and enjoyed every moment of our stay.The penthouse is spacious,with all the conveniences .Very good location:in walking distance to supermarket ,retail stores and the Carolina park. It was a pleasant interesting experience .The owner was congenial and helpful. Should we return to Quito, we would definitely stay at this penthouse! We like to remind people that Quito is a big city and has it's noises and disruptions

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Nice Place

    Very Nice Place

    • Guest Jose H.
    • Date of stay 07/08/12
    • Review Submitted 04/26/13
    While visiting Quito, my mother, brother and I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely apartment. It was centrally located and quiet, well furnished, iand mmaculately clean. The beds were quite comfortable as were the living room furnishings. The kitchen was well equipped as were the bathrooms. The elevator functioned well. A security guard was available by the entrance and the local agent for the owners lives in the building and is immediately available to anwer any questions and resolve any problems. There is a lovely restaurant across the street, quite elegant and serving excellent dishes at dinner time (the prices are relatively high in comparison to other nearby places) and offering live folk music. A beauty salon and travel agent are located in the street level. Parking is also available and free. The area appears to be quite safe. We will surely stay again on our next visit to Quito.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Chosen Quito Penthouse

    Chosen Quito Penthouse

    • Guest No nickname (Bend, OR)
    • Date of stay 01/15/12
    • Review Submitted 03/27/12
    The listing description of the Penthouse is accurate for its location and the appearance and the amenities within the apartment. The fine view from the Penthouse covers the andean mountains to the west, dominated by the Pichincha Volcano and the city's skyline in the vicinity. The property is clean, well maintain and secured with 24/07 gate guard. The owners are readily available and very helpful with their expeditious and positive responses. Being within the central (heart) district of Quito the airplanes fly nearby on their landing /take off pattern to the airport and if one likes to watch airplanes you can see them close from the deck of the penthouse. Fine dinning restaurants offering great Argentinian beef, Italian or local Ecuadorian cuisine are within a walking distance. Overall this property is definitely recommendable.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous Apartment

    Gorgeous Apartment

    • Guest Joe (Metuchen, NJ, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/02/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    The owner was a very honest person, every thing was ready, the apartment was absolutely beautiful and comfortable, the apartment is located in a nice area of Quito, the security is extreme, you can feel safe inside the apartment. wi-fi works perfectly. There is a 24 hour international cafe within a gas station building with great food in the next 2 corners in the same block. The apartment is luxurious and elegant with a nice view, I strongly recommend this apartment.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • como en casa!

    como en casa!

    • Guest abdallah m.
    • Date of stay 12/19/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    Estuve por primera vez en Ecuador con mi familia, nuestros días fueron maravillosos en este apartamento, en realidad es mejor que como se ve en las fotos, tiene una buena localización, en un vecindario tranquilo y seguro. Está cerca de centros comerciales, no tan lejos del aeropuerto y está equipado con todo lo necesario para tener una estadía increible. El dueño siempre fue muy atento y el conserje muy amable y atento a nuestras necesidades. sooo comfortable appartment with nice view and very active security ,steps of restaurant , supermarket and minutes from the mall , we spent very pleasant days!! RECOMENDADO!! ... Melissa y abdallah

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing Penthouse

    Amazing Penthouse

    • Guest Dennis
    • Date of stay 12/01/11
    • Review Submitted 12/07/11
    What can I say! This place is awesome. Decor of the penthouse was simply classy :). We had everything we need, its so comfortable that at times we felt like skipping the tour and just hang around the penthouse!

    Owner response: Thank you for your "REVIEW", It is a great feeling for us to receive recognition from our customers like you and to make confortable so you can feel at home away from home. Thanks. The Owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • First timer

    First timer

    • Guest charlie (chicago, IL )
    • Date of stay 11/04/11
    • Review Submitted 12/10/11
    This was my first time in Ecuador and I didn't really know what to expect. I was pleasantly suprised when I saw the apartment. Sometimes they look better in pictures but this one looks exactly like the picture. The apartment is spacious. The first thing I did is check the bed. My experience is that a lot of times rentals have uncomfortable beds. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable a big, it must have been a california king. Although I only used one bedroom I checked the other beds and found them equally comfortable. The neighborhood was safe, I came home several times early in the morning with no problems. Building security is very active. The apartment has everything you need to make your stay pleasant. If you are bring a family there is enough dinner ware and cooking utensils to make it like home. Washer and dryer works well. I hate traveling with dirty clothes. The owner allowed me to use his cell phone all I had to do is add minutes. There is plenty of taxies in the area so I had no problems with transportation. Whether you go as a couple or with your family I think this apartment and location is ideal and will use the apartment on my next visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your positive review, our goal is making the guests feel like your own home, safe, confortable and good location. The owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Lisandro Limongi

    Lisandro Limongi

    • Guest L1020 (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 04/21/11
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    I stayed in this apartment with my family during our visit to Quito, We were very happy we made the decision to rent this apartment. The place is cute, comfortable, clean, owner is very friendly and honest person, rooms are big enough and if you are a little lucky and weather is nice the apartment has a terrace where you can relax and enjoy a great view of "Quito Norte" and the mountains, location and neighborhoods are great, close from shopping malls and food stores. The place makes you feel like if you are really at home away from home. For sure this place will remain on top of our list if we need to rent an apartment in Quito

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Home in a Perfect Location

    Beautiful Home in a Perfect Location

    • Guest Judith H. (Silver Spring, MD USA)
    • Date of stay 01/07/11
    • Review Submitted 02/04/11
    My family recently spent a fabulous eight day vacation in this home. It is beautifully decorated and so very comfortable. We enjoyed a glass of wine on the terrace watching the sunset after busy days visiting all the wonderful sights in and around Quito. Our hosts gave us so much helpful information about local restaurants, shopping, and museums that were mostly within walking distance or just a short cab ride away. They also helped to arrange for a driver to take us on some short trips outside of the city. I cannot say enough about how welcome we felt in their charming home. Quito was such a great choice for a vacation as there is so much to see and there's such a variety of things to do. We visited the colonial section of the city for a couple of days and were also able to do some hiking and horseback riding. There is something special to do no matter if you prefer the city life (including a lively night life!) or hiking, horseback riding and enjoying nature. The location of this lovely penthouse is perfect for enjoying all Quito has to offer.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/10



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]