Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Kobey's Cozy Cabin - Amazing Cabin with Amazing Rates! [#33254] | View Property

Pinetop-Lakeside
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-14)
$125 - $250/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (62)

Sort by:
  • Fantastic Getaway Place!

    Fantastic Getaway Place!

    • Guest Kevin
    • Date of stay 03/17/14
    • Review Submitted 03/22/14
    We had four people lived in the house, we have enjoyed so much. The cabin is just as nice as we have imagined. It looks exact the same as we saw from the picture. It is very nice cabin with almost everything we need. I ought to admit it is a little bit luxury for 4 people staying at this family-size cabin, but as soon as we walked in, we have already started talking about our thanksgiving trip here.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice vacation home.

    Nice vacation home.

    • Guest Grammy Jessie (Tucson, AZ)
    • Date of stay 02/20/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    We found the home large and well supplied with everything we could possibly need. We were grandma & grandpa, mom & dad, and 3 children under 6. Plenty of bedroom space, TVs and even toys for the kids. We were comfortable and felt at home. Things were a little worn or we would have given it 5 stars.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I guess our first "non 5 star rating in 12 years isn't bad. We will make sure to update anything worn. Thank you for your comment as we always welcome anything to make our cozy cabin more delightful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our fourth visit to this wonderful cabin

    Our fourth visit to this wonderful cabin

    • Guest Returning renter (Tucson)
    • Date of stay 11/25/13
    • Review Submitted 12/08/13
    An on line description can not do justice to Kobey's Kozy Cabin. The cabin is both spacious (our family of 5 adults is very comfortable), and "cozy" with an overstuffed sofa and love seat in front of a beautiful fireplace. The bedrooms are equally comfortable, with mattresses and bedding that make you feel you are in a 5 star hotel. The kitchen is well stocked- I was able to make Thanksgiving dinner using the cookware and utensils provided. We traveled with our pets- and there is a great walking path right outside the gated community's fence line. Can't say enough good things about working with Guy- he is always available on the phone when we forgot the gate code. Kobey's Kozy Cabin can't be beat for families, friends, or others wanting to relax and enjoy beautiful Pinetop---just don't book it for Thanksgiving- we will be returning!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW MUCH THIS REVIEW MEANS TO US!!! I love to hear about my guest's special times at our cabin. Some of my families' most cherished memories happen there and it means so much to hear that my guests have the same special times as we do! And gotta tell ya I laughed so hard when you ended your review with, "Just don't book Thanksgiving" because that's when you are coming. SO FUNNY!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Absolutely perfect cabin vacation!!!

    Absolutely perfect cabin vacation!!!

    • Guest Amy (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    We had a small family reunion at Kobey's Cozy Cabin and I can honestly say, staying here was everything we dreamed it would be and more!! The rooms were extremely comfortable, the cabin was clean, there's a great gated area for dogs, and the TV had nearly every channel you could think of (the boys had to watch their football!!). Nearly everything was provided for us, and if we forgot to bring something, they had it. They even left a gift basket with all sorts of goodies! If you need a great getaway, I would definitely recommend this place. It really is everything you imagine a cozy cabin would be!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for having your family reunion in our cabin. That means so much to us and we take great pride in making sure everything is just perfect! Sincerely, Guy & Dixie Kobey

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Repeat Visitors

    Repeat Visitors

    • Guest Schadysmom (Gilbert)
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    My Husband and I have stayed in a different cabin each year for our anniversary and have visited several. This year, we just had to go back to Koby's Cozy Cabin as it has been the best we have ever stayed in. We knew the quality to expect for the value and were not disappointed AGAIN! We felt invited, welcomed, and comfortable. Our two little dogs were safe in the completely fenced yard and explored every inch. We visited the antique stores and shopped at the local grocery for our dinner. The covered porch is private and a wonderful place to enjoy the beautiful tall pines. Knowing to expect the best from our previous visit made the trip even more enjoyable. The whole experience is more than what the photos can provide from the gated community to the remote fire place...... Thanks Guy and Dixie!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was great to have you back - Happy Anniversary!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cabin

    Cabin

    • Guest The Henry's (Tucson, AZ)
    • Date of stay 09/23/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    Our stay was wonderful! The cabin was very nice and cozy, we loved the fireplace. We would definitely stay there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Tom & Kathy, Thanks again for being our guests! Guy & Dixie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend Get Away

    Weekend Get Away

    • Guest Scott (Tempe AZ)
    • Date of stay 09/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    We had a great time at Kobey's Cozy Cabin for our weekend get away. The property was clean and well maintained. The decks and hammocks in the yard were a nice touch. I would highly recommend this place for a family trip to escape the long summer.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Would definitely stay again

    Would definitely stay again

    • Guest Getaway (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 09/17/13
    • Review Submitted 09/29/13
    The cabin was everything we anticipated based upon the website information and photos. The cabin was well equipped, clean, and comfortable. Instructions were clear and accurate. The food basket was a nice touch. It was a relaxing few days. We appreciated the quiet gated neighborhood and the fact that we were able to bring our well behaved dog (they even provide a large kennel). Usually the only sound was the wind blowing through the tall pine trees. The cabin is located in an area convenient to restaurants and sight seeing. The owners are very organized and everything was handled efficiently. It was nice to receive the deposit within a few days of leaving. I hope we are able to return again sometime!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation place

    Great vacation place

    • Guest none (Gilbert, Az.)
    • Date of stay 09/09/13
    • Review Submitted 09/17/13
    Both my wife & I love vacationing in Pinetop & it has become our second home (if only we could afford one there) & this is the next best thing to owning one in the mountains. We are impressed with the cleanliness, comfort, accessabilities to the area that are here in this wonderfull cabin (it's truly more like a home than anything else). The time spent here was qiuet, comfortable, relaxing & truly a vacation (we have never felt more relaxed in years after staying at Kobey's cabin). We are coming back again & again since we have found this place to be perfect for the two of us (early 60's, not quite old fogeys) !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great cabin

    Great cabin

    • Guest Kyle (Tucson)
    • Date of stay 08/08/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    Great cabin in a wonderful setting. The backyard is very private and a great spot to hang out. We had an amazing weekend and will visit again. Thanks.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • VACATIONING DOES NOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    VACATIONING DOES NOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!

    • Guest Brian, Gilbert, AZ
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/28/13
    My family, wife & 20 month old son, parents and another couple with 2 small children spent the weekend at Kobey's and could not have been more pleased. The kids nook was perfect, thanks! It is located in a beautiful gated community perfect for walks, sipping refreshing drinks on the patio and/or backyard, and is a stones throw from the golf course, yeah! We will definitely be visiting the cool pines again and Kobey's will be our destination of choice. Thanks for the memories!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Get Away with Family

    Get Away with Family

    • Guest Tammy (Great Falls, VA)
    • Date of stay 03/15/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    The cabin was an excellent choice for us. We were visiting college aged boys and wanted to get away with them for a few days to spend quiet time with family. We hiked, actually went to the casino a few miles away, slept, read, cooked, played cards and ate. This is a perfect set-up, well-equipped and comfortable with beautiful surroundings. Even though we went for a quiet time it is obvious that there is plenty to do in the area. This is our forth "family" rental and it is ideal. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with our family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Visit with confidence

    Visit with confidence

    • Guest azvacationer (Chandler, AZ, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/17/10
    • Review Submitted 11/08/10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kobey's cabin. It is indeed a cozy place in the pines. The pictures don't really do the cabin justice. It is modern, attractively furnished and decorated, and immaculately clean. The kitchen is adequately equipped, and everything in the cabin worked as it should, including the entertainment/internet systems. With the master bedroom/bath located upstairs away from the rest of the rooms, it would be ideal for families or two couples. The cabin is kid friendly with bunk beds and even an assortment of toys. The fenced back yard provides security if you are a dog owner. The rental process went very smoothly with no glitches or surprises. The Kobey's know what they are doing. With rental rates about the same as rates for single rooms at nearby hotels, there's nothing not to love about this cabin. We will be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

    • Guest David193 (Chandler, AZ)
    • Date of stay 04/18/10
    • Review Submitted 04/18/10
    4/13-4/16/2010Kobey's Cozy Cabin is an awesome place to stay if you are looking for some peace and quiet and relaxation time. The cabin is very cozy and had everything we needed. The basket of goodies was nice to have waiting as we got in a little later than planned. We plan on bringing the rest of our bunch for the summer as there would be plenty of room. Thanks to the Kobey's for sharing their beautiful cabin, we truly appreciated it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest Chris279 (-)
    • Date of stay 03/22/10
    • Review Submitted 03/22/10
    We coordinated family coming from all over to one place and that was Kobey's Cabin. We had an awesome time. The kids loved it. The adults loved it. All in all it was exactly what our family needed for our together time. Thank you to the owner's for their excellent handling of our reservation and answering our questions quickly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

    • Guest Miguel and Tracy Armesto (Phoenix, az)
    • Date of stay 03/15/10
    • Review Submitted 03/15/10
    Two other couples and us were looking to take our families skiing at Sunrise ski and we stumbled onto Kobey's Cozy Cabin online. We figured that anybody willing to allow 6 adults and 6 children (all under 7) into their home was a plus and after some figuring it was less expensive and more family friendly than any hotel in the area. Everything we needed was there and the kids were able to play in the front yard. All we brought with us is our clothes and groceries eliminating the need to go out for meals. The cabin was clean, neat and had room for everybody. We will be going back next winter and we are also thinking about a summer trip. Tank you for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

    • Guest maryjane ayoub (phoenix az)
    • Date of stay 03/05/10
    • Review Submitted 03/05/10
    We were looking for a comfortable place to spend some "quality time" together as a family (all ten of us, grand parents, kids and grand kids) and we found it at Kobey's Cozy Cabin. We had such a wonderful time! Sunrise ski resort was about 20 minutes away and we took our 6 yr old grand son snow boarding for the 1st time. He did great and was going down the slopes after a short time on the bunny hill. I love making memories! Safeway grocery store was down the street (with a Starbucks inside, yippee) so we could shop after arriving and not have to deal with packing all the food we needed. We took turns making dinner and found every pot and utensil we needed in the kitchen. After putting the grand kids to bed we gathered around the fireplace drinking hot chocolate and playing games together. We laughed and had some "classic moments" as we made more memories. We had a lot of snow on our trip and took the grand kids just steps away from the front porch and built a snowman, had snowball fights and used our sleds. We took some great pictures! The cabin was stocked with lots of games and toys for the kids. They had a blast. We loved our time at the cabin and would do it again in a heart beat!

    Owner response: We really love to hear comments like this. Now this is what Kobey's Cozy Cabin is all about! Guy Kobey

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

    • Guest Kim Lewis (Chandler, AZ)
    • Date of stay 02/24/10
    • Review Submitted 02/24/10
    Awesome get-away. House was truly cozy with lots of extras. Wonderful suprise to see some spices and extras in the kitchen, Video equipment was awesome and wi-fi a lifesaver for workaholics. Would recommend for a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

    • Guest Jenna Newcomb (Scottsdale, AZ)
    • Date of stay 02/10/10
    • Review Submitted 02/10/10
    Great place to rent in Pinetop/Lakeside! Close to the ski resort, great home and amenities. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking to get out of Phoenix for a period of time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Gary and Kris Husa (Tempe, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 01/27/10
    • Review Submitted 01/27/10
    Kobey's was a wonderful retreat for us. We only wish we had planned to stay longer! It accommodated us and our son's family of four just perfectly and we were particularly pleased to have the toys that entertained our little ones for hours. Now that we see how well it worked, we won't hesitate to use this place again. Pinetop had just experienced the big storm and although it seemed risky to make the drive from the valley, the roads were clear and the tractor came to shovel a path to the cabin door for us; all part of the fun! We highly recommend Kobeys Cozy Cabin!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Chris Lausier (-)
    • Date of stay 11/23/09
    • Review Submitted 11/23/09
    When we arrived we were blown away at how big the cabin was and how peacefull it was. we turned the heat on and unpacked to settle in for a great relaxing time. Our 2 year old quickly set off to explore. She found the play kitchen and other toys and was off in her own little world playing and making us coffe :-). when we went outside she was on our heals and explored evry inch of the back yard with a constant Daddy come here, Daddy come here. Our 2 month old would just stare and get huge eyes at all the trees and pinecones. The cool air seemed to passify her and calm her. My wife and i both enjoyed the jetted tub which was very relaxing, the 2 year old had a bath in there as well, the jetts confused her as she walked around the tub. All in all it was a great vacation for us and we will definately be going back again. thank you for all your hard work and dedication to make our vacation a great one. Sincerley The Lausier Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Popoffs and The Eppleys (Buckeye, Az. )
    • Date of stay 10/28/09
    • Review Submitted 10/28/09
    We loved your cabin. It was so nice to have the backyard for the dogs. Enough room for all of us! Also Aidan loved the "cooking room"! I could not believe how "KID FRIENDLY" you were. Thank you so much for a good 4 days.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Zubler Family (Gilbert, AZ)
    • Date of stay 10/19/09
    • Review Submitted 10/19/09
    October 13-16, 2009 We came North to experience fall colors, as we live in the desert, and all our expectations were well met. Colors and weather were superb, the cabin was "cozy" and very family friendly and beautifully decorated. We had a lovely time and would not hesitate to come back again for a longer visit! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/19/09
    • Review Submitted 10/19/09
    What a beautiful cabin. We immediately felt comfortable the minute we walked in. The child,pet immenities made it even better. The weather was beautiful and such a quiet area. We will definately choose this cabin again for another vacation. Thanks for sharing your home away from home. We enjoyed it very much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jennifer K. (Glendale, AZ)
    • Date of stay 08/30/09
    • Review Submitted 08/30/09
    We looked at many cabins for our family getaway and chose Kobey's Cozy Cabin. We are so glad we did! The cabin was a wonderful place for our family to relax and enjoy the Pinetop area. We hope to stay at your cabin again soon; it's a gem!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Holly H. (-)
    • Date of stay 08/26/09
    • Review Submitted 08/26/09
    We had a great time at your cabin. We especially liked the kid and dog friendly environment. Very clean and presented as advertised! We highly recommend it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Eddie Rizo (Phoenix AZ)
    • Date of stay 08/06/09
    • Review Submitted 08/06/09
    We couldn't have picked a better place.Very clean and "cozy". Perfect place to go to get out the Arizona heat.Lot's to do in and around Pinetop.I would recommend to everybody.We hope to stay again. Thx ED Rizo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Chavezfamily (PHOENIX, AZ 85042)
    • Date of stay 07/26/09
    • Review Submitted 07/26/09
    We had a wonderful time, The Cabin was perfect for all ages, The only draw back is that we had to leave. We hope to visit again next year. Thanks for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Lora Rowe (Litchfield Park, AZ)
    • Date of stay 07/05/09
    • Review Submitted 07/05/09
    The cabin was a joy to stay in. It was a perfect fit for us. We especially liked the fenced backyard and enclosed decks for our dogs. We will definitely keep it in mind for our future trips to the White Mountains.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ruiz Family & Friends (Oro Valley, Az)
    • Date of stay 06/21/09
    • Review Submitted 06/20/09
    Amazing says it all for the fabulous Kobey's Cozy Cabin! Clean, beautiful, and comfortable are words that describe this wonderful mountain retreat. The location was great. Close to fishing, shopping, and family fun! After a long day of fun, being able to come back to soft couches and clean beds was so relaxing. All the essentials were provided for and well planned out by the Kobeys. Our stay was wonderful and no one wanted to leave! We will definantly stay at Kobey's Cozy Cabin again! Thanks, Ruiz Family & Friends

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Madeline Sims (San Marcos CA)
    • Date of stay 06/16/09
    • Review Submitted 06/16/09
    We stayed at the Cozy Cabin for my parents 50th anniversary. Our family came from CO, CA and other parts of AZ. It was great. We had a hula hoop and jump rope contest. We rested on the hammock after a wonderful hike. We BBQ on the nice grill and truly had a wonderful time. Thank you Guy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/21/09
    • Review Submitted 05/21/09
    Beautiful cabin, great price and perfect weather - what more can you ask! Dianne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/29/09
    What an amazing and beutiful cabin you have. We took a spur-of-the-moment trip to the highcounty to go skiing and escape the big city. Your home was very cozy and provided the well needed R&R that we needed. Thank you very much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/25/09
    Our family enjoyed a fabulous getaway over President's Day weekend at your cabin. The amenities were outstanding and the kids were so excited with all of the recent snow. Being able to bring our dog as well made it a perfect family vacation! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay there!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/25/09
    If you have to travel on business in the dead of winter, then what could be better than Kobey's Cozy Cabin?! We are moving into the area and needed to take a look around. My parents traveled with us and so did our 20 month old granddaughter. What fun to take care of business and then enjoy relaxing and regrouping with all the comforts of home, and then some! Made a necessary trip into a lovely vacation. Thanks Kobeys!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/09
    My wife and I had a nice little getaway from work and the kids. The cabin was really warm and homey. It was a well decorated rustic feeling cabin with all the ammenities of home. The location was great being close to Sunrise and the beautiful White Mountains. We will definitely be back with the kids this summer! This was a very relaxing vacation!! Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Neil R. (Chandler, AZ)
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/30/09
    We loved your Kozey cabin! We went there with our family and it was perfect. We were going to rent two cheap motel rooms until we stumbled upon you cabin on the internet. We're sure glad we did. The cost was about the same as two cheap motel rooms except we had a gorgeous 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, private cabin in a gated community in the woods. The cabin was furnished with everything you could want or need on a vacation. Looking forward to our next visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/22/09
    We enjoyed a peaceful two nights in your cabin. We were surprised when we walked in because the internet pictures did not do it justice. The cabin is very cute and cozy. The location is great too. It was close to skiing and the casino! We had a wonderful little get- away. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/09
    My family & friends just spent the weekend in Pinetop to enjoy the snow & do some skiing. The minute we walked thru the doors of your beautiful cabin we felt like we were home. Everything we needed was there. I was worried that with 9 people we'd be on top of eachother, but we weren't. There was plenty of room for everyone. We had the best weekend. Thank you for opening up your beautiful cabin to us. We are planning to come back in the summer & will definitely choose your cabin for our stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/02/08
    Our family had the most beautiful Thanksgiving in your cabin. The quiet and surrounding gave us time to relax and just enjoy each other. The snow on Thanksgiving day was a huge bonus. We couldn't have been any happier with the cabin, it was absolutely beautiful. The pictures online are wonderful but do not do it justice. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay in your lovely cabin and have a Thanksgiving that we will always remember. We most definately be back!!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/05/08
    Comment Text: I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR WELCOMING US INTO YOUR OUTRAGEOUSLY BEAUTIFUL CABIN!!EVEN MY 13 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER (who doesnt seem to like anything these days)IS STILL TALKING ABOUT OUR TRIP. WE ALL ENJOYED OUR TIME IN YOUR LOVELY HOME. I THINK I EVEN HAD AN ACTUALL CONVERSATION WITH MY KIDS WHILE WE HUNG OUT ON THE HAMMOCKS...AMAZING! THANKS AGAIN!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/04/08
    WHEN WE ARRIVED WE WERE TAKEN AWAY BY THE BEAUTY OF THE CABIN AND SURROUNDINGS. THE INSIDE OF THE CABIN IS ALL FAU FINISHED AND TRUELY SPECTACULAR. THANK YOUR FOR YOUR GREAT HOSPITALITY! SAT KHALSA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/22/08
    What a fantastic property. The Kobey's have thought of everything and have made this a wonderful place to stay. Our family really enmjoyed it. Thank you for a fantastic time. 9/22/08

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/14/08
    What a wondereful time we had! This is a clean, comfortable home in a beautiful setting and we hope to return for another relaxing time. And thanks to the Kobeys for prompt, friendly communication!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/02/08
    We just returned from our Labor Day getaway. What a wonderful, clean, cozy, comfortable and accommodating cabin! Our expectations were exceeded! I would recommend this beautiful place especially to anyone with small children. The neighbors are all so friendly too which was a plus. Guy was easy to work with. We will return again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • A great cabin!

    A great cabin!

    • Guest Jon & Susan (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 07/25/08
    • Review Submitted 08/07/08
    "Kobey's Cozy Cabin" was great for us. We always rent when we go on vacation and have stayed at a lot of different homes. We have had experienced the worst to the best of rentals. Kobey's cabin was one of the best. It is in a quiet area, but still close to everything. I felt safe letting my kids play outside (riding scooters) since it is a gated neighborhood. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to my friends. Thank you for sharing your cozy cabin w/ my family!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/16

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/30/08
    We had a small group up at the cabin this past winter. We were very impressed with the cabin and loved staying there. You can tell they take great care of it for themselves and their guests. Also, the location is perfect, just a short drive to Sunrise. We had a great weekend and would definitely stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/10/08
    We just returned home from the cabin and it was amazing! The cabin was gorgeous, spacious, and accommodating. We found it difficult to leave and are looking forward to returning to Pinetop and this "Cozy Cabin" soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/29/08
    We had a fabulous time in Pinetop & found the cabin to be the perfect place to rest at the end of the day. Everything we needed was provided. The space is well used and comfortable. Not to mention beautiful! I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/25/08
    We had a wonderful stay at the cabin! It was VERY clean and it had everything we needed. We cooked all of our meals in the cabin quite easily. It was roomy and comfortable for our family of seven. We loved the deck in the back with the BBQ and there was room to set up our badmitton set on the side of the house. There were trails to take walks nearby and the scenery was very pretty. We would love to go there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next