Updated - Walking Distance to Beech Mountain Ski Slopes
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:N/A
- Pets allowed:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
This is the Tanglewood Property managed by Mountain Lodge Realty, Inc.:
PLEASE NOTE: --- How Can I know if this home is available?
Our Availability is kept fully up to the minute at the Mountain Lodge Realty website. We do not keep this VRBO calendar up to date. Please use the inquiry form at the right to get full instructions as to how to see the calendar and how you can make a reservation online 24/7. Thank you!
This is a terrific 3 bedroom condo half way up the ski slopes at Beech Mountain, North Carolina. It is an easy walk to the ski slopes and back, which is really beneficial when the others in the group that may not be skiing won't have to drive to pick up the crew!
We bought this home in 2010 out of foreclosure, and it needed a lot of work, so through out the inside, it is all freshly new and custom decorated. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do.
We have a large flat screen TV over the stone fireplace, high speed wi-fi, a foosball table in the loft, a great kids play area just near the living room. It is an open floor plan where those in the living room can be with those in the kitchen or dining room. We have very comfortable large leather couches which will invite you to cozy up and talk, watch a movie, or read a great book.
The two bedrooms on the main floor each have a queen. One room has a flat screen TV in the room for private entertainment when all have headed to sleep. The loft has two twin beds, a foosball table, a game playing table, and a double futon.
The deck out back overlooks a nice private yard and wooded area with a large frasier fir tree.
Keywords: Beech Mountain, Vacation Rental, Mountain Lodge Realty, Walking distance, Ski vacation, North Carolina, NC, Condo, 3 bedroom,, Mountain Lodge Realty, Blue Ridge Mountains, mountainlodgerealty. Blue Ridge Mountains
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
- 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8
- Bedroom 1
- Bedroom 2
- Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
- 3.0 Bathrooms
- Bathroom 1
- Bathroom 2
- Bathroom 3
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Linens Provided
- Gas Fireplace
- Clothes Dryer
- Parking Off Street
- Washing Machine
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Broadband Access
- Deck / Patio
Location & View
- Mountain View
- Theme Parks
- Ski Lift Privileges
- Whitewater Rafting
- Mountain Biking
- Rock Climbing
- Medical Services
- Wildlife Viewing
- Sight Seeing
- Bird Watching
- Winery Tours
- Live Theater
- Ice Skating
- Equestrian Events
ReviewsWrite a review
Tanglewood is beautiful and well maintained.Guest comment entered by owner
Tanglewood is beautiful and well maintained.
We had a great time. Tanglewood is beautiful and well maintained. Furnishing was also very nice. I would stay again and will give a good review online.
- Guest A Walter (Raleigh, NC)
- Date of stay 02/10/12
- Review Submitted 02/24/12
The place was great.Guest comment entered by owner
The place was great.
We had a wonderful time!! The place was great. Very convenient to everything.
- Guest Michelle J (Dallas, GA)
- Date of stay 02/22/12
- Review Submitted 02/24/12
At the time we rented this property, the listing described it as "3BR+/3BA" and "sleeps 8-10". When we arrived, it slept 6; there were 2BR (Q beds in each) + a loft (2 twin beds). The realty company brought a futon at 9:30pm that had to be put together. The property sleeps 7 comfortably with the addition of the futon in the loft. The property had not been thoroughly cleaned and was not prepared for 7 guests; we finished the laundry and made our own beds since the property contained only 1 set of sheets per bed; there were not enough bath towels for each of us. There were no pots large enough to cook 2 pounds of spaghetti for our crew of 7. The can opener was not functional. The heat and television in the main room did not work. We had difficulty contacting the realty company to let them know of the problems (voice mail was full or they were out of town). Parking was problematic when we arrived due to the lack of snow plowing. There was a thick layer of ice covered with snow. The realty company provided a small refund upon hearing of all the problems. We had a good time on the slopes despite the problems with our accomodations. We were disappointed in the sleeping arrangements, parking situation, and our inability to contact the realty company regarding our problems. We will avoid using the company in the future.
- Guest Mary
- Date of stay 12/26/10
- Review Submitted 12/31/10
Owner response: These guests were very nice, and we were sorry they arrived during what we called a perfect storm. This was Sunday, the day after Christmas, during a huge snow storm (after a previous ice storm) with high winds. From December 25-27 we received 17 inches of snow (with the builk of it coming on Dec 26th, the day of their arrival), and the high winds accentuated the snow total around the building entrance and parking. As fast as the plows were getting anywhere, there was still difficulty for many cleaners, guests, skiers, etc getting anywhere. This group did not come prepared with a 4 wheel drive, as we strongly recommend to all guest anywhere in the high country during the winter months, which made their travels and parking even more difficult. While the weather was bad and we needed to drive carefully, we were able to drive up just fine in our 4 wheel drive to help them. We appreciated the guest comments about sleeping 8-10. We were working within the constraints of the way vrbo allows to show bedrooms, lofts, etc. and we did it the best we thought, with clear clarification within the text of how the bedrooms and baths laid out, but we can understand if she didn't read the text carefully how she may have misunderstood and not planned properly. Please read the full description; we try to provide all the detailed information, and you can always ask if you have any questions. She was right about the newly added full sized futon (which can sleep 2, though they didn't want to use it that way); it was newly added on the day of their arrival. We are confused about the cleaning, because the cleaners literally live 100 yards from this unit. Yes it was bad weather, but the cleaners state that they cleaned the house fully and made all the beds. They are very conscientious about their work and have been complimented many times about their work. I don't want to question the guest's integrity of such a comment, but the cleaners did say they cleaned the house. However, I did take them 3 additional towels which they said would be helpful. We also appreciated their comments about the cooking utensils. We have since added additional larger cooking pots to better accommodate guests. There was a brand new Sony 47 inch flat screen TV over the fireplace. For whatever reason, they are right, the TV stopped working, and we had to replace it with a new one (under warranty). There is another flat screen TV in the master bedroom they used while there.
$120-$300/night .. $750-$1300/week ... $1,650/month for non-ski season All rates and calendar kept up to date at Mountain Lodge Realty website Please use inquiry section to get instructions to see all current pricing Christmas and New Years Pricing is separate 15% off for bookings made within 14 days of arrival. Rates Include Linens
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Call the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner/manager for more information.
Year Purchased: 2010
Why the Owner Chose Beech Mountain:
Beech Mountain is such a great place to ski as well as enjoy the cool mountain air in the summer with hiking and mountain biking amount other outdoor activities. We love the mountains, summer and winter. This condo is just an easy walk to the ski slopes and back, so no getting in your car to go skiing. We just love it, and hope you will as well!
- Primary: +1 828-295-6000 Office
Links to more information:
Mountain Lodge Realty Tanglewood Living Room with Large Flatscreen and Leather
Mountain Lodge Realty Tanglewood Dining and Kitchen from Living Room
Mountain Lodge Realty's Tanglewood Loft with Foosball Table and Game Table
Mountain Lodge Realty's Tanglewood Queen Bedroom 2 with Full Bath
Mountain Lodge Realty Tanglewood Living Room from Kitchen
Mountain Lodge Realty Tanglewood Luxurious Leather Furniture
Mountain Lodge Realty Tanglewood Kitchen
Mountain Lodge Realty Tanglewood Loft with 2 Twin Beds and Full Bath
Mountain Lodge Realty's Tanglewood Queen Bedroom 1 with Full Bath
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Friday, May 03, 2013