Cedar Creek Lake Waterfront
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Gun Barrel City house description
The 'Sunset House' on beautiful Cedar Creek Lake, located directly on the water complete with boat house for guest use. Both covered and open decks for entertaining, dining, and enjoying the outdoors. Long landscaped rear lawn with mature cypress trees. Gorgeous sunsets every evening. This home features 3 bedrooms to accomodate up to 8, sleep up to 10 or 12 if you use the sofa's and / or bring blow up beds. Two story home with 2 bedrooms and 1 bath up and 1 bedroom and 1 bath down. The living and dining are waterside, open and bright. Kitchen is fully equipped and ready to go. Large big screen tv with video/dvd player. Games, Books, DVD's. Open water, great swimming, fishing, boating. Convenient to all the amenities in town. NOTE AS OF August 8, 2013 the lake is currently more than 5 feet low. Boathouse at this time is not usable. There are steps leading from the backyard down to the 'beach'. Swimming and fishing is good, playing in the sand, and boat ramps are nearby and are currently still open and operating.
Keywords: 2 story, lakehouse, open cove off of open water with fantastic views, boathouse with boat lift and 2 pwc lifts
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Parking Off Street:
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Air Conditioning
- Boathouse with boat lift and 2 jet ski lifts
- Video Library
- DVD Player
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Water View
- Lake View
- Jet Skiing
- Theme Parks
ReviewsWrite a review
House was clean. Airconditioning very cool. Very quiet area. Private boat dock was great to use. We were able to tie our seadoo and pontoon boat to the dock for 4 days and come and go with our boats as we pleased. Acually we used the pwc lift for our seadoo. We would use the vacation home again. Owner was very nice and helpful. Highly recommend this vacation home.
- Guest bps (arlington texas)
- Date of stay 06/19/12
- Review Submitted 06/23/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.
Forth of July 2011
Forth of July 2011
We rented the property for a week over the July 4th weekend. Altough the lake was low and could not use the boat house, we were able to beach our boat for easy access. Karen did inform us of the lake condition prior to our arrival, but the lake level did not impact our vacation. We found the property to be a great value and had all of the amenties we needed. The neighbors were a lot of fun, and oh what a firework show they had.
- Guest willied (Coppell, Texas)
- Date of stay 06/30/11
- Review Submitted 11/18/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers.
Great location and accomodations
Great location and accomodations
I rented the house for a week during July of 2011. The pictures reflect the inside accurately and the place was clean. The lawn was cut and in great shape. I did need to sweep off the deck but the trees were shedding daily! The first part of the week was "girls getaway" for 3 and the latter a family "get-together". All found the housing comfortable. We did have an issue with the upstairs plumbing, which they promptly tried to fix (may want to verify fixed now). The owners live nearby and are absolutely terrific and helpful. Through no-fault other than Mother Nature, the lake was very low. Since I was bringing my boat, Karen promptly sent me photos so I could understand the situation. The location is right off of the main lake access so I could beach my boat (a 22' I/O deck cruiser) and get out to open water, no problem! This would not have been the case at many other locations which would have been a BIG damper on the holiday! Once I arrived they help me understand the lake levels and areas to avoid. Since they are boat users, too, they were clearly up to date on the situation. They also directed me to the best launch site for low lake levels. We made all our dinners and found the kitchen to be well equipped and grill was put to good use. I've rented a few other houses in the same size and rate range and this is now my "TOP" choice. The location is pefect (2 launches with a couple miles) and Gun Barrell is right around the corner. I will be back to this house next summer (hopefully, with a full lake!)
- Guest Coppell Gal (Coppell, TX USA)
- Date of stay 07/18/11
- Review Submitted 11/15/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.
Cedar Creek Lake Waterfront property #332934
Cedar Creek Lake Waterfront property #332934
We rented this unit for a quiet relaxing weekend away from the hectic days at home. When we arrived Thursday afternoon the problems began . The restroom was filthy it had not been cleaned since the last rental. The television (the only one in the whole house) had no sound. Owner came down to clean bathroom, but didn't know how to fix the TV problem. Friday we started experiencing the lines backing up in the main bathroom downstairs. The smell was horrific. We notified owner first thing Sat morning. We never heard from anyone to check the problem. Thank goodness we had another shower upstairs. We were very disappointed in ALL the towels provided for kitchen and shower use. They were very dingy and just not very fresh. Being a property owner myself I just didn't feel like we were very well taken care of by property owners.
- Guest Connie (Norman Oklahoma)
- Date of stay 10/27/11
- Review Submitted 11/01/11
Owner response: I am sorry the house did not meet your expectations. Your message on Saturday regarding the dishwasher specifically stated for us not to worry or be concerned - we did not have to do anything, you simply wanted us to be aware of it. No mention was made of a horrific smell. I still have that message if you need to hear it. The TV had problems with sound on 1 channel. Again, you told us this was of no concern, you were not there to watch tv. Even though every guest that has stayed with us, including yoru party, told us the tv was of no concern, cable is scheduled to be installed by Friday. I am sorry you were so very disappointed and apologize, but it is our stance to leave renters alone and not intrude upon them. Had you requested, and not stated that all was okay and not to worry about it, a plumber would have been sent to address the issue with the dishwasher and downstairs bath, as was there on Monday morning to correct the problem. As for the linens, all had been washed and dried and were clean before arrival, and if they were not to your liking, all I can do is apologize. We do not purchase new linens between rentals and this has not been an issue before. Because the house was not and did not meet your expectation upon arrival, was not properly cleaned before arrival, and evidently you did not enjoy your visit (contrary to the message left on Sunday) I discounted the rental rate when I processed your payment. Something we did not have to do, but I felt was owed. Any guest who has had a problem, question or concern, when asked to do so we have addressed whatever the question or concern was about, from the gas grill to the air conditioning, and done our best to remedy the situation while there.
This was a very nice house rental,one of our favorites of the ten years we have been using VRBO...the owners and neighbors were very friendly.The town has all the necessary stores to make you feel at home,and being only 25 mins from Canton trade days was a real plus! The fishing was great...we will definitely be back,we spent one of the best New Years together as a family( college kids actually stayed and watched firworks) Thank you Karen for being so sweet,good luck this year and see you soon
- Guest Suzee (Palmer.texas)
- Date of stay 12/30/10
- Review Submitted 01/07/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.
Daily rate $175 per nite ($225 nite for holiday, holiday weekends) Weekly rate $900 ($1200 holiday weeks) Cleaning fee $50 to $100 depending on number of guests Request quote for extended stays
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 2010
About the owner: This property was purchased in 2010 by three friends. One of the three intends to retire to this home in a few years but is not quite ready yet. As 2 of the 3 already live in the neighborhood, the opportunity to purchase this home, in the same neighborhood was too good to pass up. So we bought this property, with the intention of using it as a vacation home, until it becomes a full time residence, a few years from now.
Why the Owner Chose Gun Barrel City:
This rental is located in Sandy Shores, a wonderful neighborhood community where everyone has been friendly and welcoming.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
The back yard and water front is by far the best part. Coming to the lake, it's all about being outside. Swimming, boating, fishing, lake living directly on the water, all at your back door. That's what it's all about.
- Primary: 214-725-7729
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Aerial View of lake and location
Additional boat house view
Boat house with boat lift and jet ski lifts
Dining area and breakfast bar
bedroom 2 upstairs
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Monday, November 11, 2013