Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to Buddha's Guest House.

Buddha's Guest House - Walla Walla's Best Zen Spa Retreat! [#333458] | View Property

Walla Walla
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$299/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (31)

Sort by:
  • Awesome House!

    Awesome House!

    • Guest SW (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/30/14
    We loved the Buddha house! Really cool Mid-Century Modern Vibe with unique and vibrant art, plus Buddha! A hidden gem in Walla Walla.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Buddha House Review

    Buddha House Review

    • Guest get out of the city (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/05/13
    Great private backyard. About 20 mins. walk to town. Pleasant house. Comfortable beds. Close to park & aviary.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Hidden Magic

    Hidden Magic

    • Guest jk (Seattle, WA, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/15/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    Buddha's Guest House was a wonderful experience. We loved how the magic of the place was hidden from the street but once you walk in, it was a different world with a giant Buddha in the back yard, a fabulous (also giant) hot tub and lovely ambiance throughout. The beds were cozy and comfortable, the kitchen well stocked and the picture windows in the living room overlooking the back yard were beautiful. I'd definitely recommend this to friends and family. We loved the location close to parks, Whitman College and downtown. Both the owner and property manager were kind and helpful. Thank you. We'd love to come back.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Girls weekend for Fall Release

    Girls weekend for Fall Release

    • Guest Valerie (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 11/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/07/12
    The Buddha guest house is well maintained, very clean, and offers an ideal setting for a weekend getaway. My friends and I met in Walla Walla for Fall Release weekend. We found the Buddha house to be a perfect setting for our gathering. The rooms are lovely. The backyard is fantastic! Fall color was everywhere. As we were leaving, we agreed that we would definitely rent the Buddha guest house again.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Buddha's and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, see you soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Girls getaway in Walla Walla

    Girls getaway in Walla Walla

    • Guest Girls getaway in Walla Walla (Lake Stevens, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    HOuse was accomodating, convenient to town, comfortable. The biggest feedback we have is that back yard. The trees need to be trimmed back to allow the grass sun, it is sloshy/muddy to walk on and you need to provide a manual/how to book on how to work the spa/pool. It was scorching at 104 degrees and we could not figure out the entire time how to get the temperature down so did not use the pool as we had so looked forward to. Alexa was a plesure to work with, very accomodating, friendly, and flexible. Thank you for your help!

    Manager response: Thank you for letting us know about the backyard, we tended to the sprinkler system right away! Also, thank you for the suggestion regarding the Spa Manual, we have placed several copies of it throughout the house and near the Spa. Our guest house manager, Alexa, is just a phone call away for these types of issues. Thanks so much for your review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Cute house

    Cute house

    • Guest JB (Boise, ID)
    • Date of stay 06/15/12
    • Review Submitted 06/22/12
    The Buddha house worked well for our group. We had 6 girls for a weekend get away/bachlorette celebration...minus the partying because we are all athletes and past the partying stage of our lives. It was very nice to be able to cook in the kitchen, watch movies, lay around the backyard, etc. The backyard was beautiful! There was one broken drawer front in the kitchen, which I was able to fix with some super glue and the neighbors on one side were a little noisy but otherwise, a very enjoyable stay. My one suggestion would be to add a dishwasher to the kitchen. Handwashing for a group of 6 gets old.....

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Manager response: Thank you for choosing to stay at Buddha's Guest House. We have tended to the drawer in the kitchen, thank you for temporarily fixing it and thank you for sharing your experience with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • bellingham girls

    bellingham girls

    • Guest jas (bham)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/17/12
    very convenient location for people on bikes. clean and comfortable. we had a great time!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Manager response: We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful visit! Namaste

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Cozy Country Cottage

    Cozy Country Cottage

    • Guest Kate (Portland Oregon)
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
    The perfect place to stay and gather during our daughter's Whitman College graduation weekend. We traveled with four grandparents and found the house to be very elder friendly. We loved morning coffee on the front porch overlooking the large, sunny lot and then, the cozy backyard in the evenings for barbecues. The house is very clean and beautifully appointed. We especially enjoyed the well stocked kitchen for cooking and entertaining. We appreciated all the parking space in the driveway and the privacy we felt with the house sitting so far back on the property. We have rented numerous houses in Walla Walla the past four years and this was definitely our favorite place of all.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Serene

    Serene

    • Guest Noreen (Grays River, WA)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    Our stay at the Buddha House had such a quiet calming effect on us, even though our family only stayed a weekend, it had the effect of a longer getaway. We really loved the backyard, when we sat outside and gazed at the Buddha all our stress just melted away and it quieted our souls. The house was intimate and cozy with beautiful art decor and antique Buddhas and the beds were very comfortable. We have family who lives in Walla Walla and they came to visit us, the kids played in the backyard and we all loved the private hot tub. All of the condiments and spices were in the kitchen, it was easy to find everything and also felt very safe. All in all, we were sad to leave and plan to be back next year. It's a great place for families to get together.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review. This is exactly what we hoped for in creating Buddha's Guest House. We wanted our guests to feel the relaxation of a longer getaway in just a weekend. We are so happy your family enjoyed the house and backyard. Thank you again for the review, we really appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Wine holiday

    Wine holiday

    • Guest Diva (Spokane,wa)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    Buddhas guest house was a llet down. It did sleep six but not really anywhere else but outdoors for six people to hang out. It was pretty cramped. For all the relaxation it proclaimed not a yoga mat to be found nor room to use it. the master bedroom was cute but don't expect privacy in the adjoining bathroom ....the door doesn't shut. Overall it seemed a very just thrown together kind of place and kind of unorganized. It expected a lot better for the price. we have stayed in quite a few VRBO places and will do so again but not with Buddha.

    Manager response: Thank you for your comments, we are always striving to improve the comfort and beauty of our home. Thank you for letting us know about the bathroom door in the master bedroom, we had our maintenance team fix it right away, also our property manager is just a phone call away if anything in the house does not work as expected. Thank you also for the suggestion to have yoga mats on hand! Buddha's Guest House has a private yoga teacher that brings her mats with her but it is a great idea to keep mats there for our guests. For more relaxation, Buddha's also has two exclusive Massage Therapists available on call. This three bedroom, two bath house is an intimate and cozy 1300 sq ft and the backyard, 9900 sq ft, the beauty of this backyard with the infamous Buddha statue is home to many Walla Walla weddings and family gatherings throughout the year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/4

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Three Couples, Joyful Peaceful Weekend

    Three Couples, Joyful Peaceful Weekend

    • Guest Russell (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 04/30/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    We are a tight knit group of old friends meeting in Walla Walla for a wine event. We had a great time barbequing and cooking inside and outside and great conversations catching up on each others lives. Loved the hot tub with the high powered jets to swim against. Very romantic lighting at night with the Buddha in the background. Totally comfortable and relaxing and a great place to re-connect. Thanks for the memories.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: This is what we hope everyone gets to experience at beautiful Buddha's Guest House. Thank you for sharing. It sounds like the backyard was your own personal 'Garden of Eden' and you enjoyed it's sacred beauty. We have added a FAR-Infrared Sauna since your visit so come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Everything We Hoped For!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Everything We Hoped For!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    We absolutely loved our stay! It was everything as advertised - peaceful and calming, the backyard a treat! We all felt very welcome especially when we saw the Whidbey Rocks watercolor in the bathroom! (We're all from the island!!) Thanks Buddha's!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • What An Experience!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    What An Experience!

    • Guest Christal
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    Thank you for an amazing experience staying in your gorgeous home! It is simply amazing, I LOVE your garden and all of your creative landscaping. Well done!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Thanks Buddha!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thanks Buddha!

    • Guest G & E, S & B
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    Thank you Buddha House! We had a great time! As always, Walla Walla was wonderful!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Inspiring Decor!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Inspiring Decor!

    • Guest Christina
    • Date of stay 08/31/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    Thank you so much for allowing us into your home. We felt very at home here! I personally have been collecting oriental things and elephants for years so your home was right up my alley!! I am going away with some great decorating ideas! Thanks again, I will recommend your home to everyone!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Amazing retreat with loved ones!

    Amazing retreat with loved ones!

    • Guest Wellness (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 08/25/11
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    Buddha's Guest House is everything we imagined it would be from the description from the owners and the wonderful reviews. It was not only clean and inviting, but it was clear that the owners have thought of everything to accommodate the guests and provide a truly serene retreat. It is the perfect place to relax, read a book in the backyard, soak in the spa tub, grill dinner while sipping some local wine as well as being close to downtown Walla Walla. My husband and I have stayed @ Buddha's G.H. a few times and we can't wait to stay there again when we are in Walla Walla!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Beautiful Home!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Beautiful Home!

    • Guest Claudia
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    Thank you for sharing your lovely home, fantastic! We will definitely come again for relaxation, fun and laughs, it was so great and such a beautiful setting for us all to enjoy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Peaceful Retreat During Busy Wedding Weekend!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Peaceful Retreat During Busy Wedding Weekend!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/15/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    Wonderful place for our family to stay while attending a wedding. It was a peaceful retreat between wonderful but chaotic packed events. We were even able to host the brides parents and bride and groom the night after the ceremony! We ordered take out and dined in the beautiful backyard. A great time sipping wine and discussing the weekend's events and memories! Thank you Buddha's Guest House!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Namaste

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Namaste

    • Guest Meredith and Julez
    • Date of stay 07/31/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    We are filled, actually overflowing with gratitude for our sacred time here with Buddha. We feel refreshed as we hit the road to Idaho on our transitory road trip. Moving from Portland, OR to Austin, TX will be much more memorable now! You've done a beautiful job making this sweet home feel like a Temple of Serenity. May all who come to stay here leave with this same overwhelming gratitude and shine it forth into the world. P.S. The backyard is delightful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Enjoyed our stay!
    • Date of stay 06/19/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    We came from Indiana for a family wedding and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We loved Walla Walla and your peaceful home here. Thank you! We enjoyed the backyard serenity.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Ceclia and Tom
    • Date of stay 05/28/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    The Buddha House provided a wonderful respite as we joyfully reconnected with family. The house worked very well for us, as we had a toddler with us during our stay. We appreciated the comfort of the home as well as the beds and the serenity of the backyard. The near-central location was great! Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Bill
    • Date of stay 05/23/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    This is FAR more interesting than our home, inside and outside! Enjoyed our stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Phyllis
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    We're in Walla Walla to celebrate our daughter's graduation from Whitman College. The Buddha House was a perfect location for our festivities, and extended family. As a student of Sharon Salzberg and Joseph Goldstein, you can only imagine my delight in your home and it's ambience. Thank you, and with metta, Phyllis.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Cindy, Barb, Dawn, Wendy and Melissa
    • Date of stay 05/15/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    Thanks Buddha for the good Karma. We had a great reunion at the Buddha House. Lori was a great tour guide for our college sorority get together. We hope to come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Two grateful families
    • Date of stay 05/01/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    Our families SO enjoyed our time with all of the beautiful Buddha's. It's a unique and serene setting you have created. Thank you. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Eileen, Courtenay, Sara and Curly
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    The Ladies of Cucina Fresca Cycling Team really appreciated having a wonderful place to retreat to after our hard-fought races and the Tour of Walla Walla. Thank you for sharing! xxoo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Blown away!
    • Date of stay 03/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    We just woke up to our last day in Buddha's Guest House...What an AMAZING WEEKEND!! Great decor, the atmosphere was peaceful and serene and the beds were very comfortable. We feel fortunate to have been the first guests to stay in the house since the large, quiet, but not-so-hidden secret in the backyard has arrived. It was somewhat like being a rock star, without all the fame and money...EVERYONE in Walla Walla knew abou the Buddha!! Great experience! Thank you!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Private Getaway

    Private Getaway

    • Guest Sue (Walla Walla)
    • Date of stay 03/05/11
    • Review Submitted 03/21/11
    Buddha's Guest House is centally located and is within walking distance to downtown, Whitman College campus and Pioneer Park. The property is quiet and private and has all the comforts of home. I especially enjoyed the large shaded back yard. It has a beautiful privacy fence all around, making it a wonderful area for meditation or a relaxing glass of wine. I'd recommend Buddha's Guest House to anyone looking for a private retreat with a touch of home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Charismatic

    Charismatic

    • Guest Whitey (Yakima, WA)
    • Date of stay 02/17/11
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    LOVED my stay here. The property manages to be both elegant and homey. You will immediately be drawn into the luscious, private back yard nestled under a silent canopy of huge trees. SO centrally located, you can walk anywhere, including downtown for wine tasting. Loved it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Location. Inspiration. Vacation!

    Location. Inspiration. Vacation!

    • Guest Laila (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 01/28/11
    • Review Submitted 02/17/11
    We love Walla Walla and this place made it even better. It's right around the corner from an awesome park and from the downtown area. Book it for more than one day, it's too cozy, you won't want to leave! My husband and another couple stayed here over the course of a weekend. Plenty of privacy yet cozy, the energy of the house was soooo peaceful and warm, and the backyard was beautiful and private with a great gas grill, my husband was thrilled! :) Thanks for inspiring us! We will be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • A Hidden Gem!

    A Hidden Gem!

    • Guest Sunshine (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/08/11
    Truly a hidden gem, this house exceeded my expectations! This house is peaceful and has such a positive energy! I felt so relaxed and energized the entire time during my stay. I love the back yard and this house is clean and well maintained. Just a short bike ride away from the center of Walla Walla where there are lots of wine tasting rooms to visit, amazing shopping and incredible restaurants. I love Budda's Guest House and I will be back! I just hope that not too many people find out about it so that it will be free for me on my next visit ;)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]