Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Two Bedroom Direct Beachfront - Indian Rocks Beach--204 Island Sands [#333527] | View Property

Island Sands
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)
$875 - $1,323 per week (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Great location and clean

    Great location and clean

    • Guest steve j.
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    The condo is great. Love the views, layout of the condo. Quiet area, plenty of beach space. Condo was very clean. Pool was small, but nice. Would be 5 stars if it had a master bed larger than a full size.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: The bed in the Master is a Queen. Glad you enjoyed yourself.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo at Indian Rocks Beach

    Great Condo at Indian Rocks Beach

    • Guest BeachLover (Avon, IN)
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    We enjoyed our stay at this condo. The view is beautiful. The condo is very comfortable and clean. We arrived a day early unexpectedly and were able to get into the condo earlier than booked, and we were very grateful for this! I really love Indiana Rocks Beach..this condo building is smaller than some of the others, makes things feel a bit more intimate. I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends or family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Couldn't be better

    Couldn't be better

    • Guest kathryn I.
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    Our vacation at Indian Rocks was perfect. The unit was exactly as pictured, spotless and in perfect working order. The first week I was accompanied by my elderly parents who were thrilled NOT to be staying in a high rise, city type setting and managed the 2 flights of out door stairs OK. We found plenty of parks ( all free! ), restaurants, and attractions in both walking and driving distance. The second week I was joined by my spouse and 2 young children who were in heaven for the next 7 days going from the pool to the beach and back to the pool. Again, abundant age-appropriate attractions for all of us nearby. A small glitch with the fridge was rectified within hours. Wish I could get that service at home! It was nice to be able to park the car under the unit so it was cool each morning. I enjoyed 14 days of beach walking, daily sunsets, quiet nights, and perfect weather with the added bonus of dolphin spotting and an abundance of bird species. We would all return to this unit every year and highly recommend Indian Rocks Beach for your next vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The sunsets and sound of the surf were incredible!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The sunsets and sound of the surf were incredible!

    • Guest Chiery, Peter, Gail & Oliver - Northern Virginia
    • Date of stay 12/20/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    We had a wonderful stay in your condo! The sunsets, sound of the surf and pelicans diving for fish were incredible! And the condo itself was comfortable, clean and spacious for the four of us. We will definitely keep this condo in mind the next time we visit Indian Rocks Beach. Thank you for the relaxing and lovely stay here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanksgiving VAKAY- From our Guest Book-

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thanksgiving VAKAY- From our Guest Book-

    • Guest Lisa, Michael, Leah & Sam - Boston
    • Date of stay 11/21/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    I can't tell you how many hours I spent searching for condo rental on-line, the photo's all looked great but if I take the time to read the reviews OMG! Finally found this unit. When we walked in I was thrilled to see that it looked exactly like the photos=os! So clean and what a view :) Wonderful walks on the beach and 8 magnificent sunsets. If you ever decide to sell, call me!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We felt Famous! -From our Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We felt Famous! -From our Guestbook

    • Guest Klive, Jamie, Dave, Kalob, Kandy - Kentucky
    • Date of stay 11/15/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    I love the condo, it was the best I have ever seen. It looks like you put allot of work into it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved this property!

    Loved this property!

    • Guest Happy Traveler (Calgary, AB Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/20/11
    • Review Submitted 11/06/11
    We (two couples) had an excellent one week vacation at this condo. The pictures on the website were great, but the real thing was even better ~ we were thrilled! The beach is just steps away and the pool area beautiful. All areas were extremely well maintained including the bbq, which we had an opportunity to use during our stay. There are many restaurants (Crabby Bill's) and shops (CVS) in the area which are easily accessed on foot or by car.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Loved the View- From our Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Loved the View- From our Guest Book

    • Guest Ina - Kentucky
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    Thanks! Your condo was real nice! Had a great time. Loved the view. The condo was so convenient and had everything we needed. Hope to come back! Thanks Again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Location is Perfect! - From our Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The Location is Perfect! - From our Guestbook

    • Guest Matann & Mike - Texas
    • Date of stay 08/27/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    You have a lovely is perfect! You are correct, The sunsets are absolutely beautiful. We We came at a very quiet time and enjoyed it immensely! We have relatives in Largo and Lutz so it was nice to have a place we could all gather. Hope to come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Create Memories on Indian Rocks Beach!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Create Memories on Indian Rocks Beach!

    • Guest The Danielsons
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    Thank you for opening your beautiful beach home to our family. This was a well needed time together with our children 9, 3 and 8 months. It made me realize that these precious years are so important to create memories and Indian Rocks Beach will be one of many! Thank you again. We enjoyed the dolphins, sting rays and manatee!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach!

    • Guest Eric, Regan, Camryn & Logan - Kentucky
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    We had a wonderful visit to Indian Rocks Beach. The condo was a perfect place to! relax and enjoy the beach with our little girls. They especially loved the seagulls, the sand and the pool. Our favoreete place to eat was the Conch Republic. This was our third trip to Island Sands and our 2nd stay at this condo. We really love it here and hope to continue to bring our family here each summer. Thank you for sharing your condo with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thank you for making our Honeymoon Memorable!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thank you for making our Honeymoon Memorable!

    • Guest Shawn & Kristy - South Carolina
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    We had a fantastic time during our visit. This was our vacation/wedding/honeymoon. The condo was exactly as described on the internet and the location was perfect. The fireworks on the 4th of July along the beach were beautiful. Thank you for making our wedding and honeymoon memorable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful place to stay

    Wonderful place to stay

    • Guest JB (Kent, OH)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    My family enjoyed this condo very much. The condo was very clean and spacious to enjoy a relaxing vacation. Since this condo is right on the beach, it was a wonderful location to watch the evening sunsets, the dolphins and even a manatee swimming by. I would highly recommend this unit.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We saw sting rays, fish, dolphins & even a shark!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We saw sting rays, fish, dolphins & even a shark!

    • Guest Ryan, Heather, Rita & Rosalyn - Ft Thomas, KY
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    We loved your condo! Thanks so much for sharing! We had such a great time on the beach - saw sting rays, fish, dolphins and even a shark! We hope to come back again next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Heaven at Island Sands

    Heaven at Island Sands

    • Guest Brady (Brownsburg, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 05/07/11
    • Review Submitted 05/20/11
    Kevin, we loved the Condo and will consider renting it again. The only problem I had personally was the stairs. I have a fear of height and the open back stairs were a challange to me. If the stairs were closed in that would be great. Do you think that would ever be an option? Our condo was clean and the beds were very comfy. Loved our whole experience.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Manager response: Thanks for the comments. We have some other units where the stairs will not be an issue. Love to have you back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Slice of Paradise

    Slice of Paradise

    • Guest Mike (near Columbus, OH)
    • Date of stay 04/30/11
    • Review Submitted 05/20/11
    We spent a week in this top-floor corner unit and it was a fantastic experience. We were in another unit of this building in '09, and it was nice too. Everything in this condo was clean and the furniture had a nice flair, being well taken car of. There's a Sony stereo and flat screen tv. The small pool is clean, and the surf is about 60 yards away! My biggest thrill was standing near a school of Stingrays that we were told swim by each day. The Light House donut shop is just down the street and almost incomparable. Although this is publlc beach, it's not too crowded, at least not in the late spring. We're already planning on booking this unit again, only this time for 2 weeks. Thanks so much, Mike

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you very much. We look forward to having you back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Condo

    Condo

    • Guest Hugi (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/22/11
    We enjoyed our stay at this condo. The unit itself was exactly as described and was very well kept, updated and spotless. The building was quiet and not busy. The views were amazing all day everyday from our top floor unit. We had front row seats to the spectacular sunsets every evening. The pool area was well maintained. The beach was just steps away. The local restaurants and attractions were close by and easy to drive to. I would recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: This condo is exactly what people coming to the beach are looking for. Great view, nice pool. Access to everything you need. Glad you enjoyed it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]