Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room

AAA Rated Deluxe 2 BR Killington Base - Mountain Green Condo [#333674] | View Property

Killington
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$120-$375/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Marvelous summer vacation location!

    Marvelous summer vacation location!

    • Guest B (midwest)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bud's clean, comfortable, well-cared for condo. The resort is not busy in the summer (and therefore quiet), which was great! The place had all necessary amenities, and Bud was always helpful and accommodating. He responded to all questions quickly - and in a very helpful way. He also offered some useful suggestions for places to visit, restaurants to try, etc. I would definitely love to stay again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for us

    Perfect for us

    • Guest Jen (South Jersey)
    • Date of stay 02/24/13
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    Thanks to Bud, we had a wonderful first experience with Killington. His condo suited us very well, and it was clean and comfortable: it was also quick and easy to get to and from the lifts. Bud did a great job communicating and made "accomodations" the easiest part of our trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Choice

    Excellent Choice

    • Guest Faith S.
    • Date of stay 12/24/12
    • Review Submitted 12/29/12
    We made a pretty last minute decision to go to Killington and were lucky to find an opening at Bud's condo. Bud was a pleasure to work with. He responded very quickly and provided helpful info about the area. The ski lockers are a real bonus. Also, when the weather/roads got bad, it was VERY convenient to have several dining choices that were within easy walking distance, including Ovations in the Grand Hotel across the street (the kitchen was slow but we weren't in a hurry). The condo was clean, housekeeping provided clean towels midway, and the pictures give an accurate representation. We enjoyed the hot tub/sauna/steam room after skiing (they're located in the next building--just a quick walk across the parking lot and through the parking lot of the main building).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Early March 2012 Long Weekend

    Early March 2012 Long Weekend

    • Guest Randy H.
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/17/12
    The long weekend trip was fantastic. Everyone enjoyed themselves. 10 inches of new snow upon arrival was a great way to start the weekend. Could not have asked for better skiing/boarding. Saturday's sunny weather was a bonus considering the forecast called for rain/freezing rain all day. We had two first timers to Killington and they went home extremely pleased. All our VT ski trips were by bus and the ride seemed sooo long. The drive was surprisingly enjoyable. Next year's plans are already in discussion. The accommodations were awesome. Very comfortable and spacious enough for 5 adults. We ordered in pizza (Pizza Jerks) on Saturday just so we could build a fire (free firewood) after using the Spa facilities. Top notch. Having shuttle service was a huge plus. Any type of cuisine or nightlife you would want is a short free shuttle ride away. See Matt at Charity's. You can also call the Outback Pizza shuttle, for $2.00/person, you can be dropped off anywhere along Killington Road. The shuttle to the Snowshed lodge picks up/drops off just a short walk from your door. The outdoor ski lockers are located right at the shuttle stop. No need to carry skis/snowboards to the condo. My truck was not moved until Sunday morning for the ride home. Lesson learned on day two, as we booted up in the condo. We kept our boot bags back at the condo. Take a small bag for shoes if you don't want to keep your boots on as you have after ski refreshments at the Long Trail Pub located on the 2nd floor of the Snowshed Lodge. Snowshed Lodge had free all day bag check on Friday and Saturday. For a $2.00 all day fee you can safely check in your skis/boards at the on slope corral as you take breaks in the Lodge. Tip the guy and he'll remember you for the entire weekend. Slight warning, the corral is next to The Waffle Hut. The aroma of fresh waffles conquers the willpower of all. The entire Condo staff was very friendly and very helpful as we had a small issue on Saturday morning with the shower head needing replacement. That was taken care of by the time we returned from the mountain on Saturday afternoon. No inconvenience at all. There is an onsite restaurant. I recommend the wings and loaded baked potato. Check out the ski shop. Bud stayed in touch from the time I booked the condo in June 2011 until March 2012 (where he tried to sell my unused lift tickets). Talk about going beyond great customer relations. Thank You Bud! Randy Hoffman

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location and Amenities

    Great Location and Amenities

    • Guest Pat W.
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    We enjoyed this condo, and would certainly rent it again. The convenient location to the slopes allowed us to come home for lunch everyday. The condo layout was perfect for our family of four, was clean, and equipped very well. We enjoyed the health spa, and all of the amenities that Mountain Green provided. Above all... working with Bud was a pleasure. He provided all of the information that was necessary to make our ski vacation enjoyable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Carolyn D.
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    My parents and I spent 6 days at this absolutely fantastic condo. Everything from the get go was above and beyond our expectations. Bud is great at communicating and goes above and beyond for those renting his condo. The condo itself is very clean and has everything you could need for a great getaway. The location is as good as it gets, the ski bus runs regularly and is right outside the door, but if you wanted to walk over to the mountain you easily could. All and all I can't think of anything that could be improved upon. Truly a wonderful find up in Killington. We will definitely be returning and would not dream of staying anywhere but Bud's condo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Will Stay There Again!

    Will Stay There Again!

    • Guest B. (Lodi, NJ)
    • Date of stay 03/18/11
    • Review Submitted 03/30/11
    Great Place. Bud is an excellent person to do business with. Very communicative and punctual with responses and call backs. Definitely will try and do business with him again. The location was excellent. Literally right at the bottom of the mountain. Shuttles arrived no more than 5 minutes after we were waiting outside every time which was great to go back to to the condo to eat lunch and then head back for some more skiing. Condo was very spacious. Resort had all the amenities you could ask for. I will try and make this a annual event for my friends and I. Definitely will keep Bud's Contact Info. 5 STARS!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay!!

    Great Stay!!

    • Guest Kim (Clifton, NJ)
    • Date of stay 03/10/11
    • Review Submitted 03/25/11
    I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a nice clean place & super convinent right across from Snowshed Lodge! The bus picks you up just steps outside the door to the building. Friends & I went up twice this winter and we had a great time. Bud is great to work with. Can't wait to go again next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Steved (Mt. Laurel, NJ)
    • Date of stay 01/20/11
    • Review Submitted 02/02/11
    Perfect ski vacation home. Plenty of room and clean. Great location to mountain, shuttle buses, etc. Plenty of firewood available. Great for a small family, group of friends, or romantic getaway. I'll be staying here again for many years to come..

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Annual Ski Getaway

    Annual Ski Getaway

    • Guest MC41 (Brooklyn, NY )
    • Date of stay 02/15/10
    • Review Submitted 02/22/10
    Each year my family vacations in Vermont for President's week. We had yet to spend time at Killington. Extremely happy with the accommodations and resort. The condo was very well maintained and well equiped. Other than being slopeside, you could not ask for a more convenient location. Highly recommended for families!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Annual Ski Vacation Getaway

    Annual Ski Vacation Getaway

    • Guest jim02 (Dover, NH)
    • Date of stay 02/04/10
    • Review Submitted 03/18/10
    Excellent facility with plenty of extras. Convenient location and great access to the ski mountain. Owner was a pleasure to work and would stay again at his condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location and amenities

    Great location and amenities

    • Guest Hamlin (Bridgewater, NJ)
    • Date of stay 01/15/10
    • Review Submitted 03/21/10
    This was our first visit to Killington for Skiing. The condo is in a great location. We took the 3 minute shuttle ride to the mountain every day. We even used it to get back to the condo for quick lunches. We made thorough use of the Gym/Spa every evening also. This trip received a thumbs up from the entire family. It was a pleasure doing business with Bud. Absolutely no hassle and no delay returning our security deposit after the trip. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful place!!

    A wonderful place!!

    • Guest Brneyes783 (Staten Island, NY)
    • Date of stay 01/04/10
    • Review Submitted 01/15/10
    I have stayed at Mt. Green resort in the past but Bud's home was by far the nicest condo there! The condo was exactly what my fiance and I were looking for (a romantic getaway, great skiing, friendly people, and a comfy place to retreat to after a long day on the slopes!). The condo was well equipped with all that anyone could need from a HUGE flat screen tv, cookware, books, games, and even extra batteries for the remote control! The staff at Mt. Green were also very friendly and helpful. The location was amazing too...literally 2 seconds to Snowshed and Ram's Head base lodges and lifts. All in all, we had a fantastic trip. Bud (the owner) was such a pleasure to work with. He was not only very sweet but really cared that we had everything we needed and much more! We look forward to staying here again next year. Thanks again Bud!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved this condo. Owner was great to deal with.

    Loved this condo. Owner was great to deal with.

    • Guest Paul-skier (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 12/20/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/10
    I happened to stumble on the ad for this condo while looking at the homeaway.com web site and thought I would try something other than a standard hotel for once. What a pleasant surprise. Not only was it a very comfortable place to stay after a long day skiing but it was less expensive than the hotel we usually stay at. Fully equipped apartment that was very clean when we arrived (my wife's a clean freak and even she was pleasantly surprised.) We ended up saving money on this trip by making use of the full kitchen facilities and the 5 of us stayed here very comfortably. A gym, pool, and sauna were right there at the resort for our use. The owner Bud was very easy to deal with and especially accommodating. I highly recommend this unit and will be back again for sure.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect place in Killington

    Perfect place in Killington

    • Guest Andriy T (Philadelphia, PA`)
    • Date of stay 11/29/09
    • Review Submitted 12/06/09
    This rental was exactly what we needed. The house was beautiful, clean and exactly like the description provided. Our experience with the owner was great too! Bud made sure we had everything we needed, including directions to attractions in the community, close stores and shops, and all the comforts of home! We are very much looking forward to coming back again! Thanks Bud.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • JR-Maryland

    JR-Maryland

    • Guest JonR (Maryland)
    • Date of stay 09/09/09
    • Review Submitted 09/23/09
    Just returned from 4, low-key, off-season days at the condo and it was great! You guys really do keep this place in first-rate condition. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. I was impressed with the wood floors in the living room and the ample storage space in the bed rooms. You provided plenty of plates and silverware for dining in and everything was spotless. The resort has great amenities as well, from the jacuzzi and the swimming pool to the workout rooms. What's more, the area is swarming with golf courses. Too many to count. Vermont is EXTREMELY RELAXING in the off-season. During the week, you can drive around from town to town, seeing the sights. (I highly recommend Queechee (The gorge is a great walk! and the Cabot cheese shop is a big draw. Make sure you pick up some of their cheese topping. The town of Woodstock was impressive. It has a covered bridge that was completely restored in 1969 and the tavern at the Inn there is unbelievable. Incredible wood paneling.) Heard an Irish folksinger on a Friday night at the Long Trail Inn. The music was exceptional and the guy could really tell a joke. On a scale of 1 to 10, (10 being tops) I give your condo and 11! I'll be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best condo we stayed at in Mtn. Green-very clean

    Best condo we stayed at in Mtn. Green-very clean

    • Guest Robyn-Boston (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 09/22/09
    After staying at Mountain Green resort many times before in the Winter I had the pleasure of staying with my family in this condo during the Summer for the first time. It is a first rate rental, obviously owned people who use it as their vacation home instead of just interested in rental income unlike other rentals we have stayed in. The first impression when we arrived was how clean it was and well equipped. We especially liked the great quality high definition TV in the living room but they also had televisions in both bedrooms. There were also many extras such as a crock pot, blender, and other gadgets that you usually don't find in vacation rentals and they even had many books on hand that we were told we could borrow if there was one hadn't finished reading. What impressed us even more was when we discussed our concern about finding enough things to do in the Summer the owner sent us by email a large vacation guide, over 60 pages listing many places to go and see in the area (there was a printed copy left in the condo.) Finally, one of the owner's named Bud was a pleasure to deal with and very informative. It was very easy to talk with him as he gave us his cell phone number so we could reach him at any time if there were any issues. We will definitely be back to stay there again and highly recommend this unit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • home away from home

    home away from home

    • Guest =) (NJ)
    • Date of stay 02/20/09
    • Review Submitted 02/25/09
    A+++++ This condo is by far the best unit in all my getaways at Mountain Green Resort. Beautifully updated and very comfortable (home away from home.) Shuttle buses to lift and nightlife so no need to drive. Already recommended this unit to family and friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 18/18

  • Great Condo in Killington!

    Great Condo in Killington!

    • Guest yvettemerc (New York)
    • Date of stay 02/17/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/09
    This was a wonderful place to stay and enjoy the snow and slopes. All of the information that was provided to us was extremely helpful. The owner provided us with information on the best place to go food shopping, specific information on the most convenient place to park our car, and telephone numbers we may need. He was easy to contact if needed and pleasant to talk to for questions. There was free firewood, an indoor pool and gym, and a few small shops to pick up last minute snowboarding equipement or food right in the complex. There was even an arcade if you are coming up with children!! (or adult who love video games!) It was extremely convenient to the slopes, just a 2 minute shuttle bus which was located right outside the front door of the building and dropped you off right at the ticket counter to the slopes. It was the perfect place! Very clean, comfortable, and cozy! Five of us stayed in the condo and there was more than enough room! Our group is already making plans to rent this condo out again next year!! I will definitely recommend this condo to my friends!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 24/24

  • condo is very nice

    condo is very nice

    • Guest Goal01 (NY)
    • Date of stay 01/30/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/10
    condo is very nice and resort is very convenient and accommodating, we loved our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Fabulous Condo within walking distance of slopes!

    Fabulous Condo within walking distance of slopes!

    • Guest MichCaldwell (Caldwell, NJ)
    • Date of stay 12/28/08
    • Review Submitted 01/01/09
    Stayed at this condo 12/28/08-1/2/09 for New Year's Eve Week. The condo is fully equipped specially for those who are into the latest electronics. Watched the ball drop at the HD 46" Sony LCD. All rooms are fully equipped with TV, DVD, VCR and alarm clock radio. There is an Ipod dock and free wifi in any room of the condo. Really no need to have a car I have personally taken the shuttle that dropped us right at the front of the building. The owner is a pleasure to deal with and provided the utmost customer service. The property is clean and well maintained and as described. Highly recommended!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]