Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of the living room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the pool

Modern Luxury Condo with Heated Pool in the Heart of South Beach [#333701] | View Property

Fontana
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
$125 - $180/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (37)

Sort by:
  • Perfect location

    Perfect location

    • Guest Beppy
    • Date of stay 03/30/14
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    The condo was very well appointed and so clean. It was quiet at night but only steps away from all the South Beach activities. It was a short but very good getaway.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome location! Wonderful apartment!

    Awesome location! Wonderful apartment!

    • Guest Lisa Fischer
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/30/14
    This is a beautiful tiny jewel in the heart of the shopping and dining mecca of South Beach! It's a DO NOT MISS property. The owners have done a great job decorating it; it has everything you'd need and even a pool is outside your front door. There were three of us staying there (grand mom, daughter, and grand daughter), and we were very comfortable. We dined in many nights by eating at the cute Epicure market take out. We shopped our little legs off on Lincoln Road. This is the best location in the city!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stylish Apartment One Block From Lincoln Street Mall

    Stylish Apartment One Block From Lincoln Street Mall

    • Guest Niels A. (Bremen, Germany)
    • Date of stay 02/21/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    The apartment has everything one needs: fully equipped kitchen, all utensils you may need, big flat screen television and more... All the photos and descriptions from the VRBO site were accurate and reflect the well maintained status of the property very well. The location is perfect. Only one block away from Lincoln Street Mall and not more than 2-3 blocks away from shops and supermarkets for the daily supply. John as host and Carlos as building manager are very helpful in case one needs anything. We stayed for a week and had a wonderful time.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice!

    Very nice!

    • Guest Fernando
    • Date of stay 01/10/14
    • Review Submitted 02/12/14
    Wonderful location. Nice and silent building. Nicely decorated and cleanness. Would rent it again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest Jayhawk (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 08/14/13
    • Review Submitted 09/14/13
    I found the property to exactly as described. The owners communicated well and did exactly what they said. I would stay again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • South Beach Condo

    South Beach Condo

    • Guest Janina (Miami Lakes, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/28/13
    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
    The experience of the condo was phenomenal. My family that stayed here from Australia enjoyed the comfort and luxury of this cute condo located in the heart of South Beach. The owners were responsive at all times of any needs. I will recommend this to anyone wanting a getaway to the beach or having family travel in to visit. :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Generous Hosts, Amazing Amenities, Wonderful Time

    Generous Hosts, Amazing Amenities, Wonderful Time

    • Guest Julie S. (-)
    • Date of stay 05/14/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    John and Bill are such generous hosts; providing a wealth of knowledge on the area and things to do, that I could focus my time and attention on enjoying the property and the amenities. The location is so close to everything that you can walk to the shops, restaurants and the beach - no need to rent a car. I loved the Decobike system though - you can pick up a bike in one location and leave it at another, very much like Barcelona. I had no idea that South Beach was so cosmopolitan - I really felt like I was in Europe. From the bevy of international languages spoken to the concept of shopping just for that day, it felt so European. I met so many people from Italy I wondered if I wasn't there instead of in the US. I was also really happy with Whole Foods and Epicurious as I'd started a new health regime before going and was eager to keep it up while vacationing and having fun. I'm happy to say that not only was it easy to do with all the healthy food options there, but I also lost weight with the daily swimming, walking and riding despite the nightly cocktails! Finally I have to say that the two features I loved about the property, that really knocked it out of the park for me, were the tempurpedic mattress (I sleep on one at home) and the pool right in front of the door - what a convenience and a view at night. Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness in making my vacation perfect. I'm hooked now and will be back often.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Holiday

    Perfect Holiday

    • Guest Cathy (Miami Beach)
    • Date of stay 03/06/13
    • Review Submitted 03/17/13
    Our relatives from Paris had a wonderful stay - the flat was exactly as pictured, the service was great and the location could not have been better. We will recommend this rental in the future for our visiting family and friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just perfect

    Just perfect

    • Guest Ana (Miami)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/13
    We stayed in the apartment for 15 nights and everything was perfect. The apartment is in the centre of South Beach and nearby shopping, restaurants and the beach. The apartment is very nice with modern funitures. It was very clean also. The communication in renting the apartment was excellent We look forward to using the apartment again.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Owners - Great Property - What More Can You Ask For?!?!

    Great Owners - Great Property - What More Can You Ask For?!?!

    • Guest Dee (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 02/12/13
    • Review Submitted 03/05/13
    Nothing else to say except it was EVERYTHING described and EVERYTHING we wanted. The unit, the location and the neighbours were fabulous. Amenities is EVERYTHING you need. Amenities galore at your door step: - Grocery - Liquor/Wine Store - Resto's - Lincoln Mall - Starbucks - Public Transportation - McDonald's (for kids) The owners were so easy to work both e-mail and in person, and prompt on replies. The Welcome Book is great touch as well for those who are foreign to South Beach/Miami. This was my 3rd year in a row and learned something new from the Welcome Book. Property pictures and description is on point. Modern, classic, clean but also very warm. The Fontana will definitely always be on my list when visiting South Beach again. Thank you again Fontana!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • xib

    xib

    • Guest emanuel s.
    • Date of stay 01/19/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    Very disappointed, all the time we were there ,workers were cleaning the ground with some sort of bleach which ran into the pool . Absolutely no privacy . the general area is OK, however the back of the building backs on to a small street full of auto repair shops.To make it worse, it was ,still is, a night mare to collect the damage deposit after it was clear there was no issue with any damage,owner kept deducting service charges from the deposit .Run away from this condo and owners . My first disappoint using VRBO,. Myself and my family use VRBO frequently and we are very satisfied with VRBO and would use the service again .

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Owner response: Unfortunately this guest took issue with the payment processor fees associated with transferring payment and submitted this mean spirited review. The Payment processor reviewed the dispute with this guest and ruled in our favor. As for the other issues, the courtyard is professionally cleaned once a week for about an hour or so. We think this is a good thing as the building and pool area is immaculate. As anyone can see from the photos, our unit directly faces the pool, offering a spectacular view. For privacy you simply roll down the blinds. Our building, like every building in South Beach, backs onto an alley from the back door. The alley is a convenient shortcut to Lincoln. If guests prefer palm tree lined streets we simply suggest using the front door.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Drielly S.
    • Date of stay 11/23/12
    • Review Submitted 12/03/12
    I just loved the design of the apartment, cleaning and facilities he provided. Certainly a great place to comeback soon! Thank you John!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!!

    Perfect!!

    • Guest Christina B.
    • Date of stay 08/30/12
    • Review Submitted 09/14/12
    I travel often and have been renting condos/apartments over the last 6 years and this is definitely one of my favorites! When I travel I like being within walking distance to the touristy spots but I don't like to be staying right in the middle of it. I like the "locals" spots and feeling like I am really a resident of the city I'm in rather than a tourist and that's exactly what this location makes you feel. The deco bike station is right across the street and starbucks is as well. Very convenient to walk and get my morning coffee! The beginning of Lincoln Rd is only 1 block away and I loved walking down it every day to get to the beach. Great people watching. It was very convenient to walk to Whole Foods for my grocery shopping and CVS for anything else I needed. There is also a great local French restaurant and cafe just a block away! The walk to the beach won't take longer than 15 minutes but it's always easy to grab a deco bike as well. I honestly loved being just outside of all the main attractions! The condo looks exactly like it does in the pictures as well. Perfect for 1 or 2 people. Working with the owners was incredibly easy as well. John always responded quickly via email. I highly recommend this rental!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay in Miami

    Great place to stay in Miami

    • Guest Samantha (Victoria, Australia)
    • Date of stay 05/29/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    Going to Miami we had so many choices of where to stay, and I am so glad we chose here. Making the reservation was easy, John was very helpful and gave us so much information including a welcome book which has all the local hot spots and great tips on where to eat. The location was fantastic, we were a short walk away from everywhere we wanted to be, loads of great shopping and the yummiest cafes! The apartment was spotless, so clean and looks brand new, very well maintained! The bed was comfortable, your getting exactly what is in the photos, and the pool was so nice to relax in on the days it was too hot for the beach! I would reconmend this place for anyone travelling to Miami and wanted to be around this area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for a quite stay!

    Perfect for a quite stay!

    • Guest marina (Miami Beach)
    • Date of stay 05/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/31/12
    For my mother´s visit it was perfect, since she wanted to stay in a quite/residencial zone of South Beach. The place was super organized, well decorated and very clean!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Oustanding

    Oustanding

    • Guest Mattie (NYC)
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/20/12
    This property is beautifully appointed and immaculately kept and in a fantastic building. The location could not be better. I cannot wait to go back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing girl's trip

    Relaxing girl's trip

    • Guest Mollygirl (Ottawa)
    • Date of stay 02/26/12
    • Review Submitted 03/05/12
    My friend and I just returned from a week at this great condo. We were immediately thrilled when we walked in the door--it is clean, quiet, and beautiful. Exactly like the pictures! The location is fantastic, literally 1 block away from Lincoln Ave, where we shopped and had dinner every day. It is a 10 minute walk from the beach, and a 5 minute walk from an amazing fresh market where we got groceries. Starbucks is also 1 block away (a must for many). The owners were wonderful to deal with. Again, we highly recommend this condo!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Fontana

    Fantastic Fontana

    • Guest MA (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 02/02/12
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    I escaped the February blues by hitting South Beach only to find a little modern oasis at the Fontana. The entrance with the pool in the courtyard, the modern and elegant condo [exactly as shown in the photos], made an instant impression on me. Being mins away from Lincoln Ave and some of the best restaurants & shopping made it hard to make it to the beach without stopping along the way. This was a great experience, from start to finish and the owners were a pleasure to deal with. I wish everyone would take as good care of their guests as they do. No reason not to check it out for yourself!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • JR

    JR

    • Guest James (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 01/26/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/12
    We had a wonderful stay in this condo. The location is awesome and the property itself exceeds expectations. John was very involved and attentive in looking after every detail. You cannot go wrong with this choice.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best Experience On Vrbo

    Best Experience On Vrbo

    • Guest David W. (Marina del Rey, California)
    • Date of stay 01/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/27/12
    I travel 3 months a year , and it takes a lot to satisfy me when I travel. From the get go John was on top of everything. I am all about follow up and customer service and he answered every question as we went through the process in rapid manner. The condo was amazing. Quiet comfortable, perfect location and well stocked. I never go back and stay at the same place twice, I am about new experiences, but this is going to be the exception to the rule. Looking forward to my next stay in this amazing condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation at the Fontana 109

    Great Vacation at the Fontana 109

    • Guest Laurie (Toronto, ON, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/03/12
    • Review Submitted 01/24/12
    My husband and I came to the Fontana for a getaway and must say it had everything we needed for a great vacation in South Beach. It is clean, modern and well appointed just as described and shown in photos. It is evident from the owners’ attention to detail (like the 32 page Welcome Guide which clearly explained everything and highlighted points of interest) that they want you to have a wonderful experience here. The location is perfect as everything (beach, shopping, dining, groceries) is within walking distance so a car is not required. We had so much fun staying at the Fontana that we can’t wait to come back. Thanks!!!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A true South Beach Experience

    A true South Beach Experience

    • Guest Anne-Louise (Utrecht, The Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 12/14/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    My stay the Fontana Condo was wonderful. It was quiet but I still got the feeling of the dashing South Beach life. The appartment is of exquisite taste and light, just as one imagines of the Miami dream. I also loved its size, small and very functional, just what you need for a vacation. All the high end applicances worked very well and there is enough space to store all your belongings. I would go back any time and as often as possible.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Review of The Fontana

    Review of The Fontana

    • Guest Ziggy (Toronto, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/06/11
    • Review Submitted 01/25/12
    This is a splendid rental unit. It is so cleverly designed and is situated amidst the action of South Beach and also a bit removed so one gets the best of both worlds. It has a charming courtyard and pool and if you leave the premises by the back entrance and head out towards Lincoln Avenue you just might run into Lenny Kravitz like I did! Loved my stay--close to shops, wonderful restaurants. Highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location and modern surrounding

    Great location and modern surrounding

    • Guest jason (Tabasco, Mexico)
    • Date of stay 10/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/07/11
    We had a wonderful stay near Halloween. The apartment is very close to many good places for food and all of the other things you may need. Lincoln Rd. pedestrian mall is just 2 blocks away. The apartment was very clean, modern and confortable for 2 and is exactly as described. It would be a bit tight for more than 2 but the sofa in the living room is a sleeper, if you need the extra bed. The photos are just what you should expect. The owner was quick to respond to all concerns and the local property manager was always available as well to help. We would stay again if in the area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Comfortable, Modern, Good Location!

    Very Comfortable, Modern, Good Location!

    • Guest AJ (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 10/02/11
    • Review Submitted 11/01/11
    We were in process of relocating from Chicago to Miami and needed a place to stay for a week before our Miami apartment was ready for our move-in. We wanted to relax and stay in a great location. This condo in South Beach was exactly what we needed. The condo has all the ameneities you would need. Everything is modern, clean, stocked, and nicely labeled. The location is great... a block from Lincoln Road shopping and restaurants and a few blocks from Colins Avenue and the Beach. Also, John was very accomodating to our situation in knowing that we were in process of a transition. He provided good communication to ensure our visit was comfortable and relaxing.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • traverzi@mac.com

    traverzi@mac.com

    • Guest gmg (toronto)
    • Date of stay 08/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/06/11
    While it was a short visit into Miami, South Beach, my partner and I enjoyed the condo's clean, clear and chic interior. We arrived mid day and spent the rest of that afternoon by the quiet (perfect for me) and uncluttered pool in the courtyard of the complex. Safe, secure, simple. The condo was just as we had expected it would be - and more. Bed/Bath/Laundry/Internet Connection....A few minutes by foot to Lincoln Road (shopping, people, food) and then a few more minutes to the Beach. A 15 minute walk in the other direction and you will find a Whole Foods - something that I found to be a full ++. A full five stars for these folks whose interest in cool, simple and comfortable (and safety) seems to be their premier intention.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • AMAZING! Thanks Guys!

    AMAZING! Thanks Guys!

    • Guest Peter (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 07/04/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    Let me start by saying that this property and it's owners exceeded every expectation that we had. Upon arrival, we entered into the condo complex and were amazed at how clean, modern, and stylish the property was. In comparison to everything else in the area, as well as in other areas, this complex definitely stands out. The entrance is inviting, and the sight of the pool outside our door couldn't have made us happier in the almost 90 degree heat! The condo was also very quiet, and the neighbors were all really friendly. The condo itself is extremely well maintained and tastefully decorated. The unit has everything we needed, stocked with any and all toiletries, kitchen supplies, cleaning supplies, laundry etc. The welcome booklet also answered any questions we may have had in regards to where things are, how to get around, important telephone number etc etc. We were very impressed, and it greatly expanded our selection of things to do and places to go. Location, location, location! I can't stress how great the area is! We never took a cab, as anything and everything was walking distance. Right around the corner from Lincoln Ave, and a mere 10-20 min walk to anywhere worth seeing. We were thinking of a hotel originally, but are so glad that we chose the condo instead. Bill and John were so helpful when booking the unit, and kept in touch with us during, and after our stay to ensure everything was to our liking. It was top notch service! I would, and have already, recommended this unit to friends and family. There were all the conveniences of home in beautiful Miami! Can't wait to go back!! Thanks again guys! :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Miami Getaway

    Miami Getaway

    • Guest Jason (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/15/11
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    I had an excellent time staying at this condo.. It is the perfect place if you're looking to save a little money. The kitchen and fridge were great and allowed us to do some grocery shopping. The washer dryer also was a great addition so we always had clean towels. The description and photos are exactly as advertised so rest assured, this is a top notch place to stay at. You will not be disappointed. The property manager was very helpful too. He met us at the property when we arrived and made sure we felt comfortable. The place was also in pristine condition. Very clean! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who wants to visit South Beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely Condo, Good Location

    Lovely Condo, Good Location

    • Guest Linda and Marty (Pacific Northwest)
    • Date of stay 04/28/11
    • Review Submitted 05/10/11
    There's little we can add to the positive features highlighted in previous reviews - the condo is perfect for two or with a small child, is well cared for and thoughtfully appointed, comfortable, and conveniently located to everything on SOBE including restaurants, movies, theater, groceries and shops. We especially like the location, a little away from the what can be the noisier beach side, so the Fontana was just right for us. You can walk everywhere or grab a bus or cab if needed. Due to flight delays, we arrived 5 hours later (10 pm) than we had arranged for entry; we kept Carlos up to date on our flight situation during the day and he graciously met us when we arrived. This is our first choice for future stays on the beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo in south beach - very good location, perfect stay..

    Great condo in south beach - very good location, perfect stay..

    • Guest Vik (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 04/19/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    The condo was exactly as advertised - in a very nice condo building, in a great part of south beach - right off of Lincoln Ave., close to great restaurants, bars etc. The condo was only a 10min walk from the beach, and it's a really great walk. The condo itself was very nicely furnished, and equipped with anything you could possibly need for a getaway. John was very responsive and helpful. I'd definitely go back. Thanks for a great time!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Fontana. SOBE Miami

    The Fontana. SOBE Miami

    • Guest WorldTraveler (Halifax, Nova Scotia)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/15/11
    My friends and I had a great time visiting South Beach and will definitely be back again. The Condo was very accurate in it's description. It was clean, modern and had everything we needed with a great spot in the building located right next to the pool. The Condo is also very close to everything. Just minutes to Lincoln Road, Colins Avenue and the Beach. We walked to the main beach everyday. Only about 10 mins away. Also great ammenitites close by including a starbucks, liquor store, convenience store and laudry mat. We would definitely stay at the Fontana again and look forward to our next visit back.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved South Beach!

    Loved South Beach!

    • Guest Mark and Brenda (Vancouver, British Columbia)
    • Date of stay 03/23/11
    • Review Submitted 04/05/11
    John was very helpful with our booking process and responded promptly to all of our emails. The information given in our "welcome kit" was thorough and very organized and clear. The photographs on this site are very accuracte and our stay in 109 Fontana was enjoyable. It was nice to be able to extend our "living space" right on to the pool deck. We loved how close this condo was to the Lincoln Road pedestrian mall. We shopped, dined and enjoyed evening walks without having to get into our car. Ocean Drive is a bit further away from the Fontana so be prepared for a longer walk to the ocean. Overall, a very wonderful experience. We loved South Beach!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Well-Appointed and Super Location

    Well-Appointed and Super Location

    • Guest peggy (Tortola, BVI)
    • Date of stay 02/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/25/11
    We stayed at this condo and absolutely loved it. The location is just great - the condo is not even 1/2 block away from a Starbucks and shopping. As we stayed for 10 days, we wound up doing our provisioning at Whole Foods which was just a few blocks away down Alton. Lincoln Rd and its restaurants/shopping/entertainment is also just steps away. We wished to get away from the noisiness of Collins Ave and this place fit the bill. You can tell that the owners are house-proud and they really go out of their way to give clear instructions as well as recommendations. We were truly impressed and satisfied with this condo and the owners and would heartily recommend a stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Joe & Ngangta

    Joe & Ngangta

    • Guest Joe & Ngangta (Texas & Laos)
    • Date of stay 01/26/11
    • Review Submitted 02/12/11
    First of all,we like to thank the owner of the house for his patience and understanding. You have been so nice to us John. Big thanks also to Carlos, the manager of the property. Now, coming to the Condo, I don't think there is a better place than The Fontana unit 109. It is exactly the same as describe in the picture. Very clean, we feel at home. For those of you who like cooking, there is kitchen and many groceries store around. Many restaurants in a walking distance. We never rent a car, everything is close to the condo. No noise, a resting place and we spent 15 days there. Walking distance to the beach, to Lincoln road, the Ocean dr ... On Lincoln Road,there are many information place to take the tours. Try the Key west tour,we love it. I have so many things to say but I have to stop here. Feel free to contact us if you need any information. We definitively will recomended to any couple or family. I guest we did our honey moon before the honey moon as someone told us at the beach...lol Please John, change the device of the Internet from Apple to standard device; we know it is the high quality condo but everybody do not have an apple computer...lol Still thank you for managing for us to have access to 24 hours high speed Internet connection. Once again thank you so much!! Joe & Ngangta

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Vacation in South Beach

    Vacation in South Beach

    • Guest MM (Toronto, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/13/11
    • Review Submitted 01/21/11
    We had the most wonderful stay in South beach. The location of the condo is perfect for those looking to experience all that South Beach has to offer. It is a short and enjoyable walk to the beach, Lincoln Road, many shops and great restaurants. Ocean Drive and Espanola Way are two other areas that easily reached by foot and great places to check out. The condo itself was immaculate, warm and welcoming. We had everything we needed and felt like we were staying in a five star boutique hotel. The amenities were exactly as described in the listing and the bed was super comfortable. The condo felt safe and secure for female travellers. One of the things we enjoyed most about this place (beyond its location), was how quiet and relaxing the condo environment was. We enjoyed breakfast on the outdoor patio each morning, and a glass of wine on the loungers by the pool in the evenings. We definitely plan on returning again in the near future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My Stay at the Fontana

    My Stay at the Fontana

    • Guest BB (Lisle Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/14/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    The listing description was very accurate. The photos did justice to the condo. The place was very clean both inside and the common area. Very nicely decorated and had all the necessary amenities. Lincoln street was amazing with all the shops and restaurant and bars. Just going for walks was an experience. Shopping for food and all necessities were all in walking distance. Tell anyone going to watch for the dog with the bucket. Amazing. See you tube. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xErxvl5a8vU I highly recommend this property for anyone taking vacation time or use for business trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Condo!

    Great Condo!

    • Guest Lou (Toronto,On,Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/24/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    Wonderful stay! The condo is beautifully decorated,extremly clean and very comfortable.The building is modern and well maintained.We are a retired couple and felt very safe at the Fontana.It's close to everything.We walked to the beach,restaurants and the grocery store.Lincoln road is a delight.We felt safe walking there any time of the day or night.The secure entrance and well lit courtyard made us feel very comfortable.The family of residents were very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be returning.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]