Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Booking for Fall and 2015! 1/2 Mile from Dreams Park, 40 Acres, Boats & Fishing [#334035] | View Property

Cooperstown
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)
$150 - $300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • This is an excellent place to stay!!!

    This is an excellent place to stay!!!

    • Guest elizabeth m.
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    My family and I loved staying here. The house is beautiful and they had every amenity that I could ask for in the kitchen to cook meals. The home is beautifully decorated and clean. We found this home to be very relaxing and would highly recomend it to anyone looking for a great relaxing place to stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much! We love having happy renters and strive to make our home your home while you are here. We hope you will return again! Best regards!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great family vacation

    Great family vacation

    • Guest DeerMama (SC)
    • Date of stay 09/03/13
    • Review Submitted 09/09/13
    We spent 4 days on Grandpa's Back 40. The house was very spacious and well appointed. The view from the living room is spectacular....we were able to watch the deer coming out at dusk! Darlene is a great hostess, leaving helpful notes in strategic places and answering all our questions. Would definitely recommend this property as a great 'home base' from which to visit the local attractions. We took a ride on the Glimmerglass Queen, visited the Farmer's Museum, went to Howe Caverns, had a fire in the stone fire ring one evening, cooked two dinners on the grill provided.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Baseball & Relaxation

    Baseball & Relaxation

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    What a great place to stay! Darlene makes you feel right at home. It was nice to attend the baseball games (2 blocks away) and go back to the house to relax. It is a very cozy home with plenty of history which is displayed throughout. It was neat to look at all the pictures and read about where we were staying. The Master Bedroom with private bath were nice for my inlaws. It gave them privacy and quiet from the kids. I highly recommend staying here if you get the chance. Thanks for sharing your home with us Darlene! Hope to see you next time we are out that way.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • BV Griffin, GA

    BV Griffin, GA

    • Guest Bulldog (Griffin, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    We really enjoyed our stay at Grandpa's Back 40. We liked it so much we are planning a return trip in the fall. The property was not only clean inside the grounds were also well maintained and the fishing was good. The kids enjoyed the paddle boat and the fishing as well. I would definitely recommend this property, especially if you are in Cooperstown for baseball. It's two minutes from the Dreams Park! Thanks Darlene for sharing your home with us! BV Griffin,GA

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hall of Fame Birthday

    Hall of Fame Birthday

    • Guest Marissa (Mays Landing, NJ USA)
    • Date of stay 05/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/19/13
    I can't say enough about this property and its owner. I felt welcome before I even arrived in Cooperstown. Darlene was so helpful in planning this vacation. My husband and I took my dad there to celebrate his 65th birthday and visit the Hall of Fame. While my dad was super excited about his trip to the museum, arriving at Grandpa's Back 40 was a big surprise. We felt like we were right in our own home. The house is charming and comfortable. It had everything we needed for our stay, with the added bonus of the amazing view along the back of the house. Don't hesitate in renting this property, it will be quite the surprise when you get there!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much Marissa! It is always fun to be a part of a celebration and we are thrilled your dad enjoyed his birthday gift from you. We enjoy the view when we are there as well....and it is ever changing with the seasons....wildlife, etc. We do hope you will be one of our return guests. Our best to you, your husband, and of course your Dad.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Dreams Park Dream

    Dreams Park Dream

    • Guest Laura (Bergen County, New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    Darlene is a wonderful host. The house was clean and inviting when we arrived. The home is more spacious than it appears in the pictures and the view is wonderful. It is so convenient to the Dreams Park that we could run "home" between games for some down time which made our stay very relaxing. Thanks, Darlene, for a wonderful week.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind response and for the nice way you left the house!Providing our guests with a clean and inviting atmosphere is very important to us - and having our home treated and left in a respectful way is as well. It was a win - win situation! I am happy that you and your family were able to enjoy the house and the pond. They await your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect escape while at DreamsPark!

    Perfect escape while at DreamsPark!

    • Guest Heather D. (Gulf Breeze, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    Our family enjoyed our stay at this home while our oldest son was playing at Cooperstown DreamsPark. The location was so convenient and offered a relaxing diversion from all the baseball games. We loved the outdoor amenities and open space! We fished, boated and roasted s'mores around the fire ring. The home had plenty of space for our family and was homey and very comfortable! We were glad we chose to stay there!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad your stay was comfortable! Our addition of a larger firepit, the boats and the fishing have been a big hit. It is a pleasure to know that guests are enjoying the outside as much as the inside! We hope you return with your middle son as you mentioned.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect home close to Cooperstown Dreams Park

    Perfect home close to Cooperstown Dreams Park

    • Guest geneandlinda (larkspur, co)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    We stayed at Grandpa's Back 40 for thr first week of 2012 Cooperstown baseball. The home is perfect. It's close to the baseball field, has everything you might need for a home away from home, and has been lovingly cared for by Darlene and her family. We'll absolutely stay here again if we make it back to Cooperstown!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind review. As you witnessed, we are working weekly on improving even the little things. We hope you will return when it is not pouring rain and get to enjoy the pond and firepit! Your gift of the expresso machine was very kind and I am sure our future guests will enjoy it as well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Property# 334035

    Property# 334035

    • Guest bck (Queens, NY)
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 06/14/12
    We had a great time at this property. We stayed here for our daughter's graduation from SUNY Oneonta. It was very comfortable, clean and exactly as described. Darlene was readily available. I would highly recommend this property to family & friends. There is a shopping center a short drive away. The listing was exactly as described. Thank you!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect place for your vacation

    Perfect place for your vacation

    • Guest helen (Chicagoland)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/10/12
    The house is wonderful. It is very clean and spacious. It is a short drive to all the attractions yet far enough away to where you can come back to a relaxing home. The views are beautiful and the owner is a pleasure to deal with. The price is amazing for all that you receive. I can't say enough good things. You will not be disappointed. For the cost of a tiny hotel room you get a 3 bedroom home on tons of land. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so pleased to have such wonderful guests! We look forward to your return to visit the Butterfly Sanctuary. The boats are in the water and fish are biting!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great way to celebrate my 13 year olds birthday!

    Great way to celebrate my 13 year olds birthday!

    • Guest mamabear (Martone)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    We had a wonderful stay! The home was just perfect for my husband, 2 daughters, my brother-in-law and myself. Convenient to town, with plenty of space to sread out and enjoy the countryside.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Jocelyn for starting off the 2012 on such a nice note. Glad you all had a good time. One of the pleasures of the home is being able to spread out and be so close to nature! We look forward to your return in the future. Darlene and Rick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home!

    Home away from home!

    • Guest Michelle (Bohemia, L.I., NY)
    • Date of stay 08/19/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    I miss it already! Thank you for renting your home to us last week. This home is very spacious and warm and welcoming. It made our trip to Cooperstown that much more memorable. The location made it very convenient to get to the ball fields quick while getting a family of 5 ready for those early games. :-) Looking forward to staying here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our home and, I too, am looking forward to your return! Our goal is to make our home welcoming and relaxing....not the "party house". I have so enjoyed all of our guests this summer and am looking forward to see what the off season brings, and next summer of course! See you for your Girls Getaway!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ideal location

    Ideal location

    • Guest Shay (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 07/26/11
    • Review Submitted 08/10/11
    The home was a perfect fit for our needs, it is tasteful and very clean. The back field was a delightful wild life view and lovey peaceful setting. It is an ideal location for touring the local attractions. I would highly recommend the home to anyone planning a trip to Cooperstown. Thank you.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Sharon, Although my response is late, it is sincere! I finally figured out the new "system"! Thank you very much and we are so glad that our home fit your needs. The wildlife is fun to watch...we now have a white crane added to the list! We hope to have the pleasure of your return some time in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stay in Cooperstown

    Stay in Cooperstown

    • Guest review (Ft. Thomas, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 09/13/11
    The home was wonderful! We loved the location, the house and the amenities. The owners were so accommodating. The stay exceeded our expectations. Would absolutely go back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much Sonya! It was our pleasure to have you as our first "Dreams Park" family....we had a great season, only one week open...thank you for starting it off so pleasantly! We look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sir York Chops

    Sir York Chops

    • Guest Patti (Columbus Ohio)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/04/11
    The listing photos don't do this rental enough justice!! Our stay was peaceful and very comfortable. The house is kept in meticulous order. The bedding linens etc. are all brand new and very fresh and clean. R.A.Dottle contractors are doing a wonderful job of updating the kitchen and bathroom. We can't wait to come back during the summer to enjoy the pond,lake and sights!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much Patricia for your kind review....we are striving to provide a clean, updated and comfortable home for our guests. We will work on better pictures and update as we move along! Keep an eye out for our landscaping once the weather allows, we are looking forward to our gardens and hope you are too. It would be our pleasure to have you return as repeat guests. Each season brings its own adventure!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]