Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Memorable Oceanfront Property,Tamarindo Costa Rica,Oceanview [#334992] | View Property

Tamarindo
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)
$185 - $420/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Great location!

    Great location!

    • Guest LovinLife! (The Emerald City, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/04/14
    Great location, right in the middle of town. Condo was comfortable for 2 couples. We found some great restaurants in the area by using trip advisor, there is also a list in the condo. We did try a place called "soda" there is more to the name, authentic CR food, and inexpensive, very good! If someone meets you at the condo be sure to arrange house keeping to come at your leisure. No one met us. Master bathroom is large but needs work, getting into the shower is a LARGE step and it leaks down the side, water all over the floor. Kitchen was equipped for what we needed. Pool is quite, not a lot of loungers. They don't like you to bring refreshments in plastic containers from your condo. Try the combo tour, zip lining, horse back riding, water rafting (2), mud bath, hot springs. Can't wait to go back to CR, but will try another property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our stay in Tamarindo

    Our stay in Tamarindo

    • Guest tjk (Corinth, NY)
    • Date of stay 12/17/13
    • Review Submitted 12/23/13
    Our stay in Tamarindo was very enjoyable and our accommodations were top notch. Upon arriving Joel met us (4) at the front desk of the Hotel (after we called him from the front desk) and we followed him in our car over to our condo (Make sure you check in at the desk before Joel meets you. If they forget to give you keys to get into the condo area remind them as we had to go back get them so we could gain access, not a big deal) We noticed a few things in the condo that needed taking care of in the unit and Joel had someone come over so quickly to take care of the issues. He was always available the entire stay if there was anything we needed. (We contacted him through e-mail) We did have an issue with the air conditioning unit so if you stay in this unit make sure it has been fixed. It was working before we left. The views from our condo were amazingly beautiful. To wake up and enjoy a cup of Costa Rican coffee and to hear the singing of the birds and the howling of the monkeys will forever be with us. We thought this property was directly on the ocean but is not but we got quickly used to being in the less crowded part of the hotel/condo and a short walk across the street took you right to the ocean. If you like a more crowded area then across the street is for you. We did take advantage of the facilities across the street and the restaurant and bar was good. The bar staff was a little slow even with few people needing to be waited on. The food was good we had the breakfast buffet and enjoyed a lunch. We swam in the pool, walked on the beach and enjoyed swimming in the ocean which was relaxing and views were beautiful. The people who try to sell you things are a bit irritating but after awhile you get used to them and just shake your head no and off they go. (I guess everyone has to make a living right? ) Costa Rica is indeed a amazing country and we will definitely be back for another visit. Every restaurant that Joel suggested that we went to was delicious. One of our favorites was Padagonia just a short walk out of the condo. We would not hesitate to stay here again! Our last evening we went to Season's restaurant. It was wonderful food and plenty of it. We were stuffed. The wait staff were awesome and the chef made delicious food. They even had some entertainment which made it so relaxing for our last night in Tamarindo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Very nice!

    Very nice!

    • Guest Marcia (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 12/10/13
    • Review Submitted 12/23/13
    I was a little disappointed at first because I thought the condo unit was directly on the beach but they meant that you had access to the beach across the street from the Diria Hotel. It turned out good despite the fact that we weren't but no condo units are directly on the beach in Tamarindo anyways. It was a lovely place and the view having our morning breakfast was breathtaking! Joel was very accommodating with good restaurant suggestions and getting our air conditioning fixed too. In fact, to make up for the inconvenience he treated us to dinner at the Season's restaurant (a nice gesture on his part). You will be happy if you stay here as it is in the middle of town and very convenient to walking everywhere. The beach was beautiful and the Diria is a nice hotel to spend the day at too.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Great Location, poor service

    Great Location, poor service

    • Guest Liza (Davis, CA USA)
    • Date of stay 06/18/13
    • Review Submitted 08/23/13
    We stayed this summer and had an enjoyable time in Tamarindo. Unfortunately our arrival was very disappointing. Although we had been assured the condo would be available for us to arrive up to three days early, and my husband and I both emailed Joel that we would be arriving between 4-6 pm on our scheduled arrival date, we were met at the hotel with Joel calling us by another family's name, and explaining the person who was staying previous to us was sick on the couch and was just now leaving. Since we had a car full of groceries we met him at the condo and waited for the cleaning ladies to arrive so they could clean the fridge and put our supplies in the refrigerator (this condo had been occupied well during the three days prior it was supposedly free). For a family of four we were given one key. The phone didn't work during our entire stay. The movies available (about five) were all in Spanish and the dvd player was not hooked up to work properly with the tv so that was a mute point. Josh did give good recommendations for restaurants and was fantastic when neighbors twice kept us up until 1:00 a.m. partying loudly. Of course we couldn't call him on the non functioning telephone, so it was not dealt with as quickly as we would have liked. The pool bar was only open on the weekends - but a lovely pool and phenomenal locations. The pool with the condos is part of the hotel but when we were there the hotel guests didn't seem to cross the street to use it. I'd definitely rent in these condos, just not with Joel as the manager.

    Owner response: Thank you for the review and comments about the unit and the service. We wanted to let you know that the unit is now under new management with RPM Vacation Rentals. RPM is a very well established management company since 1999 and is known for their excellent service.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Home away from home!

    Home away from home!

    • Guest Loves to travel!! (Onoway, AB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    This property is in excellent condition and location. The listing and pictures were quite accurate. It was very clean and spacious. We had plenty of space for 5 adults. It was great to have a washer and dryer in the condo. We were able to walk everywhere in Tamarindo that we wanted to go. Most of the restaurants are close by. Pantagonia's is a must if eating out. Great food!! The beach is a short walk away. The view from the balcony was beautiful! The complex wasn't very busy and some days we had the pool to ourselves. There wasn't a need to get out early to find a lounge chair. We had the opportunity to hear and see howler monkeys without leaving the pool area. The gentleman managing the property was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and setting up transportation for us to go to Monteverde. I would highly recommend staying at this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Absolutely beautiful

    Absolutely beautiful

    • Guest Sam (Batnuni Lake BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/19/12
    • Review Submitted 11/11/12
    Everything about this property and surroundings was excellent. Joel treated us very well and made sure that everything was excactly as we were told. It was absolute heaven to have a 10,000 square foot pool at hand and we had it almost to ourselves the whole 10 days we were there. Maria, our "bartender" at the swim up bar was a wonderful hostess as well as all of the staff at the Diria. The condo was clean and the beds very comfortable. To be able to wake up and see the ocean just seems to start the day off right. The balcony is large and we spent a great deal of time enjoying the views. Everything worked out excellent for us at this location and I would not hesitate to reccommend this property to anyone. As for the individuals that own it I would like to say thank you for allowing to enjoy your place it is beautiful.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Great Property!

    Great Property!

    • Guest Kaylee (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/08/12
    My boyfriend & I stayed at this property with another couple and loved it! This condo has a great view of the ocean and is located in the center of the Tamarindo Beach Town. We had such a great time! Joel was very accomidating and gave us a great guide for the local area. I would definitely recommend this condo to others and would call Joel next time we visit Costa Rica.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Perfect Location for our stay in Tamarindo!

    Perfect Location for our stay in Tamarindo!

    • Guest E Ortega (St. Augustine)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    Our family spent the first leg of our CR trip at the condo, and it was wonderful. The location and accomodations are unbeatable, the access to Diria resort extremely convenient, and all are needs were exceedingly met. Joel asked for feedback at the end of our stay, and welcomed our suggestions on making changes to ensure an even better experience for renters. We look forward to returning to Costa Rica and this will be our first stop!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for that nice review. We love our guests and we will go out of our way to ensure a pleasureable stay. This is the best address in C.R. for those Travelers who want something special. You will feel serenity in a large 2 bedroom 2.5 bath property that is spacious and luxurious.You have access to miles of white, wide sandy beaches. We meet every guest om arrival and check you in then we tell you everything you want to know about Tamarindo that you were afraid to ask. We provide you with a map so you know how to easily get to the destinations we reccommend. Come see us soon. PURA VIDA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Pictures don't do justice to this lovely setting, beautiful condo and overall travel experience

    Pictures don't do justice to this lovely setting, beautiful condo and overall travel experience

    • Guest Chopped Liver (Baltimore, Md)
    • Date of stay 01/17/12
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    The view is breathtaking. Condo was well maintained and nicer than photos convey. The owner was spot on with recommendations and map. He showed us where grocery store, etc were and all dining recommendations were spot on. Hibanna was our fav - went 3 times in 10 days. Our only mistake was renting a car - didn't really need one. We walked everywhere and took a few tours through the hotel. Joel know his stuff and gets my vote for tailoring your trip to your preferences. What a way to spend your 40th wedding anniversary.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • EXCELLENT LOCATION AND EXCELLENT PROPERTY

    EXCELLENT LOCATION AND EXCELLENT PROPERTY

    • Guest mimi12 (Houston)
    • Date of stay 10/12/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE FROM THE DECORATIONS, ACCOMODATIONS, AMENITIES TO THE LOCATION!!!! WE TOTALLY GOT EVERYTHING WE NEEDED TO MAKE IT A MEMORABLE VACATION. JOEL IS REALLY ORGANIZED AND MAKES THINGS VERY EASY. I CANT SAY ENOUGH GREAT THINGS ABOUT THIS PLACE. IT IS DEFINITELY WORTH IT!!! JOEL ALSO RECOMMENDED CHEF JAY AND HE WAS INCREDIBLE. HE COOKED A SPECIAL DINNER FOR US AND IT WAS TOP QUALITY.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • A fantastic condo at a fantastic resort.

    A fantastic condo at a fantastic resort.

    • Guest Adam (Canton, GA USA)
    • Date of stay 09/13/11
    • Review Submitted 09/25/11
    After seeing the great pictures and reading the reviews, we decided this was where we wanted to stay for the beach portion of our Costa Rican vacation. The condo is exactly as advertised. It overlooks the enormous pool at Diria and is only a short walk to the beach. The furnishing are nice and the sunsets are amazing. Joel and Jose were great to deal with. Jose drove us from Monteverde and to the airport in Liberia. He also set up several tours while in Tamarindo. Joel offered good restaurant recommendations. They also helped us avoid missing our flight home. The road in Tamarindo was closed on the day of our departure, but they gave us the info a few days in advance so we were able to leave the night before. Definitely consider this if you're going to Tamarindo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • excellent property

    excellent property

    • Guest michelle (San francisco)
    • Date of stay 07/03/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    We stayed at Diria for 12 nights and the property was fantastic. The views were great, nice deck, spacious and the in-unit laundry was very convenient for our family. We loved the pool at the condo and the beach was directly across the street. The location was ideal right within walking distance to the best restaurants but felt removed from the hustle and bustle of Tamarindo. Joel was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and was very responsive to our requests. This is definitely one of the best places to stay if you are a family.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Better than I imagined!

    Better than I imagined!

    • Guest Brianna (Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/10/11
    • Review Submitted 06/05/11
    The property was absolutely beautfiul and had everything you could need to have a perfect experience! The staff there were extremely helpful; ensuring we knew of places to go around town, and ways to book tours if we wanted explore more of beautiful Costa Rica. I couldn't have imagined a better place to stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Cheryl S., Alberta Canada

    Cheryl S., Alberta Canada

    • Guest C (alberta, canada)
    • Date of stay 04/08/11
    • Review Submitted 04/25/11
    I don’t know where to start. Not only did we have fabulous views of the whole coast and mountains but the condominium was furnished and decorated like a place out of a home decorating magazine. It was awesome! Never have we been on a trip and met nicer more accommodating people. Joel met us on arrival and checked us in and gave us a rundown of the best places to go. We followed his advice to a tee and never had a bad experience. Thank you Joel for being such a good critic. We learned how to surf and went on some of the best tours we have ever enjoyed on vacation. We spent hours in the ocean body surfing. We walked for miles on the beaches. We went to a rodeo and experienced the "Pura Vida" culture. We watched all the latest movies we found in the apartment and for the first time we saw one on the Blue Ray CD player that makes watching a good movie something special. Joel was available 24/7 and when we called he was there for good advice. Oh Boy. We’re still glowing from our vacation in Tamarindo and want to go back at the end of the summer. What a wonderful place. Kudos Joel, you and your staff did make it a memorable vacation like you promised.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: That is the kind of unsolicited review that makes are work so rewarding. We feel that nobody has nicer accomodations and provides the level of personal service we do. We try to improve with every guests stay. Before you book call us and let's talk abouit a vacation that we can help make memorable. JH

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • AWESOME PROPERTY!

    AWESOME PROPERTY!

    • Guest ANN (Hockessin, Delaware)
    • Date of stay 03/21/11
    • Review Submitted 04/03/11
    We are a family of 5 (children ages 14, 10 and 7). This property was exactly as described and perfectly suited our needs. The property is located within the Diria and it was great to have two pools and bars, a restaurant and beachfront chairs available. The property was well manicured/maintained. Having walked up and down the streets of Tamarindo many times during our stay, I did not notice any other property that had so much to offer! Location could not be better. Walk around the pool and across the street and you are at the beach. Walk out the back gates and down the road and there are bars, restaurants, shopping and a grocery store. The view off the porch was fantastic as there was a great view of the beach and all the surfers. Our friends stayed on the 4th floor, directly underneath and made comment several time as to what a great view we had. Safety was never a concern. Key cards are utilized to provide access to pools, the building and the property. Joel was very pleasant to deal with. He greeted us on the first day, offered suggestions for dinner, etc. and checked in several times during our stay--very accommodating! I would have no hesitation recommending this place to family and friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are thrilled to be getting such high praise for our property from our guests. All the work and capital that went into this property was worth it. It would be hard to beat the Diria Condominiums anywhere in Costa Rica. We are frankly shocked at the volume of people from all over the world that want to stay with us. The Famous architect that desiged this Condominium thought a lot about comfort and space. Keep in mind we are an upper floor far above the treeline, providing incredible views of the whole coast of Guanacaste. We personally meet each guest upon their arrival and check them in. We then provide them with a map and tell them in a concise way "everything they could want to know about Tamarindo but were afraid to ask". I'm quoting a guest from a review. We are available 24/7 to attend to our guests needs as some have found out.. We give a level of sevice we feel is unique. Guests are amazed at how affordable it can be compared to a hotel or another condo that is 3 stars rather than 5 star like our condominium. We hope you will contact us soon for your vacation accomodations. Before finalizing any vacation plans ,call us and let's chat a moment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Wonderful Property! Wonderful Stay!

    Wonderful Property! Wonderful Stay!

    • Guest Katie and Chad (Las Vegas, NV)
    • Date of stay 03/14/11
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    Wow! I would say this is one of the most beautiful properties to stay in! This is a new condo, tastefully furnished, with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 master suites, and everything you will need for a great time! Most importantly, the view from the balcony can't be beat. You are 5 stories up and you can see the full coast with beautiful beaches and breathtaking sunsets. We just loved sitting out on the balcony! The grounds of the property are kept up immaculately and the pool was wonderful! The condo manager Joel was great. He gave us good suggestions of where to eat and was right there to help us throughout the week if we needed it. Restaurants and food stores are just a walk away and we always felt really safe. If you want to go out on an adventure tour, there are many places that you can help book a day or half day trip. There is so much to do if you want to or you can just relax by the beach or pool. We had a great time and would recommend this property to any of our friends and family!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • The condo at tamarindo

    The condo at tamarindo

    • Guest Lorne and John (Edmonton, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 02/04/11
    • Review Submitted 02/23/11
    This is a wonderful place to stay. Five stories up, overlooking a tropical garden with a huge pool, with the Pacific just beyond but in full view. The beach is only five minutes away and the walk to it takes you through the tropical gardens. The condo is new, with brand new furniture and appliances complete with dishwasher. There are two very large bedrooms each with an ensuite bathroom plus a half bath by the front door. There is also a large balcony with a stunning view of ocean and hills. The is a flat screen TV in one of the bedrooms plus a very large one, wall mounted in the living area. Our stay here was extremely comfortable. Right in the heart of Tamarindo a block from a 'supermercado' and several good restaurants We will certainly return. Try the Voodo two blocks away.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: We have only been Listed a short time and the response has far exceeded our fondest hopes. We have had the opportunity to see almost every major condominium project in Costa Rica. We do not feel this property has an equal looking at all factors. Please be kind enough to do some research and see how unique a property this is. It will be elegant, luxurious acomodations and a memorable vacation for you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Love Love Love

    Love Love Love

    • Guest Saou (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 01/13/11
    • Review Submitted 02/03/11
    This place was AMAZING, to say the least. Besides the beautiful views from the unit, it truly did feel like home. It's safe to say I have never been so comfortable outside my own home. ( I couldn't believe how accurate the photos of the unit were!) The property manager was great, so nice and so accomodating! And please take his recommendation on where to eat, he sent us to the most delicious restaurants, ofcourse a bit on the upscale side, but well worth it. The building is extremely clean and well maintained, with all the amenities you could possibly need. The pools, the beach, the neighborhood in general far exceeded any expectations I had. I was sooooooo sad to leave, I can't wait to come back to Tamarindo. Loved it! Thanks so much for everything."

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Amazing condo, true luxury, and gorgeous beach.

    Amazing condo, true luxury, and gorgeous beach.

    • Guest Me (Washington DC)
    • Date of stay 01/08/11
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    OMG, I can't say enough good things about this place! It is by far better than staying in a hotel and much more private and quiet. Not only does it come with a fully loaded kitchen, there is also a washer/dryer to do your laundry, soap included. No need to put on a wet suit, chuck it in the dryer. The views are amazing, the beach entry pool and swim up bar are awesome, and being able to use hotel diria's grounds was very convenient. Their beachfront is by far the best and you can use their lounge chairs under the palm trees. It is literally steps away. There's free wi-fi, 2 flatscreens with cable tv and music channels, and the decoration is modern chic. Joel the property manager was a great, and helped us within minutes of our minor requests. The only negative is that I can't live here forever!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Wonderful place to stay!

    Wonderful place to stay!

    • Guest beachfix (nesper)
    • Date of stay 04/25/10
    • Review Submitted 05/10/11
    There's a saying - "if it looks to good to be true, it usually is". That doesn't apply here, as this place is truly a dream come true. It's not possible to get more comfortable and relax, and Joel helped so much with anything we wanted or needed. His recommendations to the local restaurants should not be dismissed - he was right on every one and we had some very delicious food. The grounds people were extremely nice and smiled when we tried our Spanish (as they tried their English too) and the pools were a fabulous way to cool off on a hot day or after a day long visit to the beach. Can't say enough about it - you won't be sorry!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We will go way beyond what is normally expected to make our guests stay a memorable one. We offer a level of service uncommon in our industry. We welcome anyone to contact us before thay finalize their vacation planning. We feel with a great effort to be objective that you could not find a better 2 bedroom apt. in Costa Rica. We want you as a guest. find out how affordable it can be. Discover why so many people from all over the world are making Tamarindo their vacation destination and those with the most disriminating taste stay at Diria.. When you're in our luxurious property and look out of any window or stand on any balcony your visage is that of a stunning emerald sea. It's time for you and the family to take a break and feel Tranquillo and see why the Pura Vida culture of Costa Rica is attracting so many people..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]