Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

2 Bedroom/ 2 Bath Riverstone Condo - Rented for 2014 Ironman!

You sent a message to this manager.

Master Bedroom

Master Bedroom Master Bathroom View from living room, balcony and bedrooms Second Bedroom Living area - table expands to comfortably seat 6! Kitchen

Calendar

Last updated: 04/15/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact manager
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Coeur d'Alene condo description

This beautiful new condo is located in the Riverstone community which is centrally located to many shops, restaurants and water activities. This condo is a generous 1209 sq. ft, and comfortably sleeps four people in the two bedrooms. A queen sleeper sofa with foam topper adds space for 2 more individuals. There is a community patio area which has gas grills, fire pit and patio furniture to enjoy the surrounding view. The fully equipped kitchen includes all new stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Secured covered and temperature controlled parking garage with two parking stalls available. A locked storage area is available for bikes and other outdoor equipment.

Keywords: New Condo, secure parking, Riverstone, shopping, two, four, six,ski,silver mountain,snowboard,Schweitzer,

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Pets Not Allowed
              • Non Smoking Only
              • Limited Accessibility

              Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6

              Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Dining Area Seats:

                6...moreless

              • Cooking Utensils
              • Dishwasher
              • Kitchen
              • Refrigerator
              • Ice Maker
              • Dishes & Utensils
              • Stove
              • Coffee Maker
              • Microwave
              • Toaster

              Amenities

              • Garage
              • Linens Provided
              • Parking Off Street
              • Washing Machine
              • Air Conditioning
              • Covered Parking
              • Towels Provided
              • Heating
              • Hair Dryer
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Iron & Board

              Entertainment

              • Satellite / Cable:

                Separate receivers in Living Room and Master Bedroom to allow separate channel viewing...moreless

              • Television:

                HD TV in Living Room and Master Bedroom ...moreless

              • DVD Player

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Internet

              Outdoor Features

              • Outdoor Grill:

                Two large grills and outdoor gas fireplace on community patio...moreless

              • Deck / Patio:

                Large community patio conveniently located to unit...moreless

              Location & View

              • Mountain View
              • Water View

              Car

                  • Not Necessary

                  Activities

                  • Golf
                  • Kayaking
                  • Snowboarding
                  • Rafting
                  • Cross Country Skiing
                  • Snowmobiling
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Rock Climbing
                  • Swimming
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Hiking
                  • Hunting
                  • Fishing
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Tennis
                  • Cycling
                  • Hot Air Ballooning
                  • Walking
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Cinemas
                  • Live Theater
                  • Recreation Center
                  • Restaurants
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Roller Blading
                  • Shopping
                  • Skiing
                  • Sailing
                  • Boating
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Sledding
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Antiquing
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Labor Day weekend

                    Labor Day weekend

                    • Guest Bill (Idaho)
                    • Date of stay 08/30/13
                    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
                    We enjoyed our stay very much. It was everything we had hoped for and more. If we had questions, Donna was quick to answer them. It was very convenient to have the shops and nice restaurants within walking distance. Joanne and Ed, thank you for sharing your very comfortable condo with us and we hope to be back soon. Bill and Sharon

                    Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • First Stay at the Riverstone complex and likely won't be my last

                    First Stay at the Riverstone complex and likely won't be my last

                    • Guest SteveO1 (Calgary, Alberta)
                    • Date of stay 09/01/13
                    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
                    I brought my wife to Coeur d'Adene for our anniversary to golf and shop. The condo was excellently appointed and very centrally located. I would highly recommend staying at Joanne & Ed's place!

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Very pleased

                    Very pleased

                    • Guest GAtraveler (Georgia)
                    • Date of stay 08/20/13
                    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
                    My husband, son and I were very pleased with the accommodations and the area. It was very convenient for the things we wanted to do. The grill area was especially nice and we enjoyed cookouts and drinks by the fire every night. We were impressed by the "extras" the owner so thoughtfully had in the condo in case we needed them, such as umbrellas, flashlights, spices, condiments, laundry detergent, etc. The condo was very clean and organized and instructions were clear. The only recommendation we would have is a TV in the second bedroom. It was a wonderful vacation in a cozy condo in a beautiful state.

                    Recommended for: Age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Great experience

                    Great experience

                    • Guest Joanie (Olympia, WA)
                    • Date of stay 08/09/13
                    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
                    Stayed here with a friend and it was perfect. Well stocked kitchen, the bikes were great to have on hand, beds were comfy and I especially like having nice thick towels. The little deck made the evening wine sipping outside possible. The damage deposit was returned within a very reasonable period of time after our departure. I'd highly recommend this unit in this building.

                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Ironman CDA

                    Ironman CDA

                    • Guest Kristen (Minneapolis, MN)
                    • Date of stay 06/19/13
                    • Review Submitted 07/06/13
                    It's was the PERFECT place for two Irorman athletes and their Sherpa :) Location was ideal and close to everything we needed. Absolutely no complaints and we hope to return in the near future. If we hear of any family or friends traveling to CDA, we will be quick to recommend this VRBO.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Great location

                    Great location

                    • Guest Maureen37 (Mesa, AZ)
                    • Date of stay 09/01/12
                    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
                    The condo is beautiful and the owners include a lot of extras, such as access to mountain bikes, plush robes, and a nice welcome basket of goodies upon arrival. Everything was very clean and the decor was lovely. The condo is walking distance to several restaurants, shopping, cinema, Centennial trail, and the Spokane River. It's a beautiful bike ride or walk from the condo to downtown Coeur d'Alene. Thank you so much, we enjoyed our stay!

                    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Amazing Coeur d' Alene experience

                    Amazing Coeur d' Alene experience

                    • Guest Ironman & Sherpa (Cocoa Beach, FL )
                    • Date of stay 06/23/11
                    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
                    My husband and I stayed at this unit for the 2011 CDA Ironman. We loved it! It couldn't have been more convenient with a walking/biking path to downtown. The service by the property manager was impeccable, and Joanne and Ed couldn't have been nicer. The unit was incredibly clean and well stocked, providing everything we needed for our week long stay. The complex was very nice with easy access to a variety of restaurants. We also enjoyed the building's patio and fire pit. Grab this unit up for your stay if it is available!

                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Riverstone Condo

                    Riverstone Condo

                    • Guest Becky (Cottonwood, CA)
                    • Date of stay 10/01/11
                    • Review Submitted 10/13/11
                    We very much enjoyed the condo. It was even more beautiful than the the listing photos. It was well maintained and Donna explained everything when we arrived. It was great having all the shops in our area and being so close to downtown Couer 'd Alene. We enjoyed activities at the lake, the Coeur 'd Alene Resort restaurant, shopping, and the historical town of Wallace. We would definitely recommend this property.

                    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • A wonderful place to stay while celebrating my birthday!

                    A wonderful place to stay while celebrating my birthday!

                    • Guest Franci (Chino Hills, CA)
                    • Date of stay 08/25/10
                    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
                    The four of us (two couples) had a wonderful time at this condo. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean, the kitchen was modern and well-stocked. We even had a computer with Wi-Fi access. This condo is in a great location, with restaurants, movie theatre and shopping literally next door. We will definitely be returning on our next trip to beautiful Coeur d'Alena!

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, age 55+, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                  • Don't plan on getting your whole deposit back

                    Don't plan on getting your whole deposit back

                    • Guest smb513 (Juneau, AK )
                    • Date of stay 07/01/11
                    • Review Submitted 08/02/11
                    We rented this condo with the intention of being in a central location to downtown and other amenities. The condo was clean and nicely located to everything we wanted to do and allowed us to relax in a central location and to hangout and host dinner parties with the nice patio/BBQ that we utilized just about every night. The bad part about the location is it overlooks a main parking lot which has parking lot lights on all night and is loud with people coming and going from restaurants and movies all night long. We were diligent in asking everyone that came over to take their shoes off and kept the place spotless by cleaning and moving the furniture (coffee table, fake plants) out of the way to make room and keep from any damage that might occur. When we were leaving we followed all the guidelines that were spelled out in the check-out guide, cleaning beyond what was asked with the help of my mom(Vacuuming, cleaning the kitchen, running the dishwasher, dusting and reorganizing everything). We figured that anything else would be covered by the cleaning fee that was wrapped into the cost of the weekly rental. To our surprise we only received back part of our deposit, and attached to the check was a list of items that were deducted from it. After we had checked-out we forgot a bag back in condo and had to go back inside to grab it, I ran into the cleaning / property manager that was beginning cleaning. She told me that the place looked great and she wouldn’t need to clean much. I called the owners and explained this to them but they wouldn’t budge. I served ten years in the Military and I know how to clean, if I had known that we were going to get a military inspection then we would have spent a few more hours cleaning. If you plan on renting this place make sure you plan on not getting your full deposit back unless you can pass a military inspection. There seems to be a disconnection between what the check-out guide states and what they are requiring for a completed check-out.

                    Manager response: This guest review explains their disappointment with not being refunded 100% of their damage deposit. Deductions are very carefully scrutinized and currently all of the deposits have been refunded except for this one. At first glance the condo seemed in good order. However, upon removing the bed linen, our cleaning service noted that the sheets were visibly soiled and the mattress pad was stained. Although the carpet was vacuumed, it was heavily soiled and needed to be professionally cleaned. A thorough assessment of the rest of the condo contents uncovered the need for extra cleaning and the replacement of damaged items. This guest also shared their experience with noise from the parking lot. Our experience is that with the windows closed at night, noise from any outside activity is not audible. As explained in our pre-rental telephone discussion, our condo is located in a complex with retail shops, restaurants and a movie theater. The picture on our VRBO site clearly shows a view from our balcony overlooking the parking area. Although we are saddened by this review, we hope this review does not deter anyone from considering our condo for rental. Our personal goal is to provide a clean and safe vacation rental at a reasonable rate.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/4

                   
                  May - September: $250/night-3 night minimum; $1400/week
                  October - April: $175/night-3 night minimum; $1160/week
                  Open for Ironman 2014; $2300/week; weekly rental only. 
                  50% Deposit Due at time of reservation
                  Only weekly rates include cleaning fee and taxes.
                  Cancellation less than 30 days prior to arrival forfeit deposit
                  $500 refundable security deposit
                  

                  Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                  Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/15/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                   

                  Manager info

                  Year Purchased: 2010


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  • Master Bedroom

                    Master Bedroom

                  • View from living room, balcony and bedrooms

                    View from living room, balcony and bedrooms

                  • Living area - table expands to comfortably seat 6!

                    Living area - table expands to comfortably seat 6!

                  • Master Bathroom

                    Master Bathroom

                  • Second Bedroom

                    Second Bedroom

                  • Kitchen

                    Kitchen

                  VRBO #335127

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2011.

                  Date last modified - Friday, March 21, 2014

                  13

                  2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 6

                  View calendar: Updated 04/15/14
                  Manager
                  Email manager

                  + 608-512-7639

                  Speaks: english
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement