Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Fully stocked kitchen, stainless steel appliances, ultra quiet dishwasher.

Downtown Nashville Loft, Walk to All Downtown Attractions! [#335136] | View Property

Nashville
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 3)
$229 - $290/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (39)

Sort by:
  • Nashville Downtown Condo

    Nashville Downtown Condo

    • Guest Sheri W.
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/23/14
    Very comfortable with a perfect location

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome mini-moon in Nash-Vegas!

    Awesome mini-moon in Nash-Vegas!

    • Guest Honky-Tonk Heroes (Baton Rouge, La)
    • Date of stay 03/04/14
    • Review Submitted 03/16/14
    We felt like hip locals for a few days! Had a great time. Could walk to everything worth doing in Nashville. Great night spots, food options, and honky tonks! Way better than staying in a hotel. Totally worth it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Yay! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves and made the most of the great location. We hope to see you back for an anniversary trip!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The perfect location!

    The perfect location!

    • Guest big blue nation
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    Excellent stay every time! Paul and Amy are always a pleasure to deal with, from booking the stay until the time we leave. We have been here 4 or 5 times and will not even look for another place to stay. When we arrive we unload at the curb, park at the included parking garage "this is a big plus" and enjoy all the entertainment within walking distance of the condo. No need to even drive once you park the car. We will be back! Thanks for sharing your condo..... mark and Pamela

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First Trip to Nashville was A BLAST

    First Trip to Nashville was A BLAST

    • Guest Captain (TEXAS)
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    Our experience in this Nashville Loft was beyond exceptional. Amy made us feel very welcome and her hospitality was unsurpassed. The loft had everything we needed during our stay and the location was ideal for downtown Nashville. A five star rating for comfort, hospitality and location does not accurately reflect the accommodations which were offered.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the kind words! We love Nashville and I am always excited to share recommendations with guests to help them get the most of their visit. We hope to see you back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location Location!!

    Location Location!!

    • Guest Colleen & Joe (Corunna, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/04/13
    • Review Submitted 11/10/13
    What a perfect location for getting to everything in downtown Nashville. We walked to everything we wanted to do and it was so convenient not having to drive, find parking etc. This was our first visit to Nashville and we will be back!! The accommodations were exactly as described and were perfect as well for all our needs. Paul greeted us and then helped us unload everything. We went to the CMA's and had a awesome time. Lots to do and see. We will be definitely recommending your loft to all our friends. Paul & Amy are the most accommodating hosts you could as for. Very much appreciated. Thanks again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Yay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have attended the CMAs before and it is definitely a cool show to see live. Please come back to visit again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect couples getaway

    Perfect couples getaway

    • Guest Kim (Atlanta, Ga)
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/06/13
    My husband and I stay here last weekend and had a blast. The loft is perfect and located right downtown. You never need to get back into your car. We were completely comfortable in the loft very clean and quite. We were able to walk to Riverfront to see a concert without worrying about parking. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: Yay! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We live in the same building the loft is in and we love being able to walk to everything. Please come visit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Couples Retreat

    Couples Retreat

    • Guest Paula (Mount Holly N.C.)
    • Date of stay 10/06/13
    • Review Submitted 10/15/13
    My husband and I really enjoyed our first trip to Nashville. The loft was perfect. It was right in the heart of things. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Amy and Paul were very nice and was available to answer any questions that we had. Amy helped me carry our luggage up while my husband parked the car. We loved the restaurant Demos and had we have known it was so good and affordable, we would have eaten there multiple nights or multiple days for lunch. We will definitely go back and stay there again!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Honeymoon

    Honeymoon

    • Guest Barry B.
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 12/12/13
    We went to Nashville on our honeymoon and couldn't have stayed at a better location. With the loft being in heart of the city, we were a step away from all the action. The loft was pretty sweet, and Amy and Paul we very accommodating. We will definitely be back. Thanks again for everything Amy and Paul.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First Trip to Nashville - Anniversary Celebration

    First Trip to Nashville - Anniversary Celebration

    • Guest Teresa from California (California)
    • Date of stay 09/24/13
    • Review Submitted 10/09/13
    Had a great visit. Loft was everything promised. Greatest feature was definitely the location. Parked our car when we arrived and didn't use again until we left. Great recommendations from the owner about resturants and places to go. Loved, loved, loved Nashvile!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AMAZING!!! Close to everything.

    AMAZING!!! Close to everything.

    • Guest Rebecca K.
    • Date of stay 09/12/13
    • Review Submitted 09/22/13
    Although our trip was cut short and we only got to stay one night, we fell in love with this loft at first sight. From the personal greeting by the owner upon arrival to all the amenities that the loft offers. We loved it because it was walking distance to everything we wanted to do during our stay. We are both minimalists, so the loft decor was perfect for our tastes. Well kept, clean and very cozy. I slept on the sofa/bed and found it to be quite comfortable. The parking is easy to get to and close by. The building is quiet and in a safe location. I highly recommend this loft!! Lucky for us, we are going to continue the rest of our time there later this year. Can't wait to get back to it!! Thanks Paul and Amy :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks! We hate that you had to cut your trip short. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Graduation Gift

    Graduation Gift

    • Guest GoBucks! (Columbus, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/12/13
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    Our visit to Nashville was for my daughter's graduation. We had a awesome time on our stay and your condo was an excellent starting point for every activity that was on our list. It was everything I would expect a city loft to be, exposed brick, modern design and everything we needed during our stay......right down to providing umbellas (if needed) and reuseable shopping bags for the grocery just 3 blocks away. I will visit again with my wife and also recomend to all my friends. Well done on the remodel, Amy & Paul!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: What an awesome graduation gift! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest Alan & Phyllis (Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/13/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    This was our first visit to Nashville (for a professional conference), and my wife and I stayed at Paul and Amy's loft in the District and couldn't have loved it more. Historic building, modern furnishings, and great location in a bustling entertainment district; still a super quiet place to rest, study and rejuvenate. We were within easy walking distance to the various venues of our conference, as well as great restaurants and fun places to stop for drinks, food and music. We are both in reasonably good shape, but I would caution someone with physical limitations to consider that the parking garage is a couple blocks away (uphill) and that the stairs to the bed loft can seem rather steep in the middle of the night. Otherwise, we recommend this loft whole-heartedly.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The loft is in a great location, in the center of everything, and it is great that it worked out well for your conference.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfection

    Perfection

    • Guest Brandy (Cincinnati, OH)
    • Date of stay 04/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/23/13
    This was both our first trip to Nashville and our first experience w/VRBO. Nashville itself was amazing. This loft was perfect for my husband and I. We loved EVERYTHING about it. It has a great look and the location is more than ideal. Amy and Paul were both very friendly and easy to work with. We will definitely return and we will certainly stay at this location again! Thank you again for your hospitality!!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad you enjoyed Nashville. Please come back to visit again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An Oasis in the Middle of the Liveliest Area of Nashville

    An Oasis in the Middle of the Liveliest Area of Nashville

    • Guest Valley Girl (Los Angeles, California)
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/11/13
    Who would know that just outside your door is the heart of Downtown Nashville's music scene? This loft is in an historical building with the greatest architectural design! It is comfy, luxurious and oh, so quiet. Amy and Paul have thought of every amenity. The pictures are accurate, the loft is very well-appointed and very clean. There are so many great spots nearby but really enjoyed Puckett's Grocery for breakfast and dinners. You can walk to the Ryman, Country Music Hall of Fame, Symphony Hall, Convention Center, Bridgestone Arena and, of course, the honky tonks! We plan to return for more Nashville hospitality soon!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We love the character of the building too...which is why we also live in the building! It is so nice to be in the middle of the Entertainment District, yet to have such peace & quiet while inside the condo. Please come back to visit soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Loft in a Great Location

    Great Loft in a Great Location

    • Guest Shane V.
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/31/13
    This loft is in a great location. It is so close to many of the attractions downtown Nashville but yet private and tranquil at the same time. Had a great time at the Predators' game and enjoyed dinner at Etch. We walked everywhere. Nashville is a great town for walking...felt very secure even after dark. The bed and the sofa are very comfortable. Paul and Amy were very responsive and addressed all of our questions. We look forward to our next stay in Nashville and we will look forward to staying in this loft again!

    Owner response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. GO PREDS!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Condo!!!

    Awesome Condo!!!

    • Guest Nathan (Evansville, IN)
    • Date of stay 03/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    The Nashville Loft is amazing! It was our first time to rent a condo in Nashville, usually we just do hotels. This loft is so much better then a hotel. It has everything you need to enjoy your stay in Nashville. The location is also great. It is right in the middle of all the restaurants and bars. I will definitely recommend this condo to friends and family. This is perfect for your Nashville getaway.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Joyce from Illinois

    Joyce from Illinois

    • Guest Joyce (Carlyle, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/05/13
    • Review Submitted 03/08/13
    My daughter and I really enjoyed staying at this loft. It was so comfortable and clean. It is in walking distance of most of the things we wanted to do. We felt very safe. It was so much nicer than a hotel. Amy and Paul are very accomodating and the process was very smooth. We had a great time and would stay here again the next time we come back to Nashville.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place

    Great place

    • Guest Jimmy (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
    This was an awesome place to stay, clean, comfortable, secure. It had everything we needed and the location was great. We had a great time in Nashville and this place made it all that much better. We will hopefully be staying here every time we visit from now on. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, location, location!!!

    Location, location, location!!!

    • Guest Sharon (Liberty Hill, Texas)
    • Date of stay 02/02/13
    • Review Submitted 02/08/13
    If you are headed to Nashville and you want to experience the downtown nightlife and be convenient and within walking distance of most everything, then this condo is the place you want to stay. I do not think I could have been any luckier to have 'happened' upon this place, via internet. Not only is the place as cute as the pictures, it also comes with a parking pass for free parking to make your stay even better and more convenient! Plus, the owners are awesome to work with, knowledgable, friendly, helpful and so much better than dealing with a reservationist at some hotel chain. It's the cream of the crop!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Location

    Fantastic Location

    • Guest Connie (Franklinville, NY)
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 11/23/12
    What a wonderful place to stay right in downtown Nashville. The owners were very accommodating with my early arrival. The loft contained all of the amenities to make you feel at home. We hope to stay there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing loft and perfect location!

    Amazing loft and perfect location!

    • Guest Terry D. (Pittsburgh PA)
    • Date of stay 10/10/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    First off the owners were great. Amy kept in contact through email and called the day before to let us know we were able to get into the loft a few hours early and Paul met us outside when we got there to help carry our luggage to the loft and go over everything in the loft. The place was spotless and has everything you'll need. It is the perfect location from everything to the nightlife and great restaurants (I recommend Demo's). Park your car and you will not have to drive anyhwere. . Had a great time and can't wait to get back to Nashville... And we will definiteley be renting this loft if it's available. Thanks, Amy & Paul

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location!

    Perfect location!

    • Guest Wolfpack (Raleigh, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/06/12
    • Review Submitted 08/12/12
    We had a wonderful stay in Nashville and are so happy this loft was available. The location is perfect - right at the main section of town where restaurants and stores are in walking distance, yet it wasn't loud at all. Amy and Paul take good care of the loft and it was clean and nicely decorated. The parking spot was a nice bonus; we didn't have to drive much, but we did take a day trip to Mammoth Cave.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home from Home

    Home from Home

    • Guest Aidy Mc (Strabane Ireland)
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    We visited Nashville the past 7 years and always stayed in hotels, we decided to try an apartment this year and boy did we make a good choice. Everything you could need was here and in excellent condition, Within walking distance for the honky tonks downtown/broadway. Shop on site for all your needs. Very highly recomended and we will definately stay here again next year. It is so homely and comfy you won't want to leave. We didn't.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vanderbilt graduation weekend

    Vanderbilt graduation weekend

    • Guest Browndog26 (Avondale Estates, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/10/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    Great location for downtown activities. Owner and agent were very accommodating and made everything easy. Loft was comfortable and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great girls getaway!!

    Great girls getaway!!

    • Guest Angie (Minneapolis)
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/09/12
    We spent a long weekend at the loft for a girls weekend to Nashville. The location, accommodations and everything were wonderful! We couldn't have found a better place to stay. For how close the loft is to Broadway and 2nd ave nightlife, the loft was quiet and clean. I highly recommend anyone looking for a fun weekend in Nashville to consider this loft. Thanks again for everything!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect spot!

    Perfect spot!

    • Guest Jordan (Edmonton, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 12/07/12
    Had a great stay at this loft! Could not ask for a better location! Very well equipped, nice and clean! Definitely hoping to come back soon!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quiet luxury

    Quiet luxury

    • Guest SheilaBCE (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 04/08/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. This is a wonderful option to hotel rooms. The building is right on 2nd Street, but the condo itself is incredibly quiet and peaceful. This property is very clean and the building is in a very safe neighborhood. Although the parking is approx 2 blocks away, we had no issues with the garage or the security of our vehicle. It was wonderful to be able to park once and then enjoy everything downtown Nashville has to offer. Be sure to visit the honky tonks on Broadway. The owner was extremely helpful while we were choosing dates, etc. and communicating during our stay. I would have no problem recommending this property to my friends. The raised bed area is a little tricky at first so use some caution until you are comfortable. All of the furnishings are high-end and modern. The bathroom was spacious and bright. This is the perfect place for a romantic couples get-away in Nashville.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great loft, awesome location, great owners...

    Great loft, awesome location, great owners...

    • Guest Richard and Lynda (Decatur, AL)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    My wife I stayed in the loft for a weekend getaway. The loft could not be more convenient. It's walking distance to all of the downtown attractions and restaurants. The building and the loft are secured with coded locks so we always felt completely safe. Having the parking included is a very nice perk as parking in downtown Nashville can be an adventure. The furnishings are 1st class and complete, they thought of everything. Paul and Amy were extremely nice and easy to deal with. Paul even met us when we arrived and helped carry our luggage up!! We had a great weekend and will definitely be returning for another stay in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • nice place, very good location, nice owners

    nice place, very good location, nice owners

    • Guest John (Celina, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/04/12
    Very nice place to stay. Owners met us, helped unload, and let us check in early. Parking garage a couple blocks away. Plenty of room for two couples, but single beds in living area, but confortable. Well equiped. Got deposit back very quickly. Would highly recommend and rent again if staying downtown.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo and wonderful place to stay!

    Great condo and wonderful place to stay!

    • Guest Jeff (Arlington, VA)
    • Date of stay 12/14/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    I very much enjoyed my stay in the condo and plan to check availability prior to returning to Nashville. Location is excellent, within walking distance of most everything downtown has to offer and the owners display a generous amount of attention to detail. Comfortable and well-appointed.....check it out!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT...great location, great condo and great owners

    GREAT...great location, great condo and great owners

    • Guest autumnlynn99 (Noblesville, IN)
    • Date of stay 11/10/11
    • Review Submitted 02/12/12
    The loft was everything we expected. The location was perfect for walking downtown and provided a much better experience than staying in a hotel. Amy and Paul were great with the planning as well as helping unload upon arrival. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. It was a perfect place for a girls getaway (4 ladies had plenty of room). I will be looking for availability here on my next trip to Nashville!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Downtown Nashville Loft

    Downtown Nashville Loft

    • Guest JH (Macon GA)
    • Date of stay 10/20/11
    • Review Submitted 10/25/11
    This was a wonderful loft! Clean comfortable very nice I would stay here again. The parking is very secure and best of all we were able to walk almost everywhere. Over all we were very pleased and happy. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, great apt. and great owners!

    Great location, great apt. and great owners!

    • Guest JC (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 10/02/11
    • Review Submitted 01/01/12
    This is an overdue review of my first VRBO rental, which really set a high standard! The location was really convenient since it was just blocks away from all the bars & restaurants on Broadway. Even though it was near the action, it was quiet in the apt. itself since it was removed from the street (the window looked out on an interior courtyard). I liked the photos in the listing and I'm happy to confirm that they do a good job of showing what the apt. looks like in person too. The parking pass included with the rental was definitely a selling point and came in handy since we drove around the Nashville area quite a bit including a trip out to the Hermitage. Hats off to Amy and Paul, who clearly know how to manage a vacation rental. Since it was my first time on VRBO, I had a few questions about the apt. and the rental process. Had I been dealing with another owner who wasn't as responsive and nice as Amy, I might've been scared off. Instead, I had a great time in Nashville!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing Rental Experience!!

    Amazing Rental Experience!!

    • Guest Dez (Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/16/11
    My husband and I rented this beautiful condo for the month of September. We couldn't have been happier with the experience! Our travel plans were altered and we ended up arriving at a different time than originally agreed upon but Paul and Amy were so accomodating and made us feel at home right away. This unit is gorgeous! It is on the top floor of a beautiful downtown building with lots of character. It is very secure and we really liked that covered parking was included as it can be tricky to find parking in downtown Nashville! Despite being in such a convenient and central location, the condo is so quiet! We were amazed. The loft is so well decorated and clean and has everything you could need- I didn't want to leave! Thanks so much to Paul and Amy for making our time in Nashville so memorable. We hope to be back soon :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Nashville Loft Ever!!!!!!!!!!!

    Best Nashville Loft Ever!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Guest Mr.Kay (Las Vegas)
    • Date of stay 08/19/11
    • Review Submitted 08/23/11
    WOW! Better then the pictures show. Perfectly decorated and has everything! Amazing location and will only stay here if we go back to Nashville. The hosts maid everything simple, easy and smooth! A+

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • business/pleasure extended weekend

    business/pleasure extended weekend

    • Guest Cautiously optimistic (Memphis, TN)
    • Date of stay 08/11/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/11
    Super convenient to all that downtown Nashville has to offer. Quiet and tucked away from street noise and traffic. I felt safer knowing that you have to have a code to access the main condo entryway. The owners were flexible, informative and kind. There was great use of space in the condo, the amenities were ideal, and the condo was really clean. Accessing the elevated sleeping area is treacherous and requires a degree of caution. The DVD player access was not to be figured out by a lay person. Fortunately, after I rented movies for the evening, one of the owners came by and gained access. Additionally, while the included parking spot is in a relatively secured parking garage, it is inconveniently located two blocks from the condo (uphill if walking from condo to garage). Finally, and most importantly, I checked in late Thursday night and by Saturday afternoon, the AC was completely broken. Per the owner's suggestions upon check in, I pulled the curtains during the day and I never ran the clothes dryer in order to keep the condo cool. The owners were in and out of the condo Saturday early evening attempting to diagnose the problem. Early Sunday morning, I awoke to repair persons and an owner who needed condo access to attempt to diagnose the problem. The AC was not repaired during my stay, making the rest of my condo visit in the middle of August a miserable experience. The Rental Agreement states, at a minimum, that there will not be a refund or discount for a malfunctioned AC. However, a broken AC in the middle of August rendered that condo essentially uninhabitable and considerably less private than one would anticipate. The owners offered to allow me to sleep in a stranger's condo Saturday night, but I knew I would leave the next morning. I elected to just request a few fans, proceed with my Saturday evening plans and not pack and haul my belongings (which would have been just another inconvenience). Ultimately, the condo could have been a good choice, absent the fact that the exterior hallway was cooler than the inside of the condo for one third of my stay. True to the Rental Agreement, there was no refund or discount.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Owner response: In response and clarification to this review: Stairs: There is a clear photo of the elevated bedroom area on the posting, including the stairs. Plenty of convenient lighting is provided. This guest informed us that she got up in the middle of the night without turning a light on, and miss-stepped on the stairs. DVD: There are directions to the operation of all electronics in the loft in the welcome book. This is the first time a guest did not understand the directions. Immediately after receiving their call, we interrupted our dinner to personally start the DVD for the guests. Parking: The listing states parking is located in a public garage 1 ½ blocks away. All of Downtown Nashville is hilly (wish we could change that!) AC: We received a call from the guests around 7pm on their third night stating the temperature was warm. Within 2 hours we assessed there was a mechanical problem with the AC unit that could not be fixed until the next business day. We secured a rental property in the same building, 3 floors down, beautifully furnished, 1500 sq. ft. and rents for $250/night. This was an upgrade. We immediately notified the guests we had secured alternative accommodations and would help them move their belongings down 3 floors to ensure their comfort on the final night of their stay. The guests insisted they were happy and settled and would prefer to stay in the loft, without AC, if we could provide a few fans (which we did). THE GUESTS ELECTED TO STAY IN THE LOFT, KNOWING THE AC COULD NOT BE REPAIRED THAT NIGHT AND KNOWING OTHER, CONVENIENT ACCOMODATIONS WERE IMMEDIATELY AVAILABLE. An AC unit typically requires a new compressor every 10+ years, so this issue, however unfortunate, will not occur again for a very, very long time. The compressor in the AC unit has since been replaced and the AC is ice cold once again. As the guests were checking out, we absolutely offered a discount or free stay in the loft next time they return to Nashville for the inconvenience with the AC the third night. I truly believe we reacted quickly and exhausted every effort to make these guests comfortable. I believe that nothing more could have been done to better deal with the situation. We go above and beyond to make our guests comfortable and ensure they enjoy their stay in Nashville. We hope you choose to be our guest!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend Getaway

    Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Brandi (Hattiesburg MS)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 03/31/11
    This is an amazing condo! Decorated Beautifully and very clean. It is in walking distance to everything, and yet it still quiet ! Paul and Amy were great . They met us when we arrived and showed us around the condo and where to park. Paul even waited outside by the car while we unloaded all of our bags. They gave us their cell numbers and told us to call if needed anything. That was very comforting. We will definitely be back !!!!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great Girls Trip

    Great Girls Trip

    • Guest Lee (Conway, Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 03/18/11
    • Review Submitted 03/28/11
    My girlfriends and I rented Amy and Paul's loft for a five day getaway. The loft is in excellent, clean condition and has all you need for a very comfortale stay. It is located in a historic building downtown so you get a quiet peaceful feeling while in the middle of downtown attractions. It is within walking distance of any downtown activity you wish to enjoy. They were excellent hosts and made sure our stay was enjoyable. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Amazing Location, Awesome unit

    Amazing Location, Awesome unit

    • Guest Jack (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 06/09/09
    • Review Submitted 06/19/11
    My wife and i stayed 10 days for CMA fest 2009 and fell in love with the building, the owners of this unit, and Nashville. You cant find a better location in Downtown, right across the bridge from LP Field, 2 blocks from all the fun and Honkeytonks of Broadway. The unit was amazingly clean, and has everythnig you need.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]