Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Design & Luxurious Soleil Apartment in the Heart of Marais [#335283] | View Property

Paris Arrondissement 4
Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$147/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • GREAT STAY IN THE MARAIS

    GREAT STAY IN THE MARAIS

    • Guest pati (Fayetteville, Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 07/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    We so enjoyed our stay on the Rue des Rosiers and appreciate the careful attention that Pascal gave to every detail for our stay. We stayed two weeks, and he even arranged for a cleaning after the first week -- when all the towels and bedding were refreshed. We rented a studio apartment, which was big enough for us, but he also has other apartments which I am sure are equally nice. The small kitchen was equipped perfectly with everything we would need, including a washer/dryer and dishwasher. The shower and bathroom were beautiful and contemporary -- a real surprise in a 15th Century building. Pascal was also very available to answer any questions we had, which made it that much easier to start living like locals in the Marais.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect for our first trip to Paris

    Perfect for our first trip to Paris

    • Guest gr (Palo Alto, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/19/12
    • Review Submitted 08/31/12
    Not being familiar Paris, it was wonderful to realize over the course of our 10 days that this neighborhood (The Marais) is probably the best for street food, cafes, bakeries, and being within walking distance to lots of fantastic stuff. Super close to the St. Paul metro station and the river is minutes away--the perfect place to have an idle afternoon, watching people and boats, reading, having a picnic. Place des Vosges was also close and a great place to relax. Pascal was out of town so Regis got us settled in. Great hosts. Lots of detailed instruction for easy transportation and for everything in the apartment. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Very well equipped. The espresso machine was a nice bonus, definitely helpful for dealing with the jet lag :). When my wife and I return to Paris, we hope to stay here again. Highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • perfect for mom/daughter trip

    perfect for mom/daughter trip

    • Guest terry (houston texas)
    • Date of stay 12/14/11
    • Review Submitted 02/11/12
    the apartment was perfect for us. convenient to metro, notre dame, cute shops, cafes, etc. it had all the conveniences, even an umbrella - saw it as we were packing to leave. we enjoyed meeting pascal and appreciated his recommendations for sight seeing and local shopping. the price was an excellent value. we hope to be able to recommend pascal and his listings to a friend or family member.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Area, Great Apartment and Reliable Host

    Excellent Area, Great Apartment and Reliable Host

    • Guest Oksana (California, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/18/11
    • Review Submitted 11/17/12
    I and my husband had great experience staying in Soleil Rosiers apartment in November 2011. Pascal was very friendly and attentive host. We were impressed how organized his apartment was. It was small but sufficient for two people, cozy and very clean. Bed was comfortable. There was Apple computer with Internet connection, telephone with free calls to many countries, very well equipped kitchen and even detergent packs and softener for washing machine (which also works as clothes dryer) in the apartment. We got everything we needed for our stay in Paris. Location of the apartment was perfect. 3 minutes walking distance to metro and grocery stores and also walking distances to the most interesting places in that area. We loved narrow and beautiful street on which our building was located. There were a lot of good restaurants and boutique stores close to apartment. Living among French people we could feel spirit of this romantic city. There is no elevator in the building but Pascal helped us to carry our travel bags to the apartment when we arrived and down when we were going back. If you looking for place to stay during your travel to Paris, Soleil Rosiers offers you by far the best combination of reliable host, superb location, and great apartment! We highly recommend this place.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • MODERN AND COMFORTABLE

    MODERN AND COMFORTABLE

    • Guest tissy (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    There are no words to discribe what a great time we both had in your beautiful, wonderful, clean , practical, modern, comfortable apartment in Paris. The location was the best, a few blocks from the metro, lots of nice restaurant, pattiseries, boutiques, gelato, grocery store, WOW. Pacal, you where so wonderful, coming to meet us, to explain to us everything in the apartment, and ready to help us with ANYTHING, anytime we need to ask. Having the computer, the internet and the phone calls was a GREAT help to us, so that we can keep in touch with our family. Thank you so much and we already recomended your place to our friends and to my brother that was to come next year. Thank you again and we will see you again.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • QUIET PLACE IN VIBRANT AND EXCITING PARIS

    QUIET PLACE IN VIBRANT AND EXCITING PARIS

    • Guest RUNNY (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 06/14/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    Soleil Rosiers is very modern and very clean and well kept. A quiet place to rest in vibrant and exciting Paris. In the heart of the Marais – great shopping and street life. Pascal cared about making our stay in Paris totally enjoyable..He helps in every way he can..Best accommodation owner we have ever dealt with..Thank you Pascal.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Piacevoli Soleil

    Piacevoli Soleil

    • Guest VITO (Italy)
    • Date of stay 02/14/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    PASCAL è un vero professionista nel suo genere . Veramente appassionato del suo lavoro e di una disponibilita’ unica. Cosa rara oggi. Ho passato due settimane nel suo studio LE SOLEIL veramente piacevoli !!!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ALL DETAILS MATTER

    ALL DETAILS MATTER

    • Guest aromatic (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/10/11
    As much as we absolutely loved walking around Paris, coming home to the studio was always a wonderful end to the day. The studio has all the amenities we could have wanted: fridge to store cheese and milk, espresso machine to make coffee in the morning to go with the local boulangerie’s croissants, washing machine to get wine stains out, Mac to use Google Maps to plan our day, wireless internet, amazing shower (which we are going to try and re-create at home), efficient heating to keep us cozy, storage for our clothes, a comfortable bed… the list goes on. Pascal really has thought of everything and if you stay at one of his apartments you’ll believe him (as I do) when he says that the details matter to him.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • THANK YOU

    THANK YOU

    • Guest DALY ( Edmonton, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 11/23/10
    • Review Submitted 01/24/11
    We loved the apt. and location. We were able to walk everywhere. Pascal was very kind and accomodating. No hesitation to recommend this apt. Paris was lovely. Thanks Pascal.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • MORE THAT A TOP CLASS HOTEL!!

    MORE THAT A TOP CLASS HOTEL!!

    • Guest AUSSIES (Cronulla - Australia)
    • Date of stay 11/16/10
    • Review Submitted 01/09/11
    Loved our stay at Pascals apartment, great location and would recommend to anyone to stay there. The bed was soooooo comfortable, the apartment had everything and more that a top class hotel would have, but with lots of character. Metro is close by and surrounded by great places to eat. We would definately stay there again.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • FANTASTIC SOLEIL

    FANTASTIC SOLEIL

    • Guest Vicenze ((Bettendorf, IA USA))
    • Date of stay 11/02/10
    • Review Submitted 01/09/11
    We had a fantastic stay at Soliel Rosiers. The apartment was absolutely beautiful and clean with complete attention to detail. The neighborhood was exactly as I had envisioned it, quaint yet lively with shops and restaurants. We spent many a night enjoying the nearby Les Philosophes. Pascal was wonderful and clearly loves his job. He was very helpful and we felt completely comfortable calling him for recommendations, etc. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay Pascal!!!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A WONDERFUL HOST

    A WONDERFUL HOST

    • Guest DALI (Algonquin – USA)
    • Date of stay 10/21/10
    • Review Submitted 01/25/11
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Soleil apartment. The unit is perfect for two. The neighborhood is lively, with plenty of excellent bistros and cafes, shopping is easily accessible, and the metro is a short 3-4 minute walk. Many of the sights in the 3rd, 4th and 5th are a short walk. The apartment itself is pleasant with a very comfortable bed. The apartment has been recently renovated and was excellently done. Pascal is a wonderful host, very friendly and easily accessible. He made us very comfortable with the rental process, and welcomed us to Paris with all of the information we needed. We did not need anything additional during the week, but he did call to check on us. We would definitely recommend this unit, with the exception of someone who might have difficulty with the 4 flights of stairs. Pascal, thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • GREAT HONEYMOON IN PARIS

    GREAT HONEYMOON IN PARIS

    • Guest Mery (New York)
    • Date of stay 10/13/10
    • Review Submitted 01/13/11
    My husband and I stayed in the Soleil studio apartment for a week during our honeymoon and had a wonderful stay. The apartment was extremely clean and well equipped and Pascal made himself available for any assistance we needed. His recommendations for restaurants and shopping in the area were most helpful. We have great memories of our time there and hope to one day return.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • FEEL YOURSELF AT HOME

    FEEL YOURSELF AT HOME

    • Guest Ricardo (Rio - Brazil)
    • Date of stay 10/04/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/11
    Soleil apartment is more than a nice place to stay in Paris. It is a very clean, comfortable and well decorated apartment but, above all, is somewhere you feel yourself at home. Besides, it is situated in an excellent neighbourhood, close to a good metro station (only few minutes from Notre Dame, Musee du Louvre and La Seine). Me and my wife have the best memories about the time we stayed there.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]