Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Bahia Encantada, Ocean View, Pool Area, Unit A1

Beachfront Best Value Luxury Condo at Bahia Encantada [#335962] | View Property

Jaco
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$160 - $275/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Fabulous condo

    Fabulous condo

    • Guest Bev
    • Date of stay 03/12/14
    • Review Submitted 03/24/14
    This place was amazing- clean, spacious and right on the beach. The pool is right out the condo as well so it was convenient for keeping an eye on the kids. Gary was great and available if we needed anything extra. It is as amazing as the pictures show!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • beautiful ocean views

    beautiful ocean views

    • Guest karen m.
    • Date of stay 12/01/13
    • Review Submitted 12/26/13
    this property has a perfect setting as it sits right on the ocean. The condo is very nice, clean, and most of the time is quiet. There is a great beach bar just steps down the beach called Clarita's. Downtown is a short walk approximately 3 blocks to shopping etc. the manager. Gary is very nice to work with and I would stay here again on my next trip to Jaco.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very comfortable home away from home

    Very comfortable home away from home

    • Guest Bev (Castle Rock, CO USA)
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/19/13
    This was our first time using VRBO and I have to say, my husband was a bit skeptical reserving a place "sight unseen". However, much to his surprise & delight the condo was just a shown in the photos! We loved this condo. Beautiful accommodations, right on the beach, within steps from patio to pool. Everything was as described, from fully equipped kitchen to the beach towels. Richard provided us with excellent sugestions on where to grocery shop, eat, buy gasoline, and up-to-date currency exchanges rates. If we come to Jaco again, we'll definitely request this home. Thank you for making us VRBO believers!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Bev, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed the condo and your visit to Jaco. We look forward to your next visit. Pura Vida! Richard and Judee Oris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Recent Stay

    Recent Stay

    • Guest Kastlaw21 (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 05/16/13
    The condo and grounds were great. Everything was clean and in great shape.

    Owner response: Brent, Thanks for the positive feedback. We agree that the condo and the entire complex are beautiful! Hope you can come back soon and visit us. Richard and Judee Oris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • An unforgettable and amazing holiday!

    An unforgettable and amazing holiday!

    • Guest Ching & Doug (St. Albert, AB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/05/13
    What a fantastic condo, we absolutely loved everything about this location. We have a 9 yr old and having that close access to the pool and beach was perfect! Jaco was everything we hoped for our vacation and more. It was clean and tidy upon arrival and midway through our stay it was cleaned for us. Beach towels were provided which was nice and having a washer/dryer was convenient and appreciated. We would recommend this condo to anyone visiting Jaco and we will definitely be back. Thank you for an amazing vacation, Costa Rican hospitality at its finest - pura vida!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Nicest Condo In The Complex - Would Stay There Again In A Heartbeat!!

    Nicest Condo In The Complex - Would Stay There Again In A Heartbeat!!

    • Guest Daniel (Heredia, Costa Rica - Formerly Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/13
    We've stayed at this resort before and have always been pleased. But this room was the best we've ever had. It is the first room, lower level, with access/view to the pool and the beach. The condo was well kept, magnificent, and the air conditioner could freeze you out of the home if you wanted. We loved our stay and would stay there again in a heartbeat! The new management that's in charge of that unit in particular were very caring, and overly willing to help in any way needed. We were very happy with the three day stay during high season. Might I recommend the restaurant that's 50 meters away from that condo, on the beach? I can't remember the name, but it has 1,000 funny signs draping the entire restaurant which made it a fun and delicious evening.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Daniel, Thank you so much for staying with us in Jaco and for your kind words! We really enjoyed meeting you and your family. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and hope you will come back again soon. Richard and Judee Oris Property Managers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great, convenient location and so lovely

    Great, convenient location and so lovely

    • Guest Desiree (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 01/23/13
    • Review Submitted 02/04/13
    We loved staying here! It was the perfect space for our family, including our one year-old. We loved being able to go straight from our room to the pool to the beach. There's also a great little beach bar next door that is perfect for a Tico breakfast while you watch the surfers. There was everything you could need...a boogie board, beach umbrella, beach towels, and a lovely welcome basket. We would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Desiree, Thanks so much for staying with us! Thanks also for your positive words and recommendation. We look forward to making your next stay with us even better. Richard and Judee Oris Property Managers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Right on the beach!!

    Right on the beach!!

    • Guest amy r.
    • Date of stay 06/05/12
    • Review Submitted 06/16/12
    Location right on the beach was exactly as described. The accommodations were great. Jaco is a fun little town.

    Owner response: Glad you had fun!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Holiday Review

    Holiday Review

    • Guest K&R (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 01/10/12
    This was a great condo right by the pool and just walk off the property and on to the beach. The owner was very helpful and answered all of our questions. The property is as described. It is a gated community with 24 hour security so it was safe to have a car there. The WIFI went off and on while we were there. We spent 2 weeks here, the week before and the week after Christmas. There was a big difference in the two weeks. Week before Christmas the place was rather quiet and so was the beach. The week after Christmas the crowds increased tremendously. The beach was perfect for walking and you can even drive on it. There is a strong undertow so we did not swim in the ocean. It is a great place to watch surfers. Many people drive from inland areas to this beach. You can walk in to town by way of the beach also. The towns has plenty of restaurants and touristy type shops. The sunsets are beautiful every night and you can sit on the porch and watch them. Day Star Office was great about helping to arrange tours. Manuel Antonio is definitely worth a trip to which was about an hour south. The airport in San Jose is about 1.5 hour drive. If you rent a car get a GPS too as the roads are not well marked and few signs. New Years Eve was quite a show. Everyone had fireworks on the beach and they went on for about 45 minutes. Excellent show. Camping is allowed anywhere on the beach and two nights people were just off the porch and were quite loud until about 3 am. The next night we called the Day Star people and security talked to them so it was quieter until they started blasting music at 7am. Other then that noise in the area was quiet by 11 pm. There is a bar next door right on the beach but their music too was quiet by the time. There are 4 grocery stores in the area and plenty of fresh fruit and veggie stands on the road. Driving north or south is beautiful along the coastline. It's worth a trip to a restaurant just north of Jaco called Villa Caletas which is on the top of a hill and has a fabulous view of the ocean and the sunset. You don't have to eat there you can just go watch the sunset. Definitely worth the trip. This place was very comfortable, great location, and beautiful scenery.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Pura Vida at Bahia Encantada

    Pura Vida at Bahia Encantada

    • Guest Gwynn (Kingsport, Tennessee USA)
    • Date of stay 03/27/11
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    We really enjoyed this condo and the area around Jaco! Costa Rica was amazing! Everyone at the resort was extremely nice and helpful, especially Luis in the office. He helped us arrange our tours and was really exceptional in his professionalism and dedication to making sure we had a great stay. He went above and beyond to recommend tours and restaurants (Lemon Zest was our favorite for dinner and there's a really good bakery down the road for breakfast) and give us tips for driving, parking, etc. The condo is clean and beautiful, just like in the pictures – very comfortable and modern, and it was plenty roomy enough for us and our two teenagers. We especially loved the patio with the table and chairs right next to the huge pool and the beach. I think the kids swam every evening until the pool closed. The owner made the rental process easy and everything was ready for check-in when we arrived. A security guard was on duty 24/7, so we felt safe and secure even on the ground floor. Condo was very quiet in the evenings until Fri and Sat night when the karaoke started at Clarita's restaurant next door. They did stop the music around 11:00 pm so no problem really. If we go back to the Jaco area, this will definitely be our first choice to stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for family

    Perfect for family

    • Guest Melanie (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 03/21/11
    • Review Submitted 03/29/11
    Found this condo on VRBO and decided to book based upon the location, price and availability. I am a very spoiled traveler and have "hotel phobia" and was extremely pleased with our stay at this condo. The location was perfect with ocean views from just about any place in the unit. I could sit on the patio with my book and watch the kids in the pool or the beach. The unit was new and clean and spacious enough for our family of 4. The staff was fabulous and we always felt safe and secure anywhere on the property. I highly recommend this unit for a relaxing beach vacation. A great alternative to Mexico or Hawaii. We will definately book here again when we return to Jaco. The owner was very helpful and easy to work with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation!

    Great vacation!

    • Guest Michelle (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/09/11
    • Review Submitted 03/17/11
    Overall the resort was better then expected, its great having the first floor room, close to the pool and beach! Luis at the front desk was great to work with, he was very helpful at answering any questions we had. Always felt really safe since security is visible around the resort 24/7. Condo was nicely furnished, it was great having a washer/dryer. Hope to be back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]