Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to Casa Encantada!

Casa Encantada: Luxurious 3-Bedroom Golf Course Villa with Pool [#336270] | View Property

PGA West
3 Bedrooms, 3.75 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
$300 - $500/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (43)

Sort by:
  • Casa Encantada is truly MAGICAL!!

    Casa Encantada is truly MAGICAL!!

    • Guest Greg J
    • Date of stay 04/02/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    My wife and I along with my brother and his wife took our mom to La Quinta for her 82nd birthday celebration. I had done extensive research on VRBO and tripadvisor for homes to rent in the Palm Springs area. I had never been to the Palm Springs area previously but my wife, sister-in-law and mom had been there before. They stayed previously at the La Quinta Resort and Spa which is a famous high end resort. They were familiar with the La Quinta area so we focused on staying in La Quinta. I initially read as many reviews as possible on many different homes on VRBO. I finally settled on pursuing Casa Encantada because of the terrific reviews the home received as well as the amenities we were looking for. From the initial contact with Greg, the owner of Casa Encantada I felt as ease and confident in our communications. I had a number of questions regarding the property and Greg responded via email very quickly to my questions. I don't know how to explain it, but you can tell when you are dealing with someone who cares about what they do. I never felt at anytime working with Greg that anything could or would go wrong. I felt this "trust" between us in our communications. Once we decided on Casa Encantada, the process of reserving the property was effortless. You simply sign a contract and send a deposit and that's it. If you do have questions after reserving the property, Greg will get back to you immediately with the answer to your question/s. Upon arriving at Casa Encantada, I immediately recognized the property because the pictures and description of the property on VRBO are totally accurate. Actually, I should state the "pictures on VRBO don't do the property justice" and that is a good thing because your expectations with be exceeded! The property has a small pool and a wonderful spa/hot tub. We used the spa every day and it felt great especially after being sore from golfing. The backyard overlooks the 17th green of the Nicklaus Tournament Course and offers gorgeous views. There are 4 lounge chairs for sunning, a dining table for 6 people, an outside gas grille and a sectional sofa. Everything you could could possibly want for outdoor entertainment! There are so many wonderful things to say about Casa Encantada but the main reasons to stay here are: Greg the owner: Great communication and trustworthy. Property: Will exceed your expectations! Total elegance and class. Can't wait to return ASAP!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A wonderful reprieve from a very harsh winter in the east!

    A wonderful reprieve from a very harsh winter in the east!

    • Guest Sondra R.
    • Date of stay 03/09/14
    • Review Submitted 03/26/14
    We have stayed in numerous condos and houses in PGA West over the years but Casa Encantada is #1 on our list. The house, decor, furnishings, patio, location on the 17th green of the Nicklaus Tounament course are all spectacular. We went with another couple and needed two bedrooms with king beds, which is very hard to come by, but Casa Encantada filled the bill. We hope to go back for at least two weeks next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Exceded expectations

    Exceded expectations

    • Guest Tom C. (-)
    • Date of stay 03/06/14
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    I'm just home from a 3 night stay at this house and found everything to be as good or better than advertised. The owner of the house is friendly, polite and extremely timely in responding to any questions I had both prior to and during our stay. This made a big difference and went a long way to helping me feel confident that he really cares about his home and providing a good experience for his guests. The accommodations were as good or better than expected. The beds and bedding are above average. The salt water pool and spa were working, clean and warm upon arrival, the house is spacious with several great indoor and outdoor communal areas and the house is equipped with lots of comforts of home; cable tvs, pool toys for kids and all kitchen essentials including lots of condiments in the fridge, spices and all cooking essentials. The only shortcoming I experienced was a lack of access to tennis courts as my group was there for the BNP tennis tournament and love to watch as well as play tennis. I believe the gated community of this house has courts but they are not available to guests. But, with respect to this house and it's host, it was a very positive experience and good value. I would definitely go back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great girls get away !

    Great girls get away !

    • Guest Gailsey (Sun City, Ca)
    • Date of stay 02/06/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    I just had a girls get away at Gregs beautiful home. I have stayed in his property at Arrowhead and didn't hesitate to rent this house knowing how conscientious he is about his rentals. The furniture and beds were very comfy, plenty of room for five of us. It is a very quiet serene home to come back to after shopping and site seeing. We felt safe there also. Greg and his rental office were very helpful, we will be back. Thanks Greg!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Casa Encantada

    Casa Encantada

    • Guest Tom and Linda (Denton, Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    A lovely home away from home, fantastic location and property. If your thinking of spending time in the area do not miss this home. It was perfect. Hope to go back next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Comfortable home with all the amenities and great golf course view!

    Comfortable home with all the amenities and great golf course view!

    • Guest Steve (Hilton Head, SC)
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/07/13
    Excellent rental for a stress-free vacation. Working with Greg was easy and efficient and all questions were answered within 30 min. His property management team was also easy to work with and helpful in introducing us to his house. This is the first time I've stayed at a vrbo home where I haven't had to contact the owner/manager about something. All instructions were explained by the property manager or included in the written lists left at the house. And everything worked! The kitchen was nicely stocked and the TV/den adjoining the kitchen was so comfortable that it's where we spent the majority of our indoor time. The formal living room and big, round-tabled dining area were not used. The small round table at the window over looking the 17th green of the Nicklaus course is where we ate inside meals, and the table on the patio is where we ate outdoors. The spa, pool and outdoor lights were all easily controlled from a remote-control pad and we used the spa/pool every day. The beds were very comfortable and the HVAC units worked extremely well. A couple of small things might be added; such as a DVR for recording programs in the den and a TV in the guest bedroom. The location on Spanish Bay is ideal. It's a short walk to Ernie's Grill at the PGA West Clubhouse, and thus also very close for playing the Nicklaus and Stadium courses. And the golf courses during our stay were in fabulous condition. Four of us stayed in the house and the layout provides plenty of space and privacy. I highly recommend this house for a care-free vacation set on a beautiful golf course with all the amenities a first class house would offer. Having such a responsive owner who obviously cares a lot for his house and his guests is a HUGE plus. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Wonderful house in golfer's paradise

    Wonderful house in golfer's paradise

    • Guest Tania W.
    • Date of stay 10/16/13
    • Review Submitted 10/27/13
    My husband and I stayed at this beautiful property for a week in October 2013. The house was everything we hoped for. It is as tastefully furnished, vast and well maintained as the pictures suggest. Greg, the owner, was more than helpful and responsive - helping us before our trip with golf course selection. He even responded to a minor question we had during our stay via email within 30 minutes! The staff was very friendly and helpful, greeting us at the property at our arrival and getting us acquainted with the house and the area. A nice touch was the salt water pool and spa that you can program to the temperature you desire. We absolutely loved relaxing in the pool after one of our many rounds of golf (the cart path of the adjacent golf course actually passes on the opposite side of the fairway, giving you all the privacy you want). Although PGA West is a quiet community, there are many very nice restaurants (Stuft's - casual, Lavender & Desert Sage - both fine dining...) in Old Town La Quinta, just a 10-minute drive away. We would definitely recommend this property and are hoping that we can visit again sometime.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Five Star stay...can't wait to return

    Five Star stay...can't wait to return

    • Guest Ron W.
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    It was my turn to plan the golf getaway with family and I chose the Palm Springs/La Quinta area. Looking to impress, I selected Casa Encantada and it did not disappoint. The home, situated in PGA West, was spectacular. It far exceeded everyone's expectation. Golf during the day, resting by the private pool/spa afterwards. Everyone was comfortable and relaxed and aside from grocery shopping after golf, there was no interest in going anywhere else. The house was as described. Clean and well-maintained. The communication with Greg, the owner, was casual, prompt and clear and Debbie & Eric, the property managers, were there to help show us the home and point out places of interest in the area. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family. It is a perfect spot for a golf getaway with the boys (or girls), family getaway, or even a romantic getaway. I have now set the bar high for our golf getaways. I wouldn't be surprised if we made this our annual destination. Cheers, Ron

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Pure Perfection

    Pure Perfection

    • Guest Katie (NEWPORT BEACH, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    From the moment my group and I walked into Casa Encantada we were already discussing when our next trip back would be. The tall ceilings and windows create a striking environment and view. The beautiful and tasteful furnishings make it feel like any five star resort. Touring the home it was immediately evident the pride of ownership that this property displays. Everything has been provided for and no detail was left out. I was the planner of a girls weekend away, and it can be hard to please six women with discerning tastes but they all commented numerous times how amazing the home was. Working with Greg the owner and his team was a delight. The process was very professional and I was constantly and promptly kept informed. I have rented homes all over the country and this was far-and-away the best overall experience I have ever had. My expectations were not only met; they were far exceeded. Thank you Greg for sharing your lovely home with us, we had a stay that we will always remember, and I guarantee I will be back.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Fantastic!

    Fantastic!

    • Guest polski415 (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    What a fantastic place! Our family of four had such a great time at Greg's place. We spent hours in the amazing pool during the day cooling off from the heat, and warm nights laying by the jacuzzi enjoying the summer evenings. Staff meets you at the house to ensure your familiarity with the great set up, and are attentive to your needs. I felt like I could call them at any point for any concerns I had. An amazing kitchen, large bedrooms, indoor/outdoor speakers, a huge master suite, and you're right on the golf course! What more could you ask for? Couldn't recommend a VRBO Home more strongly. Thanks Greg!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Excellent vacation property!!

    Excellent vacation property!!

    • Guest Heather (Orange County CA)
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    We would highly recommend renting this property for a relaxing desert getaway! The location is perfect - private but situated near everything including golf, tennis, and restaurants. The house is full of amenities and we really enjoyed the BBQ, backyard, upgraded kitchen, and all of the tv and music options. The property is very clean, well-kept, and organized. Everything was exactly as the pictures represented. The responsiveness from the owner and property management was just the icing on the cake! We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Desert Beauty!

    Desert Beauty!

    • Guest rmo1 (Denver)
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    Our family of five recently returned from our fabulous stay at Casa Encantada. This property is beautiful! From the beginning, Greg answered all of our questions promptly and was very accommodating. We were greeted by two members of the property management team who walked us through the house and helped us get acquainted with the use of the t.v., sound system, and pool/spa system (all very user-friendly). Next up, total relaxation! This property's floor plan is amazing! We loved starting the day gazing out of the gorgeous windows that overlook the stunning backyard pool and golf course. Each room is spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The master suite is a gem! It has a cozy seating area, luxurious bathroom, offers plenty of storage and, with its own sliding glass door, is just steps away from a refreshing dip in the pool. The pool, spa, and outside seating areas are perfect for hours of R&R. The four lounge chairs are big and comfortable - great for tanning, sipping cold beverages, and star gazing! Music from the outdoor sound system added a nice touch! Beautifully landscaped grounds and the quiet neighborhood makes Casa Encantada a unique retreat. To take a break from the heat, we ventured into La Quinta. Great shops, restaurants, and movie theaters are just a short drive away. Grocery stores, Target, Walmart, and Costco are just down the road as well. We highly recommend Ernie's (located in the Clubhouse just down the street) for lunch, dinner, and cocktails. Golf courses abound in this area - just take your pick! The surrounding areas offer plenty of outdoor activities. The house is very well stocked with everything needed for a comfortable stay - plenty of linens, bath/pool towels and pool toys. The kitchen had everything we needed (and more) to enjoy homemade meals. Labels placed at key points in the cabinets made dishes easy to identify and organize. Our family is still talking about the great stay we had here. We appreciated Greg's concern for our experience at his home. He is a pleasure to work with! We'd recommend this property to anyone looking for a fantastic desert getaway. Listing descriptions and photos are accurate. We can't wait to return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Wonderful Stay

    Wonderful Stay

    • Guest Dennis & Brenda (London, UK)
    • Date of stay 05/08/13
    • Review Submitted 05/27/13
    We recently spent a week at Casa Encantada and had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful, exactly as presented on the website - indeed it exceeded our expectations. Greg the owner was a joy to deal with – every enquiry and message received a prompt reply and after our visit, our security deposit was refunded within 24 hours – we were astonished, as owners can sometimes be a little remiss in dealing with this item. The villa was clean, very spacious and beautifully appointed. The beds were comfortable, there were plenty of channels on the two TV’s, the superb kitchen was very well equipped - everything you needed was supplied, including instructions for the pool, labelling for the lighting, etc. Outside, the pool and garden were immaculate with good views of the golf course. In a word, everything was perfect. We have no hesitation in recommending this property and plan to return next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Beautiful Home

    Beautiful Home

    • Guest theresa (Sacramento)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    This is a wonderful home. Great open floor plan with both a living room and a separate sitting area with a TV. Beautiful pool area and spa with good jets, nice BBQ. It is on the golf course but far enough away that you feel comfortable with the golfers. The master bedroom is separate from the other bedrooms, so you get privacy. It is also very large and comfortable with its own TV and sitting area. The owner is very accommodating and his local management representative was extremely responsive while at the property. Definitely recommend this home for your desert stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • heik

    heik

    • Guest heik (minnesota)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/17/13
    Our family had a fantastic time at this property in LaQuinta. The home is located walking distance from the Club House where you can grab a quick lunch or cocktail. The house had all the amenities you would need for a vacation in the sun. My grandkids LOVED the pool and hottub. If you like to cook, the kitchen has everything you need. We would defintately rebook this property. The one bedroom with the Murphy bed is not quite as comfortable but there is an air mattress that you can use instead of the Murphy bed. All the other beds are fabulous! We were sad to have to leave but look forward to nest year.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Wonderful Stay!

    Wonderful Stay!

    • Guest S/A (Branford, CT)
    • Date of stay 12/24/12
    • Review Submitted 01/10/13
    My wife and I, along with our 5 adult children rented this lovely property the week between Christmas and New Year’s 2012. The photos describe the home beautifully; however we were still pleasantly surprised by the superb décor and amenities. With 7 adults we still had plenty of room; both for private space and gathering space. The location is perfect and having a pool and hot tub at your disposal is a wonderful treat. I have rented many beautiful homes from owners on at least twenty occasions, and this one felt more than any other like being at home as opposed to in a rental. The owner, Greg, was delightful and accommodating as were his colleagues who checked us in. I recommend this property highly and wouldn’t hesitate to rent it again when my travels take me to the area. Steve, New Haven, CT

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Unbelievable!

    Unbelievable!

    • Guest Kirsti (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 10/08/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    We stayed at Casa Encantada for one week and LOVED it! We are a family of four (2 kids) plus my parents and we had an abundance of room. How can you go wrong by wandering outside to your own pool and hot tub at any time of day or night? You have complete privacy from your neighbors and the golf cart path is on the other side of the green so nobody is walking by the edge of the yard. There are two lounging areas in the yard as well as a dining area. If the kids weren't in the pool, they were on the lounge (ipods on of course) watching the hummingbirds and taking in the scent of lemons, limes and grapefruits from the trees. The adults could covet the other 4 loungers during happy hour - it was often a very long "hour" that was only interrupted by the call of the hot tub! Think about it...no standing in line at restaurants (unless you want to), no designated drivers, no fighting for parking, no worrying about kids splashing other people at the pool or having to lay claim to a lounger before someone else. The garage is full of pool floaties and three bikes. And the house itself has everything you could need (extra beach towels, bathroom supplies, games, books, fully outfitted kitchen, apple tv...you name it). Is it shameful to want to return just to use that fabulous fridge and double oven again?!! Grocery stores are within 5 minutes (Costco, Vons, etc. but Trader Joe's was the absolute best....it also has bottles of wine for $1.99 that were really good!). Greg, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with. Nothing is a problem. Everything is so organized (i.e. laminated instructions are left for the the wifi, apple tv, emergency numbers etc.) that it truly is a holiday where you can get out of "work mode" and just relax. We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Summer Vacation in La Quinta

    Summer Vacation in La Quinta

    • Guest MF (Palos Verdes Estates CA)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 08/26/12
    We had a very nice time at Casa Encantada. Everything was as described on the website. The location is great and the house is beautiful. Dealing with the owner was fantastic. He was very responsive and pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a vacation rental in the La Quinta area to take a look at this property. We look forward to future trips to Casa Encantada.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Family Getaway

    Family Getaway

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/08/12
    We had a fantastic time, the property was and location was great PGA West is one of our favorite places in La Quinta. We had our daughter,son-in-law and grandkids plus my wife's cousin and husband flew in from Indiana . We played golf while the girls went to eat see a movie and spend time lounging by the pool.The house was fabulous we were never to crowded or under each others feet, there was so much room, there might be a card game being played in one area one of the kids was on a computer in another area and the rest of us sitting in the family room watching TV or out by the pool. We would definately recommend this property to our friends and relatives. The views were great, we enjoyed watching the golf that was being played on the 17th hole. The whole experience was great, great house, great golf, great family memories we could not ask for more. We would definately rent this great house again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • A piece of heaven on earth!

    A piece of heaven on earth!

    • Guest Rusty (Omaha Nebraska)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    The best weeks vacation that my husband and I have had! The house is gorgeous and looks just like the pictures! The owner is easy to deal with and very accommodating. The house was spotless, and the pool and spa area are fantastic! We will DEFINITELY return!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

  • Amazing Property, Fantastic Owner

    Amazing Property, Fantastic Owner

    • Guest K1M (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 05/23/12
    Our party of five, including 2 couples and a single guy, just returned from a ten day stay at the beautiful Casa Encantada. It is always a great feeling when you arrive at the home and find that it exceeds your expectations and proves to be even better than the pictures. I believe it would be impossible to be disappointed with this property. Some things we enjoyed: - amazing master suite - ensuites off all bedrooms - kitchen equipped with everything you could need (including freezer that produced an abundance of ice!) - great outdoor area, including pool and spa with great views of the 17th green (complete with pool toys) - super comfortable lounge chairs for relaxing in the sun or shade - it felt homey, nicely and comfortably decorated We have stayed at a number of beautiful golf course homes in the La Quinta area, the main reason this home stands out and I would recommend it above the others is Greg. Greg, the owner, was unbelievable from the first email inquiry. The site states that he will try to respond to any inquiry within 2 hours to help make arranging your holiday easier. He definitely lived up to that. He quickly responded to any questions we had and sent emails to confirm that he received payments. He may be one of the rare people remaining who says "feel free to contact me" and sincerely means it. In all of our communications not once did I sense any annoyance but he was always pleasant. Greg kindly accommodated our request for late checkout so we could avoid extra hours waiting at the airport. He even had our damage deposit returned to us before the end of our departure day! We also appreciated that Greg had someone meet us at the property to show us around and answer any questions we had. She was a local point of contact should we encounter any issues during our stay. Of course we had no issues as the property is well maintained. The area is great as it is close to Costco and Walmart to stock up on groceries. Some restaurants we keep going back to are: Jackelope Ranch (great patio) and Pueblo Viejo Grill (amazing mexican food).

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Palm Springs Paradise

    Palm Springs Paradise

    • Guest BW&SD (Calgary, AB)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/13/12
    We rented Greg's place for a week at the beginning of May. Greg was very easy to deal with and very helpful in assisting us with getting everything we needed, even a high chair and crib. This was a great place for families with small children as the house was easy to child proof. The house was very clean and exactly as described on the website. We had a great holidayand would definitely return.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Beyond my greatest expectations

    Beyond my greatest expectations

    • Guest Sarah (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 04/19/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    Our recent stay at Casa Encantada was everything we could have hoped for and more. The experience dealing with the homeowner and management company was professional and comprehensive from the initial stages through our arrival and departure from the property. The location and views are spectacular, the home and property are more gorgeous and spacious than the pictures can convey, and the house is so well appointed that we never wanted for anything. We very, very highly recommend Casa Encantada and cannot wait to go back.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Enjoyable Week!

    Enjoyable Week!

    • Guest Steve (Bellingham, WA) (Bellingham, WA)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    Our family just returned from a very enjoyable week's stay at Casa Encantada. The property is very spacious and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is large and very well outfitted with everything you would need to feel at home. Outdoors is fantastic view of the 17th green on the Nicklaus Tournament course and a nice pool and spa that we used frequently. The owner, Greg is a pleasure to work with - very prompt and professional with all communication. His property management team was also very professional & accommodating, and made sure everything went smoothly. We look forward to future opportunities to stay at this property and recommend it highly to others!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Fabulous stay!

    Fabulous stay!

    • Guest Janers (Surrey, British Columbia, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    We recently stayed in Casa Encantada for the month of March. The pictures and website gave us a good idea of what to expect but we were still very pleasantly surprised to see this lovely home in person! We made good use of the pool and deck area and enjoyed listening to iPod music as we relaxed outside and watched the golf matches unfold on the 17th hole. We walked daily around the PGA complex, savouring the local landscape and the amazing scents emanating from the well-manicured gardens. The inside of the home was beautifully appointed, including a well-stocked kitchen. Everything about our stay was fantastic...we would highly recommend this lovely home to anyone looking for a home away from home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • VERY NICE

    VERY NICE

    • Guest John Suslak (Lynn, MA)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 02/26/12
    My wife and I just returned from a wonderful week at Casa Encantada with another couple. This home is very spacious and tastefully decorated and is ideally situated for those who enjoy great golf. The PGA West Stadium clubhouse is right down the street. Silverrock is only a mile away and the La Quinta Mountain and Dunes courses are maybe 2 miles away. We particularly enjoyed the heated salt water pool and spa. The backyard is very private while providing a great view of the 17th hole on the Nicklaus tourament course. A great place to just hang out and enjoy the day. The master bedroom & bath is huge. Both the owner and the property manager were very acccomodating. We would definitely consider returning.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Beautiful Home In A Majestic Setting

    Beautiful Home In A Majestic Setting

    • Guest Colleen & Jay (San Ramon, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/01/12
    This home is absolutely beautiful & very spacious! We had very relaxing vacation in this great golf setting. Greg the owner is very responsive and great to deal with. The golf couse and mountain views are incredible and the home is equipped with everything one could ever need. The home is furnished beautifully including a gorgeous kitchen and master bedroom. We enjoyed the beautiful, heated pool and waterfall spa. The neighborhood is very scenic making for great walks! The clubhouse is a short walk away with a great restaurant with great views. We look forward to returning soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • Relaxing and Fun Time

    Relaxing and Fun Time

    • Guest Georgia S.
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 12/28/11
    Our family with 3 grandchildren spent Thanksgiving week in this lovely and spacious home with a pool. It was clean, well equipped (pool toys were extra bonus for the grandboys to use) and the pool was nice and warm! We had a very relaxing time and it was especially handy to be so close to the golf club with restaurant! Had Thanksgiving breakfast (plus a couple other meals) there and we walked back and forth! The management agency and owner of this property were wonderful! I have never been so well greeted and then given a thorough tour! Made our stay even more pleasant!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • An amazing home!!!

    An amazing home!!!

    • Guest Leslie B. (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/21/11
    • Review Submitted 11/08/11
    Our family has probably rented 15 - 20 homes in LaQuinta over the years, but I have to say that this house was by far our favorite! First of all, the owner was easy to contact, very responsive and professional. There was someone there to meet us at the house and show us around the property and show us how to use the pool, tv's and music system. Also, the house was in immaculate condition, very clean and so organized (everything is labeled!). The house is absolutely beautiful!!!! It's tastefully decorated inside and out. The pictures don't even do it justice!! Our family felt so comfortable and at home. Everything you could need is already there - from pool towels to paper towels. We were very impressed. I think we have found our perfect place to stay in the desert!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • A Real Value!!

    A Real Value!!

    • Guest Reg (Findlay Ohio)
    • Date of stay 10/05/11
    • Review Submitted 12/29/11
    We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. House was immaculate! The property manager was very attentive and helpful. The pictures on the website accurately display the home. We will most definitely consider returning. The only possible addition I would recommend would be providing a couple of bicycles.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Excellent stay!

    Excellent stay!

    • Guest Steve (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 09/21/11
    • Review Submitted 10/02/11
    Rented this beautiful house for a weeks stay. House was amazing and very convenient. Amenities made the difference and the golf courses were amazing. Great for family or romantic getaways! I highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • Fantastic Home In Premier Location

    Fantastic Home In Premier Location

    • Guest SeanG (Huntington Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/06/11
    We stayed at Casa Encantada over Labor Day weekend and would highly recommend this home. The layout of the home is very functional and outfitted with everything you would need for cooking, relaxing, BBQ's and enjoying the pool & spa. The home sits on a good sized lot with fantastic views of the 17th green of the Nicklaus Tournament course. The owners have clearly put a lot of time/effort into providing guests with all the amenities you would want in a vacation home. Very nice property manager is helpful and on-time and walks you through a detailed tour of the home for check-in. We will be back for another vacation for sure.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • They Thought of Everything!

    They Thought of Everything!

    • Guest Matt (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 07/22/11
    • Review Submitted 08/15/11
    Our recent stay at Casa Encantada was perfect place for a mini-family reunion. Five of us were supremely comfortable for a weekend of sunning, swimming, napping and BBQing. As if the home itself weren't enough to make your jaw drop from its cavernous and well appointed public rooms, its location on the 17th fairway convinced us we'd be coming back within the first five minutes we walked through the front door. And the little touches: well chosen artwork, tasteful dishes and glassware, amazing iPod tunes, fragrant bath products and hotel quality linens -- this home has character and definitely doesn't feel like some of those places that are "staged" like a model home. The pool area is comfortable with great furniture, and we even picked our own grapefruit for breakfast - something we city dwellers don't get to do very often! When our family parted Sunday night, I'm sure half of the tears we shed were for having to leave this amazing property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • Fantastic Accomodations

    Fantastic Accomodations

    • Guest Ron (Manhattan Beach Ca)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/14/11
    Our family had a wonderful stay at Casa Encantada. From the gourmet kitchen, to the expansive master suite, to the views of the mountains and fairways, it was more they we could have imagined. From making the reservation, to checking in and out, the whole process was smooth and easy. We can't wait to return for future vacations!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • Warm and Inviting

    Warm and Inviting

    • Guest Chris A. (Porter Ranch, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 06/29/11
    Our family has spent the last 5 days in paradise! We have been coming down to the desert for many years now, and this home is by far the best there is. From the warm and inviting decor, to the beautiful pool and spa area, this place has everything you need for a very relaxing get away. We will be definetly be back. We have found a "new" home @ the desert.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

  • Great trip to Casa Encantada

    Great trip to Casa Encantada

    • Guest Bob (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 06/13/11
    • Review Submitted 06/21/11
    Needed to get away from the San Diego June gloom. Jjust got back from renting this home for a week. The pictures on the sit do not do justice to the home. Its comfortable, clean, smook free, nicely furnished, well maintained, and right at the 17th green. We will definately be coming back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Great place for annual girls vacation!

    Great place for annual girls vacation!

    • Guest Lynne (Seaside, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/22/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/11
    Lovely and comfortable home. The four of us enjoyed the convenience of the kitchen to the pool and patio. Patio lounges and couches are very comfortable, great for taking naps! The music on the Ipod that you can listen to in the house or on pool deck was great too. All of us would highly recommend this home to others who want a comfortable and relaxing place to vacation. Working with the owner and the property manager was very easy and professional. We would rent this house again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Property 336270

    Property 336270

    • Guest Dick (Brea, Ca. USA)
    • Date of stay 05/19/11
    • Review Submitted 05/25/11
    I thought the pictures of the home where great but the house is really more incredible. I would definitly come back. I will have to find an easier golf course as the PGA courses are tuff.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/14

  • Beautiful Home- Just as it is pictured!

    Beautiful Home- Just as it is pictured!

    • Guest Shelly (CA)
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/20/11
    My family and I recently stayed at Caasa Encantada. The home is beautiful! We found it to be just as described and pictured on the website. The owner and property manager were great to deal with and made everything so easy. We had such a great stay that we are considering making this an annual trip. We would definitely stay at Casa Ecantada again. From the home to the the pool to the golf course view- it had everything we needed!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/14

  • the perfect getaway

    the perfect getaway

    • Guest connord2390 (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/14/11
    • Review Submitted 04/19/11
    I spent a weekend at Casa Encantada and enjoyed every moment of it. The house was beautiful and very tastefully decorated. The backyard pool, spa and outdoor furniture provided us with hours of relaxation by day and night. From the guide to golf courses to the pre-programmed iPod playlists, our every need was catered to. I will definitely be returning to Casa Encantada in the future... we had such a good time that we never wanted to leave!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Perfect Relaxation

    Perfect Relaxation

    • Guest Nicole (seattle, wa)
    • Date of stay 03/29/11
    • Review Submitted 04/06/11
    We stayed at Casa Encantada for a week and it could not have been better! The house is huge and beautiful. Has every amenity you could want from wi-fi, cable, to a preloaded ipod for music by the pool. Every room is spacious and has it's own bathroom. The pool and hot tub get sun all day long as well as shade so you can spend all day outside relaxing and watching golfers right outside the backyard-then at night BBQing by the pool. The owner is incredibly friendly and renting the place could not have been an easier transaction. Will be back again soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Great getaway in the desert!

    Great getaway in the desert!

    • Guest Jenaya C. (Highlands Ranch, CO)
    • Date of stay 03/02/11
    • Review Submitted 03/15/11
    My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at Casa Encantada! The home was exactly as the owner described. We loved all of the space both inside and out, the kids (ages 5 years and 19 months) loved the pool and outdoor space. The kitchen and bathrooms were well-stocked which was great. The owner was very pleasant to deal with and got back to us promptly when we had any questions. The property manager was also very helpful. We look forward to hopefully staying at this property again next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Paradise in the Desert

    Paradise in the Desert

    • Guest mike (Lake Oswego, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/15/11
    Our family and guests had a wonderful time at Casa Encantada. The home is spacious and well appointed, has all of the amenities which made our stay very comfortable. The pool and spa, as well as the lounge area along the back of the home was used often and was a great place for our family to gather for conversation and warm evening dinners. The Manager insured that everything was in order and checked on us at mid week to make sure things were acceptable. The home is well located and has a good orientation for both sun and shade. We hope to visit Casa Encantada again, and often.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]