Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Main House from the waterside deck

Make ' Conch Key Landing' Your Home in the Keys- Relax & Enjoy [#336940] | View Property

Conch Key
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$725 - $1075/wk, reduced monthly rate
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Great place!

    Great place!

    • Guest Lori (Tampa, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/01/13
    Our family had a wonderful time. Owners were great! Very clean place and beautiful view. We will definitely be back for a visit!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • conchkeylanding.calm

    conchkeylanding.calm

    • Guest Carol (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 03/27/13
    This is my fifth year returning to this wonderful apartment. It is the greatest place to kick back and relax. You can do as much or as little as you choose, swimming, fishing or bring you own kayak or boat. It is all there. The apartment is very clean with a cute Keys theme. Just walking in the door makes you feel happy. I also like the fact that it is so well stocked with everything that you need. All you need to bring is your personal items. It is a tradition for everyone to sit on the pier at night and watch the beautiful sunset. My dogs and I am looking forward to many return trips.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The perfect spot for a relaxing vacation

    The perfect spot for a relaxing vacation

    • Guest K 8 (New Hampshire)
    • Date of stay 11/03/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    After returning a few weeks ago we just booked a return stay for another two weeks in 2013. This place is the perfect place for a relaxing, low-key, non-pretentious vacation. From the upstairs apartment we had direct panoramic views of the bay, and gorgous sunsets every night. We saw sea turtles and had multiple visits from two different manatees right at the docks. One even napped by our feet as we sat on the dock for over an hour! A great area to kayak and explore. We caught many types of fish from the dock and kayak including a puffer and an octopus. Some good beaches, restaurants and all the shopping you could need are a few minutes away in Marathon, and you can buy fresh fish, lobster, and stone crab right off the fishing boats in Conch Key. Raw crab caught that same morning averaged $12-$13 per pound.....so good. The apartment was equipped with everything we needed. Friendly and helpful property managers made for an easy stay as well.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • LOVED THIS PLACE!!

    LOVED THIS PLACE!!

    • Guest Patty (Homestead, Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/21/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    Two of my friends and I stayed a week at the downstairs apartment and we just ABSOLUTELY loved it! The location is fabulous, the area is quiet and the sunsets are beautiful! This key is the "Old Florida" quaint feeling! It is centrally located so getting to the upper or lower keys is a snap! The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you may need to cook and entertain and to be able to see the beautiful views from inside the apartment is a wonderful amenity. Of course, the views once outside are even more spectacular. To be able to fish off your own dock in the Gulf just a few feet outside the apartment was one of many highlights! We found the managers and owners to be very accommodating! I definitely will be back soon and when stone crab season re-opens!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We will be back

    We will be back

    • Guest Ginny and Bill (Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/29/12
    Each day for the week we enjoyed beautiful sunsets, had daily turtle visits, and occasionally spotted manatee. Hosts Joanie and Denise were very accommodating. Dogs loved the stay too. Snorkel trip from Duck Key very enjoyable. The unit was very clean and had everything we needed. We will be back. Thank you Joanie and Denise for making us feel at-home. Ginny, Bill and Lexi

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dan and Stella

    Dan and Stella

    • Guest Stella (Palatka, FL.)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 04/13/13
    After staying in the keys at another location for 16 years we finally found our forever vacation home. Joanie and Denise are wonderful. If they called you a pig then you probably were. I leave the place in the condition I found it. The cleaning fee is everywhere you stay. It includes scubbing the fridge, showers and floors that most people would not even consider. They are wonderful and attentive iin making sure that your stay is excellent. Our boat tore up while we were there and Joanie had a mechanic at my door in 45 minutes. Could not ask for a better place to stay. If you want daily maid service stay at the Holiday Inn.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rare Find!!

    Rare Find!!

    • Guest Kristi (Pleasant Hill, LA)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 08/03/12
    My husband and I visited the Keys for the first time in July and can't wait to go back! I did a ton of research before we booked a place to stay. We were looking for a laid back vacation where we could just fish and relax. Like any other trip to a new place, I had an idea of what to expect but it was so much better than I could've imagined. The island is in the middle keys. Its an about an hour from Key Largo and an hour and half from Key West. It was the most laid back island I have every been on. The "touristy" feeling is absent and the locals make you feel like you are one of them. Denise and Joni were more than accommodating and a joy to visit with. We stayed in the upstairs apt and it was perfect. It had all the cooking supplies we needed and a really nice grill on the balcony. It has french doors that lead out to the balcony with a spectacular view of the bay. The condo was clean and cozy and the bed was comfortable. Its hard when reading reviews of different places to know what to believe and keep in mind everyone has different standards. If you are looking for five star accommodations and someone to change your sheets everyday and leave mints on your pillows, I suggest you look elsewhere. In my experience in researching negative reviews, they usually don't tell entire story. I have a hard time believing that Joni or Denise would call someone a "pig" without good reason. If your looking for a charming place with tons character and that "home away from home" feeling then you've found it here. Thank you Joni and Denise!! You both made our trip so memorable. We will be back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • CKL's central location in Middle Keys was a great benefit - a pleasant stay and nice folks!

    CKL's central location in Middle Keys was a great benefit - a pleasant stay and nice folks!

    • Guest Sowell family travelers (Front Range, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/14/12
    We stayed in the main house behind for a week. It was clean and comfortable and the amenities were exactly what we needed for the stay. The caretakers were friendly and funny people, and made us feel welcome. We hung out on the dock often and enjoyed watching the birds, fish, and a huge sea turtle ! Sunsets were awesome and were even more enjoyable because of the peacefulness of the place I think. We typically travel considerable distances when we visit a place, so the central location in the Keys was perfect as we did our thang.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had the best vacation we ever had @ Conch Key Landing

    We had the best vacation we ever had @ Conch Key Landing

    • Guest Nancy (Burke, VA)
    • Date of stay 06/27/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    Our hosts Joan & Denise were very accommodating and helpful. We had great weather, beautiful views and sunsets. We went kayaking and tubing and saw manatees and dolphins from our dock. We caught tons of fish right in our backyard. This vacation was perfect relief from a high stress job back in Washington DC.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • thought it was ok till owner called my brother a pig.

    thought it was ok till owner called my brother a pig.

    • Guest joe wise (roscoe, illinois)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 05/19/12
    If you are looking for a place that has working outlets, working Wi-Fi, doorways that are higher than 6', a TV bigger than 13", windows that won't leak when it rains, floors that don't creak because of the upstairs neighbors, an owner that won't come over several times to tell you checkout is at 10 instead of 11 like advertised, an owner that won't call you on the phone and literally tell you that you're a pig because you left towels and linens for them to wash and the place wasn't what they would call clean even though they have an exorbitant, mandatory cleaning fee and don't leave any cleaning products there, If you like having more than just 4 towels for the entire group for the week or a change in linens and clean pillowcases then you should look somewhere else. The only reason I gave it a fair rating was because of the sunset views......but you better have some earplugs in during that time though so the highway a couple hundred yards away doesn't spoil it! Honestly, the place is a 3 on a scale of 1 to 10. If your family is active, find somewhere else more accommodating and secure. The owners went through the place while we were out for the day, that was just creepy. The upstairs apartment was rented to 5 guys that were 40 something years old who brought two 1.75 liter bottles of Absolut, two fifths of Crown Royal and several cases of beer for a 4 day stay and were up all night running to the bathroom! Not exactly a family or retiree environment! If you do decide to stay, good luck to you. Inquire about the cleaning fee which has the concept that you will be the one expected to be cleaning or else be called a pig. I guess business is that good in the keys that they can call their guest names like that and expect that more people will just take their place so the owners can take them for their cleaning fee!!!!!

    Owner response: Utter Nonsense! Please read the other reviews.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/13

  • Paradise = Conch Key Landing (dot) calm!

    Paradise = Conch Key Landing (dot) calm!

    • Guest Stacy (Westminster, CO)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/23/12
    My husband and I thouroughly enjoyed the most relaxing, peaceful and quiet vacation we've ever taken here! We spent a week in the upstairs main unit which was unpeckably clean, well stocked and extremely comfortable. Conch Key is a very small place... you can easily walk around the entire thing in 5 minutes! Since it is so small, it's the perfect little hideaway to escape the hustle and bustle from people. We always felt very safe staying here! The sunsets here are absolutely beautiful, and the calm waters were clean, clear and warm. Although we did not have a boat, the docks right outside the back seemed perfect to accomodate all the water activities. We were easily entertained by cruising around in the kayak. All of the nearby restaurants were quality, as were the fun happy hours! Also nearby, are activities for the entire family including the turtle hospital, the dolphin research center, fishing, snorkeling and diving charters, beaches, shopping and various eco tours. Our hostesses, Joanie and Denise and their pup SammBukka were very friendly, accomodating and were always available to offer up great suggestions and answer any questions that we had. The only downside? We had to leave! Can't wait to return, next week wouldn't be soon enough! Thanks for a week of PARADISE!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect Gem in Conch Key

    Perfect Gem in Conch Key

    • Guest Julie (New London, MN)
    • Date of stay 04/10/12
    • Review Submitted 04/20/12
    Absolutely loved it here! So relaxing and the apartment was impeccably clean! Perfect layout (we stayed in the lower apartment). Bed is comfy, kitchen is completely stocked, shower gets warm fast, and A/C (when needed) was perfect. Windows on all sides caught the breezes. We loved seeing the manatee and kayaking in the bay. I really enjoyed the laid back feeling of the island. Thank you Joanie and Denise and Samm - we will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great apt on a great little island

    Great apt on a great little island

    • Guest Phil (Miami)
    • Date of stay 08/12/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/11
    Denise and Joan were excellent hosts. They were more than happy to accommodate us and gave us all the privacy we could ask for. They had all the connections on the island and we got world class lobsters right next door. Can't beat it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Wonderful time!

    Wonderful time!

    • Guest Heather (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    My family stayed in both of the apartments for 5 days. It was a wonderful time! The apartments were very nice and clean and furnished with everything we could possibly need. The views and sunsets were spectacular! We had manatee at the dock every day. We fished both from the dock and from Captain Dan's boat and did very well. The community of Conch Key was very fun to be a part of. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would love to go back to Conch Key Landing!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • July 4th week 2011

    July 4th week 2011

    • Guest Scott (Richmond, VA)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/13/11
    My Wife, Son and I stayed at Conch Key Landing this entire week. There was a small Tropical Depression that kept it cloudy and windy pretty much the whole week, this kept the heat down a little. However, it affected the site fishing on the flat right much. All that said we had a wonderful time, its a great place to stay, very clean, AWESOME views, and we definitely plan to return. Denise and Joanne were wonderful hosts. We rented kayaks for the whole week from Capt Markus in Big Pine Key. Suggest you look him up at http://keys-kayak-canoe-tours.com/ . I did get on the tarpon the last night there for about 3 hours the weather cleared up and got very calm which allowed me to get out on the flat right behine to apartment without getting blown into the gulf. I came across about a dozen tarpon in a about 3 hours on the deep channel edge of the flat. it was low tide and they were cruising the edge of the channel. Didnt catch any but still was a great thrill to see them only 4 or 5 feet from the kayak. Thanks again for the stay... Will be back as soon as we can..

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Great Time!

    Great Time!

    • Guest andy (winter haven, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 05/17/11
    Clean. Great views of sunset. Everything we needed was there. Centally located between Islamorada and Marathon but also "secluded". Would definitely stay again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Excellent vacation spot

    Excellent vacation spot

    • Guest Dolfan (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 01/22/11
    • Review Submitted 01/29/11
    We stayed in the downstairs apartment and absolutely loved it. Loved being right on the water and watching the herons, pelicans and amazing sunsets. The place was very clean and comfortable. Everything you could need in the kitchen. Huge bathroom along with complimentary shampoo, conditioner and soap and even a couple beach towels. The property managers were friendly as were the islanders. Loved being on a small island in the middle of the Keys. Easy access from Miami airport and to Key West. We've put it on the list of places to return. THANKS FOR A GREAT RENTAL.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]