Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Look Forward to August - Book Now / Fantastic Ocean View with Elevator [#336992] | View Property

North Topsail Beach
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 13-14)
$157 - $485/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • None Better!!!

    None Better!!!

    • Guest Jeffrey (Wilmington, NC)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    We stayed in this wonderfully fully stocked, beautiful home in late July- early August. We had 12 people in our group. We were part of a family reunion of which there were a total of 50 people in a total of 4 homes. All the homes were rented in Dolphin Shores. What a great place for a reunion! The beach was very close and not crowded- yet enough people to people watch. The house left nothing to be desired. The kitchen was fully loaded with everything we needed to prepare meals. The furnishings were very comfortable. There was plenty of room for people to be together or to find a quiet spot to read. All the TV's & electronics worked with no trouble. The views from all the decks were second to none. Cheryl, our contact, took care of all our needs and questions. She took care of us just like my mother would have. She made our stay uncomplicated and easy. I would recommend this house for anyone looking for a beautiful, unique beach house for a vacation. You will leave feeling rested and that you got your money's worth.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Family Retreat and Getaway!

    Beautiful Family Retreat and Getaway!

    • Guest Matthew B.
    • Date of stay 05/05/13
    • Review Submitted 05/18/13
    We rented this home for our family of nine to celebrate our daughter's college graduation. The home was wonderful in all ways -- sleeping areas very roomy and all with terrific views (and a tv, too;). Just steps away to the water, the home is sited above all the other homes in the area -- fabulous views. The kitchen and eating areas made it a breeze to cook and serve kids and adults alike. Our group had people from 7 to 70 -- and all had a good visit. The elevator helped people move in and out with a convenience and speed that added to the comfort of the visit. Cheryl was a delight to work with, as well.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Beach Home

    Lovely Beach Home

    • Guest jenny (Biscoe, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home!!! It was spacious & very well equipped/stocked. Cheryl was a treasure to work with. I miss being there so much. Our family had a wonderfully blessed time enjoying the inside as well as the decks at Bottlenose! Hope to get to come again! Thanks for sharing your home with us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great home on Topsail Island

    Great home on Topsail Island

    • Guest John (Charleston, SC)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    This was the best vacation we have ever had on the beach. The house is beautiful, very well equipped, the greatest kitchen, and a beautiful view. The day were sunny and hot and the nights were peaceful. There was even a bagpiper that played in the distance at night. The access to the beach was close and the beach was great. We spent most of out time in the house or at the beach and the house was wonderful. It has an elevator, very good air conditioning, beautiful bedrooms and fabulous kitchen. The cooking supplies, plates and silver were plentiful, clean, and well stored. The huge gas stove and oven were appreciated. The children loved the hot tub and the bathrooms were spectacular. There was a fishing pier across the street and we fed many fish and crabs. The area is standard beach town and all the usual services were easy to find and use. The listing was very accurate but the home is much better than the listing can show. Everything worked well and this is a beautiful home. Thank you for letting us enjoy it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We're coming back next year

    We're coming back next year

    • Guest Big Whistle (Chillicothe, OH)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    The most well equipped, well thought out beach home we have ever rented. Cheryl is a wonderful hostess and kept reminding us to "relax, you're on vacation." The best surprises of this house for us was the second refridgerator right inside the lower entrance (great for our drinks) and the outdoor shower as we came in from the beach (we hardly used the indoor showers). The kitchen is so nice, cooking does not feel like a chore. The beach items already there, like beach chairs and beach wagon, were greatly appreciated. We look forward to next year.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thank you

    • Guest Anne, Tom and Helen
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    First of all, we'd like to thank you so much for allowing us to stay Saturday night. You didn't have to do that, and we realize that it inconvenienced you. We love your house. It is beautiful and you are so lucky to have it. You have really been blessed. We had a great time and plan on coming back to North Topsail next year. The elevator is essential because my 82 year old mother came with us and she wouldn't have been able to walk the steps. Thank you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • This vacation

    Guest comment entered by manager

    This vacation

    • Guest Sept 10
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    This vacation was the first extended vacation we've had in way too long. Everyone loved the house and everything that came with it. The beach and the weather were perfect, although it became cool at the end of the week and it became a great day to read shop and watch TV. We already talking about doing it again next year. No one wants to leave.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Hurrican Irene

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Hurrican Irene

    • Guest Aug. 20
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    Hurricane Irene booted s out. Lovely spot though for vacation. Till next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • What a wonderful vacation

    Guest comment entered by manager

    What a wonderful vacation

    • Guest Al
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    What a wonderful vacation in your beautiful home--Thanks for sharing it with us--looking forward to returning soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wedding Weekend

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wedding Weekend

    • Guest Beth Ann and TIm And Kate
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    Next year we def need two weeks !! The house was soo comfy, the beach perfect. Thank you for all the extras--beach chairs, boogie boards, sand toys, etc ! And all the games !! We never left the house and/or beach except for the trips to Foodlion and the fish man HAHA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The house was absolutely amazing

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The house was absolutely amazing

    • Guest Jessica
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    The house was absolutely amazing!! The space, the elevator, the hottub, and only a five minute walk to the beach. I loved it. Definitely coming back. Had amazing weather every day. I don't wanna leave.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely loved the house

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Absolutely loved the house

    • Guest Dina and Brian
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    Absolutely loved the house!! Love the beachy feel, and loved that even with so many people we all had space. Will def. come back again. Got a bunch of awesome shells, beautiful sunrises.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • mere18@optonline.net

    mere18@optonline.net

    • Guest Beth Ann (Hopatcong, NJ)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/27/11
    Wonderful beach house! We had a full house of 14 people - family and friends - from age 3 - 83. Everyone had a super time. The house is gorgeous and very well appointed. The views and decks are perfect. You really feel like you are right on the ocean. The house is huge with many nooks and crannies that make it a great gathering place for a large group. The distance from the beach was truly a ninety second walk as stated in the profile. Very handy showers at the beach cabana and in the garage area. The jacuzzi was a hit with great views of both the ocean and bay. The elevator was helpful for moving in and out and groceries. The kitchen was so complete that we ate every dinner IN and prep was a breeze for multiple cooks and helpers. We especially enjoyed the great room with its wonderful sound system, comfortable seating and beautiful views. The beach was perfect for swimming, walking and had great shells. It was very unpopulated - sometime new to us New Jerseyites! We can't wait to go back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved all the room

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Loved all the room

    • Guest July 9
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    Loved all the room for our families. We appreciated all the extra beach chairs and toys. That was an unexpected surprise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • What a Great House

    Guest comment entered by manager

    What a Great House

    • Guest July 2
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    What a great house for a family vacation. Everything was very convenient, neat and well stocked. One of us really appreciated the elevator, (a knee replacement candidate), and the views from every window were breathtaking.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Great House, too expensive

    Great House, too expensive

    • Guest leela (Staten Island)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 10/03/11
    Great House, very well laid out. We had a wonderful time there. Was so very close to beach it was like we were on beach! The views were great and the kitchen and overall lay out is nice. Unfortunately we did not get our full deposit back even though we found the house a bit dirty when we got there, especially the kitchen as well as the stove and bathroom downstairs. So make sure you leave the house cleaner than you find it. We have been renting in topsail beach since 1985 and have always received our deposit back - was very very disappointed and felt taken advantage of.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: We had to bring in a second cleaning crew after this guest left. We deducted the exact amount of the second cleaning crew from their deposit and sent the balance to them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved the House

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Loved the House

    • Guest May 28
    • Date of stay 05/28/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    Loved the house !!! It's beautifully decorated and we enjoyed all the balconies, it was the perfect beach house and we had tons of fun. The house has great beach access, just a short stroll and your toes are in the sand. We took lots of walks on the beach, collected tons of shells,and saw dolphins jumping out of the ocean, it was amazing. The elevator was very convenient for luggage and groceries...my husband thanks you. We liked the location, it was close enough to Camp Lejeune that we could have still seen our daughter if her leave hadn't been approved, luckily it was approved. It was a little interesting being on the beach and listening to the wave and artilary fire, but you didn't even notice it. We have decided that North Topsail Beach is the best kept secret and hope to return next year. Thanks for the memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Louisville, KY
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    My whole family came down to Tiopsail Beach There were 10 of us bu there was plenty of room in the house for all of us I really enjoyed the beach. We had nice weather. It only rained one day which was great. The house was huge and extremely cleaned. We were very pleased with the elevator. We were also very happy you had games here which my six year old loved playing every night. I have no complaints was just happy with everything that happened this vacation. It was very relaxing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Charlotte, NC
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    All 9 of us really enjoyed the stay in your lovely home. The access to the beach was very convenient. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and the outdoor shower The number of bedrooms and bathrooms was just right The elevator proved to be a life-saver as we had our 96 year old grandfather hear with us. Thanks for providing board games as we played every night. A suggestion would be to have more large plates in the kitchen. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Gabi
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/16/11
    I had a great time @ this beach house. It was great having the elevator to bring in luggage and grocery. It was great being this close to the beach. We rented kayaks and it was nice to have an entrance to the sound right down the road. Hope to come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Jessica
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/16/11
    This house was fabulous ! Loved the elevator, loved the ice cream truck truck came to the neighborhood everyday. loved the hot tub and it was a perfect distance from the beach I hope to come stay at this house/beach again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Beth
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 01/16/11
    What an amazing house. What a wonderful beach. We enjoyed the stay more than words can describe and look forward to returning again next year. My kids are now refusing to go anywhere else on vacation. PS Thank you for the elevator. It was especially wonderful with luggage and groceries.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest ashland, KY
    • Date of stay 06/06/09
    • Review Submitted 01/16/11
    We loved the house and everything it had to offer--the views from the porch are amazing. We loved sitting on it watching the views. Easy access to the beach so it made it good to be able to go to the beach and enjoy ourselves. Just can't say enough good--loved everything about our trip and would love to come back someday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]