Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Fenced Backyard, Heated Saltwater Pool, Wi-Fi, Privacy!

You sent a message to this owner.

Large saltwater pool with full sun & sitting areas

Large saltwater pool with full sun & sitting areas Shaded cabana with great view of pool living room sitting area with new furniture (May 2012). Dining room off kitchen and open to living room - living room has new couches king size bed in master bedroom Queen size bed in bedroom 2 master batthroom with dual sinks & washer/dryer Fourth bedroom with two day beds Third bedroom with a full bed and dresser, TV Second bathroom accessible by everyone sun drenched pool and fenced backyard nice kitchen with all utensils, cookware, coffee maker, toaster Front of house with lots of parking Master bedroom with TV and private bathroom Master bath shower with rain shower head One of the sinks in the master bath Alternate view of the kitchen Front entry and desk for a work area Living and dining area looking toward kitchen Use herbs from the herb garden Wondeful landscaping with agave! Dual sinks in the master Washer & dryer in master bath

Calendar

Last updated: 04/15/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-5 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Poinsettia Heights house description

This Private Vacation Home offers everything you need while you and family or friends relax and enjoy all the sites that Fort Lauderdale has! The private setting in our backyard is highlighted by the pool and the patio area that will give you sense of being at a resort. The 4th Bedroom opens to the pool patio and has 2 day beds. Poinsettia Heights neighborhood is a quaint area that is minutes from shopping and dining and less than 10 minutes from Fort Lauderdale Beach! Come and enjoy yourself....relax, soak up the sun, eat excellent cuisine and most of all...have fun with all the Fort Lauderdale has to offer you!

We offer free Wi-Fi, desk, HEATED POOL, recycling bins, and a herb garden! The quiet, private backyard is relaxing and has everything you would want. A shaded outdoor couch, dining table, sun loungers, bbq grill, large saltwater pool, and landscaping that captivates you!


Amenities: This house is fully stocked for all your needs. The four bedrooms and two baths give you plenty of room for up to 10 people. The wireless internet lets you stay connected, if you wish. The kitchen has all the dishes, pans, and utensils to enjoy a gourmet meal in the privacy of your own vacation home! A private, heated pool and large furnished cabana are ready for an afternoon relaxing in the sun!

There is also a fresh herb garden. You are welcome to come out and pick something to use for dinner!

The south Florida sun awaits your visit!

Contact us at B3rentals@gmail.com to reserve your vacation home!

More Information: The private, fenced in backyard has a large saltwater pool, grill for BBQ, outdoor dining room, large covered outdoor seating area, and 3 lounge chairs.

We also offer 2 bikes, beach towels, some pool toys, and plenty of quiet and tranquility! There are often 2 beautiful yellow birds that fly around the backyard. See if you can spot them!

You may go to www.b3rentals.biz for additional pictures and information.

Heated POOL !: Now with a fully heated pool!

Property Type

  • House
  • 1460 sq. ft.

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Onsite Services

          • Housekeeper Optional

          Suitability

          • Alternative Lifestyle
          • Limited Accessibility
          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters
          • Pets Considered
          • Wheelchair Accessible
          • Suitable For Elderly Or Infirm
          • Children Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Long-Term Renters Welcome

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          • Bathroom 1: toilet, combination tub/shower

            2 sinks...moreless

          • Bathroom 2: toilet, combination tub/shower

            ...moreless

          • Washer and Dryer are conveniently located in the master bathroom suite!...moreless

          Other Amenities

              • Handicapped Accessible (may have limitations), Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Alternative Lifestyle....moreless

              Entertainment

              • DVD Player
              • Stereo
              • Television
              • Satellite / Cable
              • VCR
              • Games
              • Games For Kids

              Theme

              • Family
              • Tourist Attractions

              Car

                  • Recommended

                  Attractions

                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Cinemas
                  • Live Theater
                  • Restaurants

                  Leisure Activities

                  • Boating
                  • Shopping
                  • Walking
                  • Beachcombing
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Scenic Drives

                  local services and businesses

                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Groceries

                  Location Type

                  • Near The Ocean
                  • Town

                  sports and adventure activities

                  • Snorkeling
                  • Swimming
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Pier Fishing
                  • Sailing
                  • Cycling
                  • Fishing
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Surfing

                  Arrival Day

                      • Flexible

                      Dining

                          • Dining Area

                          forms of payment

                              • Accept Credit Card

                              General

                              • Wireless Internet:

                                secure wireless router...moreless

                              • Parking Off Street
                              • Activities Guide
                              • Ceiling Fans
                              • Local Activities Guide
                              • Local Maps
                              • Paper Towels
                              • Local Restaurant Guide
                              • Basic Soaps
                              • Toilet Paper
                              • Parking
                              • Internet
                              • Towels Provided
                              • Air Conditioning
                              • Heating
                              • Linens Provided
                              • Washing Machine
                              • Clothes Dryer
                              • Sofa Bed

                              house cleaning

                                  • Housekeeper Optional

                                  Kitchen

                                  • Catering Available
                                  • Kitchen
                                  • Ice Maker
                                  • Pantry Items
                                  • Coffee Maker
                                  • Toaster
                                  • Dishwasher
                                  • Refrigerator
                                  • Freezer
                                  • Oven
                                  • Microwave
                                  • 4 Ring Stove
                                  • Cooking Utensils

                                  Outside

                                  • Outdoor Grill
                                  • Deck / Patio
                                  • Bicycles
                                  • Porch / Veranda
                                  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
                                  • Beach Chairs
                                  • Beach Towels
                                  • Outdoor Grill Gas

                                  Payment Type

                                  • Amex
                                  • Visa
                                  • Mastercard

                                  Pool / Spa

                                  • Heated Pool
                                  • Private Pool:

                                    heated, large saltwater pool...moreless

                                  • Outdoor Pool
                                   

                                  Reviews

                                  Write a review
                                  • Great Getaway!

                                    Great Getaway!

                                    • Guest Jerry B.
                                    • Date of stay 02/03/14
                                    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
                                    Love, love this place! The pool and backyard were wonderful. They had everything we needed for our stay. Very clean and well maintained. And only a few minutes from the beach and all the restuarants. I would recommend it to all my friends.

                                    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, people with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                  • Clean, beautiful

                                    Clean, beautiful

                                    • Guest Karen B.
                                    • Date of stay 01/25/14
                                    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
                                    This is our second visit to this property, we like it so much. The location is great, owners are easy to access, if needed. But most of all, it's the BACKYARD. The landscaping is impeccable and the pool is the perfect size. We hung out there the entire time. Who needs the beach and sand with this little paradise of our own? Worth every penny!

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                  • Awesome house in Ft.Lauderdale

                                    Awesome house in Ft.Lauderdale

                                    • Guest longshot (Los Angeles)
                                    • Date of stay 06/27/13
                                    • Review Submitted 07/04/13
                                    traveled with a group to Florida and stayed in 4 different houses, some in Orlando and one in Ft.Lauderdale. Ended up renting through 4 different rental companies. Not sure if I lucked out, if VRBO is the best rental company by far, or the owners/renters of this house in Ft.Lauderdale were just awesome. Either way, this was by far the easiest rental we had! Everything worked in the house, everything was clean, the house was awesome. The only minor issues was the wifi password had been changed but I had the cell numbers of both owners and they got back to me immediately. In comparison to the other companies and houses we rented from, this was a 5 star experience and the others were 3 at best.

                                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                                  • Guys from Brazil

                                    Guys from Brazil

                                    • Guest Bruno H. (São Paulo, Brazil)
                                    • Date of stay 05/18/13
                                    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
                                    We stayed in the house but we have some problems. Some lights and celling fan didn't work and we tried to contact the people about this a lot of times but without success. The house was little dirty. All the rest was good.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                                  • Great stay!

                                    Great stay!

                                    • Guest Lin (Pittsburgh)
                                    • Date of stay 04/12/13
                                    • Review Submitted 04/28/13
                                    Loved our stay. Location was perfect. Everything was great! Especially loved the pool!

                                    Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                                  • Great for Girls' Weekend

                                    Great for Girls' Weekend

                                    • Guest Barbie B (Salisbury, NC)
                                    • Date of stay 02/28/13
                                    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
                                    The property was exactly as described. It was very clean. Unfortunately, it was too cold to swim in the pool, but it was a beautifully landscaped area. We went for a girls' weekend, and the property was perfect for this. Close to the beach and lots of restaurants, shops, grocery, bars, etc. Very nice, quiet neighborhood...great for a morning walk. Definitely need a car, though.

                                    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

                                    Owner response: We did have an electrical problem with the breaker for the pool heater. It has been fixed and we apologize for the delay in repair because the problem was not easily identifiable.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                                  • Jennifer from the Snow Belt

                                    Jennifer from the Snow Belt

                                    • Guest Jennifer (United States)
                                    • Date of stay 12/28/12
                                    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
                                    A beautiful home! We loved the location, accommodations, and pool/beach! The house was very clean and had all the necessities. The pool and garden areas were glorious! Picture perfect! Our three children loved the heated pool! I loved the lounge chairs! The Weber BBQ was great and used daily! We enjoyed walking the neighborhood and felt safe. The beaches were beautiful white sand. Lots of fabulous restaurants to choose from in the area. Highly recommend Rocco's Tacos on Las Olas Blvd. Great shopping too! We will be staying again in 2013! Very reasonable price, Clean home, lots of space, GREAT POOL and friendly management! THANK YOU!!

                                    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, people with disabilities, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                                  • Incredible

                                    Incredible

                                    • Guest Lara R. (Suisse )
                                    • Date of stay 07/30/12
                                    • Review Submitted 12/12/12
                                    We (4 adults and 3 kids) from Europe spent 3 weeks in Florida. This house was by far the most awfull and bad experience we had during our stay in the US. When we arrived all the blankets (beds) were tirty and had also spots (awful)! We had to wash them. The whole house and garden were dirty. After we light the fire in the BBQ the first time, the whole BBQ went on fire (we were all afraid). The reason was, that the basin (which collects the oil and fat) was full AND there were 2 FULL basins. And so the basins took fire and it was dangerous. We had to extinguish the fire and change the basin (put in a new/empty one). We were happy that we booked "only" 4 nights - as this house/time was a nightmare.

                                    Owner response: Hello Lara, We are surprised to see this review. You stayed in our home back in July and we are just now hearing of your experience in December? We contacted our manager and he doesn't remember hearing from you or your family about any of the items that you mentioned in your review. We are very sorry that your stay was not as your hoped it would have been. We would like the oppourtunity to speak with you and see what we can do to right the areas that your experiences was. Again, we are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. B3 Rentals Management.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                                  • Nice Birthday Getaway

                                    Nice Birthday Getaway

                                    • Guest Geo W.
                                    • Date of stay 11/30/12
                                    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
                                    Very Nice Place. Was as listed. We arrived for a birthday getaway weekend. The interior is beautiful. Outside area was as if you were in the Caribbean. We are definitely returning a few more times in 2013.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                  • Quite family house with great pool

                                    Quite family house with great pool

                                    • Guest Russell M.
                                    • Date of stay 11/11/12
                                    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
                                    This was our second stay at this property, we liked it so much the first time had to go back. The house sits in a quite residential area close to shops and the beach, perfect. If you have not stayed in Fort Lauderdale before, you should give it a go. The house has a beautiful pool and garden. The sheltered seating area is lovely day and night. It has the expected good facilities, including WiFi, air-con, nice kitchen, big fridge, BBQ, 2 x bathrooms etc. The owners of the house are trustworthy and responsive to emails and requests. Would definitely stay again. Russell London UK

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                   
                                  Rental basis: Per property
                                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                                  May
                                  May 1 - May 30
                                  3 night min stay
                                  $270
                                  Summer
                                  Jun 1 - Sep 29
                                  5 night min stay
                                  $215
                                  Fall
                                  Oct 1 - Nov 30
                                  3 night min stay
                                  $215
                                  High Season
                                  Dec 1 - Apr 29
                                  5 night min stay
                                  $313
                                  My Standard Rate
                                  5 night min stay
                                  $313
                                  $1,694 $6,390
                                  * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                  Fees:

                                  • Cleaning fee $200 + tax
                                  • Property damage insurance $49 + tax
                                  • Tax Rate 11%

                                  Cancellation policy:

                                  100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.


                                  This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                                  Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                                   

                                  Calendar

                                  Last updated: 04/15/2014
                                  Check availability
                                  23 Available
                                  21 Unavailable
                                  22 Today
                                  23 Selected dates
                                   

                                  Location

                                  • Nearest Airport: Fort Lauderdale International at 5 Miles
                                  • Nearest Motorway: I-95 at 2 Miles
                                  • Nearest Beach: Fort Lauderdale Beach at 2.5 Miles
                                  • Nearest Restaurant: Mario's Catilna Cuban Restaurant at 0.5 Miles
                                   

                                  Owner info

                                  Year Purchased: 2011

                                  About the owner: We are 3 partners who have management backgrounds in rentals. We are all dog owners of Min Pins and they travel everywhere with us. We love exercise and being in warm climates which is why we have this amazing home. We pride ourselves in providing great customer service and want everyone to enjoy their time while relaxing with family or friends.

                                  Why the Owner Chose Poinsettia Heights:
                                  This location is perfect if you love to relax by the pool, hit the beach or hit the night lights of Fort Lauderdale and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Easy access to and from I-95 and the airport provides leaving the stress of finding where your staying and enjoying more time doing the things you love to do!


                                  Contact us

                                  Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

                                   

                                  Photos

                                  • Large saltwater pool with full sun & sitting areas

                                    Large saltwater pool with full sun & sitting areas

                                  • living room sitting area with new furniture (May 2012).

                                    living room sitting area with new furniture (May 2012).

                                  • king size bed in master bedroom

                                    king size bed in master bedroom

                                  • master batthroom with dual sinks & washer/dryer

                                    master batthroom with dual sinks & washer/dryer

                                  • Third bedroom with a full bed and dresser, TV

                                    Third bedroom with a full bed and dresser, TV

                                  • sun drenched pool and fenced backyard

                                    sun drenched pool and fenced backyard

                                  • Front of house with lots of parking

                                    Front of house with lots of parking

                                  • Master bath shower with rain shower head

                                    Master bath shower with rain shower head

                                  • Alternate view of the kitchen

                                    Alternate view of the kitchen

                                  • Living and dining area looking toward kitchen

                                    Living and dining area looking toward kitchen

                                  • Wondeful landscaping with agave!

                                    Wondeful landscaping with agave!

                                  • Washer & dryer in master bath

                                    Washer & dryer in master bath

                                  • Shaded cabana with great view of pool

                                    Shaded cabana with great view of pool

                                  • Dining room off kitchen and open to living room - living room has new couches

                                    Dining room off kitchen and open to living room - living room has new couches

                                  • Queen size bed in bedroom 2

                                    Queen size bed in bedroom 2

                                  • Fourth bedroom with two day beds

                                    Fourth bedroom with two day beds

                                  • Second bathroom accessible by everyone

                                    Second bathroom accessible by everyone

                                  • nice kitchen with all utensils, cookware, coffee maker, toaster

                                    nice kitchen with all utensils, cookware, coffee maker, toaster

                                  • Master bedroom with TV and private bathroom

                                    Master bedroom with TV and private bathroom

                                  • One of the sinks in the master bath

                                    One of the sinks in the master bath

                                  • Front entry and desk for a work area

                                    Front entry and desk for a work area

                                  • Use herbs from the herb garden

                                    Use herbs from the herb garden

                                  • Dual sinks in the master

                                    Dual sinks in the master

                                  $215 - $313 per night (USD)
                                  24

                                  4 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                                  Sleeps 8

                                  View calendar: Updated 04/15/14
                                  Minimum stay: 3-5 nights
                                  Dates are unavailable
                                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                                  Book It

                                  Detailed Price

                                  Owner
                                  Email owner

                                  +1 404 2227591344
                                  Chad

                                  Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
                                  This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                                  Three services to protect your trip:

                                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                                  Get it now