Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Kitchen

Charming and Quiet Above the Falls Vacation Rental [#338185] | View Property

Grand Island
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
$1/mo US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful "Home Away"

    Wonderful "Home Away"

    • Guest Pamela J.
    • Date of stay 11/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    This year we found ourselves in Niagara Falls for a hockey tournament at Thanksgiving. Not wanting to spend the holiday in a hotel we searched for a "Home Away!" We hit the jackpot when we found Perry and Debbie's beautiful home! We had everything we needed to enjoy a wonderful Thanksgiving! The location was perfect, a short drive into Canada and also close to Goat Island.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WHAT AN AMAZING STAY!!!!!!!!!

    WHAT AN AMAZING STAY!!!!!!!!!

    • Guest the canadian connection (ontario, canada)
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    My mother and her best friend and my sisterand I had the pleasure of staying at Perry and Debbie's rental home!!! WOW!!! It was even better than we had expected. The location was perfect for our shopping days and we absolutely loved Dick and Jenny's restaurant which was about a five minute drive!!! The house was so warm and inviting and had everything we needed to make our stay on Grand Island a very memorable one. Perry and Debbie were so easy to contact and answered all my questions before we arrived. I will definetely recommend this property to all my family and friends that are looking for a place to stay in the Niagara Falls NY area. We are already excited about our return next year..Thank you once again....... Karen and friends

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • It was exactly what we needed and more

    It was exactly what we needed and more

    • Guest Becky G.
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    We were planning to visit Niagara falls but happened to have moved our dates forward, which meant we were looking for places to stay sort of at the last minute. We had checked out quite a number of places and finding most unavailable. And though we had some hotel options, I was not looking forward to staying at hotel. If you have stayed in a home like rental property, you always want to go with that option especially if on vacation. Finally we resorted to calling a couple of BnB's, most were fully booked and the few we found had only one room remaining or could not take people with babies. There was my husband and I with our 31/2month old baby, and my dad so we definitely needed two rooms at the minimum. Well, I happened to call one last BnB, turns out they were full but they asked if I would be interested in a property that was about fifteen minutes away from the falls. I checked it out and called back to say we would take it. On the day, I called an hour before getting there and there was a key ready for us at the property. It was in a great neighborhood (was like driving into your home). We just loved the property. It was a three bedroom house with two rooms on the main floor, a living and dining area, eat in kitchen with all we needed and a bathroom on the same floor. The basement had a large room with extra beds, and some lounging chairs and tv (just as in the pictures). There was an extra area that was a pool area (we shot some pool with my husband). The property was about fifteen minutes to theNiagara falls. We dropped off our luggage, freshened up and drove to the Falls and did all we had planned. When we got home, we realized we forgot to get some milk. There was a shopping center about 8mins away. We had a great night and left the next day. We did wish we we had more days. We would definitely consider staying there again if we travel that way in the future. Basically, it turned out to be the perfect place. It was everything we needed to feel at home and on vacation at the same time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Girl Scout Trip

    Girl Scout Trip

    • Guest The Troop (Belchertown, MA)
    • Date of stay 08/18/13
    • Review Submitted 08/30/13
    What a great property. Everything we needed was there and it was clean and comfortable. It was on a quiet dead end street across from the Niagara River and only about 6 miles from Niagara falls. There were 8 people and we had plenty of room for all of us. Even with 5 teenage girls and 3 women and only one bathroom it worked out. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone planning a Niagara vacation. Thank you to Debbie and Perry, if we ever vacation in the Niagara area again their property will be our first choice.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • niagra falls family vacation

    niagra falls family vacation

    • Guest tom (westfield, indiana)
    • Date of stay 07/31/13
    • Review Submitted 08/04/13
    We had a wonderful experience at this rental. it was very roomy and exceeded all of our expectations. There were two adults and 2 teenage children in our party. The room in the basement was very roomy and gave my daughter some privacy. The basement room was also big enough that we could have very comfortably fit up to 4 more people very comfortably. This location was just across the street from the river and only about 10 minutes to the falls. Perry was very easy to work with and the house had pretty well everything we needed to make meals if needed. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend to anyone i know visiting the Niagra Falls area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Rental Home

    Great Rental Home

    • Guest GT C.
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/09/13
    This rental home is great & as advertised. The whole house was well furnished and equipped which makes the stay enjoyable and comfortable. The owners are flexible with payment arrangements, helpful with destination advice & furthermore no security deposit was required. It would be nice if there is an extra toilet because sharing one bathroom with 6-8 people is a cause for stress. Location is great for exploring Niagara Falls & Buffalo area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FANTASTIC!

    FANTASTIC!

    • Guest David D.
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    I must say my family and I had a WONDERFUL and FANTASTIC time at this property! The owners were GREAT! They went over and beyond to make sure we were absolutely comfortable with our stay. This was DEFINITELY a home away from home and will be looking to stay again before the end of the year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • KY and CT Ladies

    KY and CT Ladies

    • Guest Debbie D.
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/23/12
    Just have to say, we had the best time during our stay at this Vacation Rental! It had everything that we could have wanted! The owners even provided us with extras like a crockpot and made sure that there was plenty of fire wood for the firepit! We had 6 adult women at this location and we were very comfortable. Even having only one bathroom wasn't an issue! The property was very clean and well-maintained. The neighborhood was nice and quite (until we got there!). We even felt safe to walk around and found a couple of Geocashes in the area! Planning another stay next year when my Niece returns home from being deployed. Debbie and Perry, thanks for everything, can't wait to visit again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comfortable, Family Friendly home

    Comfortable, Family Friendly home

    • Guest Scott H.
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    We used this house to help us transition our move to NY from California. This house is in a beautiful area, stocked with everything you need for your family. Close to Niagara Falls and Buffalo! Perry and Debbie are absolutely amazing and are great hosts. Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • House on Grand Island near Niagara Falls

    House on Grand Island near Niagara Falls

    • Guest Penny F.
    • Date of stay 08/10/11
    • Review Submitted 08/26/11
    My family and I spent a week in this property in August 2011. We were delighted with the spaciousness, comfort and facilities offered by this lovely house. Rooms were large and well furnished, and the house was equipped with everything we needed and lots of extra besides, including a great selection of DVDs and am excellent billiards table, which our 2 teenage children loved. Although we didn't get to meet owners Perry and Debbie, they left lots of useful information in the house and we spoke several times on the telephone. We would highly recommend this house to others.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our daughter's wedding

    Our daughter's wedding

    • Guest Paul& Judy (Lake Luzerne, NY)
    • Date of stay 07/24/11
    • Review Submitted 08/09/11
    We are former Grand Island residents who needed a place to call "home" for the 2 weeks around our daughter's wedding on July 30th! We rented this house so we, the parents of the bride could have a wedding central -a place to continue and finalize our plans with all of our family and friends from Western NY and afar. We were so pleased and surprised by the accommodations and by the hosts concern for our comfort that our "newly weds" and other family want us to rent this house for our Christmas family celebration! This is an excellent and fair valued property.v

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest The Welsh Dragons (Wales, United Kingdom)
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    Ideal quiet location. Bungalow well equipped and comfortable. Grand Island worth exploring on foot and by car. Tops supermarket and other amenities centrally located and reasonably priced. A good base for exploring Buffalo, Niagara Falls and a visit to Canada - a drive along Niagara Parkway to Niagara on the Lake was lovely. Our first visit to America and we couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying with us. Best wishes to all of you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Xmas 2010

    Xmas 2010

    • Guest Jim (Harlingen, Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/21/10
    • Review Submitted 12/30/10
    Great place to to stay. Perry and Debbie have themselves a work in progress that is also very comfortable and functional. The house is well equipped with everything you may need. A quick trip up the road to TOPS gets you the rest. Nice finished basement w/ pool table, launry and bedroom suite that has a queen and two twin beds, tv and lounge chairs. Don't know when they posted the picture but minus the truck, that's what it looked like while I was there. Perry made contact with us several times while we were there but we were never able to meet. Every thing was handled to our satisfaction. Thanks Perry and Debbie! Wishing all a Happy New Year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Value & Location for Shopping Excursions

    Great Value & Location for Shopping Excursions

    • Guest Barb (Listowel, ON Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/25/10
    • Review Submitted 12/22/10
    We recently spent 3 nights at this home, for a family "Black Friday" Shopping Trip. It was fantastic - clean, all the ammenities of home, great central location between outlet shops - Galleria, Boulevard Mall, etc. Will definately be staying here again! Thank to Perry for being so kind and helpful!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An unforgettable experience!!!

    An unforgettable experience!!!

    • Guest Mr. & Mrs. Kasoogi (New York City)
    • Date of stay 09/18/10
    • Review Submitted 09/20/10
    We absolutely loved the house! Very conveniently located - away from busy tourist area yet really close to everything (Niagara Falls State Park, Canada, Buffalo, Beaver State Park, etc.). Extremely NICE and SAFE (!!!) neighborhood. The house itself is neat and beautiful, has everything you may possibly need! Very spacious. And the owners are amazingly friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!!! Next time we'll plan a longer visit to Niagara Falls and will definitely get in touch with Debbie and Perry first.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • u won't expect such a well orgnised house

    u won't expect such a well orgnised house

    • Guest Nawaf (Newcastle. Australia)
    • Date of stay 06/28/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    I felt in love with this house. I would recomond it for everyone who I like. everything in the house is perfect: rooms, dining room, kitchen,it was fully equiped in the way that we loved. I was inviting my sister and my brother in law, they were extremely happy with it.they did not expect a house with planty of rooms like this, everything was in its place. the land lady was. also, easy going and flexable. I thank her. I just can say "we enjoyed the experience very much"

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Peaceful Respite

    Peaceful Respite

    • Guest Barb (Oakland, MD)
    • Date of stay 06/25/10
    • Review Submitted 06/27/10
    Nice, safe neighborhood. Quiet location. I've rented several vacation homes and found this one to be one of the cleanest, most comfortable and well equipped ...even down to shampoo and conditioner (thankfully, because I forgot mine). The house is conveniently located near the falls and downtown Buffalo. Also, wiithin 1 - 2 miles there is a small market, restaurant and even a playground at the school. We had our two year old grandson with us, so the playground was a real treat for him as well as the fenced in back yard. If I could change anything about the place, I would say that it would be nice to have a bathroom on the lower level. However, even with four adults and one child, sharing one bath was not a problem. The house more than met our expectations and I would definitely rent it again and highly recommend it to others!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Mancation

    Mancation

    • Guest aaronc (east of rochester, ny)
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 03/29/10
    I had never rented a house for vacation before and wasn't sure what to expect. Debbie and Perry went above and beyond expectations I had. They were very friendly and accommodating. The listing was accurate the house was comfortable and spacious. Plenty of things to do in the area, and also close to the falls and Buffalo. Next time I will rent a house in the area I will look to them first. I would recommend this house to all family and friends, and so will the others that stayed at the house with me.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]