Big Pool, Cabana Bar, Gorgeous Beach and Ocean Views!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Virginia Beach house description
Stunning ocean views across the open wide sandy beach in front of Pearl By The Sea gives you the oceanfront feeling and easy beach access you desire at a semi-oceanfront price! Pearl By The Sea has long been a favorite vacation home because of her seaside cottage charm and all the many fun amenities. The sounds of the Atlantic Ocean reverberate from the multilevel wraparound decks. The well equipped kitchen with ample cookware and utensils, breakfast bar and eat-in kitchen table open up to large dining area and spacious Great Room with vaulted 2 story ceilings and 50' TV. The very design keeps the family together while cooking and watching TV or just taking in the awesome ocean surf. Pearl By The Sea accommodates large families with the help of 2 refrigerators plus a convection oven to assist in bigger meal preparation. A poolside barbeque is just what the doctor ordered! Rest and relax poolside with the comforts of a poolside shower, hot/cold water and private dressing area. Although, some in the family may decide to enjoy the poolside Game Room with wet bar, foosball and board games! When it's time to say goodnight to yet another glorious beach day of sun and fun, you will all be comfortably accommodated by the 7 spacious bedrooms with breezy ceiling fans and large loft area with 3 futons. TVs are available in many of the bedrooms. Pearl By The Sea is always stocked with lots of great movies, books and board games so even if the weather doesn't accommodate yet another sunny beach day there will be plenty of fun things for the entire family to do to enjoy every single minute of this much awaited summer beach vacation. No matter the season, The Pearl By The Sea is the perfect multi-family home for children of ANY age! In 2008: New Carpeting; New Kitchen Flooring and 2 baths w/ New Flooring and Vanities. New Owners are freshening it up with new bedding and window treatments. Paneling in bedrooms will be freshly painted. New wood floors in the great room, too! Pet Friendly - 2 dog limit. $100. refundable pet deposit for each dog. No cats.
BBQ Grill: Gas
Beach Access: Yes
Ceiling Fans: 9
Internet Access: Wireless
TVs/VCR/DVD: 6 TV/5VCR/3 DVD
Bed Types:two king, three queen, two queen futons, one double futon, 11 twin
Pool Table/Foosball: Foosball
Non Smoking: Yes
New Trex Decking
Ironing board and iron
Pool is open May 19- Sept 29
Keywords: beach houses, beach vacations, ocean views, oceanfront, sandals, surfing, sandcastles, jimmy buffet, sea shells, beach glass, dolphins,
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25, Beds for 16-25
Bathrooms: 5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Linens Provided:
- Parking Off Street:
- Washing Machine
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Satellite / Cable:
- Video Library:
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Beach View:
- Water Skiing
- Roller Blading
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Pier Fishing
- Jet Skiing
- Freshwater Fishing
- Deepsea Fishing
- Basketball Court
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Water Tubing
- Surf Fishing
- Fitness Center
- Water Parks
- Theme Parks
- Live Theater
- Recreation Center
- Botanical Garden
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Wildlife Viewing
- Whale Watching
- Bird Watching
- Miniature Golf
- Eco Tourism
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
A Pearl by the Sea
A Pearl by the Sea
We are a family of 5 (including 3 adult children) and we were also joined during our week-long stay by 2 other adult friends, a brother and his adult daughter as well, for a maximum total of nine (9) staying at this property. We had more than enough room with more than adequate sleeping quarters. We also were able to entertain guests (2 adult sisters who live locally in VA Beach area) for a Dinner / Cookout on Wednesday evening and we had a great time ! It was great to have a newer, working Grill for this event. This was a clean, well-maintained property with a large living room area and a spacious dining and kitchen area. We especially appreciated the large dining room table and open kitchen layout. The swimming pool is one of the best features of this house and with a very short walk across the path to the beach, it was great to have a working outdoor shower and swimming pool on-site to begin or end our days. It was great to have a working washer & dryer and we used these appliances daily. It was also very helpful to have 2 operational refrigerators, one downstairs which we used primarily for beverages and one upstairs in the kitchen for food and dairy products. Multiple baths & showers were great to have with our mixed male - female group. There was ample parking which really came in handy during our mid-week barbecue. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sandbridge and recommend this property in particular to any large family or group. We would definitely stay here again !
- Guest Joe & Aggie (Pittsburgh, PA)
- Date of stay 08/04/12
- Review Submitted 08/16/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.
We loved Pearl by the Sea!
We loved Pearl by the Sea!
We got in late, after hours and were all really tired with antsy kids and just ready to relax and start our vacation. It was such a great experience getting to Pearl by the Sea and seeiing what a lovely home it was. It's BIG too! We didn't expect it to be as large as it was. We chose to stay in a bedroom with a view of the beach so we could sleep with the windows open and hear the surf. We slept SO good that first night. The kids loved the third story loft, the pool, and the grown ups loved the pool and the bar/ lounge area right beside it. Of course, the beach was RIGHT THERE too and that was wonderful. The house had everything we needed for convenience and fun. A couple of the kids cried when it was time to go. I almst did too! We will be rebooking this house for next year. We had a truly wonderful, memorable, vacation this year. Thank you to Beach Pros for being great and providing a great experience for us.
- Guest Brandi (West Virginia)
- Date of stay 06/13/12
- Review Submitted 08/15/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.
Nobody wanted to go home.
Nobody wanted to go home.
We had 20 family members vacationing together this year and staying at this house couldn't have been better. The big open are on the second floor with the huge pit group, big dining area and kitchen was big enough for all of us. The pool was great, especially for evenings and early mornings keeping the kids busy. The views are fantastic and the loft on the third story was a lot of fun. Overall, I give the house an A+, the Beach Pros an A+. It made our vacation terrific for everyone. I highly recommend this home. Its great for big families with kids.
- Guest Harrison (Washington DC)
- Date of stay 06/02/12
- Review Submitted 08/15/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.
Big Let Down
Big Let Down
There were 26 staying at Pearl By the Sea, and what a let down. Upon arrival I was asked to sign a waiver that they had closed off the game room due to flooding, I refused to sign the waiver because we were not notified prior to that so that we could look for some place else to stay. I also was not happy that the room was closed because with 12 kids in the house they needed something to do and a place to call their own. I spoke to the owners daughter asking for compensation and she was nothing but rude and said,"I don't care about your disappointment." The house was definitely pictured correctly, but the details were far from true. The bed spread were stained and filthy. There were not many serving utensils and it was stated as a well equipped kitchen. NO BODY could sit around the pool because the pool ground wire had something wrong with it and you would get shocked if you touched the water. There were not enough sheets, the pin ball machine did not work and they said they were not fixing it. The dryer did not dry without going through 3 cycles. One of the 2 refrigerators did not work. The freezer leaked and didn't make ice. The outdoor shower didn't work. The pool was never cleaned. I had called Beach Pros about all of the problems and they sent us an iron, toaster and grill.....thanks, but it didn't fix the problems!!!! Very disappointed in the house and highly UNsatisified with Beach Pros, they were not the least bit concerned about our stay or compensating us for the closure of the room. I am disputing the charges with our credit card company for a full refund, since they didn't bother to give any at all.
- Guest brandi (Pittsburgh, PA)
- Date of stay 07/28/12
- Review Submitted 08/07/12
Owner response: This was a very unique situation at our property management firm. It has never occurred before that a guest, upon check-in, would exclaim in our office that they have more people staying than allowed, placing them in breach of contract, and to ask for money back before even checking in. The day before check in we had a storm which affected an area of the garage, which is separate from the home and contains no sleeping space. It was not flooded, as she states, it was a leak that had damaged wallboard and insulation which would need to be removed and replaced. For her family's safety, as there would be construction, we informed her in writing that this garage area would be worked on and would be finished Tuesday. She flew into a rage and screamed that she had 28 (not 26) people coming to stay. The limit, as you can see, in the listing, says limit 23 people. Our General Manager, Christi, said she would have to go place a call and temporarily hold her package until she spoke with the owners. According to our agreement that she signed, to exceed the number of people allowed is grounds for termination of the vacation. When our GM went back to place a call, in full view of our office, this guest jumped over the desk and grabbed her package and ran out. Once in possession of the home she developed these complaints and became a very hostile tenant. We responded to each and every complaint and found that most of these complaints were unfounded. The dryer does work but she had it stuffed to the max with towels and big baggy type jeans. No dryer could work with that load. The fridge does work. The pinball machine is decorative and says so in the listing on our site. The outdoor shower does work. Their family was in the pool all week and it is cleaned twice weekly. We have the receipts. The bedspreads were not filthy but we washed them anyway and had them back in 2 hours on a Saturday night. We delivered "extra" linens check in day. In fact, Tom, the owner of our firm, went by on Saturday afternoon after check in and sat with her family to discuss her issue. He did not know, at that time, that they had violated their agreement. He had just heard there was an issue and made a personal visit because he DOES care. We addressed every issue immediately. It is obvious that her concern from the time of check in was obtaining money, all the while violating her agreement. Please take the time to read our other great reviews. Everybody LOVES "Pearl By The Sea!"
Guest comment entered by owner
Our big family had an incredible stay at Pearl By The Sea for our family reunion. The location was great. We walked right out to the ocean from our front door. The ocean views were wonderful from all three levels of this beach house. The kitchen was stocked incredibly well and we cooked lots of big meals for our family. They have over 50 movies to watch and games to play. The private pool and cabana bar was awesome. And best yet...we got to bring Sammy our family dog. Some of our kids have grown and live far away so they were reunited with him, too. He was so glad to see them and he really enjoyed playing on the beach. All in all..it was a wonderful vacation and we are in the snow here in Conneticutt dreaming of our summer stay at Pearl By the Sea this summer, once again. We highly recommend Pearl By The Sea! Sea you soon Sandbridge!
- Guest Sherry
- Date of stay 08/08/09
- Review Submitted 02/04/11
***Holiday 12/21 - 12/28 & 11/23 - 11/30 Weekly=$2395 7 night minimum Low Fall & Spring 9/28-12/31 & 1/1-5/3 Nightly=$400 Weekly=$1995 3 night minimum Low Fall & Spring 8/31-9/27 & 5/4-5/24 Nightly=$600 Weekly=$2995 7 night minimum Late Summer & Early Summer 8/24-8/30 & 5/25-6/14 Weekly=$4995 7 night minimum Late Summer & Early Summer 8/17-8/23 & 6/15-6/21 Weekly=$5495 7 night minimum Peak Summer 8/10-8/16 & 6/22-7/5 Weekly+$7695 7 night minimum Peak Summer 7/6-8/9 Weekly=$7995 7 night minimum
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
- Nearest Airport: Norfolk at 25 Miles
- Nearest Ferry: Pungo Ferry at 20 Miles
- Nearest Motorway: 264 at 7 Miles
- Nearest Beach: Sandbridge Beach at Virginia Beach
- Nearest Barpub: Zest at 0.1 Miles
- Nearest Golf: Hells Point at 2 Miles
- Nearest Restaurant: Sandbridge Island Restaurant at 0.5 Miles
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Wednesday, December 18, 2013
8 Bedroom / 5 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.