Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautiful views from covered 2nd floor

Wait N' Sea Beautiful 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Duplex [#338342] | View Property

Emerald Isle
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
$1,150 - $2,900/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • Clean, spacious, fabulous views!

    Clean, spacious, fabulous views!

    • Guest M. Ervin
    • Date of stay 04/04/14
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    My family was very happy with the accommodations at Wait N' Sea in Emerald Isle. We are local, but needed a place for my parents and siblings to get a little salt therapy! We would highly recommend them and definitely plan to use them again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Restful and very enjoyable stay

    Restful and very enjoyable stay

    • Guest Antoine L. (Brussels, Belgium)
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    My family and I enjoyed our week long vacation in the "Wait N' Sea" very, very much. The house was very pratical, well equiped and the right on the beach situation made it just perfect for both adults and small children to go to the beach as long as one wanted to. When we decide to return to Emerald Isle, I definitely will be happy to see if this house is available for rent. The photos posted on the site show exactly what the place looks like. A floor plan, however, could help somewhat get a better idea of the house.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Beachfront Rental Home!

    Excellent Beachfront Rental Home!

    • Guest Megan (Chapel Hill, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/05/13
    Out of everywhere we have stayed in Emerald Isle, this is our favorite rental! The interior of the house is very tastefully decorated and well maintained and CLEAN! Our family of 6 was very comfortable and never felt like we were on top of each other. The kitchen is very well stocked with quality pots and pans, dishes, glasses and utensils. We were able to easily make large meals most nights we were there. The living room could comfortably seat all 6 of us as well. The outdoor decks were well maintained and also had ample seating. The rental owner was very easy to work with, answered all questions promptly and contacted me within days of our departure to return our security deposit. Would 100% rent again! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Vacation review

    Vacation review

    • Guest None (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/27/13
    My whole family greatly enjoyed staying at 'Wait and Sea.' We appreciated the proximity to the beach, and the general accommodations. Access to stores was okay. The weather was great, so a lot of time was spent at the beach. We had food from the Crab Shack, which was great. We enjoyed the town of Beaufort nearby. The house suited our family's purposes, and we appreciated both the crib and the high chair. It was easy to find the house. We have already recommended it to others.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest AuntFrances (Stonewall, NC )
    • Date of stay 09/20/12
    • Review Submitted 09/26/12
    This was a perfect long weekend with the girls. We had a great time, and the place was wonderful. Plenty of room to spread out and relax. We all enjoyed ourselves very much.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful location!

    Wonderful location!

    • Guest sevcoop (Ellicott City, MD)
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 09/26/12
    My husband and I were here for a long weekend in September. The duplex is lovely and clean with outstanding views. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family

    Family

    • Guest Lisa (Zebulon)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
    Wow, wonderful vacation! The place was awesome and the owner was exceptionally nice to work with. Defintely will try to rent again. Super nice.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location

    Perfect Location

    • Guest GoHeels12 (Summerfield, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/25/12
    • Review Submitted 09/04/12
    Great location close to the beach; interior of the house was very neat and clean; perfect for 2 families for a week!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonerful Beach Home

    Wonerful Beach Home

    • Guest GG (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    Everything we wanted and more. Very clean and very well maintained. Perfect for kids of all ages and old folks like us who loved the rockers on the deck!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love it

    Love it

    • Guest Holly (Dillsburg, Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    We love it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Late Spring Vacationer

    Late Spring Vacationer

    • Guest Captain (Greensboro, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    Overall a wonderful vacation and I would feel comfortable recommending this home to others. This is an older duplex that has been tastefully renovated; the pictures give a good representation. The unit was clean as a whistle when we arrived. Nice windows in the dining and den area allow a great view of the beach... (unlike some homes and lower level condos. You will not find a home sitting any closer to the beach than this and sitting on the deck is a delight; you are virtually on the beach. Note that Emerald Isle is an East-West beach so the beach gets excellent sun all day. Empty lot on one side and public access on the other side provide a little extra privacy. Homeowner was very service oriented when the A/C went out and maintains contacts on the island. Repairman was there pronto. W/D is under the house in a clean laundry room. All in all, a well loved older unit with a good owner. We ate out half the time on the island and in Swansboro but more abundant dining options can be found in and around the waterfront in Beaufort... if you don't mind a drive.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Getaway

    Beautiful Getaway

    • Guest User (Hagerstown, MD)
    • Date of stay 04/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    Went with a friend and had the best time. The home is beautifully decorated, two large porches - great for watching dolphins. Rooms are very spacious and the environment is very relaxing. We had a great time and can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love this place!

    Love this place!

    • Guest Jill (Massillon, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    Our family just loved this house. Perfect location. The house is neat as a pin. Great views from nearly every room. We saw dolphins everyday. We will be back. Thanks for the wonderful vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Enjoyed every minute

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Enjoyed every minute

    • Guest Raleigh, NC
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    Had a wonderful time in your beautiful house. We enjoyed every minute of our time here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Fab Week

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Fab Week

    • Guest Eveleth, MN
    • Date of stay 10/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful house. Had so much fun. A FAB week! The sea rules!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved the view

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved the view

    • Guest Raleigh, NC
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    Great weather, food, and fellowship with three generations. Loved the view and close proximity to ocean with our two little ones. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great location

    • Guest LJ and Erica
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    Crew has a great week. Thank you for sharing your home. Great location right by the beach. Great times, great weather, great, vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thanks for sharing

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks for sharing

    • Guest Hopewell PA, Owego, NY
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    Had a great relaxing week at the beach. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome week

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Awesome week

    • Guest Shorewood, IL
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    Awesome week. Wonderful beach- spacious house. Best vacation in many-many years.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Enjoyed it

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Enjoyed it

    • Guest Jeff and Jodi
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    Had a very relaxing week. Kids did well and enjoyed it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our favorite

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our favorite

    • Guest McMurray, PA
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    We have been to Emerald Isle a few times but your house is our favorite. We had a great week.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Enjoyed our stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Enjoyed our stay

    • Guest Oriental, NC
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    Your beach house is spacious and so tastefully decorated. We enjoyed our stay so much- couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks, especially, for having the baby items here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fourth of July week

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fourth of July week

    • Guest Dillsburg, PA
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    The entire family enjoyed our fun-filled week at "Wait N Sea". Your lovely home was very relaxing. It was an extremely windy week. No dolphin sightings. Celebrated grandchildrens birthdays. We plan to return next year. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect get-a-way

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect get-a-way

    • Guest Franklin, TN
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    We had a wonderful week! A much needed break from "reality". Your home is a perfect get-a-way. It is so cute and welcoming! We loved every minute. We hope to be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks!

    • Guest Wayne and Tammy
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    We all enjoyed the relaxing beach and atmosphere. Thank you for providing the perfect place to sit back and enjoy!! Looking forward to a return trip to "Wait N Sea"! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]