Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of pool with removable child safety fence

Pool, Spa, Canal, Dock, No Sec Dep, Yacht Club, Boat Available for Rent. [#338683] | View Property

Yacht Club
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$134 - $205/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • More beautiful than the pictures

    More beautiful than the pictures

    • Guest Karla V.
    • Date of stay 10/02/13
    • Review Submitted 10/14/13
    The house is even more beautiful in person than the pictures. My husband and I took our honeymoon finally after waiting years and lets just say it was well worth the wait! We loved every second staying at this house. The owner John was very nice. We look forward to going back to stay again really soon. I highly recomend renting this villa, you won't regret it. Also I suggest trying a place called Junkanoo near lovers key. Their pizza and bread are amazing and it is right on the water and is open with lots of fresh air, and beautiful views of the sunset.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad your honeymoon was memorable! We look forward to having you back. We haven't heard of Junkanoo, but will make a point to go there on our next trip. Thank you for the recommendation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Good Vacation but a lot of rain

    Good Vacation but a lot of rain

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/19/13
    The house was fantastic just like the pictures and so was the pool. Thank God we had the pool because it rained everyday non-stop but that's just mother nature. No complaints really except the hot tub was not hot and sometimes in the evenings the rain cooled the air temperature down in the low 70's so it would have been nice to be able to adjust the temperature but the controller was zipped tied shut and I didn't want to cross any boundaries. The boat was nice to have even though we paid for a weeks worth of use we could only go out in it a few days because of all the rain. The gages didn't work the depth finder didn't work and the radio volume didn't work and it was way under powered for that size of boat especially when you see storms coming in off the horizon you can't get back home fast enough but over all the house and pool were amazing. I would recommend the house for sure and maybe only 2 or 3 days of boat rental which would save a lot of money in case you get a lot of rain

    Owner response: Very sorry about the rain. Summer is rain season, you can expect showers late in the day - if you get rain, it usually only lasts a short time. To make it even worse, this was the week most of the US was drenched in rain, still doesn't make your stay better. Please be sure to always contact us if anything at the home is not working or seems out of the normal. The spa hot tub should be warm, the people that came in the day you left called and we had the heater repaired the next day. The zip-tie is there for safety as it is on the electrical box. The temperature is controlled on the pool and spa heater itself. I will look at it to label it more clearly. The depth finder was scheduled to be repaired and is now working, I will be at the home this week and will check other gadgets and have them repaired. Pontoon boats are not a fast boat, I was excited one day running same direction as tide and wind at my back, I hit 20 mph, big day. I'm a boater and like fast boats, but pontoons are a slow moving, stable, family sight-seeing, fish, go to the beach beach in comfort type boat. If anyone would like to rent a faster type boat, I can recommend a very good local business that will deliver to the dock for you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great vacation

    Great vacation

    • Guest Kids (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 05/28/13
    • Review Submitted 06/13/13
    The House was beautiful and exceptionally maintained. The child safety gait around the pool was great. We vacationed there with our 2 1/2 yr old and 9 mo old children. They had a blast and loved to swim in the pool. We went to the Nearby yacht club Beach, which was very clean and great for kids. There was also a park nearby for the kids to play. The Owners were wonderful and available to answer any questions we had. We will defanitely vacation there again!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house, outdoor living and location

    Great house, outdoor living and location

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/27/13
    • Review Submitted 05/31/13
    We vacationed at the house for 2 weeks in April 2013 as a 55+ couple and for one week with our 30 year old son and wife. We found everything to be as we expected from the website and even better. The house was very well equipped and clean. We particularly enjoyed the exceptional outdoor living spaces including large pool, hot tub, BBQ and dock. The location was great and we loved the neighborhood and Cape Coral. Given the reasonable price we rented the boat for a week. While the boat was was basic we really enjoyed boating the canals and river. John and Allison were great to deal with and quite responsive to our questions and needs. The information kit at the house was really helpful in providing instructions for the boat and the pool/hot tub functions as well as the local area attractions and restaurants. The bikes, golf clubs, coolers, beech chairs and fishing rods were a bonus. We have already booked 3 weeks for next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Gorgeous home

    • Guest Vika
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    Comment left in house guest book - thank you so much for letting us stay at your gorgeous home. We all loved the kitchen very much, we enjoyed cooking in it every day. Every room in the house has all the supplies you would need, that was great! The master bedroom was very comforting, as was the whole house. The spa and pool were AWESOME!!! We stayed in the spa til 1 am every night because we just couldn't force ourselves to get out. The weather was just perfect throughout the whole week. We enjoyed cooking on the grill and eating dinner outside with am warm breeze blowing our way. We hope to return sometime soon"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best vacation ever!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best vacation ever!

    • Guest Melissa
    • Date of stay 04/05/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    Comment left in house guest - Thank you for allowing us the use of your wonderful vacation home for the week. This has been one of our best vacations ever! Home was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Weather was BEAUTIFUL! - 85 and sunny every day but one. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub especially our boys ages 10 years to 15 months. We had to drag them out every night! We also enjoyed taking the boat out in the canals in the evening - very relaxing. Highlights were Bowditch Park and Lover's Key beaches. Very peaceful and lots of wild and sea life to be seen. We saw many dolphins! Took a day trip to Naples and spent time at Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary and The Pier. Both were very nice. One day of rain - we visited the Imaginarium in Ft. Myers. The boys had a great time. It was so nice to escape the cole for a week. We cannot wait for a return trip!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Charlene M. (South Portland, Maine)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/13
    This vacation home was exactly what we were looking for! I'm glad we visited area beaches, State Parks, and wildlife refuges on prior visits because once we arrived at this house we had no desire to leave other than to eat at the many fabulous restaurants in close proximity to this home. We found the recommendations from John and Allison to be very helpful! They were available for questions and returned responses quickly. We look forward to a return visit next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great family vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great family vacation

    • Guest Brian
    • Date of stay 10/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    Comment left in house guest book - Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We really enjoyed our stay. My parents were able to fly in and stayed with us for 6 nights. We took the boat out several times and explored the canals. I caught a fish on the first morning from the dock. It was on my 3rd cast! Not sure what kind it was but it gave a good fight. Sanibel and Ft. Myers were incredible beaches. We also spent time at Rumrunners and The Joint. The only negative thing is that we were not able to see our St. Louis Cardinals beat the SF Giants to go to the World Series. We watched every game here at the house. We spent several mornings walking the neighborhood. Everyone is so friendly! The pool was cool, but very refreshing. The hot tub was excellent. Can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic house with quiet neighborhood

    Fantastic house with quiet neighborhood

    • Guest Jan D.
    • Date of stay 07/30/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    During our traveling around the world we are not accustomed to the fact that the description of the site including the physical appearance of the house really is. In this case the reality exceeded our expectations! House with swimming pool is simply fantastic. Everywhere was clean, we did not encounter a single serious problem. The house is very comfortable with everything you need and well maintained.The owner responded very quickly to our questions and always well advised. We used the pontoon boat to explore the city canals and to rides in the Gulf. Great vacation home, great 30days vacation. Our kids were excited. Many thanks to you John:-) We plan to return there very soon to spend wonderful vacation again.Highly recommended to others!! Recommended mainly for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic stays...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Nice house, great owner, beautiful vacation...

    Nice house, great owner, beautiful vacation...

    • Guest vladimir G. (staten island, ny)
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    I am very picky when it comes to vacation homes, but this one met and exceeded my expectations. The owner was very gracious and responsive, the house is very comfortable and equipped with everything you need for a great vacation. Everything was as described in listing and photos, clean, pool and spa perfect temperature, boat is awesome, had a lot of fun fishing, watching dolphins and just exploring the bay, the sunsets are great right from the dock, caught five different species of fish from the dock, a word of advice-read the welcome manual thoroughly, there are answers to most questions, i emailed the owner on two different occasions only to find out the answers in the manual later. I would definitely return to this house and recommend it highly. Thank you, John

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • 5 Star House

    5 Star House

    • Guest Brian and Tiffani (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 06/12/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    This was the 5th straight year that our family has rented a vacation house in Florida, and everyone unanimously agreed that this could the first "repeat" house. Everything was even better in person than in the pictures (and the pictures as you can see are very nice). We could not even think what we would write as a criticism if we were to try to come up with one. The house is in a great neighborhood, very close to stores and restaurants. We were also under 30 mins drive from many beautiful Gulf beaches. The owner is also extremely responsive and helpful if you ever should need him. Another great thing is that this house already has everything you would need. There were a few times we were going to head out to buy something from the store but would end up finding the needed item in a closet, garage, etc. We even ended up seeing manatees in the canal by the house. LIke I said, I can't think of a negative thing to say. Thanks John for a great vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Our Stay in Cape Coral on Santa Monica Court

    Our Stay in Cape Coral on Santa Monica Court

    • Guest West Chicago (West Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 05/23/12
    We have used VRBO for about 14 years now and always stay in Cape Coral as we have family there. My disappointment was due to having to make several phone calls then a 20 minute trouble shooting with the owner to get the jacuzzi functioning. The instructions that were left absolutely did not allow you to operate it. So I had to call the pool guy (who did not answer the phone), the housekeeper (who had no clue) then the pool guy again (left a message and received no call back) then finally the owner on Mother's Day which I hated doing. We did get it working - and it was awesome - it just almost seemed like they did not really want you to use it. My other issue was with the pool itself - a beautiful pool with a magnificent lanai; however, the pool guy had been there just 2 days before we arrived yet the pool was very dirty. A lot of leaves, dead insects and lots of sand on the bottom. The tag the pool guy left said that the pool was not vaccumed when he was there just 2 days prior. Seems to me that having the pool clean for your paying guests would be a priority. I did not swim in it at all. The pool guy did not return until the day before we left so I never got to enjoy the pool as there was not even a skimmer for guests to use to get the floating stuff out. I will not swim in a dirty pool. Lastly, check out was supposed to be 10am which I thought was very early. Usually check out is noon. And on top of this, we were woken on our last day by the housekeeper who decided to show up at 8:30am on our last day. I felt like we were chased out. There were just two of us at the house so there was very little housekeeping to do; I did not appreciate feeling like I had to rush and pack. I was surprised I did not leave anything there. We did enjoy our stay although my review does not make it sound like it. The outside was the best part of this house - you would never have guessed from the location or the outside of the house that the deck, lanai and pool area would be so spacious and just wonderful. There were many chairs to sit on and we always enjoy being on the canal. I would likely not stay in this house again though because I did not feel we were treated as valued guests.

    Owner response: We are so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to make people feel welcome and comfortable. It was thoughtful of you not to want to call on Mother's Day although we are always available. I was able to quickly explain to your husband how to operate the spa heater. After that I spoke with the pool company to let them know the issue had been resolved. That is why they did not get back to you. I wish you had mentioned your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of the pool so that we could have contacted the pool company immediately. They have always been prompt in responding. I spoke with the housekeeper and am very sorry she woke you up at 9:30. Our normal time is out at 10:00 and in at 3:00 but we have always tried to be flexible with people's needs for check-in and check-out. If we had known, we could have worked it out. Our main goal is to have time to thoroughly clean the home for all guests before they arrive. We are so happy you enjoyed all the outside seating. We had just added the new chaise lounges the day before you arrived.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location, Beautiful House....

    Great Location, Beautiful House....

    • Guest Geoff F. (Peabody, Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 04/16/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    This house is amazing. This was our first time renting a house property and will definatley do it again. This house will impress the pickiest of guest. Everything, in this house is upgraded. The only thing that I had a tough time with, was the beds. The matresses definatley need replacement. Too soft and saggy. The master bedroom should have a king bed. The pool area in this house was beautiful, my two children thought it was the bomb. Great entertainment to keep the whole family going The house is located right off the main thorough fare making it easy to access Sanibel Island or Fort Myers. We tried a few of the Cape Coral restaurants and were quite impressed with Siam Hut. We are already looking forward to planning our next trip to this beautiful destinations.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your vacation and our home. Because the mattresses are only a year old, we were surprised to hear about the problem. We did check them out when we were there right after you and figured out the problem was the bed frame supports. We were able to fix the problem. We understand your comment about the king-size bed for the master suite. We have that on our list for upgrades. The kids enjoying the pool is great! When we were down at Christmas our 10 year-old nephew never left the hot tub or pool! We even have a picture of him on our listing sitting in the hot tub! We look forward to having you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome pool/spa and location

    Awesome pool/spa and location

    • Guest Linda B (Maple Grove, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 02/25/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    We wish that we had more than 5 days at this lovely home. The master bedroom/bath felt like its own little apartment and with easy access to the pool and spa area, we couldn't have asked for more. Lovely, spacious kitchen with updated appliances kept us happy in the food department and the grill was an added bonus that we took advantage of. This was our 8th year in the Ft. Myers area and the 1st time we didn't feel a need to hit the beaches everyday due to the fabulous pool/spa and the relaxing feel of being on the canal. The location was perfect: close to grocery store, Yacht Club, and bridge over to the beaches and restaurants on the Ft. Myers side. Owners were very responsive to our questions and left a very detailed information packet in the home. Clean, well maintained and we would definitely return and recommend to others.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for the kind words, we try to keep the home in great shape for our guests, as it is also our favorite family vacation spot. Nothing is better than hanging around the pool and spa with family and friends. We look forward to having you back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Really Nice Place

    A Really Nice Place

    • Guest Jim R. (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 02/23/12
    The house is luxurious. It has a beautiful canal view. The pool and spa are enclosed with screen to keep the bugs out. All the furnishings are in great condition. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Time by everyone

    Great Time by everyone

    • Guest Sparty (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 01/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    We stayed at this home from Jan. 14 - 21, 2012. The home was perfectly located in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to everything around Cape Coral/Ft. Myers. We had 6 adults and never felt cramped. We loved being able to cook our own meals and just spend a week relaxing in the perfect weather. The hot tub was used daily and was perfect in the evening. The only minor things that we ran into was the grill didn't have any propane, but we chose not to grill, so it wasn't an issue. The dishwasher also didn't work. However, John called immediately and asked about getting it fixed. We just washed dishes by hand, so it wasn't a big deal. Overall, we really enjoyed this home and may try to make a similar trip in the future!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are very sorry the tank was empty. We have always run the tank so that if you empty the tank, you refill it. This has always worked in the past and we regret it was left empty. We had the housekeeper refill the tank so the grill is back in business. The dishwasher situation was upsetting to all of us. We had just replaced it two weeks before to avoid these problems. Not wanting to interrupt valuable vacation time, we waited to have the electrician go in and fix the problem. It is very important to us that everyone enjoy their stay and we try to stay ahead of home maintenance.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A lovely place to stay

    A lovely place to stay

    • Guest Jim R. (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 01/03/12
    • Review Submitted 01/13/12
    I really enjoyed my week in January at the house on Santa Monica. It is clean, spacious and comfortable. I'm going back in February.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our amazing vacation!

    Our amazing vacation!

    • Guest Melanie (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/05/12
    This was the best vacation we have ever had! The house, the pool, the spa, the boat, the beaches...it was amazing!!! The house was perfect. It is beautiful and luxurious!! The pool and spa were a favorite!! Everything was easy to use...owners labeled everything and left instructions. We were so impressed by how well-maintained it was...spotless! The convenience of the grill and "eating in" sitting "outside" in the lanai was so relaxing and easy. Stores nearby were so convenient. Within minutes to everything! The owners were very helpful with the few questions we had. Very accommodating!! We couldn't imagine staying anywhere else and we look forward to booking another vacation as soon as possible!!! Well worth the affordable price!! Thank you to the owners!!! We love your house!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful house on canal in nice quiet neighborhood.

    Beautiful house on canal in nice quiet neighborhood.

    • Guest kauffmanteam (Rochester NY)
    • Date of stay 12/14/11
    • Review Submitted 12/23/11
    We truly enjoyed our stay here and would do it again in a second. The house is everything we thought it would be and more: Beautiful screened in lanai, pool and hottub on the outside, and warmly decorated rooms, granite countertops in kitchen, and high-end appliances on the inside... we were very confrotable all around, and it was a very reasonable price for all that. The location was in a nice quite canal neighborhood two blocks off a main east/west boulevard in Cape Coral, making it a good balance of private and practical. We stayed several blocks west of here with some friends a few years ago, and can really say that the whole area is a win. You'll like the neighbors too. We went for some walks in the morning, and people would say hi and wave as we passed - very friendly. We were a 15 minute drive from many must-see locations, such as Sanibel Island, Captiva Island, Fort Meyers, some wildlife refuges, nightlife and more. Again, a very good balance. There was a grocery store, CVS, Dunkin Donuts within a couple minutes, making it easy to stock up on neccesities. Our hosts were very helpful too. They had many free dinner coupons and travel brouchures in the kitchen drawer for us to use. They were very responsive to questions as I made the plans and shortly before arrival. Also, I was very impressed with their helpfulness while we were there: we experienced a slight problem with the pool/spa heater. They quickly responded, and made sure that it was fixed, even refunding the electric fee and then some for my inconvenience. Great "real" people to work with, and I would stay with again. I hope you stay here!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best vacation week with family

    Best vacation week with family

    • Guest Bill & Kathy (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 12/02/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    We had a great time with our family, we rarely got in the car to go anywhere. The pool, spa, dock with boat, great open floor all added to our enjoyments. We used the boat to go to island beaches and explore the canals. Great vacation home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful vacation

    Wonderful vacation

    • Guest Karen (United States)
    • Date of stay 11/12/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    This was the first time we ever rented a home for a vacation, and we were so thrilled with the house and the pool area that we would do it again in a heartbeat. The house was beautiful and clean, the neighborhood was very nice and the location was convenient to grocery stores and beaches. The boys loved the pool. The sound of their laughter was priceless. I would definitely recomment this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest Michel
    • Date of stay 08/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/21/11
    Hello John, Just a few words to thank you for letting us share your home. We've had wonderfull vacation and we've really appreciated your home. My wife and kids loved thier stay (i.e. the pool, the kitchen and bathroom were perfect) and we're thinking of going back next year if it's still available for rent. Again thank you and I hope i'll be able to rent again next year. Best regards.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Cape Coral

    Cape Coral

    • Guest Tricia (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 02/07/11
    • Review Submitted 02/15/11
    Had a wonderfull 10 days here in Cape Coral. Visited Cape Coral beach minutes away along with near by Fort Meyers(beautiful pure white sand) and Sanibel Island (great for shells) beaches. Close to shopping, golf, beaches, fishing, boating, restaurants, sight seeing any thing you would want to do or see. Even thou close to every thing the home is located in a quite neighborhood right on the canel with dock, pool and hottub right in your back yard. The home is beautiful every thing the pictures and description says. Very updated and new every thing there you would need. Very comforable home, would definity come again. And have allready let others know of it. Tricia

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Vacation

    Vacation

    • Guest Pat (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 02/07/11
    • Review Submitted 02/15/11
    I had a wonderful stay at this property. A beautiful location right on the canel Easy access to everything. the house was veryclean and the pool and outside was beautiful. Every thing you need was there.Bikes, fishing poles and more! We had a wonderful time at the Joint not far and the Pelican beautiful ! I would definitly come again. Pat

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]