Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Island Home in Paradise [#338915] | View Property

Private Homes, Siesta Key Village
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$1,253 - $1,505/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • Fantastic vacation home!

    Fantastic vacation home!

    • Guest Cheryl A.
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/24/14
    We had a wonderful time at this house! The house is in an ideal location, a 2minute walk to SK village where there are great restaurants & bars and it's a 5-6 minute to the number one beach in the country!!!! The house is tastefully decorated & full equipped!! We loved the heated pool with lanai…we spent a lot of time there…..the ocean water was too cold for swimming! We took the "free cab" (tips only) to the other side of the key and went to Miguels (french cuisine) it was delicious!!! Turtles is another fun place to go & the food is good too! We have been to SK numerous times but never rented our "own" house…..this house is perfect and we definitely will stay there again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest Bob and Aggie (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    We stayed at Jeff's house for a month and enjoyed every minute. The house has a nice pool if you don't feel like making the short 5 minute walk to the beach (the famous Siesta Key main beach is about a third of a mile away). You are a one minute walk downtown Siesta Key Village. The house was very clean and had plenty of room for visits from our grandkids. We hope to return to this house in the future for our stays in Siesta Key.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to enjoy Siesta Key.

    Great place to enjoy Siesta Key.

    • Guest Barry A.
    • Date of stay 01/31/14
    • Review Submitted 02/09/14
    This was the perfect home away from home for us. Just steps from Siesta Key Village, it is super convenient, yet it is far enough down the street to be quiet and private. The property itself was terrific. It is roomy, clean and modern, and had all the amenities one could want. The screened-in pool backing up to a canal gave a real sense of serenity. We had our dogs with us, and they loved the place also! Jeff was the perfect host, promptly answering the few questions that we did have. We are already making plans to come back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent!

    Excellent!

    • Guest Tammy G.
    • Date of stay 10/24/13
    • Review Submitted 11/03/13
    House was incredibly well maintained~~neat and clean. Little extras throughout made our stay incredible. For instance, we bought waffles and forgot syrup but found some in the fridge! Location is incredible, nice shops walking distance. Pool area got lots of use and the beaches of Siesta Key are incredible! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest Randy M.
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/16/13
    While the house is very comfortable, the absolute best thing is the location...literally a block from The Village, about 3 blocks from Siesta Key Oyster Bar, short walk to the north end of the beach, short drive to abundant public parking at the main part of the beach. The house itself is very comfortable for 6 adults. We had 8 for the first few days, with two teenagers sleeping on the large sofa in the living room, which was also totally doable. Kitchen is well stocked. Pool is a definite plus, made for fun family evenings. Easy access on and off the island via the north bridge. Lido Key kayak tour through the mangrove tunnels is a must do, as is Mote Aquarium. For our next visit to SKB we will likely not even look for another location, we will just rent this house again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Siesta Key Family Vacation

    Siesta Key Family Vacation

    • Guest Danielle M.
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    My Family and My Brothers Family stayed here over the 4th of July week. It was a wonderful experience and our kids had a blast!!! They enjoyed the pool so much that we literally had to beg them to go to the beach. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking to visit Siesta Key. It is just a few minutes walk to the beach or any of the shops or restaurants. I really enjoyed how peaceful the location was and will defiantly be returning! BIG THANKS to Jeff for providing such a nice place for our families to get away on vacation!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fun with the family

    Fun with the family

    • Guest BITO (Strasburg, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/17/13
    We stayed at this beautiful home with our family of four, my mom, my sister and her little boy, and my aunt, uncle, and cousin -- WE HAD A BLAST!!! The screened in pool was wonderful for the kids and grandma. The short walk to the beach was convenient for those who wanted be at the ocean. The night life was also great for everyone. The ice cream shop was a the end of the road for the kids and the older kids (I mean adults) only had to walk a block to relax, have a drink, and listen to some good music. Jeff, thank you for you hospitality and sharing your wonderful house with us. It was a wonderful experience my family will not forget!! Thanks Again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect for two families!

    Perfect for two families!

    • Guest Nathan (Cincinnati, OH, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    We loved staying at this property. We had two families with a total of 4 kids and the size was perfect. We put a couple single air mattresses together down in the 3rd bedroom and there was plenty of room for everyone. The great room is much bigger in person than it looks in pictures. I would say the same for the pool too! It was so nice to have our own pool that we didn't have to share with other vacationers. The proximity to the village is definitely a huge plus. We also walked to Sunset Point every night for sunset which was manageable with a 4 year old. You would definitely want to drive to the Public Beach though. Our family is more interested in the pool so the beach was a huge priority for us. My only suggestion would be to figure out a way to expand the dining area for family meals. We had 8 people and cooked for ourselves a couple times. There are 6 spots at the table so 2 people ended up having to sit somewhere else while they were eating. No a huge deal but something to think about. Jeff was very responsive when we asked for the pool heat to be turned down. That was such a relief based on other places we've stayed. Overall, really great place to spend a week (or more) and convenient to lots of activities for families!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Bruce

    Bruce

    • Guest bigb (Cuyahoga Falls, Oh)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/15/12
    Just fantastic., It is just a short walk to the beach, and we loved the Village Garden for breakfast. The Hub is a great place to sit have a drink and people watch and for the Buckeye fans Captain Kirks is the best. Hanna and Jeff are fabulous hosts The House has everything you basically need.Just bring your own groceries and your set. It has more than enough room and with the enclosed pool and patio sitting outside with no bugs was great. I would highly recommend renting this place you could not ask for a better place to stay. We brought our dog which was not a problem but the beach is not dog friendly. So those who have dogs might want to think about bringing there animals. We will be back again soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • What a great place to stay!

    What a great place to stay!

    • Guest Coral M. (Orlando FL)
    • Date of stay 09/14/12
    • Review Submitted 09/24/12
    Pleasantly surprise by one of the most beautiful houses we have ever rented! Super comfortable, very spacious, very clean. Location is outstanding we were near everything and walked everywhere. The pool was super clean, and a plus for our family. Hanna (the owner) was very attentive. Thank you for a great time!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great vacation!

    great vacation!

    • Guest Chrissy (Winter Haven, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    We really enjoyed our stay at this house. You couldn't ask for a better location because it is right in the village with out "hearing" the village, and walking distance to the beach. The pool was really the best part. The sun shelf is perfect for infants who can't swim yet so they can have their independence and still be in the water. The shower outside was great for washing off the sand from the beach so we could get right into the pool! The house was a great size with plenty of room through out the house to play and relax.. I really do recommend this house to everyone looking to stay in Siesta Key!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Another Wonderful Stay!

    Another Wonderful Stay!

    • Guest Richard (Buffalo New York)
    • Date of stay 07/15/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    This is our second stay at this beautiful home. If you are looking for a huge home with a pool,that is close to the beach and villiage, look no further. Everything you need is provided and everywhere you want to go is within walking distance. Hanna was awesome as always and her communication with us was wonderful. This home is beyond what you would expect from a beach house. We really don't want too many people knowing about this gem or we will be fighting for dates to come down!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful House, Beautiful Town

    Beautiful House, Beautiful Town

    • Guest crashlee143 (Sandy, UT)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/29/12
    Can I just say one word: SUNSET. That made our whole vacation worth it. It was just beautiful there. Everything was within walking distance. And after a hot day at the beautiful beach, NOTHING was better than jumping in our own private pool. We had 3 small families stay here, each in our own bedroom, and there was plenty of space. We just loved the house! We even took a drive to Orlando to go to Universal Studios and the 2 hour drive was so fast and so worth it. I LOVE THIS PLACE! Thank you Hanna, we cannot wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A week in paradise

    A week in paradise

    • Guest floridanut (Liverpool, England)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/19/12
    What a great location, park your car up for the week as it is steps to beach and the village with more than enough restaurants and bars to keep you happy for a month. The property was ideal with a fantastic pool and lanai and the canal on your doorstep. Sit in the pool and watch the herons trying to catch the fish in the canal - brilliant. Or try catching one yourself, there was arod provided along with anything and everything you could need for the beach. The propert also had everything you would need including all those little things that are often neglected but are always required like washing up liquid, washing powder and coffee filters, all of which can add up. The owner was very attentive and available with offers of solutions to any problems we may of had but we didn't have any. The only negative we have is that we had to come home, we loved it all and will be back again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • bandb0414

    bandb0414

    • Guest becky (baltimore MD)
    • Date of stay 04/15/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. Everything was wonderful. The house was located within walking distance to The Village and the beach. The screened in heated pool was awesome and the house was spacious, clean, and comfortable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • With permission via email.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    With permission via email.

    • Guest Cheryl and Ken
    • Date of stay 04/08/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    We enjoyed your beautiful house and its location. The only problem i had was i never knew what time it was, but if your on vacation that should be good. My husband said the only thing that was needed was a light in the back yard. The children got great use of the pool.My son had fun catching fish in the canal. We hope to be back to Siesta Key and will definetly rent from you again. Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • As posted in house journal.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    As posted in house journal.

    • Guest Marlene & Fred
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    My family and I had a great visit to Siesta Key thanks to your comfortable house! Can't wait to return in 2013!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Finally Found a Wonderful Rental in Siesta Key

    Finally Found a Wonderful Rental in Siesta Key

    • Guest ajb (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/05/12
    February 2012 turned out to be be one of the most relaxing, comfortable months of our lives. We rented Hanna and Jeff's house in Siesta Key and let our stresses float away in the warm pool, on the lanai and in the funky town which has more than its share of good restaurants. And then there is the incredible soft white sand of the beach. Long walks along the water watching the children plan and the birds frolic are a meditation for the soul. The house was spotless when we arrived and almost fully stocked. (I added a colander to drain my pastas). The room are large, and cheerfully colored. We ate almost all of our meals on the lanai overlooking the canal and our pool. Had daily visitors of Blue Herons and Large Egrets. When we ate out (and we did that a lot) we found many fabulous restaurants on the island and off. We visited Venice, Myakka State Park, Asolo theater, the Mote Aquarium, Spanish Point and many other sites. And, we were so pleased to have Hannah and Jeff as our hosts. They couldnt have been any nicer or more responsive. We both celebrate our birthdays at this time and nothing could have been a better present.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is always a delight to us when families come and stay at our home. Even better when we know that what we offer is very comforting and enjoyed. our motto is "Our home is your home" and we go try to go out of our way to insure that every body feels " AT HOME" in Paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We loved this place!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We loved this place!

    • Guest Robert (Oakville, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 01/08/12
    • Review Submitted 01/21/12
    We had only been here twp days and our three teenage boys were talking about coming back. The rooms were all bigger than expected and the big screen TV was great for watching Hockey and Football. We loved the pool and saw some great wildlife in the canal right from the back deck. Although we rented a car, we could have managed without as the beach and stores were all within walking distance. This house really is perfect and had everything we needed. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place to stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful place to stay

    • Guest Jamie and Amber
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/21/12
    Hanna, Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay! We had 8 family members staying and really enjoyed the roomy living rooms,large kitchen, and well placed bedrooms. Everything was clean and tidy; and we appreciated all the comforts of home. We walked just a few blocks to restaurants, stores and market.. And each night to the BIG OLAF for icecream. Everything is so convenient- Beaches, shopping and eats. I know we will be back...And we all hope sooner than later!! Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Surprise Anniversary Trip

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Surprise Anniversary Trip

    • Guest Shari & Jason Elsie & Deacon Milwaukee,WI
    • Date of stay 09/24/11
    • Review Submitted 10/23/11
    My husband surprised me with our 1st anniversary trip by coming to Siesta Key. LOVE! He could not have done a better job choosing the house. Not only was the house lovely, but the location was perfect! easy to get to the restauraunts as well as the beach!! One of our favorite hang out places was SKOB Oyster Bar. We also brought our two dogs with us and my favorite place to walk to in the mornings was Lelu Coffee Shop(dog friendly!) A great breakfast place was the Broken Egg. When going to the beach , the blud carrier on wheels out by the pool ROCKED! You can strap everything on it and go. Overall, the house was everything we could have asked for and more. So private, yet so close to everything!!! We had so much fun and felt right at home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Siesta Key Vacation Home!

    Perfect Siesta Key Vacation Home!

    • Guest Katrina (Miramar, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 08/15/11
    I have been coming to Siesta Key with my husband and his family for 5 years now. My husband and I wanted to bring our dog and venture off from the usual condo stay. We could not have found a better place! The house was great, the pictures tell all... very spacious with everything and anything you need for a getaway. The location was amazing having everything (breakfast, lunch, dinner, bars, entertainment and shopping) within walking distance. Our restaurant find this year was The Cottage but the SKOB Bar is a staple in our visit. If you don't mind driving a little, Phillipe Creek is also a favorite for seafood. We loved having our large family over for pool nights after a long day at the beach. The house is extremely well kept and clean. It was everything we wanted in a vacation home and more. Hanna was great and easy to work with. We have already talked about renting again next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Home in Siesta Key

    Beautiful Home in Siesta Key

    • Guest Margie D.
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 07/19/11
    We just stayed in this beautiful home for a week in July - in Florida!! We were a little worried as this was our first family "beach vacation" with our three children - all teenagers. The house was just perfect - everything you see in the pictures. The kids loved the roominess and their own rooms. The big TV and relaxing living area were a great addition and the Netflix was a bonus!! We loved the beautiful pool and enclosed area outside. The house was well stocked with all of the supplies we needed - and more! The walk to the restaurants, grociery store, and ice cream shop was great! We walked to the beach several times a day and appreciated the "beach cart" to make that easier. The beach was incredible - I can see why it is rated #1 in America!!! The house is close to Tampa - so we went one day to Busch Gardens (check the internet for amazing deals - we had free meal wristbands!), went to a Tamp Bay Rays game and also rented Kayaks in the preserve. A fun restaurant was the Salty Dog. There wasn't anything we DIDn't like about the area!! Hanna was great to work with and provided her phone number if there was a problem - but we didn't need to call. The house is very clean and like-new. We would recommend this property to any one looking for a peaceful getaway - but close to the fun and beach of Siesta Key!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Home close to everything!

    Beautiful Home close to everything!

    • Guest Richard (Buffalo New York)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    We will go back to this property year after year. Hanna was wonderful,qucik to respond and always available. The house is huge! Our kids loved the pool after a long day at the beach. We walked to the beach every day, about 10 minutes. Stores,restaurants and shops are right around the corner. The house is very clean,everything looks new and freshly painted. Lots of renovations. Even has an orange tree in the abck. My kids loved trying to catch lizards and watching the HUGE tv. Great House!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Our stay at this beautiful property.

    Our stay at this beautiful property.

    • Guest Big Mark (Lebanon, in. USA)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    We were very pleased with the property. We were amazed how nicely kept and beautifully decorated this property was for a rental. Very well stocked with everything a person needed to make our stay comfortable. The laundry availability was extremely helpful for us, we really enjoyed that convenience, not having to leave to do the laundry. Overall we were loved the place it made us feel at home. The location made it nice to get to the beach and to restaurants, and lets not forget the ice cream store, the kids really enjoyed that. It was nice we all could get to those places without having to get in the cars. Enjoyed evening walks to those places, so convenient. And above all the owners were extemely nice and helpful. We would recommend this place to anyone visiting there ,Except if they were coming during the time we wanted it. LOL ! Thank you so much to the owners , hope to stay again next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Vicky
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/08/11
    Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home. It was so beautiful. Everything was pefect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]