Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Modern Anini Beach Home Only 85 Secs Stroll to the Water

You sent a message to this owner.

Anini Ohana Hale seen from the front with tropical forest behind

Anini Ohana Hale seen from the front  with tropical forest behind View of beautiful and secluded Anini Beach - 85 secs level walk from front door Partial view of quiet and private backyard with forest backdrop. Looking from livingroom into tropical backyard bordering forest. Indoor eating arrangement for up to five Full kitchen with all appliances/conveniences seen thru breakfast bar Queensized bed from Orient with Hawaiian quilt Alcove queen-sleeper-couch from Orient with original Hawaiian wall hangings Sitting room with extra large couch and TV with original Hawaiian wall hanging

Calendar

Last updated: 02/28/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact owner
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Anini Beach house description

Anini Ohana Hale is a private and secluded, cottage home on Kauai’s lush northern shore, is about an 85 second's walk from the water at the more beautiful and secluded portion of Anini Beach and is custom built and comfortably accommodates four to six. This approximately 1,300 square foot house has two to three bedrooms, two full baths, one to two living rooms, a complete kitchen with new refrig/ice maker and dishwasher, and a back porch. With adjacent home, Hale La'au Pohaku viewable at Homeaway website ID #218,676, it has 5+ bdrms, 4 full baths and sleeps 12+. The street address is 3663 Anini Road and it is TVNC-4255

Beautiful mountain rain forest views can be seen from several rooms and it features koa wood cabinets, granite counters, numerous ceiling fans, and now, fully carpeted, complimentary wireless computer broadband access.

The house has two queen-size beds, one queen-size futon sofabed, and a separate couch to sleep a permitted maximum of 5-6 guests (12+ with both houses on property). The complete kitchen has koa wood cabinets and breakfast bar for 3-4.. Complete, free laundry facilities are present in the house along with an outside dining area for 6 and barbecuing. Great walk-in tiled shower and combined shower/bath tub. The home is fully-equipped with linen, beach towels, and mats, barbecues, games, sightseeing and other books, stereo with CD player, VCR/DVD players and selected videos, cable TVs and broadband access.

Directly across a quiet street is a beach access path. In less than 90 seconds walk you are on beautiful, clean, sandy and secluded Anini Beach, noted for its double reef making it one of the safest beach in Hawaii for swimming & snorkeling, kayaking, sunbathing, wind surfing etc. The sound of the birds in the trees surrounding the house is a soothing reminder of the lush forest so nearby. The backyard is very private with many beautiful tropical plantings and perfect for smaller children or throwing a Frisbee.

In conjunction with our adjacent 3 bedroom home, Hale La'au Pohaku (Homeaway website listing #218,676), the homes can comfortably sleep 12+ in 5-6 bedrooms. The two houses are a great spot for a family reunion or other large gathering but be sure to reserve as far in advance as possible to assure that both houses are available for your preferred date

Keywords: Home, modern Hawaiian beach bungalow

Property Type

  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • House

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Children Welcome:

            Children very welcome - Great backyard and safest beach and water on Kauai - portocribs and high chair....moreless

          • Wheelchair Accessible:

            At most four stair steps into home, French doors with no steps....moreless

          • Pets Considered:

            Special approval required and special pet agreement mandatory....moreless

          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Beds for 5-12

          • Bedroom 1

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 3

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 4

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 5

            ...moreless

          • Other (See Description)

            ...moreless

          • Queen size Beds (1) In Anini Ohana Hale with pillow tops, Twin or Single Beds (1) Sofa/bed full twin bed sized in Anini Ohana Hale, Baby Cribs (1) Porto-crib(s)and/or high-chair upon request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) In Anini Ohana Hale...moreless

          Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen:

            Includes breakfast bar, dishwasher, full-sized double sink, automatic ice maker, garbage disposal, coffee grinder, microwave oven. blender, rice cooker, etc...moreless

          • Stove:

            4 Burner stove with large oven....moreless

          • Refrigerator:

            Ice maker...moreless

          • Microwave
          • Ice Maker

          Amenities

          • Air Conditioning:

            In the form of many fans on ceilings of all rooms and extra, deployable fans kept in bedroom closets...moreless

          • Parking Off Street:

            Tremendously convenient-directly next to house; second car close parking at front curb...moreless

          • Washing Machine:

            Full-sized and extremely conveniently located...moreless

          • Clothes Dryer:

            Full-sized and extremely conveniently located...moreless

          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:

            Across street in county maintained parking...moreless

          • Linens Provided:

            Also beach towels and beach mats...moreless

          Other Amenities

              • Great access into home and to beach for walking challenged, outside dining for six, Full sized washer and dryer within home, New fully recarpeted, Beach and travel books, Games and puzzles, Full sized/equipped kitchen, Complete linens provided plus Beach towels and mats, two person hard shelled kayak provided....moreless

              Entertainment

              • Video Library:

                Lots of videos to choose from...moreless

              • Stereo
              • CD Player
              • DVD Player
              • Music Library
              • Satellite / Cable
              • VCR

              Communications

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio:

                Looks out on beautiful view of backyard and rain forest border...moreless

              • Outdoor Grill

              Location & View

              • Mountain View:

                Backyard borders on rain-forest with verdant hills behind...moreless

              • Beach View

              Car

                  • Necessary

                  Activities

                  • Sound/Bay Fishing
                  • Snorkeling
                  • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                  • Hiking
                  • Water Tubing
                  • Surf Fishing
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Equestrian Events
                  • Medical Services
                  • Hunting Small Game
                  • Freshwater Fishing
                  • Fly Fishing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Golf
                  • Sailing
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Kayaking
                  • Fishing
                  • Tennis
                  • Hunting
                  • Swimming
                  • Surfing
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Cycling
                  • Massage Therapist
                  • Eco Tourism
                  • Bird Watching
                  • Beachcombing
                  • Scenic Drives
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Luaus
                  • Churches
                  • Botanical Garden
                  • Arboretum
                  • Restaurants
                  • Marina
                  • Library
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Shelling
                  • Hospital
                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Groceries
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Whale Watching
                  • Walking
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Boating
                  • Shopping

                  Other Activities

                      • Board and Body Surfing, Sail and Bogie Boarding, exceptional day or night snorkeling...moreless
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • great uncrowded getaway

                        great uncrowded getaway

                        • Guest Doris G.
                        • Date of stay 05/16/13
                        • Review Submitted 01/05/14
                        We have stayed at Ohana on four separate occasions over the last 6 years. The most recent was in May of 2013. Each time has provided an enjoyable and memorable experience. The house is located in quiet residential neighborhood directly across from Anini beach which provides ideal opportunities to swim with turtles, snorkel and paddleboard without the crowds at the more popular spots. The house has always been clean and has a kitchen well stocked with cooking utensils for those of us who enjoy cooking. A full laundry facility makes it easier for those who like to travel lite also. The master bedroom suite is our favorite with its private semi-outdoor shower and hand-made quilts. Waking to the sounds of tropical birds and the ability to see summertime sunrises and sunsets with a short walk to the beach make this a memorable house for a tropical vacation. We plan on returning as often as possible.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Karen

                        Karen

                        • Guest karen (grass valley , ca)
                        • Date of stay 11/14/13
                        • Review Submitted 12/10/13
                        My family and I just spent a week here in November, we have 6 and 9 year children. We had a blast. The house is perfectly located just seconds away from a very secluded part of Anini beach. The water is calm and perfect for all ages, either as a safe place for young children or adults that are looking for a quiet place to relax. We found the house to be very nice. We love to cook, and found that the kitchen was well stocked and clean. The house itself was very comfortable and the decor was lovely, with many beautiful handmade wall quilts. The back opens up to a very sizable yard that is private and very relaxing, the kids enjoyed playing there when we were not at the beach. I found the owners to be very friendly and responsive to our needs.....Overall, I highly recommend it!

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Enjoyable until the cleaning crew stole our GoPro, sunglasses, and a flashlight

                        Enjoyable until the cleaning crew stole our GoPro, sunglasses, and a flashlight

                        • Guest Tim A. (Where do you live?)
                        • Date of stay 08/18/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/23/13
                        We spent a week at Leslie & Bob's Anini Ohana Hale back lot house. The place is well built and very spacious with easy access to the beach. Our main complaint was the overall cleanliness. None of the cookware, dishes, or glasses were clean and we had to wash everything before using it. The pillows were filthy and had not been washed after many rentals. The bathrooms were not clean either, with dirt and Gecko droppings doting the sink, toilet and shower. We took many pictures for proof. We complained to the owners and this was a mistake as we were the target toward the end of our stay. The cleaning crew consisted of a brother of Alicia, the housekeeper, and two younger adults. We had arranged to stay an extra day and they were not informed so they showed up to clean the unit and found it still occupied while we were out. When we arrived from our morning excursion we found them in the driveway getting ready to leave. I should have known something was wrong because the brother was very pensive when I introduced myself. We explained that we had arranged to stay an extra day and were leaving the following morning. They left and late that evening when we began to pack we realized that our GoPro camera and all the accessories were missing. My mother's prescription sunglasses were also missing as was my son's key chain flashlight. All these had been left out in various locations. We knew the cleaning crew had entered because 1) they told us so and 2) they started to clean the guest bathroom and left new towels. I emailed Bob that night and called Alicia in the morning. Her first question was did we file a police report. We had not because of our early flight. She said she would look into it, talk with her brother and get back to us. She never returned a call. I also let the owners know but they had an emergency to deal with and could not properly respond. Bottom line, I would stay there again but only if Alicia and here cleaning crew were no longer a part of Leslie and Bob's housekeeping. My suggestion would be to stay away as well unless you are given a guarantee these people will not have access to the unit.

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

                      • What a great little hidden gem...

                        What a great little hidden gem...

                        • Guest P & N (Rancho Cucamonga, CA)
                        • Date of stay 09/07/12
                        • Review Submitted 10/13/12
                        My boyfriend stumbled across this listing about a month before we were schedule to go to Kauai. We couldn't have been happier with this place! This little house is behind the main house which is also available for rent. I hesitate to call this place "little" because its actually huge! It has three sleeping areas that would probably be great for a huge family with kids. Anyways, the two houses are separated by a small yard. While we were there, there was another family renting the main house, but we rarely saw them. This place has a fully stocked kitchen which was great because we ended up eating-in a lot to save money. There was both a gas and charcoal grill in the backyard which we also used. The place also had plenty of towels, toiletries and random items that came in handy. For instance, there was a small library of books, games, dvds, snokel gear, kayaks, laundry soaps, beach towels, umbrellas, chairs...heck there was even extra sunscreen and bug spray in the house. The coolest thing about the house the was the masteroom bathroom. The shower and toilet has kinda of a shack roof and windows that made you feel like you were showering outside. Don't worry, no one can see you! It was very really cool! The place was very neat, clean and had a cozy feel to it. This is a much better deal than getting a small hotel room. Plus, all this space allowed us to relax in different rooms if we wanted to. The only negative thing that I have to say about this location was the mosquitos. There were a lot of mosquitos that liked to hang out in front of the main door. I got bitten alive on this trip. I highly recommend the organic bug lotion at Longs Drugs. Its not a reflection on the owners, just the location. The north side is prettier, but wetter, hence the mosquitos. My boyfriend didn't get bitten once...just me. I guess they REALLY liked me...hahah Anyways, you can't go wrong with this place. We highly recommend it. Thanks to the owners for making our trip so great!

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, girls getaway, people with disabilities, families with young children, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

                      • Amazing time...

                        Amazing time...

                        • Guest Jon (California )
                        • Date of stay 08/30/12
                        • Review Submitted 09/22/12
                        After setting our minds to a last minute vacation to Kauai and not seeing too many rental options, my girlfriend and I were happy to find the Ohana Hale available. The owners (Bob and Leslie) were very pleasant and answered all our questions quickly. Boy, we're we stoked when we arrived! The cottage was roomy, comfortable, quiet and across the street from the beach. Beautiful location and minutes to Princeville. The only drawback were the roosters, but that's an issue across the entire island so not much to be done about it. Overall, we were so pleased with the Ohana Hale and will be returning.

                        Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                      • Great location, good house, one problem...

                        Great location, good house, one problem...

                        • Guest kutai (Bay Area, CA)
                        • Date of stay 07/09/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/21/12
                        The Anini location is wonderful. Our kids (4, 6, and 7) enjoyed climbing trees, swimming, and snorkeling at the nearby beach and the house was a great launching pad to explore the entire island. The house was comfortable as were the beds. The kitchen was well stocked but dated. The only problem we had was that when we booked the property, the listing stated that it had a 600 square foot lanai. When we arrived, there was no lanai. The owners responded to our e-mail about that letting us know that they had had to tear it down, but we were never informed about that. Honestly, we wouldn't have booked the property if we had known that given that meant that there was no place to eat inside the house other than a breakfast bar that was not suitable for small children and which only fit 2-3 people. The owners had set up a table in the backyard, but that was impractical and uncomfortable for all of our meals due to chicken noise, bugs, etc. We managed to move a large desk into the living room to eat our meals, but it was cramped. We asked the owners for a partial refund, but they did not grant that, instead telling us that they were returning our full security deposit even though there were food stains on the rug and that furniture had been moved. Of course, the reason for both of those was that we had to move furniture to have a place to eat indoors and the only place to do that was in the living room on the carpet. Overall, we had a wonderful vacation, but would not rent this house again.

                        Owner response: The guest is correct that we did have to remove the large lanai last year due to legal infringement upon the tropical forest lands directly behind the home. However, the guest did not fairly describe the remaining eating options. For up to three guests at a time there is a dining bar adjacent to the kitchen plus for two or so more there is a table we have placed next to the dining bar (see photo fo indoor eating arrangement). Your family of five could sit there and eat together easily Equally importantly, there is a large table for six with umbrella just below the residual small deck upon which the barbecue is situated quite close to the back screen door. The combo of eating options does work for groups of up to five and seems to have worked for all the other clients as there have been no other complaints or even comments about the eating arrangements since the lanai tear-down. In fact, many clients since then after their departures continue to give us unsolicited compliments about the home because of its many very attractive features, super location and high cost effectiveness. See the several 2011 and 2012 comments. BTW, we did return the Client's full deposit even though they mistreated the home since we had missed deleting a phrase in our VRBO writeup when we purged it of pics and references to the lanai.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

                      • A wonderful experience

                        A wonderful experience

                        • Guest physprof (Pensylvania)
                        • Date of stay 07/25/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/17/12
                        We were a party of 2 grandparents, a daughter and two granddaughters (7 and2). We stayed in the cottage Anni Ohana Hale. We stayed from July 25, 2012 to Aug 2, 2012. The layout of the cottage was ideal for us...we were together but separate. Daughter and granddaughters stayed in the section that included a bathroom with a bath, a living area with TV and the kitchen. The grandparents stayed in the other bedroom with a separate living room area and TV and a bathroom with shower. Incidentally we hardly used the TV's...too much else to do! Granddaughters and daughter could get up at the crack of dawn and head for the perfect beach, while the grand parents could continue sleeping. Access to the beach was fantastic!....The calm waters at the beach were ideal for little people and grandparents who like to snorkel. Having a yard for the kids to play in was also a plus. Princeville is a short drive away for grocery shopping. The waterfalls and the Napali coast are must sees. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Location - Location - Location!

                        Location - Location - Location!

                        • Guest Nicole (NJ)
                        • Date of stay 05/27/12
                        • Review Submitted 06/07/12
                        My husband and I desperately sought after an affordable rental home on Hanalei Bay to no avail. We were unfamiliar with Anini Beach but after extensive research and a very complete conversation with the owner (Bob), we were sold. Set back behind the main house - which is great for additional privacy - this house is truly steps from the postcard beach picture provided by the owner. The home is very cozy with an interestingly expansive layout that provides privacy should you need it. It is certainly fully equipped as described. For us it was ideally located to access all the north shore has to offer and still very convenient to travel to points east and south. North shore sailing, hiking and helicopter trips, kayaking, shopping, amazing north shore beaches you may or may not be familiar with, fantastic restaurants whether casual or upscale are all within 5-20 minutes depending on what you prefer. One of the things we loved the most were the late afternoon sunset views from the beach with easy on and off access. The home is located far enough away from the Anini Beach state park that it doesn't get a lot of traffic, so feels relatively private except for the local residents. In our book this is an added bonus! Forget the resorts - you spend a lot of money and you're never there. Why not enjoy the comforts of home while you're away with all the same benefits (except a pool and we didn't miss that one bit)! PS. We were just the two of us, with way more room than we needed. The home can comfortably accommodate 5-6 adults and would still maintain some privacy.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                      • Wonderful stay for our entire family

                        Wonderful stay for our entire family

                        • Guest Luann (Boston, MA)
                        • Date of stay 02/15/12
                        • Review Submitted 05/03/12
                        We spent two very comfortable weeks here. Our party consisted of one mobility-challenged senior, two adults, and an energetic five-year-old. Everyone loved it and we'd definitely stay again. The home is compact but the layout allowed for us to have privacy and separation between my husband, son, and I and my mom, who was in the other part of the house. The kitchen had everything we needed and more, there were more beach toys and equipment on hand than we could ever use, and we could have come with nothing but our bathing suits and barely have need to go to a store thanks to all the towels, books, etc. The furniture is comfortable and the decor is relaxed - the owner's quilts are absolutely stunning. The beach truly is steps away, and even though we enjoyed exploring the island, we could easily have spent our entire time on Ainini Beach. The owners are lovely, responsive, and very professional. We would definitely stay here again.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway, people with disabilities, families with young children, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                      • Wonderful place to stay

                        Wonderful place to stay

                        • Guest Steve (Kennewick, WA)
                        • Date of stay 06/14/11
                        • Review Submitted 06/21/11
                        We stayed at the guest house behind the main house which made it quiet and secluded with the only noise being rain and the birds off in the jungle. We loved watching all the colorful birds that came to the feeder. The house was beauitifully decorated with all the conveniences you would need and really makes you feel like you are at home. Anini beach is a short walk away and by road you are not far from the lighthouse, Princeville, Hanalei and the other North Shore Beaches. The next time we come to Kauai would definitely stay here again.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, pet owners, romantic getaway, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                       
                      VALUE SEASON (9/1-12/15/13): $4,695(28 day),$1,350/wk.,$195/nt (3 night minimum)
                      CHRISTMAS SEASON (12/15 - 1/5/14) $1550 per week and 7 Night Minimum
                      VALUE SEASON (1/5-5/31/14): $4,695(28 day),$1,350/wk.,$195/nt (3 night minimum)
                      SUMMER SEASON (6/1-8/31/14): $1,550/wk (1 Week normal minimum)$225 per night gaps
                      $150/wk or $25/nt per guest for 5+ guests +13.37% Hawaiian taxes +$140 outcleaning
                      $350-$700 reservation&security deposit, fully refundable 3 wks after departure.
                      Deposit due immediately; full rental fees due 60-90 days prior to occupancy
                      25% Discount within 30 day stays-liberal cancellation policy-discounted w/2nd home
                      

                      Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                      Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 02/28/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      • Nearest Airport: LIH at 27 Miles
                      • Nearest Motorway: Kuhio Highway at 1.25 Miles
                      • Nearest Beach: Anini is actually 75 seconds stroll at 0.03 Miles
                      • Nearest Barpub: Princeville Athletic Club at 2.5 Miles
                      • Nearest Golf: Princeville Athletic Club at 2.5 Miles
                      • Nearest Restaurant: The Tavern at Princeville Athletic Club at 2.5 Miles
                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 2000

                      About the owner: We are Leslie and Bob Weatherwax from Granite Bay and Lake Tahoe, California. We own Anini Ohana Hale and the other home on the property, Hale La'au Pohaku. Bob is a semi-retired Founder/CEO of an energy consulting firm since 1981and Leslie is a retired speech therapist in public schools. Our six children are grown and now we live with the two youngest 'adultolescent' sons and FOUR lively dogs (two Shelties, 1 Patterdale terrier & a new Golden puppy). We also have eight grandchildren, of whom the youngest two are adopted orphans from Ethiopia. We love to travel, and have enjoyed many adventures on every continent except Antarctica. We especially love the tropics. And of French Polynesia, The West and East Indies, the Amazon basin, Papua New Guinea, tropical Queensland, sub-Saharan Africa and all the Hawaiian Islands, we think Kaua'i is the most beautiful!. We enjoy bird and now whale watching, gardening, kayaking, snorkeling and swimming. In addition, Leslie loves to quilt and has made about 30 tropical wall hangings and bedspreads for both our homes in Kaua'i.

                      Why the Owner Chose Anini Beach:
                      We fell in love with Anini Beach when we were on our honeymoon 30 years ago! We discovered it quite by accident and felt that if we ever had the resources to buy a home there we would feel blessed. In the meantime, we rented several homes on Anini for family vacations. Our kids learned to snorkel there, and three of our children went on to become certified divers. The beautiful lagoon reminded us very much of some Tahitian- Society islands, our other favorite paradise. We especially loved the lagoon with its many shades of blue and green, the false kamani trees, the waves crashing over the reef, and the view of Kilauea lighthouse in the distance. By choosing to buy property on Anini, we knew we could enjoy the beautiful scenery, swim, snorkel and kayak in the lagoon, sit and watch the spectacular summer sunsets. We also liked the tranquility of Anini, but appreciated the fact that it's only five minutes or so to Princeville or Kilauea. We've also enjoyed snorkeling and have seen many turtles, spotted eagle rays, an octopus, and many moray eels in addition to the countless tropical fish.

                      The Unique Benefits at this House:
                      Our home is so close to the beach! Just a minute's walk down the picturesque beach path and you're there! It's near enough to bring the kayak, the cooler, beach chairs; although, Leslie often just brings a good book and a cup of coffee! We love to sit on the lanai and admire the many shades of green and all the different kinds of palm trees. We enjoy tropical gardening and and have plumeria trees, heliconias, anthuriums, hibiscus, and many others. Leslie is also experimenting with water gardening! Also on the lanai is our bird feeder, which attracts cardinals, doves and raucous java sparrows. The big backyard is great for children to play and their parents can watch from the lanai. Inside our Hawaiian cottage are two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room and a 'bonus' room that can be used for sleeping or watching TV. Leslie is always making more tropical quilts and gets inspired by her surroundings) and her enthusiasm has resulted in some of our guests visiting our great local fabric shops and designing their own quilts!


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Anini Ohana Hale seen from the front  with tropical forest behind

                        Anini Ohana Hale seen from the front with tropical forest behind

                      • Partial view of quiet and private backyard with forest backdrop.

                        Partial view of quiet and private backyard with forest backdrop.

                      • Indoor eating arrangement for up to five

                        Indoor eating arrangement for up to five

                      • Queensized bed from Orient with Hawaiian quilt

                        Queensized bed from Orient with Hawaiian quilt

                      • Sitting room with extra large couch and TV with original Hawaiian wall hanging

                        Sitting room with extra large couch and TV with original Hawaiian wall hanging

                      • View of beautiful and secluded Anini Beach - 85 secs level walk from front door

                        View of beautiful and secluded Anini Beach - 85 secs level walk from front door

                      • Looking from livingroom into tropical backyard bordering forest.

                        Looking from livingroom into tropical backyard bordering forest.

                      • Full kitchen with all appliances/conveniences seen thru breakfast bar

                        Full kitchen with all appliances/conveniences seen thru breakfast bar

                      • Alcove queen-sleeper-couch from Orient with original Hawaiian wall hangings

                        Alcove queen-sleeper-couch from Orient with original Hawaiian wall hangings

                      VRBO #34068

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2004.

                      Date last modified - Tuesday, March 04, 2014

                      13

                      5 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 12

                      View calendar: Updated 02/28/14
                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      +1 (866) 801-1212
                      Toll-free USA and Canada

                      Speaks: english
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement