Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
.

Sequoia Resort 'Creekside Home'- House #4 [#340729] | View Property

Badger
3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms filled with the serene sounds of the creek
$219 - $239/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Perfect for my family

    Perfect for my family

    • Guest Sheryl (Ontario, CA.)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/20/13
    I rented this home last summer, I should've written the review then but finally doing it now! This home was great! We had children from ages 1-68 and everything was perfect. My mom is disabled but was able to get up the few front steps well with help and she was very comfortable. The home has central cooling so even the warm days were comfortable for her. The home was very clean and having the small kids, I was so grateful for the washer and dryer. We bbq'd on the patio and listened to the quiet! The pond and the new patio next to it is gorgeous. It could easily be used for large gatherings like a reception or a family reunion. My son even caught a fish! Which he put right back. We had a campfire out there too in the evenings. The home is close to the park entrance were we drove each day to do something fun. My daughter-in-law is a photographer and took many pictures of the area as there are many older farms and interesting scenery. There is an on-site manager who checked to be sure we had all we needed and answered all our questions about the area. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone, I hope we can visit again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • So Worth It!

    So Worth It!

    • Guest Travel Jeans (United States)
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    The resort was beautiful, tranquil, and the house we stayed in was clean, spacious, and well-designed- Overall, this was a wonderful and relaxing stay, and I would recommend it, especially to families with children, and for groups of friends. Sequoia National Park is close by, but the Sequoia Resort property itself is worth the trip- the wooden deck by the lake is perfect for get togethers, barbequing, and general frolicking with friends. Perfect for a weekend getaway from LA or any other city- fresh air to breathe, and beautiful, comfortable surroundings.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful, Relaxing Stag

    Wonderful, Relaxing Stag

    • Guest Travel Jeans (United States)
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    This was a beautiful, tranquil resort and the house we stayed in was clean, spacious, and well-designed- Overall, this was a wonderful and relaxing stay, and I would recommend it, especially to families with children, and for groups of friends. Sequoia National Park is close by, but the Sequoia Resort property itself is worth the trip- the wooden deck by the lake is perfect for get togethers, barbequing, and general frolicking with friends. Perfect for a weekend getaway from LA or any other city- fresh air to breathe, and beautiful, comfortable surroundings.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • What a wonderful place to stay!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    What a wonderful place to stay!

    • Guest Roupina
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    What a wonderful place to stay! They even thought of coffee and fresh flowers on the table. The location was perfect for all the hiking we did and the house had much to offer with outside play area for the children. It was very clean and had absolutely everything we needed. Thank you for a most pleasant stay. Can't wait to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • What a wonderful place to stay!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    What a wonderful place to stay!

    • Guest Roupina
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    What a wonderful place to stay! They even thought of coffee and fresh flowers on the table. The location was perfect for all the hiking we did and the house had much to offer with outside play area for the children. It was very clean and had absolutely everything we needed. Thank you for a most pleasant stay. Can't wait to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Everything we would want is right there. Including fish!

    Everything we would want is right there. Including fish!

    • Guest The Buckeye Nut (Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo, Ca.)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/29/12
    We had a fantastic time at the Creekside House (#4)! (We are a family w/ 3 kids & 2 dogs and we came for Thanksgiving holiday.) We found this unit exceptionally clean and very nice. The staff was great, with on-site maintenance. Had a little problem with the DVD player, called the maintenance guy, and he was there in five minutes to fix it! Beautiful property, very private and spacious and the lake and dock were unbelievable. Everything we would want is right there. Including fish! Caught the largest large mouth bass ever! We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Slice of Heaven

    Slice of Heaven

    • Guest The Buckeye Nut (Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo, Ca.)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/29/12
    We had a fantastic time at the Creekside House (#4)! We found this unit exceptionally clean and very nice. The staff was great, with on-site maintenance. Had a little problem with th DVD player, called the maintenance guy, and he was there in five minutes to fix it! Beautiful property, very private and spacious and the lake and dock were unbelievable. Everything we would want is right there. Including fish! Caught the largest large mouth bass ever! We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Weekend

    Great Weekend

    • Guest D&T+4 (Camarillo Ca)
    • Date of stay 08/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/31/12
    We stayed in House 3 on the property. What a place incredibly interesting past the property has! House was great very comfortable and nicely decorated. Other reviews made comment on the artwork and didn't think about till we where there and stated to look around at all the interesting pieces on every wall. Some much wildlife, beauty and fun. Lake was really neat. Owner and caretaker where very friendly. We will be back to experience the other seasons. Parks where great and house served as a great base camp for daily excursions into the parks. Cant say enough we had such a great time and the house and property was a big part of it. Great Job keep it up.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice, peaceful weekend getaway

    Nice, peaceful weekend getaway

    • Guest Chelle (Mira Loma, CA USA)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/08/12
    We rented this house for 2 days and our stay was wonderful. We had 8 adults and 5 kids in our party and the house accommodated us well. There was plenty of room for the kids to roam around with the open floor space and a pretty big kitchen to make all of our food. The house overall was very clean and well maintained. The air conditioning worked very well. We even got chilly, but it was nice because it was so hot during our stay. We went to Kings Canyon and it was about 30 mins from the house. Such a beautiful place to explore and just take in all its wonder and beauty. The guys also did some fishing at the pond that is a short walk from the house and they actually caught some fish. The deck at the pond was really nice also, just to sit and relax. Torsten came by a little after we got to the house and checked to see if everything was okay and if we needed anything. He was very nice and pleasant. Overall our stay was excellent from the get go. The rental process went very smoothly with the help of Amelia. She was very informative and kept us updated on everything and even made sure we would have enough beds for our stay. Would definitely rent this house again and recommend to our relatives and friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Get-away from LA

    Great Get-away from LA

    • Guest CSR (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    We were looking for a couple of days to get away from the hustle that is LA..Turns out we got pretty much what we needed and more.We were a group of 8 adults and the house(#4) was spacious enough to accomodate all easily.There was no cell-phone signal at/or around this place(Verizon might work) and Wi-fi needs to be purchased at 6$ a night. The place was well maintained and very peaceful. As advertised, it is just about 30 minutes from the entrance to Kings Canyon..The house has a nice big deck where one can BBQ and relax..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Started Making Plans To Return The Moment We Walked In!

    Started Making Plans To Return The Moment We Walked In!

    • Guest LA Nomad (Los Angeles, CA )
    • Date of stay 07/05/12
    • Review Submitted 07/15/12
    I live in Los Angeles but most of my family lives in the Sacramento area. I have been looking for a good vacation spot that was equidistant for us and I happened to come across this place. I was just there with my brother, mother, and five children, ages 2-8. The moment the children walked into the house, all we heard were repeated screams of, "This is so awesome!" The house itself has ample space, plenty of sleeping areas, and was very clean, modern, and in excellent condition! However, the outdoor area is what really sealed the deal--the deck is wonderful for relaxing while the children were running around the grounds, catching bugs, playing tag, etc., They leave a binder filled with helpful information such as directions, local businesses, and even the history of Badger and its most infamous citizens. Then there is the recreation area--just a quick walk down the hill leads you to a pond, and a new deck/gazebo structure plus dock, complete with fire pit (with permanent logs for sitting), sticks that were the perfect size for toasting marshmallows (yes--they had already collected appropriate sticks), AND a volleyball court. There were also boats, a soccer ball, football, and Bocce Ball! It is a 45 minute BEAUTIFUL drive to Sequoia park and we definitely enjoyed having Badger Creek House #4 to return to! Torsten, the property manager, was wonderful! He was very helpful, and even brought us my camera that I had left at the deck area. It definitely made me feel secure knowing someone was around if anything was needed at all. I look forward to our next trip back, and I just hope it is soon. Thank you Torsten, and Amelia for all of your help and attention to detail. You made this last-minute impromptu trip so easy!!! Cheers!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great for families!

    Great for families!

    • Guest Susan (Santa Clara, California)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    My family and I LOVED this house! The kitchen was incredibly spacious and easy to prepare meals in for our entire family. We all thoroughly enjoyed the house and the minimalistic furniture- it made it much easier for the kids to run around and avoid injury.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Great for families!

    Great for families!

    • Guest Susan (Santa Clara, California)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    My family and I LOVED this house! The kitchen was incredibly spacious and easy to prepare meals in for our entire family. We all thoroughly enjoyed the house and the minimalistic furniture- it made it much easier for the kids to run around and avoid injury.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed our stay here

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Enjoyed our stay here

    • Guest Smitha
    • Date of stay 09/04/11
    • Review Submitted 03/01/12
    Thank you for the accommodation. We enjoyed our stay here. Thanks for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Vacation in Years!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Best Vacation in Years!

    • Guest Vincent
    • Date of stay 08/04/11
    • Review Submitted 03/01/12
    Thank you so much for the lovely accommodations. You have thought of almost everything and it made our stay wonderful. It was so nice to have a comfortable place to come back to at the end of a day of sights and hikes. We truly appreciate it, and will recommend to anyone who asks - and probably even ones who don't!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]