Beautiful 4/3 Azalea Ridge Chalet... Just Above a Rushing Stream!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:1 night
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Lake Nantahala chalet description
Sliding glass doors lead from the spacious Great Room to the wrap-around deck, an ideal spot for reading, picnicking, or just whiling away the hoursIn our therma spa jacuzzi. The Great Room features a native stone fireplace - just the place for warming up on those cool mountain nights. Gather 'round for a cup of steaming cocoa, an Irish Coffee, or whatever suits your taste.
Snuggle with that special someone to the crackling of the fire, while outside, the crickets chirp a serenade. Twenty-seven inch TV with VCR and DVD players are provided for family evenings, with a healthy library of movies for your enjoyment.
Upstairs, overlooking the Great Room, the roomy Master Suite offers sweeping views of the mountains and nearby stream. The Master Suite has its own bath. Linens are included, and for your convenience, a washer and dryer are provided. Our three bedroom chalet is perfect for large families, friendly get-togethers, or group outings.
For smaller families or groups, consider one of our cabins. With two roomy bedrooms, they offer all the comfort of our Chalet, at a lower price. Well-mannered pets will be considered on a case-by-case basis. An additional security deposit of $150 will be required, and will be refunded provided no traces of Fido remain after your departure.
If your perfect vacation includes fishing, hiking, boating, rock climbing, skiing, rafting, sightseeing, or personal enrichment, this is the place for you. There’s lots to do in North Carolina. Check out North Carolina Attractions!
- 2500 sq. ft.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Considered
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 10
- Queen size Beds (4), Double Futon Bed (1), Sleep Sofa (1)
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Pantry Items
- Coffee Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Living Room
- Towels Provided
- Parking Off Street
- Gas Fireplace
- Linens Provided
- Air Conditioning
- CD Player
- Air Hockey
- Pool Table
- DVD Player
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
- Lanai / Gazebo
- Outdoor Grill
- Deck / Patio
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Rock Climbing
- Mountain Biking
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Mountain Climbing
- Freshwater Fishing
- Whitewater Rafting
- Water Tubing
- Cross Country Skiing
- Fly Fishing
- Bird Watching
- Gambling Casinos
- Scenic Drives
- Theme Parks
- Wildlife Viewing
- Horseback Riding
- Miniature Golf
- Medical Services
- Sight Seeing
- Downhill Snowskiing, ATV Adventures
ReviewsWrite a review
3 Family Vacation
3 Family Vacation
I rented the cabin for my parents. We have been traveling to North Carolina for about 39 yeears now. We vacation all over but this is by for my Dads favorite state! This was our first stay at this cabin. It was reasonably priced, very large, and super clean. The sound of the stream and creek from the balcony was very relaxing. There is not one thing that we did not enjoy about the cabin or the area we were staying. Very good people to deal with. More than willing to help and answer questions. There were also plenty of games and activities for the kids and teenagers when we weren't sightseeing. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. The Chalet offered your moneys worth of comfort.
- Guest Jodieann (Melville, LA)
- Date of stay 07/20/12
- Review Submitted 07/27/12
Recommended for: People with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with young children, pet owners, age 55+.
Owner response: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your vacation one that you will remember for years to come. We hope to see you back soon.
What a wonderful place!
What a wonderful place!
Let me start with the home was GREAT. We had a great stay, wish we could have stayed longer. The only reason for not giving an Excellent rating is the drieway to the house. It has not been paved in a very long time. We were on motorcycles (road bikes) if you are not really careful you could lay your bike down. The view into the woods from the porches and hot tub is beautiful! Setting up the rental and deposit was very easy and my deposit was refunded very quickley. Hope to stay there again soon!
- Guest Wild Willy (Van Vleck, Texas)
- Date of stay 06/11/12
- Review Submitted 06/15/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers.
Owner response: Thanks for your comments and input about our Chalet and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your vacation a pleasant one and hope to see you again next year.
Nicer than the photos!
Nicer than the photos!
The photos do not accurately show just how pretty the place is. We were quite pleased. It was also neat & clean. We stayed for Thanksgiving week family reunion. The washer and dryer are great. The hot tub was wonderful, although it did need repair which was handled promptly. The sound of the river and waterfall over the dam was heard even with the windows closed. You will want 4 wheel drive in rain or snow. The downstairs bedroom has only a full size futon bed, and a portable heater. There is no cell phone reception for miles. A real nice get-away.
- Guest Middle island (Middle Island, NY 11953)
- Date of stay 11/20/11
- Review Submitted 12/13/11
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, sightseeing, pet owners, age 55+.
Owner response: We appreciate your comments and input about our cabin and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your vacation one that will be remembered by you for years to come...
The parking is very very dangerous! We got our truck stuck at the bottom of the cabin and broke our emergency brake. We were not warned to not park there. There was no place for the kids to swim in the lake and we were specificaly told there was. We ran out of water for an entire day before they got it working again. If we would have been warned of these things before hand we probably wouldn't have stayed here. Next time we will stay some where else, wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
- Guest dallasdeanna (Kingsland, GA USA)
- Date of stay 07/15/10
- Review Submitted 07/21/10
Recommended for: Tourists without a car.
Owner response: This renter parked vehicles on the lawn on the side of the house which was clearly not a parking area for any vehicles. We have ample parking in the designated parking area in front of the house. They also had about 21 people staying there as per maintenance man who went to the house 2 separate days, which they told us at the time of reserving the house they had a total of 12 people which is the maximum allowed for this house. The septic, well, etc. is equiped for up to 12 people, not 21 and because of that, they ran the reservoir tank completely out of water and it took awhile to fill back up. Lake Nantahala has several pull off areas and a public access area to go swimming at which they were told that. These renters clearly did not abide by the rules & regulations and because of that they ruined their vacation.
|Dates||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
Feb 21 - Feb 21
1 night min stay
Additional information about rental rates
- Refundable Damage Deposit $225
- Pet Fee $150
- Taxes Included
Deposit can be paid by check or credit card at the time of reservation
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Nearest Airport: asheville at 90 Miles
- Nearest Train: appalachian railway at 30 Miles
- Nearest Ski: cataloochee at 60 Miles
- Nearest Restaurant: lakes end at 4 Miles
Year Purchased: 1995
Why the Owner Chose Lake Nantahala:
secluded and the sound of the river is very relaxing
- Primary: (813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
- Secondary: Toll Free (877) 834-6241
Exterior of house
the river across the street from our house
Top floor deck
Local views of the Smokey Mountains
parking area at rear of house
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2004.
Date last modified - Wednesday, April 09, 2014
Get an instant quote
(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.