Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Secure Covered Walkway to Front Door.

Very Rare Waterfront Find!! [#342063] | View Property

Port Orchard
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath (Sleeps 5-6)
$89 - $129/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • great little place

    great little place

    • Guest micho
    • Date of stay 04/07/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    Great little place to get away 2...gorgeous view of navy ships across bay... very happy with thbis little gem and will definately be back

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: thank you so much, you were great to have next door. I hope you do come back we liked having you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest gayle b.
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 02/24/14
    We spent 2 nights for my boyfriend's 40th birthday. While it rained and was cold outside, it was nice and warm inside the cabin. The house is very clean and some basic items were provided for us. (Tea, sugar, spices) We enjoyed a quiet time and was not bothered with the owners at all. The beach is great to search for shells. Will definitely return.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: we loved having you! we hope to see you again, we like to think we try hard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AN awsome place to kick back and relax.

    AN awsome place to kick back and relax.

    • Guest PJ (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 02/15/14
    • Review Submitted 02/25/14
    This place has its own personality, the guys were great hosts, it was clean and comfortable. Despite the weather in February, we woke up to the sound of the water under the house at high tide, a great view of the Cascades and just the peacefulness of being on the water. We had our wedding ceremony there and it was beautiful. This is a place to come back to over and over. Next time it will be in the warmer weather so we can go fishing and crabbing. Port Orchard is a great little town with a lot of potential but they want to knock down several homes on the waterfront to put a bike path. This home being one of them. It would be a great loss if this were to occur for all the homeowners involved. This is an awesome vacation getaway.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thanksgiving get away!!!

    Thanksgiving get away!!!

    • Guest Charlie (Graham, Washington)
    • Date of stay 11/28/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    A great little (and I mean little) cozy get away. Perfect for those that are looking to escape and have some PEACE and quiet. Waves hitting under neath the home is romantic, birds flying around right out side the windows...WONDERFUL get away for sure. If you are Tall you might find the shower to be crowded, yet manageable. A few things I would recommend you take along, soap for washing hands..neither the kitchen or bathroom had any hand soap. I was fine using the dish soap, when I return (hope soon) I will take some with me and leave behind!!! A map of the town and where the stores are located, I found WalMart on my way out of town, it was a holiday weekend I was there so I did not venture much...the town is a little stretched out so a map to help those with out smart phones would be great!!! I loved the place, both owners I spoke with were very polite and pleasant each and every time, once I arrived at the rental, they never pestered me, or even checked in ... I felt VERY alone the entire stay. Warm clean blankets were provided, I cuddled up and watched birds fly on the covered porch while I drank my morning coco, in the evening I sat and watched birds fly and boats go by. Heaters in the front room were cozy and sufficient, as well as a portable heater in the kitchen did great for the bathroom and bedroom. Can not wait to go back, and hopefully next time my boyfriend will not be sick so I will have company like planned!!! Still going all alone it was DELIGHTFUL!!! Thank You for the much NEEDED get away, God sent me on the correct path, I am glad I followed!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much. We are glad you liked it. It is different that's what we shoot for. Looking forward to having you back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • AWESOME! We'll be back!

    AWESOME! We'll be back!

    • Guest Karen J.
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/21/12
    Randy's place was just perfect for the two of us who wanted to get away for a few days to relax yet see the sights in Seattle. The rental was clean and quiet and the views were amazing! We had all the amenities we needed to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We loved just going out on the patio and throwing out a fishing pole that Randy provided to try our luck at the salmon that were swimming and jumping around us. Watching the jellyfish floating by from the deck was cool too! We enjoyed seeing the ships and taking the Bremerton ferry to Seattle - very convenient (didn't have to worry about parking or traffic) and a beautiful ride. Sunsets were spectacular! We had such an enjoyable vacation and hope to be back soon. I want to go crabbing next time! Thanks Randy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Quiet, Clean, Peaceful. Randy and the guys were all awesome!

    Quiet, Clean, Peaceful. Randy and the guys were all awesome!

    • Guest LovedIt! (Burnaby, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    Exactly as described, great price, clean and the guys were great! My husband had a blast fishing, we will definately be back for a longer stay! Thanks so much guys!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing as Always

    Amazing as Always

    • Guest JC (Phoenix, AZ, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/12/12
    • Review Submitted 07/07/12
    This was our second time staying with Randy and Frank. It was picture perfect. The first time we stayed during the winter and we thought it was amazing then. But this time we stayed in the summer and it was just like coming home. The men have been working on the place and are putting on a roof for the patio so next time it will be covered and you can eat out there. But we really had no problem with the size. And Randy was a genius, he put a twin bed in the walk in closet. So technically a child could sleep in there making for a total of 7. We had 5 adults and had no problem with space, I'm not saying this is a huge place but as long as you are cosy with the people you are with, space isn't a problem. Our adult friends stayed in the loft and loved it. There is a closet up there and a wonderful bed. Everything is close, and this time we bought a ferry pass which saved us money. The truth is whoever was unhappy with this place needs to be checked out by vrbo, because the place was clean, and charming. Randy had bought new towels for the place, and we brought them some too. So there are plenty of towels, and bedding. I just can't figure out why anyone would complain about this place. The first time we had my 84 year old mother with us, and she slept in the room near the street and had no problem with sound. This time my husband and I slept in there and we had no problem with noise. We were lulled asleep by the sound of water and that was all. We highly recommend this place to anyone, and still consider it our home away from home in WA.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Port Orchard Cabin Rental

    Port Orchard Cabin Rental

    • Guest Kim (Lago Vista, Texas)
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/15/12
    We stayed here for our son's carrier homecoming. It was directly across Puget Sound from the Naval shipyard. My son enjoyed fishing and crabbing off the deck. Cabin is not real big but ok for 3 or 4 people. Master bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed not having to stay in a hotel for a week. We even made gumbo in the kitchen which is fully equipped. We found that if you take the Southwick ferry to Seattle, it is much quicker than driving or the Bremerton ferry.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • KWTFB Las Vegas

    KWTFB Las Vegas

    • Guest kwtfb (las vegas)
    • Date of stay 10/14/11
    • Review Submitted 04/13/12
    This is the second time we stayed here and again it was nothing but AWESOME. Randy was of course very accomadating and and I can't describe how absolutely wonderful this place is. If you want a place right and I mean right over the water when the tide is in this is the place for you. Its not fancy but who needs fancy when you have this beautiful place with a view that can't be beat by any other place in Washington. You have otters, seals, sealions, salmon, crabs, jellyfish, ans so many other creatures to see right out the back door oh and bald eagles too. The place is clean and has a great little kitchen to cook home cooked meals you can dig for clams on your own private beach. Randy took us out fishing and I caught a shark and one of the other guys caught a beautiful salmon. Its right in downtown Port Orchard trust me this place is amazing we will be coming to stay there again this summer. WE won't stay any where else but at Randys If you have kids or are into looking at the beautiful outdoors look no further this is the place for you. You wil not be sorry if you rent this place its truely heaven.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: i really really enjoy them being here. i thank them for the reviews they make it worth while to do this business

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Incredible stay

    Incredible stay

    • Guest Keith and Kelly (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
    After 18 years of marriage we fell in love all over again. This place was perfect, very clean and had everything we could possibly need. We sipped our beverage of choice on the private patio almost everynight. Watch some incredible sunsets. Listened to the seagulls and seals and watched the salmon jumping. Centrally located, there was more to do then we had time for. So peaceful and quiet at night we slept better then at our own home. Can not wait to go back. And a big thank you to Captain Randy and crew for the suggestions on places to see.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Relaxing stay, amazing view

    Relaxing stay, amazing view

    • Guest jeff (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/27/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    We stayed here for a week last month and were extremely pleased. We stayed with our two young kids who kept running out to the deck to see the next ship pass by or check out what sea creatures they could spy next. Almost daily we would see a couple of seals splashing around, looking for fish. A little baby salmon jumped into the rowboat that the owners were kind enough to let us borrow and the boys had fun rescuing it and returning it home. When the tide was out, they enjoyed exploring and finding crabs, sea anemones, sea jellies, etc under the house, as well as collecting a few sea shells as souvenirs. It was a magical and unique learning experience for them, as well as an unforgettable family vacation. You can't help but feel relaxed looking out at the beautiful view and it was wonderful waking up to the sound of the waves underneath. One night there were even fireworks across the water! We were also grateful for the hosts - they were very welcoming and ensured we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The place was perfectly sized for us. We thought it might be a bit snug for the four of us, but in in fact it ended up being more roomy than we expected and was much more comfortable and than a hotel.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Best View of anywhere I ever stayed

    Best View of anywhere I ever stayed

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/18/11
    This is a rustic little place right on the water in the Sound. Morning brings seals, ducks, seagulls right off the deck. I am a world traveler and have never seen a more magnificent view than from this place. I stayed here from May 18 -25, 2011 and looked out over Puget Sound with snow capped Olympic Mountains in the distance, WOW!! For rainy days they have great cable TV and a 5 star bed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • kwtfb Las Vegas Nevada

    kwtfb Las Vegas Nevada

    • Guest kwtfb (Las Vegas Nevada)
    • Date of stay 03/02/11
    • Review Submitted 03/12/11
    My mother, father and I stayed at this amazing rental for 3 weeks and I can't begin to tell you that it is such an awesome place to stay. The first day we arrived there was a seal right outside our balcony there was salmon swimming under the house when the tide was in. We also saw otters, jellyfish, bald eagles, eels, and many many other incredible creatures right outside of this little rental. Randy is such a great host he has lived in Port Orchard his whole life and can answer any questions that you might have he also took time out of his busy day to teach us how to dig for clams when the tide was low and showed us how to use the crab pots and boy we caught some beauties!. The place is clean and has a pellet burning stove and kitchen with everything you need to prepare your meals a cute little bathroom with shower, bedroom,with king size bed, futon in the living room and one up in the loft which is where I slept with the window open to wake every morning to the sound, smell and view of the water and listen to the sea lions and sea gulls. Not only do you stay in a place that when the tide is in the ocean is under your house but when the tide is out you have your own personel beach that you don't have to share with anyone there you can dig for clams, fish for salmon or whatever, look at all the sea creatures stuck on the stilts under the house search for sea shells or just kayak around with the kayaks that are availble for you to use compliments of Randy. Doesn't that sound wonderful well let me tell you it is!!!!!! I can't wait to go back and stay here again. For the price you can't go wrong. Oh and if you can't live with out t.v. they have satellite with all the channels (I don't know why you would want a t.v. when there is so much more to see outside) but great picture believe me you would be crazy not to check this place out I plan on staying here again. Well the pictures don't do it justice check it out you won't be sorry.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Grandparents

    Grandparents

    • Guest Judy (Gold Beach Oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/21/11
    • Review Submitted 02/04/12
    This house was not clean at all. hair and dust and dirt on bedside table. etc. etc. Had to clean the bathroom sink and mirror. There is no dining table except the one on the deck which of course you cannot use when it is raining. The heat was insufficent. The towels were disgusting, two thin raggity things that had ink stains all over them. Big wind storm the night we were there and they had not latched the gate to their front door not turned the big light off and they were right at the head of the bed we were sleeping in. My husband had to go out and prop open the gate with their garbage can so it would not slam all night. The bed is also right on the road and it was the nascar race track all night. The washer and dryer are shared with them and it is in a hallway between their side and the rental side. The washer is free but the dryer uses quarters. Only one tiny spot to park on the main road. When we arrived we had to call and ask where to park because their van was in the parking space. All together a very bad experience for us. Traumatic because we then had to find another place to stay. We had to pack up and put everything back in our car and look for somewhere else.Worst experience we have had with VRBO. They should check this place out.

    Owner response: Sorry that there was dust on the intable, I moved the car when they arrived, the winter storm knocked out power to thousands of homes in the area and the wind broke our gate spring. We do not advertise that there is a washer and dryer available, but we did offer the use of them. These people would not have been happy in any way. This is a small apt. and not a house, we do not advertise a dining room table either. These people were looking for a house at a low price. Please read our other reviews and I thank our other guests for their business and repeat business

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/6

  • Picture Perfect

    Picture Perfect

    • Guest JC (Phoenix, AZ, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/18/10
    • Review Submitted 12/28/10
    I located this cabin (duplex) back in November (2010) and was pleased to find that the pictures matched what we found when we arrived in December. The place is perfect! There is plenty of hot water, a great modern washer and a good dryer. The porch allows you to crab or fish as much as you want. We got a license at the nearby Fred Meyer Store. Stores (grocery and other) are close by, and several very good restaurants. I enjoyed having Randy and Frank nearby to respond to any small problems we had. They were professional and friendly, if we needed anything they provided it. I am definitely considering this my home away from home in WA and highly recommend this place to others.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/14



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]