'Just Chillin' -- Direct Oceanfront! Great Location Big Discounts!!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Other Surfside Beach Properties house description
Location: Surfside Beach, South Carolina! Direct Ocean Front 1019A North Ocean Boulevard, Surfside Beach, South Carolina From Piers: 0.7 Miles North of Surfside Pier & 3.1 Miles North of Garden City Pier
Exterior Features: New Private Pool & Exterior Hot Tub Professionally Maintained, Pool Dimensions: 20' x 9' in Length/Width, Ocean Front Covered Porches 1st & 2nd Levels, Ocean Front Sun Deck 1st Level, Private Walkway to Beach, Exterior Shower, Exterior Charcoal Grill, Paved Parking, 1 Parking Bay, 2 Covered Parking, 4 Total Parking, Professionally Landscaped Grounds, Non Smoking Environment.....
Interior Features:Newly Professionally Decorated, Central A/C Heat, 2 Oceanfront Master Suites, Ocean Front Living Room, Ceiling Fans, 5 Televisions, Stereo, 4 VCR Players, 1 DVD/VCR Combo, Business Class High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Video Library, Highchair, Washer/Dryer, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Pet Friendly Call for Details..... Sleep Accommodations:Upstairs Bedrooms (Three): 1 King, 1 King, 1 Bunk Bed = 1 Single/1 Double/1 Trundle Downstairs Bedrooms (One): 2 Queens, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Sleeper Ottoman (1S) Cable Television, Telephones, Range/Oven, Refrigerator, Microwave, Garbage Disposal, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Mixer, Electric Can Opener, Dinnerware, Glassware, Flatware, Bake ware, Cookware, Service ware, Iron, Ironing Board, Hangers, Alarm Clocks, Pillows, Mattress Pads, Bed Spreads, Pool/Deck Furniture, Linen Rental Available, Departure Maid Included, Pet Friendly . Granite Counter tops and all stainless steel appliances added !
**Also check out our five bedroom Villa Serendipity Estate Chocolate Hole Bay in St. John USVI veiw at VRBO# 320509 and 'Breakers Edge' a six bedroom / six bath Direct Oceanfront on Surfside Beach, SC VRBO#474411. Use my same email and phone number to inquire about both homes and owners Discounts!!!
Keywords: Direct Oceanfront Great Location Big Discounts!! 2013 - 2014
- 2700 sq. ft.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15, Beds for 15
Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Dining Area Seats:
- Pantry Items
- Cooking Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Ice Maker
- Air Conditioning
- Iron & Board
- Covered Parking
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- CD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Video Library
- Broadband Access
- Wireless Internet
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Beach View
- Ocean View
- Wildlife Viewing
- Mountain Biking
ReviewsWrite a review
This was our home away from home for the Thanksgiving holiday for 2013. Our children were coming from Florida and Virginia with their respective spouses. The rental is a Saturday to Saturday so we arrived in ample time to be sure everything was in order. The real-estate company-Seaside Rentals didn't seem to have their act together. We managed to get one set of keys on Saturday which they reassured they would bring the extra keys over later in the day. They were a no show. The jacuzzi tub along with the outdoor hot tub did not work. The heating element for the hot tub was shot and the jacuzzi tub cord had been intentionally cut by the management company according to the maintenance man. Being this was not a life or death situation i waited till Monday to contact the office since they were closed on sunday. The office reassured me they would get me keys-returning from work on Monday there was a note to call the office. They had the keys, so much for customer service. I was reassured by the owner that the heating element for the hot tub was being sent overnight delivery. I don't know what night he was talking about. I'm still awaiting the phone call from the management company to at least confirm what was going on. Their standard answer was to contact the owner it was his doing. This unit was not rented out prior to our rental. My question is why wasn't the unit checked to be sure it was all in working order-I paid my monies in good faith and wanted a nice place for our family with all the amenities that were listed in the description. I understand that stuff does break but it can be repaired. I contacted the owner asking for a refund for not having the use of the hot tub and his response is i will give you a discount for your next visit. I live here in Myrtle Beach and will not rent from him nor Seaside rentals As I said -It's not like they didn't know I was coming to rent the unit, next time be sure everything works.
- Guest cathy d (United States)
- Date of stay 11/23/13
- Review Submitted 12/01/13
Owner response: As the owner of Just Chillin we do are very best to respond as soon as we hear of a problem and both Seaside Rentals and myself made many calls for a replacement part for the hot tub and let the guests know that as well. Because of the holiday many supply company's were closed. We did everything in your control to fix the problem and offered a nice discount for a future stay. We take a lot of pride in our home on the beach and have many happy return guests. Thank you for your comments.
Great time at Just Chillin'
Great time at Just Chillin'
My family (5) and friends family (4) had a wonderful time at Just Chillin'. The pictures honestly did not do the house justice as the rooms are certainly larger. With 9 people at the house, it was perfect! Everyone had their own space if needed and there was not any fighting over bathrooms (4 teenagers!!!!!). Even though the house is set back a little bit from the neighboring properties, they did not block the ocean view at all and feel it helped provide a little more privacy. If you have kids, I can tell you we felt fine allowing our kids to walk to the ice cream shop and the pier (1/2 mile). The grocery stores were close by car, plenty of restaurants nearby with a few in walking distance and we all highly recommend Crabby Mike's Seafood Buffet! Excellent. There were a couple of maintenance "issues" that arose during the stay, however, Frank and the maintenance people were very quick to respond and there was not alot of inconvenience to our time. The only negative things I could really say are that the cleaning people need to pay a bit more attention to detail and let people know when things need to be replaced and/or fixed and the house definitely needs some fresh paint and the rugs scrubbed. But honestly, it is the end of the season and when the cleaning company only has x amount of hours to turn these houses around for the next renter, I can understand. All in all, an excellent time was had by our entire group and we would certainly deal with Frank again whether at this house or one of his others (yes we are eyeing up the islands).
- Guest Jen (United States)
- Date of stay 08/17/13
- Review Submitted 08/26/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing.
Owner response: Jennifer, Thank you for your review. So happy you and your family had a great time at Just Chillin on the beach at Surfside. We do best to keep everything at the house at the highest standards and as the season comes to and end things start showing some wear and every year we get things back in order with detail cleanings and fresh paint. We take pride in our repeat guests year after year and again thanks for your kind words. Owner, Frank
Friend and Funfilled Beachtrip!
Friend and Funfilled Beachtrip!
Although I made the beginning have a rocky start, the owner, Frank Fazenbaker, was more than kind enough to get everything straightened out. The house was absolutely amazing and beautiful. It was spotless clean and had all amenities we needed for that week (bathrooms, kitchen, etc.) The maintenance crew was quick and orderly, never in our way, but always had equipment up and working! For such a prime-time spot in the summer, it had a great and affordable price! Frank had us all set up for a wonderful week and between the hot-tub, personal pool, wifi/cable, beachfront location, and noise-free peaceful environment, we had more than enough to do!! I'd recommend this house and Frank to any family/friend :)
- Guest Jennifer (Virginia)
- Date of stay 06/22/13
- Review Submitted 07/15/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, people with disabilities, age 55+, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing.
Great Beach House
Great Beach House
I would probably give this house four and a half stars if given the choice. My group really liked this house and the area. It is spacious enough for about 10 people and it's beautiful. The pool area was our favorite part. My dog had a great time at the beach, and the house did not have a bad smell that you get at other pet friendly places. Besides a few dirty dishes and dust on the ceiling fans, the house was clean. There were no clothes hangers (my only real complaint), so be sure to take your own if want to hang up your clothes. I would definately recommend this house.
- Guest ckelley (WV)
- Date of stay 09/03/11
- Review Submitted 09/12/11
Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, age 55+, families with young children.
Needs a good cleaning. Rugs, showers etc. Ice maker didn't work. needs some kind of shades or drapes at living and dining room sliding glass doors. No privacy at all from the house right next door. They can see your every move. Needs more parking space.
- Guest ginger (PA)
- Date of stay 09/18/10
- Review Submitted 02/01/11
Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners.
Owner response: We have changed cleaning company's and fixed all the other things.
Not too bad, but could use some cleaning
Not too bad, but could use some cleaning
The shower curtains (the curtain itself, not the liners) were yucky and moldy at the bottom, about 1 foot of orangy mold. They really should be replaced. I had them replace the liners, they were black. The filters had not been changed for quite a while.. they were very clogged so we had them changed also. The rugs in the bathroom should be washed well or changed. The house shakes when anyone walks up the stairs. If you are in bed you will think you are in a haunted house when when bed starts moving sideways when someone walks up the stairs at the time. The view was nice and the pool and hottub were nice. There was plenty of space for everyone. I enjoyed it once I got used to the shaky beds and got the filters and liners replaced.
- Guest GinB (Hudson, FL)
- Date of stay 09/26/09
- Review Submitted 10/07/09
Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, age 55+, families with teenagers.
Owner response: We have changed cleaning company's and fixed the other things. This is and old review.
$450 - $1190 / daily $1790 - $4770 / weekly See Below for information about my other homes on the beach!! DEPOSIT: 50% DUE UPON RESERVATION BALANCE: 50% DUE 90 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL **Also check out are 5 bedroom home in St. John USVI ( Villa Vistaero ) at VRBO# 320509 & Home Away# 387970 use same email info.*** ** Also check out by 6 Bedroom beachfront house at Surfside(google BREAKERS EDGE)
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
About the owner: We have a large family and love the beach at Surfside. It is not as crowed like some of the other beaches around. There is a lot to do close by as well. We just love it.
Why the Owner Chose Other Surfside Beach Properties:
Surfside Beach is a great spot to be on the ocean. You just walk out of the house right on to the beach. It just does not get any better than that.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
Great ocean views. Great food and close to everything.
- Primary: + 908-310-1362
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Oceanfront view from house
Open space Living room
oceanfront upstairs bedroom #2
Kids bedroom #4
Large new updated Kitchen
Direct Oceanfront view from poolside and house with your own shower
Oceanfront upstairs bedroom #1
Downstairs bedroom #3
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Wednesday, December 04, 2013
4 Bedroom / 4.5 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.