Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Comfortable living area with views of Ship Harbor

Beautiful Home Overlooking Ship Harbor & Ferry to San Juans [#343033] | View Property

Anacortes
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$175/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (35)

Sort by:
  • Wow! What a beautiful home!

    Wow! What a beautiful home!

    • Guest John Kelley (belleville IL)
    • Date of stay 04/11/14
    • Review Submitted 04/16/14
    This was the perfect home to relax in for our getaway. Would love to bring my family back or a group of friends. Who needs to go out with the gorgeous view right down to the ferries? Wonderful accomodations. Could not recommend more highly!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Investment Club "retreat"

    Investment Club "retreat"

    • Guest Sheila Y.
    • Date of stay 02/21/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    My investment club goes away for a girl's week-end once a year, and we try to stay withing two hours driving distance of Seattle. We found this home on VRBO which suited our needs perfectly as there are seven of us ladies. The home is tastefully furnished, the kitchen equipped with everything one needs to prepare meals, and is comfortable. We all enjoyed our stay there. In spite of the snow, four of the gals managed to take a long walk down the hill to the marina area. Several of us drove into the center of Anacortes, but found it to be a very sleepy town on a dreary day. We were pleased to have such a comfortable home to return to after our little ventures.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rather Be Quilting Gals

    Rather Be Quilting Gals

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/01/14
    Loved this home, so comfortable and perfect for our quilting weekend! The view is beautiful, the home's furnishings are very comfortable with everything you might need at your fingertips! The owners are wonderful to work with! We plan to return for another quilting retreat!! RBQG

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for family gatherings

    Great place for family gatherings

    • Guest Charles C. (South Elgin, IL)
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    We were here for a week over the 2013 Christmas holiday and thoroughly enjoyed the home. For Christmas Eve and Christmas Day we had 8 adults and a toddler. Everyone remarked how comfortable the space was and how well equipped the kitchen was. Everyone also thought the home was better than the internet photos showed. We had a really wonderful time.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely home with fantastic views

    Lovely home with fantastic views

    • Guest Mindy R.
    • Date of stay 11/24/13
    • Review Submitted 12/03/13
    We rented this home for the week of Thanksgiving. The pictures are accurate, and the home is really lovely. It was very clean and well-maintained. The owners were helpful, and the hom was very comfortable for our family. The beds are very comfortable. The views are amazing. We really enjoyed watching the ferries come and go from the large windows. The home is well equipped (we cooked Thanksgiving dinner there). We have previously stayed at the Majestic hotel downtown, which is the nicest hotel in town, and this was a much better option and cheaper as well. Overall, this is a great property, we had a hassle-free stay, and we look forward to staying here again the next time we are in Anacortes.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Views

    Great Views

    • Guest Braedie T. (West Linn, OR)
    • Date of stay 11/03/13
    • Review Submitted 11/09/13
    This was a lovely home with gorgeous views. It was in a great location, about 5 minutes to the ferry and 5 minutes the other direction to Downtown. The kitchen was fully stocked with any condiment or spice you might need. We enjoyed watching the two deer in the neighbors backyard for a while, got some great close up camera shots of them!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful, well-appointed home

    Wonderful, well-appointed home

    • Guest Phil S.
    • Date of stay 09/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/30/13
    We have stayed in many rentals, from 1 bedroom bungalows to 6 bedroom mansions. The Westview property is one of the nicest we have rented. It is clean, comfortable, and well equipped. The only negative in our stay was the weather, so we will probably return for another shot at the area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Texas Travelers

    Texas Travelers

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/12/13
    • Review Submitted 09/12/13
    The house was like someone had just taken their personal things and left this totally furnished beautiful home for us to enjoy. Terry robes in the closet, Jacuzzi tub, huge master closet, kitchen with everything you needed for any occasion, spices and essential ingredients, table clothes, napkins and placemats for the table. Every detail was taken care of! The view of the San Juan Islands from the home and the deck is beautiful. Many hours enjoying the view. It was exceptionally clean and the property manager is outstanding in taking care of any needs that might arise. Downtown Anacortes has some nice restaurants and the people are friendly. Don't miss the Farmer's Market on Saturdays on R Street. Compliments to the owners on this lovely house they are sharing. A month visit wasn't long enough, but hope to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable,well-appointed home with a great view

    Comfortable,well-appointed home with a great view

    • Guest Liz (Arlington,va)
    • Date of stay 07/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/31/13
    We were very pleased to find the home even more attractive than the photos! It's a well cared for, very comfortable home. Our only complaint was it wasn't available for as long as we would have liked to stay. We highly recommend it to all who visit this beautiful part of the Northwest.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Home, a Few Glitches

    Great Home, a Few Glitches

    • Guest lummer (Vancouver, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/17/13
    This was a great place from which to explore the surrounding area. The kitchen is fully stocked, from paper products to extra condiments, to plastic wrap and aluminum foil. Well done! The only thing I'd complain about is the cleanliness: the rug under the coffee table hadn't been vacuumed. When we moved it to find something, there was a lot of dirt and kids' hair accessories from previous guests. The kitchen floors could use a good scrub. There was a dead bee on the loofahs in the master bath. The owner is really easy to deal with. Sorry about the early arrival of my brother. (I forgot to inform them of the check in time.) Despite the flaws, I would still recommend this wonderful house.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We take guest comments seriously. Our home is rented back to back most of the time and this has not permitted our housekeeper the time to thoroughly clean between guests. In fact, the guests above did enter before the scheduled time. Therefore our housekeeper could not return to finish cleaning and putting laundry away. To give our housekeeper the time necessary to clean thoroughly, I will separate all future reservations with a day for cleaning. I realize this will reduce the number of reservations we get, but our housekeeper will have the necessary time to clean between guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a great house!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a great house!!

    • Guest Swim family from Snohomish
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    It was perfect! We could get used to this view. It was so nice to be able to spread out a bit in the comfort of your house! We will be checking the calendar to see when we can come back."....Swim family from Snohomish

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 70th Birthday Party and New Year's Celebration

    70th Birthday Party and New Year's Celebration

    • Guest Grannie (Washington)
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/03/13
    From the first phone call to the owner to locking the hourse after our stay, our experience was over the top!!! Owner very helpful and personable. Stepping into the home I didn't expect such a nice view of the San Juan Ferry's coming and going. It created such an atmosphere of tranquility and interest at the same time. The kitchen was "FULLY" stocked and every kitchen gadget imaginable was included. Family time cooking was such a delight and the downstairs accommodations perfect for teenagers and game playing. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a wonderful home in a fantastic location. Thank you so much Ed for an incredible place to have two special occassions with family and friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for our family gathering.

    Great for our family gathering.

    • Guest Juli (Vancouver, WA, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/08/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Everything was great... communication with owner, clean, new and neat, beautiful view of the islands, necessities from shampoo & blow dryer to aluminum foil were there, too. We had our three kids, plus baby with us for a three night stay. It was a relaxing and comfortable home to enjoy and host old friends that came by to visit. One afternoon we had extended family over and picked up catering from Gere-a-Deli for a celebration. The beautiful kitchen with open plan was wonderful. We hope to stay again on a future visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great View at Westview

    Great View at Westview

    • Guest D (Arlington, VA)
    • Date of stay 08/28/12
    • Review Submitted 09/13/12
    My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It was exactly as described. The bedrooms were spacious, and the layout of the house separated the bedrooms so that we had privacy. We loved sitting on the deck and watching the boats, especially the ferries at night when they are lit. The house was absolutely clean. We appreciated that the house was stocked with lots of kitchen supplies (flour, sugar, spices) that usually don't come with a rental. We used the bikes to ride around Washington Park, and again to go to Friday Harbor and Lopez. These were lovely rides, but be prepared for some hills. Our toddler grandson enjoyed watching the planes take off and land from the little airport close by. We mostly ate at the house, using the outdoor grill. However, we had a great meal at Adrift in Anacortes. We would highly recommend this property and Anacortes.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Anacortes vacation

    Excellent Anacortes vacation

    • Guest Mark (Spokane wa)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/04/12
    We rented this house in Anacortes for ten days for a family vacation with our three grown sons and my 87 year old mother and this worked fantastically for all concerned. Great location for ferry rides, bicycling, trips into town, walks, and general just lazing around. This house has it all and is "as advertised" - great deck for barbequeing and watching the sun set and the ferries coming and going. Excellent kitchen with everything that is needed for wonderful family dinners. Cannot say enough about this place. It was a "10" for everyone in our family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful place to stay

    Beautiful place to stay

    • Guest Carrie (Eugene OR)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    We had a great time, the house was beautiful and the view from the deck was amazing. We had a small problem upon arrival in the the house was not ready ( mix up by the housekeeper on the arrival date) but the owner was very gracious and if was fixed very quickly. The housekeeper felt so bad she came back the next day with fresh berries and an apology. Overall we really couldn't complain. The house was perfect and the location was beautiful. Would highly recommend this to any family or group looking for a peaceful place to relax and take in the views.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for a mini family reunion

    Great place for a mini family reunion

    • Guest Theo (Bellevue, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    We found this place an ideal place to meet. The owner has furnished the house with comfort and convenience along with style in mind. We enjoyed evenings on the deck. It was a pleasure to cook in the well equipped kitchen. The pictures are accurate, the area is beautiful. We enjoyed evening and morning walks in the neighborhood. We encountered deer several times. The location afforded may choices for day trips; to the islands, to Bellingham, Mt Baker, Whidby, Vancouver or Victoria.Sydney. I would whole heartedly recomend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Vacation

    Lovely Vacation

    • Guest Carrie (Ventura, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    My family and I had a wonderful time at your home. We enjoyed the astounding views, comfortable beds, and equipped kitchen. The deck was a great place to relax and enjoy watching the ferries come and go. We also had fun riding the bikes to town and to Washington Park. We hope to come again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Huge, Views, Location, and Well-equipped

    Huge, Views, Location, and Well-equipped

    • Guest Aaron (Guangzhou, China)
    • Date of stay 06/24/12
    • Review Submitted 07/04/12
    We just used this house for a mini family reunion for 10 adults and 3 toddlers. It was our base for daytrips to Victoria, the San Juans, and Mt. Baker, and we also spent a few days just relaxing in town and at the house. It's a nice house with lots of room (master suite is fantastic with an enormous walk-in closet, king bed, double shower and jacuzzi bath big enough for two), great kitchen, and a large deck with simply amazing views of the San Juan islands and Mt. Baker. It's hard to overstate how great the views are -- just unbelievably beautiful, especially at sunset as the sun dips below the islands. Everything in the listing description was accurate, no unexpected surprises, the property was clean and well-maintained, and it comes stocked with shampoo, body wash, laundry detergent, etc. The owner is very helpful in answering questions and dealing with concerns. We had a slight problem with the internet service that came up as we arrived -- no fault of the owner -- but the owner worked with us very proactively to resolve it as soon as possible.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful setup

    Beautiful setup

    • Guest Nancy (Grants Pass, OR)
    • Date of stay 06/20/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    This home was the perfect spot for our family to gather. Everything was comfortable, clean, and with gorgeous views... Only issues were with the door lock, and was unable to get wireless internet connection. We would totally recommend this property to anyone visiting Anacortes. Also recommend Island Adventures Whale Watching, great trip to see the ORCAS!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent choice!

    Excellent choice!

    • Guest Ade (Baker City, OR)
    • Date of stay 06/20/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    This home accomodated our family in town for graduation. Very clean with beautiful view. Owners have gone out of thier way to make guests comfortable during their stay. Stairs were a bit of a challenge for little ones, be sure to bring baby gate. Would recommend to others.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place to stay

    Wonderful place to stay

    • Guest Karen (United States)
    • Date of stay 05/16/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    Everything about the property - the location, the view, the cleanliness of the rental, the amenities - everything - was exactly as described in the description. It was perfect. Anacortes is a beautiful little town and we had a ball! Thanks for everything, Ed!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation Rental

    Perfect Vacation Rental

    • Guest Kristy (Salt Lake City, UT)
    • Date of stay 05/09/12
    • Review Submitted 05/17/12
    This home was even more wonderful than expected, absolutely beautiful. It was a perfect place for our family to stay, including small children. The home was spacious, immaculate, and the views stunning! We enjoyed being close to Washington Park, the Ferry Harbor, Oak Harbor, and Deception Pass. The city of Anacortes is charming! Thank you to the home owner's who made sure every detail was perfect. They were fabulous to work with. We are already planning another vacation there!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We totally enjoyed this house

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We totally enjoyed this house

    • Guest Tobi
    • Date of stay 03/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    We totally enjoyed this house - provisioned perfectly and the best equipped kitchen for cooking ever - and we have rented over a dozen VRBO houses. Great views, clean everything, great neighborhood and plenty of room for our family of four.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful, clean, spacious accomodations in Anacortes

    Beautiful, clean, spacious accomodations in Anacortes

    • Guest Tom (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 12/02/11
    • Review Submitted 12/07/11
    We were absolutely blown away by how nice this house is. We've been to a number of VRBO houses and this one truly worth five stars. The furniture is clean and solid, the beds comfortable. The house has a tremendous amount of storage space, including a well stocked linen closet and a jaw-dropping master bedroom walk-in closet. The kitchen and bathrooms are modern and clean. And the views of the ferries and nearby islands are exceptional, if moderatlely broken up by the neighbor's roof to the west. We drove by most of the hotels on the way in and out of Anacortes and were reminded of the prices they charge, even in the off season. Given the condition of these hotels, the Westview house is a no-brainer. We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Reviews from our guest book

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Reviews from our guest book

    • Guest Multiple Guests
    • Date of stay 11/28/11
    • Review Submitted 11/28/11
    From our first guests (4/3/11): “This was our first trip to the lovely, cozy part of Washington, and while the weather did not cooperate, the Westview House more than made up for it. What a fantastic place! Great view from the main floor, and so much space throughout.” The Waggoner family (6/3-6/5/11): “Your home is absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed your impeccable taste and gorgeous view.” The Raj Family (6/26/11): “You guys thought of providing everything from basics to pleasures. We enjoyed our stay to the utmost. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful.” The Savage family (7/8/11): “My family thinks I am a genius for finding this beautiful place…You have thought of everything! Thank you for sharing and helping our family vacation be so-o-o successful.” The Bakalars family (7/9-7/16/11): “The home was beautiful and perfectly furnished, it had everything we needed and more. The view was unbelievable and enjoyed every moment. We will be back.” Flatwoods, West Virginia family: “The house was wonderful---the view, the layout, all the personal touches…We will be sure to recommend this stay to all of our friends.” The Haman family from AZ, WI and PA: “What a great place! We enjoyed our stay immensely. The house fit our needs for a family get-together to a “T”.” The Davis family, from Port Moody, BC, (9/1/11): “Awesome sunsets this week, and what a view.” Visitors from CO, Vancouver, WA and Wash, DC, (8/26/11): “Thanks for a lovely place to rest our head, laugh, explore and enjoy this magnificent vista.” Guests 8/28/11: “House was thoroughly and conveniently stocked from toothbrushes to Tums…Bikes were useful to tour neighborhood. Skylights added to the house’s charm. It was a pleasure staying here. Guests 9/9/11: “Your house is beautiful! We loved the kitchen as well as the view.” Wests (September 2011): “Beautiful…Beautiful…Can’t wait to come back!” Elissa (10/11-10/18/11): “I was amazed at how many details were covered in order to make our stay perfect---from shampoo in the showers to extra blankets, to a map of the islands on the wall, to everything in the kitchen! Awesome place!” Guests from Los Banos, CA (10/28/11): “What a beautiful home you have!..We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return!”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Superior Accomodations!

    Superior Accomodations!

    • Guest Randy and Alice (Woodland, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/22/11
    • Review Submitted 11/27/11
    This lovely home was everything it appeared to be, and more! Five of us stayed for four comfortable and quiet nights over the Thanksgiving holiday, and we were able to accomodate a total of 11 family members for a traditional Thanksgiving dinner. The view is spectacular. We were close to the ferry landing, and the drive to town took just a few minutes. Contacting the owner and making arrangements to rent this home was easy. We will definitely stay here again if we travel to Anacortes in the future. It was a fabulous experience from start to finish.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great weekend

    great weekend

    • Guest helen (north van)
    • Date of stay 08/26/11
    • Review Submitted 09/03/11
    My family stayed in this beautiful property in late August for the weekend. It's unfortunate that we couldn't stay longer. This is a great venue for a family gathering--very spacious upstairs and downstairs. Can't get along with one or two family members? No problem--you can stay downstairs which is almost self contained with fridge, tv and access to the patio. There is the view of the water and ferries passing by. The house is immaculate. The owners thought of everything including an espresso machine! Close enough to town, farmer's market on Saturdays. Shopping in Burlington about 25 min. Highly recommended property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Superb Accommodations in a Great Location!

    Superb Accommodations in a Great Location!

    • Guest Jean H. (Durango, CO)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 09/12/11
    Thank you so much to Ed and Mary Ellen for providing your beautiful "Westview" home. Our family of 7 (3 "senior" couples and 1 adult son) thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The house is spacious, nicely decorated, well-equipped, comfortable and immaculate! One couldn't ask for more! The ocean view from the living room, kitchen and deck was great! Also loved watching the fog roll in and the lovely sea breezes. We even caught a view of Mt. Baker at sunset from the front of the home. Spectacular! Our only complaint... Three days was not nearly enough to explore this wonderful area!! Hope to be back! Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent

    Excellent

    • Guest boo (WV)
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 09/07/11
    Our family of 6 loved Westview! We had plenty of room to spread out and especially enjoyed all of the extra amenities. Every room had all of the comforts of home with wonderful sheets and towels. The kitchen couldn't have been better appointed. The view was over the top gorgeous(even better than the photos), The owners were very competent and answered all of our requests. We plan to recommend Westview to anyone visiting Anancortes. THANK YOU!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Couple from Maine

    Couple from Maine

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/17/11
    One would be hard-pressed to find a better rental for a vacation in Anacortes. With beautiful views of the San Juans, the island ferries, and the summer sunsets, the West's home is tough to beat. Even Mt. Baker looms through some windows. With its well-equipped kitchen and bright, spacious rooms, the home provides a great base for exploring Deception Pass Park, Anacortes' beautiful Washington Park and Forest Lands, and the San Juan Islands. The Wests were extremely helpful hosts and made our stay a real treat.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • It's a 5 Star

    It's a 5 Star

    • Guest Tesh (Surrey BC)
    • Date of stay 06/24/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    This house was very well equipped for our family reunion and suited well for all ages. It has beautiful and spacious interior with large windows. The view of the harbor and the sunsets are so relaxing. The owner is friendly and prompt to return e-mails and phone calls

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A fantastic, well-equiped home in a great neighbourhood with room for everyone.

    A fantastic, well-equiped home in a great neighbourhood with room for everyone.

    • Guest Angela (Langley, BC)
    • Date of stay 05/06/11
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    This home was a real treat. It feels like new, it's well kept, tastefully decorated and has loads of room. On the main floor there is a master suite to die for, a fantastic kitchen, eating area and living room. Lots of windows to take advantage of the beautiful vista. Downstairs there are two more bedrooms with large beds and another living room and half kitchen. To top it off, the large deck was great for relaxing and enjoying the sunset. The whole are is beautiful area too, with lots of hikes and a quaint downtown. We wish we had more time to explore as two days was not enough.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Remarkable, Comfortable Home with Outstanding Views

    Remarkable, Comfortable Home with Outstanding Views

    • Guest Eileen K. (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 04/08/11
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    This home is beautiful and perfect for a group get-away! We decided to spend time in Anacortes with another couple for a weekend retreat from Seattle and the space was perfect. It's in a lovely residential area away just 5 minutes out of Anacortes. The views of the San Juan Islands from the kitchen, dining room, living room, and master bedroom were outstanding. We even enjoyed time out of the deck. The house has an incredibly well-stocked kitchen (even a crock pot, spices, sugar and flour to name a few!), nice linens, essentials like hair dryers, shampoo, iron, etc. The living space is comfortable and cozy. We will return to Anacortes and we will definately rent this wonderful home again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Krissy (Kent, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/25/11
    • Review Submitted 03/01/12
    This home is a beautiful, comfortable haven for travelers. Anacortes was our destination for a Girls' Getaway weekend, and Westview was the perfect place. The kitchen is modern and fun to prepare meals in - especially with the gorgeous view and the way it opens into the dining and living areas. The bedrooms were ultra-comfortable, tastefully decorated and had plenty of storage space. Small details, such as tissues in just about every room, and throw blankets on the couches made this house feel like a home. Instructions for the home and the departure checklist were clear and easy to follow, and the owner was very quick to reply to questions before and during our stay. The view was amazing and there is so much to do in Anacortes. We enjoyed walking in Washington park and visiting the Antique stores downtown. We all agreed that we'd like to return, so we hope the Wests don't retire anytime soon! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]