Jimmerson Lake, Angola, in, Cute Vacation Cottage
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Angola cottage description
This cute year round home is located on the Channel between Jimmerson Lake and Lake James with in walking distance to Jimmy's on James (Bar & Grill) Acopoco Mexican restuarant, Club Paradise Bar & Grill, and the world faamous Tom's Donuts.
You can park your boat right out in front and have easy access to 5 lake: Jimmerson, James, Snow, Big Otter and Little Otter. These lakes offer everything from swimming, fishing, skiing, or just partying at the Sand Bar.
For the Land Lovers we have a spacious yard, for yards games or for just sitting around the camp fire telling stories.
After the camp fire dies down there is plenty of night life just a short walk down the road.
Keywords: Cute Vacation Cottage with 2 bedrooms, one bathroom, screened in porch,
deck and spacious yard over looking Jimmerson Lake. Walking distance to three of the finest restaurants/bars and the all famous Tom's Donuts.
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6
- King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Linens Provided
- Parking Off Street
- Air Conditioning
- DVD Player
- Mobile Phone
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Lake View
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Miniature Golf
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
Wouldn't stay here again
Wouldn't stay here again
The cottage has lots of windows and a big open living room for the kids to play. The kitchen is updated and the screened in porch is a really nice feature. However, there were mouse droppings under the sink in the kitchen and none of the outlets in the bathroom work, which made it a pain to get ready in the morning. We contacted the owners about these issues early in the week, but they never got back to us. There is no cable, so unless you bring your own movies, you cannot watch TV. There are about two channels that come through, but if you watch for longer than 30 min, the stations break up and go out. There isn't a washer and dryer which also made it inconvenient after staying an entire week, particularly with all the wet towels. The "spacious" yard that is listed in the description is actually very tiny and on a slope, making it virtually impossible to do anything on it. There is a spacious yard beside the cottage, but that is owned by the homes across the street so we were not allowed to use it. The description also says there are three parking spaces, but there are only two at best. Just like the big "spacious yard" they claim to have, there are parking spaces beside the cottage, but they were also for the property owners across the street and we were therefore not allowed to use them. The neighbors told us that past renters thought the yard and parking spaces belonged to the cottage (because of the description), which has caused disgruntled owners to put up signs saying "private property". Because the lake is not suitable for swimming (its on a canal where boats pass only a few meters from the dock) we had to drive 20 min to get to the nearest public beach (Pokagon), where you have to pay by the day to use. The owners were not helpful or prompt in answering questions and concerns. I had to send numerous emails before I'd hear back from them, if at all. As an example of their poor communication, they forgot about an agreement we had made via email which said they'd let us stay Sun to Sun instead of Sat to Sat. So we were surprised and inconvenienced to have to deal with the cleaning crew who came on Saturday insisting that we had to get out for the next renters. The owners later apologized, but then kept part of our deposit for staying an "extra" day. When I tried to discuss this with them and show them emails they had written, they responded with "I'm sorry you have a problem with this" and refused to give me my money back.
- Guest kayle (new york)
- Date of stay 07/08/12
- Review Submitted 08/04/12
Recommended for: Families with young children.
Owner response: This lady is upset that we charged her deposit for an extra nights stay. Our contract was for a Sat to Sat stay. We had discussed the possibility of her extending her stay but never confirmed anything. She sent us an email during her week which we did not receive because we were on vacation at the time as welll. When we did not respond to the email she did not bother to call, just assumed it was alright to stay an extra night. She did call when the leaning people showed up on Sat. to clean and she was still there. We were able then to reach the renters coming in after her and they were unable to come until Sun morning. They delayed their arrival until we could get the cottage cleaned and ready. All renters are given our cell number for any issues that come up during their stay. The mouse dropping have been taken care of and the bathroom plugs were a simple matter of reseting the GFCI plug. We do not advertise that we have cable, infact we tell people that there is no cable available. We do not advertise that we do not have laundry available either. The yard is spacious and is ours to use. One condo neighbor did not understand the easement arrangements and this has been dealt with. There is pleanty of parking space for 6 cars, we ask that people only use 3 to share with our neighbors. There have never been any private property signs. We never tell any one they can swim in front of our cottage, the first line of our ad says we are on a channel. This renter was very hard to deal with, she thought since the place wasn't being used anyways she should not have to pay for the extra night. When we refused to refund her entire deposit she threatened to write a bad review when in fact a member of her party told our cleaning crew that this was the best place they had stayed at, and one of the best vacations they have had. Other than a missed email the poor communication has been due to her making poor assumptions. We have rented every week this summer and every renter has been very happy with their stay and the accomidations. She is simple upset because she had to pay for an extra night that in her mind should have been free because nobody was there any way.
$1000 per week: Saturday Check in 1:00PM - Saturday Check out 10:00AM $1000 Memorial Day week $1200 4th of July week and Labor Day week $400 deposit due upon booking. 9 month winter rental possible
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Thursday, February 28, 2013
2 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.