Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front of the property. We try to make the landscaping as appealing as possible.

Beautiful 5BR Pool Home -Disney Bedrooms- Gated Resort, 8 Miles to Disney [#344112] | View Property

Solana
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10. 2 Disney themed bedrooms
$110 - $130/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • This property was great.

    This property was great.

    • Guest Addie W.
    • Date of stay 02/02/14
    • Review Submitted 02/24/14
    Dealing with Chantal (the owner) was fantastic. She was able to answer all of our questions before and ensure we had everything we needed. The house was fantastic and had everything we could want. My kids loved the themed rooms and the "game room" in the garage. House was located in a great spot so that getting to all the major attractions was easy. Thanks for sharing your home .........I am sure we will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very comfortable home away from home

    Very comfortable home away from home

    • Guest maury (saskatchewan )
    • Date of stay 01/20/14
    • Review Submitted 02/03/14
    The pictures and description of your home were very accurate. Even though the weather wasn't that warm the kids got to enjoy the pool most days. The community was nice and quiet with easy access to Disney. We enjoyed our time at your house so much the grand kids thought we should keep it :)..thank you Maury

    Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much Maury! I try to make my pictures and descriptions of my property as accurate as I can. It's important to know what you will be getting by renting my house. I'm sure glad your grand kids liked it. You are more than welcome to come back any time you want. Maybe in autumn next time... weather is much warmer then. Sincerely, Chantal Lajeunesse

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Vacances agréables

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Vacances agréables

    • Guest JF et Geneviève
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 01/23/14
    Bonjour Chantal et Jean-François, Nous avons loué votre maison à l'Oasis de Solana du 11 a 18 janvier dernier et nous voulions prendre quelques minutes pour vous apporter nos commentaires. Nous avons été enchanté par la résidence et le site sur lequel il se trouve. Votre maison est grande, spacieuse et très bien équipée. Elle a tout à fait répondu à nos besoins, et encore davantage! Rien à comparer avec l'espace exigu d'une chambre d'hôtel. Le service sur le site a été impeccable, tant à la porte d'entrée qu'au lobby. La proximité de l'épicerie nous a grandement facilité la vie. Nous avons également profité de l'immense parc municipal, des restaurants avoisinants, et de la facilité d'accès aux parcs thématiques. Pour terminer, mentionnons que vous nous avez offert un service courtois, efficace et sans reproche. Bref, nous sommes bien heureux d'avoir déniché ce petit bijou et nous l'avons chaudement recommandé à tous nos amis. Merci à vous et bonne journée! Geneviève et Jean-François

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Enjoyed our stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Enjoyed our stay

    • Guest Robin C.
    • Date of stay 09/28/13
    • Review Submitted 10/09/13
    Hi Chantal, Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your house last week. We had a blast and very much enjoyed the house!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest Alisa J.
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/09/13
    We extremely enjoyed our stay here at Solana. Chantal is very helpful and quick to answer questions. The house is very spacious and comfortably accommodated our group of 9 with 4 adults and kids 7, 10 & teenagers. The cars themed bedroom was perfect for my twin boys, as the princess room was for my daughter, who was excited to see that the bed was exactly like her's at home. The teenagers had their own room as well. We were able to cook meals and had healthy breakfasts before we spent our days at theme parks. The fenced in and covered, heated pool was a big hit with our kids! I highly recommend this beautifully decorated home in Four Corners.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: I'm really happy that the house was to your satisfaction. I try to answer peoples questions as fast as I can. We work had to keep our house very clean and welcoming for all ages. Thanks again for the great review. Sincerely, Chantal

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome Stay!!!

    Awesome Stay!!!

    • Guest Heidi G.
    • Date of stay 12/02/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    We just got back from our trip in FL and loved this house! We traveled with 4 adults and 3 kids ages 4,6 and 7. We arrived to a clean house that felt like home as soon as you walked in. It had everything we needed including linens, a full kitchen and laundry detergeant. The kids loved the themed rooms and the adults loved the space the house provided. We all said staying in the house beat staying on site at the resorts. We saved money by eating breakfast at home each morning and even had dinner at the house a couple times. Everyone was able to come back to the house and unwind after a long day. There's a grocery store, drug store and several restaurants within about a mile of where we were. The drive to Disney was east and took about 10-15 minutes each morning. Its also only about 20 minutes up I-4 to Seaworld and Universal. Chantal made the booking experience simple and was quick to answer any questions that came up. I would not hesitate to rent from her again or refer our friends and family. Thank you! Heidi Garcia

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the nice review. I do my best to make sure that people feel at home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Excellent Stay

    Excellent Stay

    • Guest Cescilie C.
    • Date of stay 09/14/12
    • Review Submitted 09/24/12
    My family and I had an excellent stay at this property. The house is beautiful, roomy and extremely clean. We had a little trouble gaining access to the house when we first arrived, but Chantal (owner) was ready very kind and helped us out immediately. The house is super kid friendly. We were traveling with 7 children and we didn't have a single thing to complain about in regards to child safety. There is even a gate around the pool so none of the younger kids where in any danger of falling in. My only regret is not staying longer, next time we will plan for a longer stay to really be able to relax and enjoy the house and all that Orlando has to offer. I would highly recommend the house and Chantal was very accommodating and attentive to all my questions via e-mail when I was planning our mini- vacation. Looking forward to our next stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation Home in Davenport

    Vacation Home in Davenport

    • Guest Ushi&Gus (Sarasota, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/07/12
    This was a perfect home to spend a vacation with 2 grandchildren and visiting the attractions around Orlando. The house is very tastefully decorated and the kids loved the theme-decorated rooms. The house was very clean and we made a team-effort to leave it this way. We will recommend it to all our friends with grandchildren and/or children because it is perfect. We enjoyed the pool area and the pool every day. Solana is a very convenient and beautiful resort. One word: EXCELLENT.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hello and thank you again for the great review. We work hard to keep our house welcoming and convenient to everyone. Great reviews like yours tell us we are doing a good job. Hope to see you and your family members again. Sincerely, Chantal Lajeunesse

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Oasis de Solana

    Oasis de Solana

    • Guest Doris (Rouyn-Noranda, Québec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    Nous avons beaucoup aimé l'emplacement car il est de 12 à 15 minutes du site de Walt Disney et l'endroit est très sécuritaire et la maison est très fonctionnel et avec des enfants c'est parfait. Je recommande cet endroit à tout le monde car c'est un site enchanteur.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Orlando Vacation

    Orlando Vacation

    • Guest Jon L. (Green Bay, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    Fantastic!! All you need to know is that if you want a beatiful home with everthing to make your stay comfortable than look no further. I would highly recommend this property especially for our young family with a 1 and 4 year old it has all the ementities you probably have at home. We even had a grandma, and an aunt and uncle stay for part of the vacation and everyone had their own space which was great. The only drawback was cell service, or at least our carrier, we did not get very good if service at all.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Hello Jon, I'm sure glad your stay was enjoyable. Hopping to see you, your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Chantal

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Orlando Vacation

    Orlando Vacation

    • Guest Jon L. (Green Bay, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    Fantastic!! You can't say enought about the feel of coming home after a long day at the wonderful attractions. My family and I had a wonderful time in Orlando and this home was beatiful and very clean. The property also had all the ementities especially for out little one such as a pack'n'play, booster seat, stroller, baby gate, etc. We also loved having our own pool with small children who are not strong swimmers this was an added bonus. I would highly recommend this property if you like to slow it down at night and get away from the crowds. The only drawback is cell phone service, or at least with our carrier, we did not have very good coverage.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic, We recomend this property!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fantastic, We recomend this property!

    • Guest Isabel and Diego
    • Date of stay 05/20/12
    • Review Submitted 05/28/12
    The house was fantastic. We had a wonderful time. My family and me enjoy our stay in this house. The check in process was easy. The house was as is was presented in the online photos. It is located in a very good area near Disney and near a lot of shopping and restaurants places. I will recomend it to all my family and friends. Have everything you need like you be on your own house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Family get together destination

    Family get together destination

    • Guest Helen (Sioux City, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 04/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/12
    The photos of the home reflected it well. The rooms were spacious........the children loved the Cars and Princess bedrooms!.......The home was very clean and well maintained. When we arrived at the club house, the people working there were extremely friendly and helpful to us in regard to directions and questions about food, etc. Since there was a toddler in our group, we we greatly appreciated the high chair, pack and play, and stroller. It was nice to be in a large comfortable home for all of our family. We visited three parks, but it was nice to come back to the comfortable home at the end of the day- eat, put the little ones to bed, and sit back by the pool and relax. Thanks again, and yes, I would recommend your home to others. Helen

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A big thank you!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A big thank you!

    • Guest Renée
    • Date of stay 12/28/11
    • Review Submitted 01/25/12
    Hello Chantal, a big thank you for renting us your beautiful home in Florida. It's spacious and really comfortable. Our boys were really happy to have a "Cars" bedroom. Thanks also for the information guide you sent us. It came in really handy. We will certainly repeat the experience since we had a really nice vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Wonderful!!!

    Wonderful!!!

    • Guest Sue B.
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/07/11
    Thank you so much for sharing your amazing home with us!! The house itself is gorgeous, the neighborhood is beautiful, and the pool is fantastic!! And this house has everything you need. You dont have to make any last minute stops for anything. They had detergent, dish soap, toilet paper, ziploc bags, coffee, and many more conveniences of home. Thank you so much!!!

    Owner response: I'm very happy that the house was to your satisfaction. We stay very often in our vacation home and always improve it so that renters will really feel like they are home. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon. Chantal and Jean-François

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Love you home.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Love you home.

    • Guest Nancy Ciasullo
    • Date of stay 06/16/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    We love your home. It is perfect for our family of six. The kitchen is well equpped and there are plenty of towels. The front desk is very informative. Patty was very helpful in directing us into WDW and the neighboring stores. Take care. Nancy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Wonderful time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful time!

    • Guest DeJuan Jones
    • Date of stay 06/09/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    We had a wonderful time and your house is beautiful. Orlando is hosting the NBA All-Star game next year, so I might be interested in the house again. If not I will definitely let others know about your rental. Thanks, DeJuan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • Merci!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Merci!

    • Guest Kim Rancourt
    • Date of stay 05/25/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    Encore merci de nous avoir permis de séjourner dans votre belle maison de Solana... Nous avons adoré ! Merci Kim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Très bel emplacement et sécuritaire

    Très bel emplacement et sécuritaire

    • Guest alain (Dieppe, NB)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/04/11
    Nous avons fais un très beau voyage et la maison était parfaite pour nous. Tout les commodités dont nous avons besoin et très spacieux. Notre fille a adorer la chambre de princesse. Et pour les garcon il y a une chambre (the cars).Endroit tranquille et sécuritaire. De plus , plusieurs petits arbustes nous donnait plus d'intimité à l'extérieur. Pour un prochain voyage cette maison sera très considéré au lieu d'un hotel..

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Janet Ingraham (-)
    • Date of stay 04/11/10
    • Review Submitted 04/11/10
    Chantal, Just wanted you to know that we got back our damage deposit today in the mail. You probably sensed my apprehensiveness in my first emails to you with all of my questions. Part of that was because of the internet and I have heard and read how some people got scamed, but everything was exactly as you said. Just want you to know it was good to do business with you and you are true to your word. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in Florida and loved the house which I would highly recommend. We really want to come back and stay there again. We also liked the fact that your house had the ADT 24 hr security. The club house and facilities were beautiful and the staff very friendly, although we did not have much time to spend there. The house was spotless and I loved your decor. Have a good day. Regards, Janet

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Nancy Laverdière (-)
    • Date of stay 02/04/10
    • Review Submitted 02/04/10
    Bonjour à vous nous voulions vous remercier pour la belle semaine que nous avons passé dans votre maison en Floride. Même si la température était froide nous avons tout de même fait toutes les activités planifiées; foulard et mitaines compris. Nous avons profité de la piscine, de la tv québécoise et les enfants et grand-maman de la Wii. Merci encore, à la prochaine. Jocelyn Leclair et Nancy Laverdière

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Traci Rush
    • Date of stay 09/06/09
    • Review Submitted 09/05/09
    Hello Chantel, I just wanted to thank you for letting us use your villa, it was very comfortable, and beautiful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Sabrina Chartier (St-Luc, Qc)
    • Date of stay 08/04/09
    • Review Submitted 08/04/09
    Bonjour,Cette maison est superbe et toute équipée. Très spacieuse avec beaucoup d'espace pour les enfants. Mes enfants ont bien aimé jouer avec le Nintendo Wii le soir. La piscine aussi.Merci.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Anne-Marie Sauvageau
    • Date of stay 08/04/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/09
    Salut Chantal Nous sommes enfin arrivés. J'en profite pour te dire notre satisfaction pour la maison nous y étions très bien les enfants on adorés. Au plaisir Anne-Marie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Isabelle Belley
    • Date of stay 04/19/09
    • Review Submitted 04/18/09
    Allo Chantal, Nous avons bien apprécié notre séjour. Ce fut très agréable mais quand même fatiguant. Ce fut un peu trop court. La prochaine fois, ce sera pour 2 semaines. Je t'ai laissé un petit môt à la maison pour vous remercier. Pour la maison, ce fut parfait. L'eau de la piscine était parfaite, environ 84-88. Si nous avons des connaissances qui se cherchent un endroit en Floride, soyez convaincus que nous leur donnerons vos coordonnées. Sur ce, on se dit `` peut-être à la prochaine!`` Encore une fois, merci pour tout! Isabelle

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Anne-Marie Martineau
    • Date of stay 04/08/09
    • Review Submitted 04/07/09
    Bonjour! Nous sommes arrivé à Orlando hier. La maison est suberbe, elle est même immense pour nous 3 mais nous y sommes très bien. Émy s'est installée dans la chambre avec la télévision Disney et les toutous hi hi hi ! Merci beaucoup pour la belle maison chaleureuse. Il ne manque de rien, tout est parfait! Anne-Marie et sa petite famille.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]