On the Ocean the Best Experience,Turtles,Snorkle,Swim,Relax,
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:2-7 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Waialua studio description
'Relax in Paradise,
Walk to the beach or just sit at the window with your drink and your loved one, enjoying the ocean view and the sound of the waves breaking, out the door few steps towards the beach and clear warm waters, watch the turtles,go snorkeling or just bathe in the sun.
swimming by its a quite place almost private and you could walk for miles, In the cleanest place on earth,come AND SEE AND EXPERIENCE FOR YOUR SELVES..Mahalo
Keywords: PARADISE.....OAHU, NORTH SHORE, BEACH FRONT, SPOTLESS, RELAXING, SNORKELING, PADDLE BOARDING, PARACHUTING, SWIMMING, RELAXING AT THE OCEAN, WATCHING THE TURTLES, SWIM.WALK AT THE BEACH, TOO MUCH TOO LIST REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, CONVECTIONAL OVEN, COFFEE POT, KING BED,WFI..STEPS TOO THE BECH.
- On floor 1
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Housekeeper Optional
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Pets Not Allowed
- Not Suitable For Children
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, Beds for 2
- King size beds (1)
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
- nice big shower,
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils:
- Dishes & Utensils:
- Pantry Items
- Iron & Board
- Hair Dryer
- Towels Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Dialup Access
- Wireless Internet
- Lawn / Garden
- Outdoor Grill
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Mountain Climbing
- Mountain Biking
- Horseback Riding
- Whale Watching
- Scenic Drives
- Medical Services
- Massage Therapist
- Sight Seeing
- Paddle Boating
- sky diving, plane rides,horse back riding,ultra lite rides.picturesque enclave away from Honolulu, this is it. This is where people come to get away from the crowds and relax. Only 9 minutes to the historic town of Hale'iwa (site for 'Baywatch'), with unique art, shopping and restaurants, and just 15 minutes to Waimea Bay and Botanical Gardens. The famous North Shore surf breaks are within a 15 minute drive, including Pipeline and Sunset Beach. There is a wide variety of excellent restaurants and great water sport activities right here. For the golfers, Turtle Bay Golf and Tennis Resort is just a 30 minute drive, and Kahuku Golf just 40 minutes away. There are no hotels in Mokuleia and almost empty white sand beaches go for miles in both directions. It is also a site for the TV Series 'Lost'. Sky Diving and Glider Rides are offered just down the street and kite-surfers will entertain you with their antics on the waves to the West at Mokuleia Beach Park. birkeyoga near by 1.5 miles, ...moreless
ReviewsWrite a review
I was traveling alone and looking for a hermit's hideaway on the beach. Janine got me in at the last minute and was very friendly and helpful. The apartment is well outfitted and the bed is super comfortable! It's not luxury, but it has everything you'll need including wi-fi, snorkel gear and an outside shower to wash the sand off. The beach is about thirty meters from the door of the apartment and even on a holiday weekend it was not crowded. Sea turtles were abundant and the snorkeling/swimming was wonderful. It was exactly what I was looking for. Janine, I took your advice and drove the long way 'round back to Honolulu and you were right - it was gorgeous!! Mahalo!
- Guest Eleanor H. (-)
- Date of stay 08/31/13
- Review Submitted 09/02/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway.
Owner response: Aloha and Mahalo's for your frienship,and will be waiting for you for the next visit We are so happy you were please with your trip. Best regards and See you soon, Hawaii with Love J AND J
Overpriced for Average Accommodations
Overpriced for Average Accommodations
Positives: beachfront, big screen TV & satellite, large shower, king bed, ceiling fan & floor fan, nice sunsets Negatives: Encountered Termites & denied partial refund; No air conditioning; NO air flow; outside noise & upstairs noise; had to do a little cleaning (wiping out microwave & toaster oven & wiping off kitchen counter) Explanations of negatives: Unfortunately, we came in our second night to find termites, dead and alive, inside the paper towel roll, on kitchen counter and sink; bathroom counter and sink and in our shaving kit and make-up bag. It’s difficult to stay in a place after having termites in your food area and trying to sleep without feeling as if you have bugs crawling/flying on you at night so we decided to leave the next morning. There is no trade wind benefit here because you are in the basement of an A-frame house with neighboring houses approximately 10 feet away on each side. The windows allow very little air flow because one is underneath the ground level deck and the others are so close to the nearby homes on each side of the house. Open windows allow for outside noise and very little privacy being so close to neighbors. Also you are staying in the home with the owner on premises, so you can hear movement and noise from above which is bothersome if you are a light sleeper. Perspective: We have used VRBO several times in several places and have always had good experiences. We understand the difficulties of tropical pests and a “no refund” policy. However, this situation with the termites was out of our control and the owner admitted termites had been a problem prior to our arrival. We would have appreciated at least some consideration and moral principal for partial refund but were denied. We could have stopped payment on the check for the balance, but chose to wait and see if perhaps they might have a change of heart. They did not. Our research provided several other options for equal or less cost, but we chose the quieter beachfront area. After payment here and the additional cost of a hotel stay for the last three days of our trip, we most certainly could have stayed in some of the best resorts! Unfortunately, this was a very disappointing end to a trip we had saved five years for to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.
- Guest Tennessee Travelers (Bristol, TN)
- Date of stay 06/06/13
- Review Submitted 08/08/13
Owner response: Aloha! I did not know you Dissapeared,and we waited for you you did not come back.kept the place for you,You called and told me your coming back. SO Sorry. On your first time too Hawaii,Sorry for you not been happy here, everyone that stay's here leaves extremelly satisfied and they do come back sometimes twice a year,Sorry it was not for you,very clean place and these is Hawaii . Well will make it good, come back will give you 8 days for the price of 3 days,and I'm sure you'll get use to Hawaii. Will give you 5 FREE nights.Ill send you a Coupon Aloha,Mahalo's
best vacation ever!!
best vacation ever!!
Janine is the best in business. She was so quick to reply to my email and request to rent this beautiful property. I'm from Texas and we don't have beaches as beautiful as the ones in Hawaii. For her to rent to me on the weekend before Christmas and on such short notice is great indication of Janine's excellent dedication to provide a great service. Everything you need is found inside the house, from spices, foods, a fridge, towels, utensils. You name it she's got it available. On the outside she has a gas grill if you feel like having a cookout, goggles and snorkels if you feel like snorkeling the beautiful clear waters and the reef. You'll see sea turtles and all sorts of aquatic life and the beach is just 30ft away. A real short and sweet walk. At night you can fall asleep to the soothing sounds of the waves and open up the windows to let in a nice, cool trade wind to refresh you. The historic town of Haleiwa is just a mile away and you can shop at the stores, get groceries and even eat at the great little places. I HIGHLY recommend to anyone who's looking to have a lifetime memory of Hawaii to stay here or anywhere Janine has available. You will not regret it. Thank You so much Janine!!
- Guest Ben (Laredo, Tx)
- Date of stay 12/21/12
- Review Submitted 06/28/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, adventure seekers, sightseeing, age 55+, girls getaway, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.
Owner response: Gracias my friend for such kind words,, and hope too see you soon.Mahalos J and J. Hurry back, and call for special rate. remind us who you are, we love too have you back.
Studio on Beach
Studio on Beach
Joe and Janine were great. Place is exactly as advertised. Supplies such as chairs and snorkeling equipment were great bonuses to have. My only wish would be a slightly larger refrigerator and a dvd player. Overall, i would have liked to have spent more time there to fully enjoy all of the amenities and location! We were there 3 nights and that was definitely too short. We stayed another 3 nights in Waikiki ... just skip that. I recommend at least a week. Compared to other properties in the area, I think this has to be one of the better deals and would love to go back.
- Guest Gambler (Sacramento, CA)
- Date of stay 03/03/13
- Review Submitted 03/21/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.
Owner response: Thank you so Much and Please come again. Mahalos joe and janine Got the big refrigirator..
Right on a quiet beach. The turtles are in a tranquil protected lagoon with turquoise water make sure to snorkel here. A reef outside if you want to surf alone. In quiet Waialua no traffic in the country. Be sure to talk to Joe the owner a great guy he lives upstairs. Way better than Turtle Bay if you want to feel like a local.
- Guest Big Al (San Diego)
- Date of stay 02/14/13
- Review Submitted 02/24/13
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, age 55+.
Owner response: Aloha thank you so much for your kind words.. Please come and visit again it was a Pleasure,,Majalo's
Don't pass this one up!
Don't pass this one up!
The pictures here online do not really show how comfortable and cozy it is. Very clean. Nice big shower! We had everything we needed. It felt like we had our own private beach. We never saw very many people on the beach and I loved my morning walks, awesome. We listened to the waves while falling asleep. The large king bed is very comfortable. Joe and Janine are wonderful hosts--very accommodating. Janine even took us shopping! This was my second stay and I loved it even more this time around. Quiet, safe neighborhood. Easy parking. Quick drive to Haleiwa and the North Shore amenities. It's a little diamond in the rough. If you want to get away from the craziness of Waikiki, relax, read, BBQ, sun bathe, snorkel, this is an excellent option. Oh! and I'm so sorry Joe and Janine that I washed your beautiful Hawaiian bedspread! ;-(.
- Guest tjinak (Alaska)
- Date of stay 01/31/13
- Review Submitted 02/24/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.
Owner response: Tina, thank you so much ,for such kind words, we have improve it bigger refrigerator. Hope to see you soon, Mahalos
My wife and I wanted a getaway where we stayed right on the beach. We got it! Property owners were great. They had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again. Beach was great. Turtles were everywhere. What a great find!
- Guest Jonny (Texas)
- Date of stay 12/26/12
- Review Submitted 01/17/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.
Guest comment entered by owner
Had a vry peacefull time ,you and Joe where great host's.Ill tell all my friends to come and stay here its so beautiful,clean,spakling, the frontage is gorgeous,I was able to come out of the unit and go right too the beach lay out on the Sun, and in the evening's had a mai tai and wat a wonderful home you have.
- Guest Linda
- Date of stay 03/01/11
- Review Submitted 03/24/11
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
2 night min stay
Oct 7 - Nov 30
7 night min stay
Fees and Rental Conditions:
- Pet Fee: $125
- Property Damage Protection: $49
- Tax Rate 13%
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
- Nearest Airport: honolulu at 22 Miles
- Nearest Beach: IN FRONT OF THE HOUSE, at Waialua
- Nearest Barpub: CHOLOS,HALEIWA JOE'S at 3 Miles
- Nearest Golf: TURTLE BAY at 8 Miles
- Nearest Restaurant: PIZZA,CHINESE, at 1.5 Miles
Year Purchased: 2006
About the owner: I'm retired on Paradise wonderful sense of Humor.love to swim,walk at the beach with my love of my love ,snorkel,bike ride, eat sushi,have a glass of Saki,wine,watch lots of T V .work on my yard, and Just enjoy life here in PARADISE.,
Why the Owner Chose Waialua:
Its paradise what can I tell you. you'll loved it too. STRESS FREE,
The Unique Benefits at this Studio:
A super experience you'll wake up and think you just landed in paradise,get that cup of Java and take few steps to the ocean and wow clear water and miles of beach to walk ,swim . snorkel,;star lite ride only 5 miles/or go parachuting,paddle boarding or just sit and enjoy. these is PARADISE, PARAISO.. WOW..YOU WILL HAVE THE GREATEST EXPEIENCE.
- Primary: + 808-927-2030
- Tertiary: +1 808-927-2030
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
STEPS TO YOUR OCEAN.BRING YOUR WINE,TEA,OR COFFEE SIT AND ENJOY A TURTLE PASS BY
PATH FROM YOUR UNIT TO THE BEACH, AND BARBECUE GRILL,GRILL FISH FROM YOUR LOCAL
Dinning room and kitchenette, microwave,oven,electric skilets,hot plates,coffee
VIEW OF THE WHOLE UNIT.SEE OCEAN FROM THE WINDOW. HEAR THE SEA
BEAUTIFUL BIG SUPER CLEAN BATHROOM
INFRONT OF PROPERTY
INFRONT OF HOUSE,
ON THE PROPERTY VIEW FROM YOUR WINDOW.
SEE THE OCEAN FROM YOUR DOOR ,AND A BARBECUE AT THE DOOR,
SIT WATCH BIG SCREEN TV. AND VIEW OCEAN OUT THE WINDO
AWSOME KING SIZE BED. THE BEST SLEEP.
SHOWER NICE AND ROOMY
JOE AND JANINE
INFRONT OF HOUSE,
SUNSETS FROM THE YARD,OF THE HOUSE,
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Get a rental quote, then book it!