Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Cozy living room

Alki Beach Casita [#344282] | View Property

West Seattle
Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$99 - $150/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (36)

Sort by:
  • Weekend Getaway

    Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Cindy T.
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/07/14
    What a beautiful place! Perfect location 1 block from the beach and shopping. Thank you for a very relaxing weekend.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing weekend getaway!

    Relaxing weekend getaway!

    • Guest Marina S.
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/07/13
    This property was just as described and even more beautiful than I expected. The interior feels luxurious, yet comfortable. I had everything I needed to for my weekend getaway. I loved spending time bey the gas fireplace which was perfect on a particularly cold Nov. weekend. The beach is just a block away with breath taking views of the sound and the Olympics. Great little restaurants are in walking distance.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was such a pleasure to have you stay at the Alki Beach Casita! Thank you for choosing us and we hope you come back soon! Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Exceeded expectations

    Exceeded expectations

    • Guest Graham D.
    • Date of stay 11/14/13
    • Review Submitted 11/22/13
    This was a great place to stay while in Seattle for a few days. Well kept, nice and in a great location in West Seattle. The villa is the upper suite of a house but we didn't see the owners or residents below.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Such a pleasure to have Great Guests! Thank you for choosing the Alki Beach Casita. We hope you come back soon! Best, Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome rental

    Awesome rental

    • Guest zeke n.
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 10/25/13
    Property was very nice and had a great atmosphere that made you feel right at home. The rental had everything you would need for a brief or long stay. Owner was very responsive to any questions and yet very mindful of privacy. I would highly reccomend

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You for choosing The Alki Beach Casita! It was a pleasure to have you stay there. Best, Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect place to call home while in Seattle

    Perfect place to call home while in Seattle

    • Guest CB Z.
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 10/09/13
    I am so pleased with the Casita. It is very lovely inside and out. The walk to the beach at Alki is less than two blocks, and the neighborhood is very pleasant for dogs and children, too. I enjoyed the décor and high ceilings particularly. This is a much better option for a Seattle weekend trip than any downtown hotel. The drive into downtown is relatively easy and takes less than 20 minutes in traffic. I suggest a bagel at Zatz and lunch at Marination Ma Kai. I highly recommend this property and will definitely return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Such a pleasure to have these guests at The Alki Beach Casita!! Please come back soon. Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic hideaway off Alki Beach!

    Fantastic hideaway off Alki Beach!

    • Guest Randy (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 09/25/13
    • Review Submitted 10/01/13
    Who needs a hotel when you've got a wonderful, romantic hideaway like the Alki Beach Casita! Perfect for two people, this high ceilinged gem of an apartment is a block from the beach and all it's cute little restaurants, yet comes with a complete kitchen should you want to stay in front of the fireplace. Truly, we will continue renting this as long as the owners keep it on VRBO! As a bonus round, our company has rented their other two homes (much larger) for the past two years. Check them out also.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You for choosing The Alki Beach Executive Properties again! Such a treat to have you back. Best, Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Anniversary Getaway

    Anniversary Getaway

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/24/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    This was the perfect getaway place for my husband and me on our anniversary trip. It was meticulously clean and beautifully decorated. We appreciated the laundry facilities because then we didn't have to pack so many clothes for our stay. Being only one block from the beach and boardwalk was wonderful because we love to walk and were able to take advantage of that several times. We stayed here for four nights and were able to visit family and friends, but still have our own place to come home to at night. Taking the water taxi to downtown was fun and easy to do and we'd highly recommend both Duke's restaurant and Salty's happy hour, which were both great. The ice cream at a little shop along the beach was delicious!! We would definitely like to stay here again next time we visit Seattle. We never met the owners, but we didn't have any problems - the information sent to us by email was all we needed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay at The Alki Beach Casita! As owners we really want our guests to feel our VRBO's are their home. We are so glad you chose us and hope you will come back soon!! Best, Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Northwest getaway

    Northwest getaway

    • Guest Like homey getaways (Oceanside, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/30/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Me and my two young adult children stayed here. It was the perfect hidden getaway and nicely set up. Close walking distance to everything. Free shuttle service is located a block away to take you to water taxi which will get you downtown, or the shuttle will take up up and around West Seattle to try other restaurants and get goods. Would stay there again for sure.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank You for choosing The Alki Beach Casita! We hope you come back soon! Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location, great hospitality from owners, everything new/immaculate

    Perfect location, great hospitality from owners, everything new/immaculate

    • Guest Greg H.
    • Date of stay 07/11/13
    • Review Submitted 07/17/13
    If you want to visit the hustle and bustle of downtown Seattle by day, retreat to the Alki Beach Casita by night. It's like a slice of Santa Cruz, CA - but in Seattle. The water taxi is inexpensive to get to the city - and with none of the parking and traffic hassle. Only a 45-second walk from the beach, you can lay on the sand, play volleyball, people-watch, go into the water, skip some rocks, or enjoy all of the great shops and restaurants along the main drag. Private parking and a BBQ, too! You can't get a price close to this good anywhere in the city - and you get so much more. We loved it - and will return again. Many times. 5 stars.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You so much for choosing The Alki Beach Casita! We are so glad you stayed at our VRBO! We look forward to your return! Best, Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Venice Beach in Seattle Washington - Who would have thought!

    Venice Beach in Seattle Washington - Who would have thought!

    • Guest Phantom (Portland)
    • Date of stay 06/28/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    We really enjoyed the Casita at Alki Beach Just a few short blocks to the Puget Sound. We were very fortunate we had exceptionally wonderful and hot weather. The Casita was very clean. There is no air-conditioning - not usually a problem in Seattle, however, at this particular weekend the weather was hot and being an upstairs unit it was uncomfortably warm in the evening for sleeping. There are several restaurants nearby, and the Tully's Coffee and Starbucks Coffee open early for those of us that are up and moving by 6:00 am.The Casita works well for 2 and a busy puppy. We will return. Just a note for older travellers - there are steps up to the Casita - no problem for us or our puppy.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You for choosing The Alki Beach Casita! We look forward to your return! Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Warm and cozy rental!

    Warm and cozy rental!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/05/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    We so enjoyed our stay at the Casita! The pictures do not do it justice! Nice high ceilings make it feel even larger. We brought our French Bulldog and 10-month-old baby and there was plenty of room. Nearby park was great for the baby and dog. Everything you need is there! Would definitely recommend!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family stay at The Alki Beach Casita! Thank You for choosing us. Please come back soon! James & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Alki Beach Casita is AMAZING!!!!

    Alki Beach Casita is AMAZING!!!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/12/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    This place is really amazing! We loved the location, the amenities and the owners. Jamie and Julieann were so accommodating and the place was so perfect that we extended our stay at the Casita two different times during our recent house hunting trip on Alki Beach with our daughter and our dog. We plan come back and stay again in the future. Highly recommend this rental!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was such a pleasure to have this nice family stay at The Alki Beach Casita! We hope you will come back soon. Best, Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sweetness of Casita & Alki Beach WA

    Sweetness of Casita & Alki Beach WA

    • Guest NA (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
    We are from N. VA , Arlington. Our home setting is urban, high-rise. We contracted to stay at Casita for 2months plus a few days. We were prepared for little sunshine, but looked for suitable place for us to have this experiment of : Jan & Feb in Seattle. The Casita became our sweet bungalow apt.! After our visits to fabulous downtown Seattle we were always restored by our beautiful apartment: meeting all our needs. The design and decor are lovely, and perfect "wants" of a vacationer are made available . We have family in the area, and they were able to join us for family gatherings. Appliances and bathroom fixtures are modern, dependable, and fun to use. We are a couple, and we could see how another two could easily share this space. We probably dined or lunched at each wonderful restaurant on Alki. And the walks along the Puget Sound are unbelievably gorgeous. (Snow on the Olympics, and sometimes the Cascades )in the other direction. The neighborhood is quaint and friendly, reminiscent of places by the sea in the UK or parts of small town Italy. Highly recommend a stay here at the Casita.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was such a pleasure to have you at The Alki Beach Casita and we are looking forward to your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Alki Beach Getaway

    Alki Beach Getaway

    • Guest Stuart and Joan (Pleasanton, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    We spent Thanksgiving weekend in this lovely Casita. We were visiting family and found the Casita and surrounding area to be cozy, friendly, and well located. We will definitely visit Seattle again, and will be happy to return to this retreat!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You for choosing the Alki Beach Casita! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope you come back soon! Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place in the best neighborhood in Seattle

    Great place in the best neighborhood in Seattle

    • Guest Camas Conference-goer (Camas, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/31/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Perfect getaway for a couple on business in Seattle who wanted to get away from downtown (but still have an easy ride in). We should have paid more attention to the stairs (its a walkup) as they were hard for our older dog, but we have NO complaints at all about this nicely appointed 1 bedroom. Great fixtures and kitchen, easy access to the beach and ferry into downtown. We were even able to entertain another couple comfortably. Thanks for a great stay, we'll be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You for staying with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Stylish, romance-inducing beachside apartment on Alki Beach with sunsets that deliver!

    Stylish, romance-inducing beachside apartment on Alki Beach with sunsets that deliver!

    • Guest Harriet G. (Oakland, Ca, & Vashon Wa)
    • Date of stay 09/03/12
    • Review Submitted 09/09/12
    Stylish, with well chosen artifacts and incredible attention to detail....impeccable craftsmanship in all the trim work and finish details. Sophisticated colors. I liked it with the door open and shades up.. it felt like a tree house. A block from the beach and in the midst of boardwalk activity..... great location. For us it was really dear, a 5 minute drive along the waterfront took us to our son's place and our grandchildren and we could whisk them off for a day at the beach (and a little TV time)! Will do it again, even in rain. Cozy, cozy place but the couch was not comfortable for extended sitting, like a movie. The bed was a good alternative. Parking space was tight for our van BUT LOVELY TO HAVE! The pictures did not capture the fantastic,sculptural, soaring ceilings!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was such a pleasure to have you stay at the Alki Beach Casita! We would love to have you back soon. Thank you for choosing or property! We look forward to having you back:) Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful place in a great location!

    Beautiful place in a great location!

    • Guest B&CTrack (Calgary, AB)
    • Date of stay 08/28/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Casita! The place was well decorated and very well equipped with everything a person would need for a stay! We couldn't have asked for anything more! The location is superb, we were running on the beach by day and checking out the local spots in the evening! The parking spot is also super helpful! We were totally new to Seattle and finding our way in and out of Alki Beach and into downtown Seattle was very easy! We were two couples and for the small amount of time we spent in the condo we were cozy and had enough space. The pull out bed is in the ottoman and its not a large bed but we made do and everything worked out just fine!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying at the Alki Beach Casita! We hope you will come back soon! Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful, clean home in great location

    Beautiful, clean home in great location

    • Guest T Johnson (Calgary, AB Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/20/12
    • Review Submitted 09/04/12
    A beautiful and well-kept property. We enjoyed the home with the fully equipped kitchen and TV complete with DVD's. It is in a optimal location only 1 block from Alki Beach.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank You so much for your comments! We hope you will come back soon! Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location, pet-friendly

    Great location, pet-friendly

    • Guest Tanja (Spokane, WA)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/09/12
    Stayed there for the second time within one month. First time with two girlfriends, second time with husband and our two dogs and loved the Casita the second time around just as much as the first time. The location can't be beat, one (very small) block from Alki beach and great restaurants. Downtown Seattle is less than 10 minutes away. Great little condo, seems to be fairly new construction or new remodel and it is very clean; my husband particularly appreciated the assigned parking in the back, since the narrow little streets full of cars freaked him out a little. We really enjoyed our stay and will always keep the Casita in mind for our future trips to Seattle.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was so Wonderful to have you back at The Alki Beach Casita!! We look forward to you coming back! Best, Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful and close to the Beach

    Beautiful and close to the Beach

    • Guest Nicole (Chestermere, AB Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/31/12
    • Review Submitted 08/10/12
    My husband and our 8 year old son stayed here and we all really enjoed ourselves. The weather was beautiful it was so wonderful to be close to the beach, a really short walk, lots of restaurants and cafes close by. The suite was clean and beautifully kept and decorated, it was nice not to have to worry about brininging lots of extras. It was great to have a parking spot in the back for our truck because we have never seen street parking like what goes on here. The park was close by and the neighbors were friendly. It was nice to be close to Seattle to do our site seeing and yet we could get away from all that noise and traffic and relax in the evenings. We actually drove when we went into downtown Seattle and had no prolems finding parking. Our son absolutly loved the beach and collecting shells and making sand forts. I wish we would have stayed longer so we could have enjoyed more of what the Alki area had to offer.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was such a nice treat to have you stay at the Alki Beach Casita. Please come back soon! Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Alki Beach Casita

    Alki Beach Casita

    • Guest Jim (Scottsdale, AZ)
    • Date of stay 07/22/12
    • Review Submitted 08/11/12
    Everything was as advertised. Great location, very nice accommodations, convenient reserved parking. We'll stay there again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You for choosing the Alki Beach Casita! We hope you will come back soon. Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sister Pre Wedding Getaway

    Sister Pre Wedding Getaway

    • Guest Lisa (West Seattle)
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/25/12
    I loved Alki Beach Casita. With guets arriving from out of town for my wedding, I wanted a quiet space for my sister and I to share before the big day. Casita was the right place. Easy beach access allowed me to take an early moring walk the day of the wedding and meditate on all of the things for which I am grateful. Later in the day it gave me space to get ready, have my makeup and hair done along with a few of my closest friends. I consider Casita my local new home away from home. It is a much better choice than a hotel. I will recommend Casita to everyone I know. The apartment is well appointed and has everything you would need for a short or long stay. I could easily live at Casita.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was such a pleasure to have you and your Sister as guests at The Alki Beach Casita! It means a lot to us that you would consider the Casita as your home away from home! Please come back soon. Congratulations! Best, Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding!

    Outstanding!

    • Guest Me from Mesa (Mesa, AZ)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    The photos on VRBO do not do this place justice. It's one of the nicest we've stayed at. The locaton is great and the parking space is a great perk. We would certainly recomend this property to anyone who is able to walk up stairs. It's a second floor unit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You for choosing the Alki Beach Casita for your stay! We enjoyed having you at our property and hope you choose us as your Seattle Home. Best, Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Casita

    The Casita

    • Guest Betty (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 06/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/20/12
    I had rented The Chateau for a week and wanted some additional space for a few more out of town family for several days. The Casita worked out perfectly. It was clean, well maintained and had everything they needed. The owner has friendly and helpful. My guests were very pleased and enjoyed their stay at The Casita.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you! It was an honor to have you and your family at The Alki Beach Chateau & The Alki Beach Casita! You are always welcome back. We look forward to your return! Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Alki Beach Casita

    The Alki Beach Casita

    • Guest Snow (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/07/12
    The Casita is a great place to stay. It is really close to Alki Beach. It is beautifully decorated, clean and cozy. It is very close to all the restaurants and amentaties the beach has to offer. You even get your own private parking space.

    Owner response: Thank You for choosing The Alki Beach Casita!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Romantic Getaway for my Wife and I.

    Romantic Getaway for my Wife and I.

    • Guest Nicho (Boulevard Park, WA)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    I surprised my wife with a Romantic Getaway at Alki Beach. We were so excited to see how Beautifully Decorated and Clean the Alki Beach Casita was. Everything we needed and more. I had made arrangements with the owner to have Wine, Cheese, and Flowers there when we got there and they took care of all the arrangements!! We were able to walk to the Beach (which is less than a block from the property) and watched the Sunset. This is going to be a tradition for us every year! Thank you for having such a great place for us to look forward to again soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You for choosing The Alki Beach Casita! We hope you come back soon!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • OK, I guess

    OK, I guess

    • Guest NOYB (right coast)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    Either not Air Conditioned, or AC not working, a bit too noisy to have windows open at night (when it's warm and other folks are out). Not enough hot water (low flow) to shower and who wants to wait 45 minutes for a warm bath. Water to toilet was turned off when we arrived. No kleenex, no ironing board. It may be possible to turn on the gas fireplace, but it was beyond me, and no obvious instructions. OTOH, Great location, walk to beach and a couple of wonderful parks -- and private parking Clean, well maintained, very well equipped (but see above)

    Owner response: We are so surprised by this review. 95% of our Reviews have been 5 of 5 Stars. It was warm in Seattle but most people do not have AC nor did we publish that. As for water, that unit has it's own water tank and we tested it, it took 45 seconds to reach full hot water. We are sorry these guests did not see the Ironing Board, Kleenex, and all other supplies in the Entry Closet. Please know the noise that you heard was the Wonderful Sound of Laughter of Children and their Parents enjoying a Beautiful Sunny Day in Seattle going to the the Park and Alki Beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Spring break at the casita

    Spring break at the casita

    • Guest Julie (Spokane, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our spring break here at Alki Beach and look forward to many return trips. The casita is very cozy with a gas fireplace, nice kitchen and great location to the beach and restaurants.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You so much for your Visit. We hope you come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • This rental is fantastic!

    This rental is fantastic!

    • Guest Debbie (Rathdrum, Idaho)
    • Date of stay 03/27/12
    • Review Submitted 03/31/12
    We loved our stay. It had everything we needed. Very nice to have your own parking space and the location was so close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Can't wait to come back.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing our property! We hope you come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Karen local girl

    Karen local girl

    • Guest Local Karen (Seatac WA)
    • Date of stay 03/23/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    My husband and I used the casita as a getaway for the weekend. We loved it! We would go again. It was light and airy, also very clean.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review! WE look forward to having you back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing and Cozy

    Amazing and Cozy

    • Guest Rocker21 (Austin,Texas)
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    I can't speak highly enough of this property and it's owners. The place is very well kept, up to date and just perfect for a couple or small group. The beach front is a 5 minute walk and the running trail along the Seattle skyline is breathtaking. With just a short walk there are also so many great shops and places to eat or get coffee. The owners were so friendly, helpful, and very caring when I quickly had to extend my stay due to a family emergency. I definitely know where I will be staying next time I visit!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review! It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay at The Alki Beach Casita. Come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Restful stay at Alki

    Restful stay at Alki

    • Guest FamVacation (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 02/15/12
    • Review Submitted 02/21/12
    We had a lovely stay at this property in February. It is an attached apartment on the back of a larger home, with it's own private entrance and driveway. The entrance is up a set of stairs, so those with mobility issues might have difficulty with them. We found the property to be extremely quiet, and heard very little noise from the other part of the home. It was very clean and well maintained. It is about 2-3 blocks from the beach, and has a nice little park with a playground for kids about 2 blocks in another direction. There are a number of restaurants nearby. The home is bright and very restful. We had a great time, and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review! It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay at The Alki Beach Casita. Come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Weekend in West Seattle

    Weekend in West Seattle

    • Guest Oregonmo (Eugene, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 01/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/31/12
    My husband and I and our 2 dogs just stayed at the Alki Beach Casita for 3 nights. It was perfect! The Casita was clean, decorated nicely and just 2 blocks away from Alki Beach. The photos don't do it justice! We have family in West Seattle and would definitely choose the Casita for our next stay! There are lots of good restaurants and coffee shops nearby and the view of the downtown and Space Needle from Alki Beach can't be beat!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for being such great guests! WE hope you come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location-nicely appointed

    Great location-nicely appointed

    • Guest Julie & Greg (Carmel, IN)
    • Date of stay 07/11/11
    • Review Submitted 07/23/11
    We returned earlier this week after spending 7 days at the Casita. We highly recommend it and will stay there again on our next visit. Only one block off the beach, we enjoyed great food, and the beach, and didn't even use our car. The surprising thing is it was only 10 minutes to downtown Seattle and the famous Pike's Market. The unit is private, soothingly decorated, and condusive to a relaxing visit. Definitely consider this unit if there are 2 or 3 in your party, I don't think I would recommend for 4, might be too crowded, but there are accommodations for 4 people. The neighborhood is friendly and local, and there is a park just a block away. Great dining spots include: Dukes (Seafood) Phonecia (mediteranian/gourmet pizza) Pegasus (pizza) and Cactus (mexican/southwest) Be sure to take a walk at low tide down to the point and see the lighthouse.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You for being such great guests! Come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Special Getaway!

    Special Getaway!

    • Guest Darlene (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/06/11
    • Review Submitted 06/09/11
    My Husband and I live in West Seattle but decided to take a Special Vacation for the two of us. We were so surprises to see how immaculate and beautifully decorated this CASITA VRBO was. It was quiet and so cozy (there is a gas fireplace!). The owners were excellent with their responses and customer service! I highly recommend this VRBO for anyone wanting a special getaway to the Alki Beach Neighborhood. We will be back, Thank You. Darlene S.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You! I see you and your family have already booked another visit. We look forward to having you back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Wonderful Family Stay!!

    A Wonderful Family Stay!!

    • Guest Mark (Bozeman, MT)
    • Date of stay 05/27/10
    • Review Submitted 06/02/11
    The Casita was perfect for our family of three. Clean, cozy and inviting! Fully outfitted with all necessary appliances and cookware. Less than two blocks from Alki Beach and restaurants and only a short 5 minute drive to Admiral Way where there are many nice places to eat, shop and visit, such as the Metropolitan Market!! The well maintained park located less than a block away was full of families, couples and little league baseball players, giving us a feeling of living in a small community. A short drive or walk to the ferry at Seacrest Park takes you to downtown Seattle. Thank you for opening your home to our family and we'll definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You for staying with us at The Alki Beach Casita. We hope you will come back soon! Jamie & Julieann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]