Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Ponte Vedra Beach, Fl Spacious Beach Front Home, Sleeps 8-10 [#344770] | View Property

Ponte Vedra Beach
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
From $1800-$2500/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Great beach stay

    Great beach stay

    • Guest Bill B.
    • Date of stay 10/14/13
    • Review Submitted 10/24/13
    Wonderful stay. Relaxing, comfortable and very nice accommodations. Hope to do it again next fall.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL!!!!!!

    WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL!!!!!!

    • Guest Debbie and Bill (South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 09/18/13
    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
    This is an amazing rental property!!!! The ocean as your backyard, a beautiful home with beach decor throughout, a kitchen filled with great dishes and VERY nice pots, your own personal walkway that puts you right on the beach, wonderful shells.....I could go on and on!!! The beds were comfortable and the shower in the master was GREAT....I just love good water pressure! I LOVED being able to stand in the kitchen and still see the ocean.....also from the master bedroom and living room and the entire apartment upstairs!!! This was just a wonderful vacation home for us!!! The owner was so nice and accommodating!!! This whole experience was a "dream come true" for us. Thank you for sharing your home with us! I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and relatives.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Fourth

    Family Fourth

    • Guest Connie R.
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    This was a perfect spot and house for our 4th of July beach vacation with our children and grandsons. Very spacious and accommodating. The upstairs apartment worked well for us and we found everything comfortable and clean. The access to the beach was easy and having the fenced yard was a plus with a toddler. An added bonus was the ice machine! Being only a short drive to shopping and restaurants in St. Augustine and Ponte Vedra we added dinner out at Harry's in St Augustine. Mostly we enjoyed the beach and being together. This property met all my expectations and more. Working with the owner was easy. I would highly recommend this rental to my friends & hope to use it again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest Connie Turner (Atlanta Georgia)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/12/13
    Once again we had a great week at our favorite beach house in Ponte Vedra! The weather was bit of a challenge but what can you do about that? We had 8 adults, a toddler and 2 preschool kids. Oh, did I forget to mention 5 dogs, Magnolia, Rose, Holly Berry, Penny and Mr. Einstein. Don't worry, the house is still standing. It was wonderful, comfortable, dog friendly and kid friendly! Great kitchen, great ice maker, comfortable beds (very important) and all the comforts of home. Step out the back door and you are on the beach. Great fenced back yard! The den area was updated with very comfortable sofas and chairs, new tile floors, new washer and dryer. We could not have been more comfortable! New Publix grocery opened about 6 min. from the house which was a real plus!! With the apartment upstairs families were able to "get away" as needed and believe it or not, the dogs were great, lounging most of the time and loving their beach time. The men booked a great fishing trip, caught their limit and more of Red fish, enjoyed golfing and we all enjoyed St. Augusine which is only 10 minutes away. Overall a great vacation, in a great location!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A One Of A Kind; Gem!!

    A One Of A Kind; Gem!!

    • Guest Alex H.
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    I have been looking for somewhere to bring my family and at the same time visit St. Augustine. My Family had never been to St. Augustine. This is by far the Greatest Vacation; My Family and I have ever had!! The photos posted here don't do any justice to this Beautiful Home. From the moment we walked in, it just felt right!! It is about 10 minutes to downtown St. Augustine and it really was the perfect location. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. My Family has not stopped raving about the trip. So much Peace and Tranquility in the home and The BEACH IS AWESOME!!! Thank you Emily, for all your help; it was great working with you. Thanks for sharing your Beautiful Home!! My older brother and 2 younger sisters heard about the trip and we are going to try and see if we can set a date to have them come along for a small family get together!! Anyone looking at this place; LOOK NO FURTHER!! This House Has A One Of A Kind Feel; A True Gem!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Can't wait to come back

    Can't wait to come back

    • Guest Ginger P.
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    We decided to spend the Thanksgiving holiday at a beach in our hometown, St. Augustine. We had a great experience working with Emily to secure the house, but had no idea how perfect it was going to be. Our family could not of been more comfortable. The house provided the perfect setting for an unforgettable weekend. The house is right on the beach and provisioned with all the beach toys, chairs, fun you would ever need. The fenced in yard was great for our dog. The kitchen was well kept, clean, and stocked with all necessary items for the all day eating affair on Thanksgiving. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The den is cozy with a fireplace, comfy couches, large dinning room table, and view to the ocean. We will definitely be back to enjoy many more weekends at THIS beach house! Thank you Emily for sharing this beautiful home with our family. The Powers Family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolute Serenity

    Absolute Serenity

    • Guest Pauline,Tim,Kerrie,Krista,Jason,Evan & Drew (Gainesville, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/17/12
    We have been searching for our get-a-way spot for a few years. We can without any reservations say we have found it in this home. It’s perfect for 3 generations as well as our 4 legged furry children. Our eyes and hearts are still smiling as we remember the absolute serenity, tranquility and peacefulness we felt during our stay. We’ve already asked to reserve this home for our next summer’s vacation. Thank you Emily, you were wonderful to work with. Thank for sharing your beautiful home!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation (Georgia)

    Perfect Vacation (Georgia)

    • Guest Karen (Reidsville, GA, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/28/12
    My first thought when I walked into this home was the same as Dan, "The pictures do not do this house justice." I do not know how the family ever leaves. Life had been really crazy for us the past few years, so my brother, mom, and I decided our families needed to get together for quality family time. This house was the perfect house with the perfect location. When we walked in, it just felt like home. You could not ask for more with the personal touches and completely stocked home. The ice maker was a BIG hit also! There was so much room that it accomodated all 10 of us but then it also gave us space to have privacy. There was very little traffic on the beach which made our morning and evening walks perfect for finding shells and sharks teeth. You are minutes from Ponte Vedra and minutes from St. Augustine. So much you could do if you wanted to stay busy and perfect if you just didn't want to do anything but enjoy the peace, the scenery, and a good book. I could go on and on but like the pictures, the words don't do it justice. Thanks so much for sharing your home. We can't wait to come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Getaway

    A Great Getaway

    • Guest Amy & Mike (Bluffton, South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    We stayed at this property in early June. The weather was great, the house was set up perfectly with the separate apartment upstairs and open living room in the main house. It is about 10 minutes to downtown St. Augustine and about 15mins in the other direction to Jax beaches. It really was a perfect location. We really enjoyed our time here, thanks to the family for your understanding and making communication easy!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pelican Paradise

    Pelican Paradise

    • Guest Dan and Heather (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 04/08/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    We had fun from the moment we stepped into this home! It was so clean and comfortable, and the personal touches and shell creations were fun to look at. Definitely a great vacation home. We were close to the awesome town of St. Augustine. The restaurants near the home were all good. The beach was beautiful and the water was surprisingly not too cold, especially for early April. There is hardly any traffic on the beach, making it kind of private. We brought our dogs, and they loved the sand, water, and the fenced in back yard! Waking up to the sunrise and dolphins every morning was just so refreshing. We did not want to leave! I would recommend this listing to whomever was looking for a home away from home, but with great views and fun times. The owners were readily available, if we needed anything. The photos do not do this house any justice...... Visiting made us consider looking for our own slice of paradise in Florida! Thanks for letting us stay in your home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you Daniel! You guys were great guests and we sincerely hope you return soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • LOVE!!! Very spacious and perfect for Family get away!

    LOVE!!! Very spacious and perfect for Family get away!

    • Guest LG (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 03/19/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    We loved this place ! Super cute, comfy and PLENTY of room. Worked well for gathering with friends and family. Highly recommend!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A little disappointed

    A little disappointed

    • Guest ladies (Gerogia)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/11
    We just stayed a week in this property we had a good vacation the situation of the property was wonderful However the property was a little run down windows that did not close so we got lots of bugs in the house Icemaker did not work If you rent this property you will need to take beach chairs etc canopy and chairs were broken none of the outside lights worked but one Who ever cleans this house does not do a good job We did enjoy are time there however but thought these points should be addressed so the owners can put them right for the next renters

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Exceeded all Expectations!

    Exceeded all Expectations!

    • Guest Craig (Greenville)
    • Date of stay 06/19/11
    • Review Submitted 07/08/11
    Great experience in every respect! The house is actually bigger than it appears in the photographs and was filled with every amenity. We rented the whole property for a reunion event and found the "smaller upstairs apartment" to be quite large and fully stocked with it's own W/D, flatscreen tv, large common room and comfortable beds to be an added delight. There is a bar and ice machine in the garage, flat screen tv and DVD's, fully functioning wi-fi throughout the property and it was immaculately clean for our arrival. The views from every room are awesome and the comfort of having our own "private" beach were just what we hoped for. The owners are quite prompt in responses and we had absolutely no problems that couldn't be resolved immediately. The house is very comfortably and thoughtfully decorated in modern, contemporary beach casual, and their little homey touches made us feel like they had just stepped out for a pizza. ( I loved the occasional family photos scattered around the house). There are stacks and stacks of fresh linens, towels, tons of beach equipment, bicycles, a bbq, and another fully functioning W/D and full-size freezer in the garage in the main floor house. Perfect for the large reunion party. the appetizers, the cold drinks and low-country shrimp boil that we prepared. We could not believe how close we were to St. Augustine and we spent many days exploring the area and scenic estuaries and parks. Other things we loved : The sunrise in the morning, the morning run on the firm white sandy beaches, the ospreys, the many porpoises we spotted daily, the fishing boats, the warm gentle ocean, finding sharks teeth, the proximity to so much other activity, the shopping, the St. Augustine's Saturday Farmer's Market, The Alligator Farm, The beauty of South Ponte Vedra, and the incredible comfort of this lovely home. All in all a restful, restorative break from work. PS: a comfortable no pressure early afternoon checkout and we were explicitly told not to clean or do anything before leaving. Wow! Just what we needed. We then left for 2 nights at Harry Potter World in Orlando, 2 nights in Savannah, and 5 nights in a cabin in the mountains of Asheville but this beach house was the best part of the trip. Alberto and I had just returned from 4 months in Barcelona, Paris and Italy and travel a great deal. This home goes right to the top of our favorite travel experiences.Thanks folks! We would love to rent again next year perhaps for two weeks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The best beach house ever!!!!

    The best beach house ever!!!!

    • Guest Whit (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/16/11
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    My family and I rented this fabulous home for our family vacation and I will never rent another house ever! We were able to accomodate the 3 of us, my brother and his family (5) and my parents. There is a huge living room, great kitchen, the back porch is just steps away from the water and the living quarters are so nice. I would rate this house a 10 out of 10. Looking forward to this year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Love this house...very cozy

    Love this house...very cozy

    • Guest Mark Masters (Raleigh, NC )
    • Date of stay 04/12/11
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    We have stayed at this house numerous times and feel right at home. It provides everything you need for a get away at the beach. One of my favorite parts about the house are the open living room and the fenced, green lawn of a backyard. This is awesome when you want the children to be outside with you and they can play in the grass and be gated in and not have to run to the beach. This house is in the perfect location just minutes from Ponte Vedra and St. Augustine and easily accessible right off US 1. Very cozy and I highly recommend it. You won't want to miss drinking your coffee in the morning on this porch. It's beautiful!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Family Vacations

    Wonderful Family Vacations

    • Guest Connie Turner (Atlanta Georgia)
    • Date of stay 03/05/11
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    My family has enjoyed this beach house numerous times. The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable, family friendly and pet friendly. The beach is never crowded, sea shells abound and we often spot dolphins in the morning while drinking coffee in the breakfast sitting area or sitting on the deck overlooking the ocean. This is a perfect location; 10-15 minutes to St. Augustine and Ponte Vedra. Daytona is just an hour and half down A1A, a beautiful drive. We have already booked for this summer as well. You really don't need to bring anything with you except your clothes and food. Ponte Vedra has a wonderful Fresh Market, Publix etc. Shopping is wonderful in St. Augustine and Ponte Vedra, from outlets to designer merchandise. Enjoy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]