Sea Cabin 205 a Very Nice Condo W/ Wonderful Ocean Views, Complex Pool
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Isle of Palms condo description
Oceanfront condo close to Charleston, SC
Very nice condo decorated with cute nautical theme.
Easy beach access and wonderful beach and ocean views.
Close to dining, shopping and entertainment.
Bedroom with queen bed and tv
Living room with TV, DVD, VCR and stereo
Queen sofa bed in living room and 2 bunks in hall for children
Private Balcony overlooks ocean
Complex pool and fishing pier.
No Smoking and No pets
Maximum 4 people
Maximum 2 cars
No elevator in building
Keywords: Second floor condo with ocean views and easy beach access. Swimming pool and fishing pier in complex.
- On floor 2
- 3 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4
- Queen size Beds, sofabed in living room, Bunk Beds (2)
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Coffee Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Clothes Dryer:
- Washing Machine:
- Linens Provided:
- Parking Off Street:
- Air Conditioning
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
Location & View
- Ocean View
- Beach View
- Water Skiing
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
- Basketball Court
- Jet Skiing
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
Nice area, TERRIBLE unit
Nice area, TERRIBLE unit
This was my first trip to Isle of Palms. My family and I were really looking forward to it before we got to our unit. This could be a nice condo, but it is in need of some serious cleaning and renovations. It was pretty bad so we spent the entire afternoon/evening looking for a new place to stay. Wife in tears, kids tired from being in the car and wanting to go to the beach and showing up to a place like this is not the best start to a much needed vacation. Needless to say, everyplace between IoP and Hilton Head was booked so we had to make the best of it. Here is a description of the unit as we found it during our stay. The pictures make this place appear larger than it really is. It is tiny. Two people almost fill this place up. There were several things that did not meet our expectations upon arrival. The textured ceiling had dust/dirt hanging from it above the A/C vent and ceiling fan. Ceiling fan blades were dirty in bedroom. The cold air return vent was covered in dust. The laminate flooring in the living room was cracked. The chair cushion was ripped. The couch cushions are so worn that you hit your legs on the wooden frame when you sit down. The bar stools..... The bar stools are so filthy that they should be thrown away. You can actually see some of the black markings on them in the pictures. They are much worse now. I should have been more observant before booking. The furniture in general looked like it was picked up at the local thrift store after being used at a frat house. The bathroom door does not work properly, sometimes locking you in. The paneling is falling off the wall in the kitchen so you can't open the dishwashwer without pushing it back. Be careful when you do, because the dishwasher door will fall to the floor. After all of this, there was a knock on the door. My wife went to answer it and asked who was there. No reply. Nobody there from looking out the peephole. 30 seconds later, some random person opens the door. Sees her standing there, says "Sorry" and walks out. No explanation as to who he was, why he was there, why he had a key or anything. Apparently, he was the pest control. I will say that Coastalina Realty was very willing to work with us to refund our money, switch us to a different unit (none available), or give us a discounted rate. For that reason, I will likely use them again in the future. This is my only bad experience since using VRBO for the past 6-7 yrs. I hope it is the last.
- Guest Greg A.
- Date of stay 07/27/13
- Review Submitted 08/05/13
Manager response: We truly apologize for your unhappy experience at this condo. Each property is individually owned and every one is different. We appreciate the feed back and this fall we will address every issue that you have mentioned and have this unit up to par that renters are expecting. All these condos are 490 sq ft. and they are a good fit for a small family on a budget that wants to be on the ocean. We are sorry that we had to give you a discount and we do hope you come back to our island in the future.
Mar 3rd to May 25th $825/week $138 per night sun-thurs $165 per night fri-sat May 26th to Sept.7th $1150/week $195 per night sun-thurs $230 per night fri-sat Sept 8th to Nov.3rd $700/week $117 per night sun-thurs $140 per night fri-sat Nov 4th to March 2nd $595/week $100 per night sun-thurs $120 per night fri-sat Rates are plus 12.5% tax and 4.5% reservation fee All reservations for less than 7 nights add $75 cleaning fee Week minimum memorial day to labor day until 30 days prior to the arrival date Monthly rental Oct-March $1100 per month including all utilities
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Why Isle of Palms:
Isle of Palms is a great place for families to visit and enjoy Charleston and the beach.
- Primary: + 843-242-8220
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
This unit is the 5th one from the end on the 2nd floor
beautiful beach and oceanviews
Hallway Bunk Beds
Hallway with Bunks
Balcony off of living room with great beach and ocean views.
Pool in complex
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Tuesday, November 12, 2013