Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Great Room / 60' HDTV / River Rock Fireplace / Custom Pub Table / Large Windows

Free Nights! / Upscale 7 BR Home / Sharc / Hot Tub / Wi Fi / Ac / Sleeps 20 [#34625] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 7 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 20)
$595 - $850/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • 30th bday Travis sprtplayer83@aol.com

    30th bday Travis sprtplayer83@aol.com

    • Guest Travis (Seattle, Washington)
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/14/13
    Myself and some friends came down from Seattle to stay at the Conifer Lodge. It was a great place to stay. Well kept and organized. We had a lot of fun finding old movies on Netflix as the gas fireplace burned. Conveniently located near Fort Rock Park where you can play tennis, basketball and baseball, also right next to the paved bike path. The huge hot tub was nice to relax in. It was our first time in Sunriver and spending it at Conifer Lodge helped make it a great time. 100% will come back to the same place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Vacation

    Great Family Vacation

    • Guest Wendy (Bellingham, WA)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    Our large family (17 of us) visited Sunriver for the first time this year. WOW! What a great place. Conifer Lodge fulfilled all of our needs and the location was superb, a quiet loop but within walking/biking distance of the SHARC and the village and lodge. We all like to take turns cooking, some more elaborate chefs than others and this house had a superbly stocked kitchen. (I think the only 2 items we did not see were a wok and a garlic press). We really enjoyed having 2 tables outdoors as almost every dinner was enjoyed outside. Owner Ron and his property managers and cleaning staff were very responsive to all our questions and requests. We all loved this place so much that I have already reserved for next year, and I've only been home one day! Thank you Ron for a great place to build family memories.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Wendy for your kind review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your reservation for next summer is good to go! Ron Cochran / Owner

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FABULOUS LOCATION FOR REUNION WEEKEND

    FABULOUS LOCATION FOR REUNION WEEKEND

    • Guest Kirstin (Lake Tapps, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    Our 3 families (6 adults, and 8 children ages 6 - 18) reserved Conifer Lodge for 5 nights over the 4th of July weekend. With families driving from California (Redding and the Bay Area), and Washington (Seattle area), Sunriver was a central location for our reunion. Conifer Lodge was very spacious, very clean, and had lots of amenities. I couldn't believe how well-stocked the kitchen was, and the home was big enough so we all had breathing room, so to speak. Beautiful lodge décor, too. We had lots of unstructured time for catching up as we played ping pong and card games, and went bike riding and swimming. The home was also really close to Rock Creek Park where we played kickball, volleyball, and basketball. There are tennis and pickle ball courts there too. And SHARC was an easy bike ride (or short drive) away. We stocked up on food at Costco in Bend, and picked up a few things as needed at the Sunriver Country Store. (Sunriver Books and Music was my favorite place in the Village! There was even an author meet and greet the weekend we were there!) We headed to LaPine for the rodeo and 4th of July fireworks. Thank you again for providing such a beautiful home for our families to reconnect!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: MaryAnn, Thanks for your kind review. So glad that your family had a great time at Conifer Lodge. The central location works out well for access to all of Sunriver's many activities. Hope to see you back soon! Ron & Cheryll Cochran

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great family reunion house

    A great family reunion house

    • Guest Nanny (Ontario, OR)
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/18/10
    A wonderful large house for families to gather in. A beautiful open living, dining and kitchen area. Very close to Fort Rock Park for family fun. Bikes, games and TV's. A dream kitchen with everything you need. We loved this home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Conifer Lodge

    Conifer Lodge

    • Guest Quinners (Portland)
    • Date of stay 01/21/10
    • Review Submitted 01/28/10
    We enjoyed out stay at Conifer Lodge. The home slept 17 adults and 4 young children very well. We enjoyed the large hot tub as well as our meals prepared in the well equipped kitchen. Skiing, snow shoeing and sledding were our activities as well as great fellowship around the huge dining room table. The parking space availability was a concern but we were able to get 6 cars in the driveway. The owner was prompt answering questions and provided excellent customer service. We would recommend this well maintained property, and may use it again ourselves for another family reunion.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Conifer

    Conifer

    • Guest Wendi (Camas)
    • Date of stay 06/04/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/09
    Great home. Great tub, and loved to be able to have dinner at one table with everyone, we had a great time. Thanks for the beautiful home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house!

    Great house!

    • Guest Sara + 19 others (Camas, WA)
    • Date of stay 04/23/09
    • Review Submitted 05/16/09
    Conifer Lodge was wonderful for our family reunion of 20! There was plenty of room for all of us so we never felt cramped throughout four days. The house was clean and spacious and the kitchen was well stocked. The ping pong table, bikes, and park and tennis courts (in walking distance) provided hours of enjoyment for all ages. We all agreed we will rent Conifer Lodge whenever we return to Sunriver. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kristi Hunter
    • Date of stay 07/20/08
    • Review Submitted 07/19/08
    We just got home and all of the Hunter family had a wonderful time. They are already discussing coming back next year. The house was absolutely incredible, we could not have asked for a more spacious, comfortable home. Thank you for all your help. We had no problems with anything while we were there, all went well. Thanks again, Kristi Hunter

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 09/25/07
    • Review Submitted 09/24/07
    My family had a WONDERFUL time. We all loved the house. It is very hard to find a house big enough to fit all of us, and yours exceeded everybody's expectations. It was beautiful and well stocked and well maintained. Thank you for allowing us to visit. My sister is in charge of where we go next year (we do something like this every year) and everyone wants to go back to your house. I hope we will be back next year, and the year after, and the year after. Thanks again, MyLiege Hawkins

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 05/28/07
    • Review Submitted 05/27/07
    Thank you so much for extending your hospitality to allow us to stay in your home. It is a group of 4 families of us that are part of a Bible Study together and basically "family". We all had so much fun; riding bikes, eating great food, swimming at the North Pool, playing baseball at the park, and watching movies in the great room. Your house is amazing and absolutely our first choice for a return trip again next Memorial Day weekend. God Bless you for your wonderful accommodations - what a fantastic time of fellowship it's been. Stephanie Riley

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 02/02/07
    • Review Submitted 02/01/07
    I just wanted to thank you for the use of your beautiful home, Conifer #13. Our family had a great time! I can honestly say it was the nicest home we have ever rented in Sunriver, and it exceeded our expectations tremendously. Tara Maiden

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/06
    • Review Submitted 09/05/06
    We just finished a great 4 night stay at this home. It was wonderful, and enjoyed by all 4 generations of our extended family. The place was well furnished and located in a quiet area. I loved the large kitchen and great room for large gatherings but, appreciated the easy escape to private bedrooms. Looking forward to a return visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 12/01/05
    • Review Submitted 11/30/05
    We just got the car unpacked from our wonderful Thanksgiving with all of our kids at Conifer #13. We had such a great time and loved the comfortable facilities and cheery holiday touches. Thanks also for the snow and the skiing at Mt. Bachelor. We also had a terrific time ice skating. We are certainly all ready to come back. Thanks again for sharing such a lovely vacation home. Kay and Dennis Cooper

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/05
    • Review Submitted 08/08/05
    Our family had a wonderful Sunriver vacation at Conifer #13. We love to cook and were very impressed with the kitchen and all the equiptment - you have thought of everything. The house is so beautiful. Everyone was confortable and it was great being so close to the park too. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 04/20/05
    • Review Submitted 04/19/05
    Your house is gorgeous! Thank you! This house was equipped with everything you could possibly want. You guys thought of absolutely everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Bischoff Family
    • Date of stay 12/23/04
    • Review Submitted 12/22/04
    We had our family Christmas here at this beautiful home. From 6 weeks old to 79 years old...4 generations. Boy, did we eat great and stay up late. Thanks for all the nice extras: Big Screen TV, Hot Tub, Bikes, Fireplace and so much more. Bless this house and those who enter its doors!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Corvallis Aquatic Team
    • Date of stay 10/15/04
    • Review Submitted 10/14/04
    Thank you for letting us use this gorgeous home. We couldn't have asked for a better place. It had everything we needed to keep us entertained. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ash Family
    • Date of stay 08/09/04
    • Review Submitted 08/08/04
    Thank you so much. You have such a beautiful home in Sunriver! It was not only big and beautiful, but also extremely clean. The kitchen was stock full of everything we could ever need. I made crepes for breakfast one morning and you had all the pans and utensils I needed. This trip was a gift for my parents 40th anniversary. They loved it! We went biking, horseback riding, cave exploring, outlet shopping and to the High Desert Museum. Our husbands had a chance to relax in your wonderful huge Hot Tub. And your beds...they were all so comfortable. We rent many vacation rentals and there is usually one or two beds that everyone fights over. That was not the case in your home. Every bed was so comfortable! Thanks again for allowing us to use your spectacular home. Maria Ash

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cohan's
    • Date of stay 07/15/04
    • Review Submitted 07/14/04
    Wow! Wow! Wow! Great place! We had a wonderful visit in your beautiful home. Thanks you! We hope to come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Morelli's
    • Date of stay 06/30/04
    • Review Submitted 06/29/04
    This place was awesome! Everybody who stayed here with us loved it too! We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Moody 's / Osgood's
    • Date of stay 06/26/04
    • Review Submitted 06/25/04
    70th birthday bash for Grandpa Hutch & Grandma Judy. Great house! Great location! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mcphearsons
    • Date of stay 06/15/04
    • Review Submitted 06/14/04
    What a wonderful home! Thanks so much for allowing us to stay! This has been the most well stocked house we have ever stayed in. We had beautiful weather. A good time was had by all!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jim, Esther, Julie, Jimmy, Andrew
    • Date of stay 06/03/04
    • Review Submitted 06/02/04
    Thank You!! We had a family reunion and this home was perfect! You've thought of everything. We had a wonderful time and hope to return again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Smith / Blandini
    • Date of stay 05/20/04
    • Review Submitted 05/19/04
    Ten family and friends of the bride & groom enjoyed this beautiful home. So well equipped and comfortable! What a great house for a great occasion. Thanks You!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]