Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room/entry with leather chair and ottoman. Int. Design by JPanarello

Luxury Beach Love Nest! Absolute Best Deal Beach Escape for 2 [#3465762ha] | View Property

Sunset Beach
Condo, 1 Bedroom , 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2) Lock out sleeps 4.
$75 - $175/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Horseback Riding and wine and chocolates.....

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Horseback Riding and wine and chocolates.....

    • Guest Suzette and Doug
    • Date of stay 12/01/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    Judy & Frank, thank you for the wonderful time at your condo. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about all your recommendations...the Creamery was good - Also enjoyed your book of things to do. Went horseback riding!...Doug for the first time! Oh...the wine and chocolates were a nice touch :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • GREAT Suggestions at Check in!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    GREAT Suggestions at Check in!

    • Guest Dan and Gwenith
    • Date of stay 11/12/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    Your Love Nest makes a great place to come back and cuddle after longs days of gallavanting along the coast. We visited Sunset Beach numerous times, Ocean Isle Beach, and Myrtle Beach. Our favorite stops were Ripley's Aquarium, Pirate Voyage and the Calabash Creamery. The map, menus and suggestions were very helpful! Thanks for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Motorcycle Destination from Canada!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Motorcycle Destination from Canada!

    • Guest Kathryn and Lincoln
    • Date of stay 08/12/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    We had an absolutely fabulous time! My husband and I came down on the motorcycle in 3 days and spent 6 days here. Now we're thinking of buying a place! We headed towards Myrtle Beach one day but the crowds and the heat pushed us back here. We love the peace and quiet. Sunset Beach was beautiful. We golfed twice and ate seafood at the Crab Catcher in Little River. Best meal of the trip! Thank you so much for sharing your plae with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Calabash is a well-kept secret!

    Calabash is a well-kept secret!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/03/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    We stayed in this beautiful condo for a 4 day weekend. It was a wonderful vacation! We enjoyed going to a different beach everyday (Sunset, Ocean Isle, Myrtle) and ending every evening at the Calabash Creamery which is amazing! There were only 2 of us so the size of the condo was just right. There were only two negative things I could say that were not mentioned in the condo's description. The condo is a 3rd floor walk up...no elevator and there is not a laundry room which made driving to the local laundromat to wash beach towels rather inconvenient. Other than that, the condo was as beautiful as described and the town of Calabash was ideal to get away from it all for a few days.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Nothing Short of AMAZING!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Nothing Short of AMAZING!

    • Guest Lance and Lauren
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    This vacation has been wonderful for Lance and I. The weather was beautiful the entire time! We ate at MANY different places this year. Fibbers on the Water was delicious! I always have to have the CReamery when we come down too! Thank you Judy & Franks for letting Lance and I enjoy your love nest for the second time. We appreciate everything you've done over the years to make our stay nothing short of amazing! See you again in August!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Getaway

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Relaxing Getaway

    • Guest Gary and BJ
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    We came to relax and celebrate my husband's 61st birthday. This was just the place we needed. We did a couples massage at Adam and Eve (left our daughter speachless when she heard!)and returned the next day for facials, manicures and pedicures. Enjoyed the surf at Sunset Beach. I even found a fantastic knitting shop - Knititng Up A Storm. Because relaxation was the focus of the trip, we did not do all we thought about, but will leave that for another trip!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Honeymoon perfection!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Honeymoon perfection!

    • Guest Martie and Rodney
    • Date of stay 05/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    Rodney and I came here on our honeymoon. We just wanted to get away from it all and just chill out for a while. Calabash is a great place to do just that. The condo was cozy and the decor was nice. Weather was beautiful while we were here and the food was good as well. We ate at the Sugar Shack in Ocean Isle. Well worth the short drive. Even though we had to drive to the beach is was beautiful and uncrowded. We really enjoyed our time here and hope to come back some day!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • To all who pass this way.....

    Guest comment entered by owner

    To all who pass this way.....

    • Guest Bria and Russ
    • Date of stay 04/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    We came to Calabash for the first time this weekend just to get away from our stressful worklife and relax. We had a wonderful time. We had an excellant dinner Friday at the Parson's Table! The weatherman was calling for severe weather Saturday so we had a great breakfast at Sunsets and ended up in North Myrtle Beach at the SOS Safari- the largest shag reunion on the east coast..we had a blast! Did a little bar hopping ending up at Duffy St. rawbar. Wonderful too! Everything was great! Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Ideal Anniversary!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Ideal Anniversary!

    • Guest Clark and Michelle
    • Date of stay 03/02/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    My husband and I came to Calabash for our 4 year wedding anniversary and much needed relaxing. Thanks so much for sharing your place. While there was plenty to do we spent most of our time relaxing. We enjoyed wonderful food at Ella's and Boundary House (awesome crab cakes)and also enjoyed a dolphin cruise with Hurricane Fleet-so much better than others around. I highly recommend it! Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place, hospitable owner, great location!

    Great place, hospitable owner, great location!

    • Guest Erin (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 07/15/10
    • Review Submitted 07/20/10
    This place was a real find! My friend and I spent a girl's weekend here. It's a great location, with tons to do nearby. The owner is very friendly and obviously cares about her guests. She met us at the condo, provided us with a map, and marked various points of interest in the area. She'd also put together a binder full of possible activities for guests to peruse. The king-size bed sleeps like a dream, and all linens are provided. Myrtle beach is nearby, so we went and enjoyed the attractions there one day. Sunset beach is only a 10 minute drive away. Thanks for a wonderful weekend, Judy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a charming, wonderful retreat!

    What a charming, wonderful retreat!

    • Guest EMG188 (Hampton, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/14/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/10
    I almost hesitate at writing a review, wanting to keep this lovely condo my own little secret, but when one comes across something as wonderfully charming as this "love nest", coupled with the experience of getting to know the owners, Judy and Frank, well, I just can't keep this to myself. What a wonderful stay at this lovely, lovely condo. It was everything promised and so much more. The attention to detail is evident everywhere you turn; the condo is immaculate and exquisitely decorated. Very well located, just seconds off the main road, but accessible to anything and everything one would or could want to see and do in this lovely coastal town. This Calabash condo can also be used as a home base for visiting Wilmington and Myrtle Beach without the crowds and headaches of a heavily populated area. It's just minutes from exceptional restaurants and local stores for that oh-so-special shopping that belies a typical tourist trap. Sunset Beach with its wonderful sandy beach is minutes away as well. I'm already looking forward to my next visit to the area and enjoying the owners' exceptional hospitality. This one is a keeper!!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: What a wonderful guest and a wonderfully charming lady! It is an absolute joy having guests like you to enjoy something so dear to us as well. It is people like you that make this such an enjoyable and fulfilling endeavor! Thank you for the rave review! You are welcome here any time life allows you to escape!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • what a wonderful place!

    what a wonderful place!

    • Guest Kipallen (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 05/03/10
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    My wife and I stay usually right in Myrtle Beach, but this time we wanted a place close by to still go to Myrtle Beach, but away from the crowds and commotion downtown. We looked for a place up at the Little River inlet by North Myrtle Beach and found this place. Its right by the fishing village Inlet where the shipping docs are. We ate at the local seafood places and went to this huge gift shop and we took the casino cruse for the evening cruse and saw all of the beautiful lights on the grand strand. The condo was so nice, My wife wants to know who the decorator is so we can bring them here! Anyway, we plan to return here in the fall. Thanks for being so nice and letting us rent your beautiful condo. Magnifico!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jan & Dave Moen (Winston-Salem, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/11/08
    • Review Submitted 06/11/08
    I love golf and my wife and I both love to cycle. This spot is perfect! Golf is across the street or at 12 to 15 other courses to choose from less than 3 miles away! We spent hours on our bicycles going to the beach at Sunset, the shops, the farms and produce stands, and then jumped into the hot tub! The pool was perfect for those hot summer days and the unit was everything we were told and more! My wife has already asked to reserve next year! Very clean! Beautiful and absolutely top of the line!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Linda Easterly (Silver Spring, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 08/20/07
    • Review Submitted 08/20/07
    My husband and I along with my granddaughter stayed at this lovely condo. It was wonderful and the owner was just so lovely and generous. We plan to retire in the Calabash area and the owner was very helpful with information for us. We were so close to everything, even Myrtle Beach for one short visit. We will be back. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 03/23/07
    • Review Submitted 03/22/07
    My husband and I liked this complex so much we bought here! It really is the best location! We first stayed here during memorial day weekend....how wonderful to be able to get around to all our favorite spots with no traffic pile ups....and no noise! We decided to share our unit with other "love birds" so we've remodelled top to bottom and made it affordable. Allow us to share our "little secret for love birds" with you. We'll be happy to make prior arrangements for special occations as well!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]