Safe Quiet Central Fully Renovated Steps Away from Le Marais
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Ask Owner
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Paris Arrondissement 11 studio description
This fully equipped studio is one block away from le marais at the saint sebastien froissard metro station, line 8. it is located on the back side at the fifth level (sixth american) of a modern building with two elevators and has a view on a garden. the area is very safe residential, It is 30 square meters or around 300 square feet.
The studio consists of a main room with a full size comfortable queen size bed ( 160 * 200 cm or 64 * 80 inches ), a bathroom with shower, toilets and basin and a fully equipped kitchen. there are plenty of closets and a table for two. The studio is facing a garden and offers full silence ( you can sleep with the window open),
The apartment comes with free phone to 100 countries including North America and Australia, free WI-Fi, free cable TV.
The all-inclusive weekly rental fee covers quality linens and towels, and one cleaning.
The location is very convenient to tour Paris. It is a walking distance (less than five minutes) to Le Marais, Bastille square and Republique square. You can then access metro hubs easily ( Republique and Bastille ) and go just eveywhere in paris directly without changing lines. And you are only 15 minutes walking to the very center of Paris, chatelet.
The area is trendy and residential. The building is located on the rue amelot which is a quiet street still with cafes and restaurants.
Down the building there is a large supermarket ( carrefour market).
Please be aware that to confirm a reservation we ask about 20 per cent of the payment and always propose paypal. other forms of payments may be proposed to the tenant at his convenience such as wire transfer but paypal is always an option.
if full payment is asked and/or paypal is not proposed you should be extremely suspicious and call the owner on the phone number which is listed here.
this property is only proposed on vrbo and homeaway.
Keywords: Paris central. Between Opéra Bastille and Cirque d'Hiver. 5' from le Marais & Place des Vosges.
300 feet from Subway and bus (line 8).
Newly refurbished in early 2011.
Absolutely safe and quiet.
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Limited Accessibility
Bedrooms: 0 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2, Beds for 2
- Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Washing Machine
- Linens Provided
- Satellite / Cable
- CD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Free Long Distance
- Broadband Access
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
Thank you Olivier, my parents had a great time. Everything was as described, very good location for this price. One review mention that the neighborhood was a bit shady, my parents said it was very nice just the building across the street seemed under construction. But the noise, if any wouldn't bother you as the condo faces the courtyard. Overall a great place to stay, thank you!
- Guest Ella (Chicago, IL)
- Date of stay 09/02/13
- Review Submitted 09/10/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car.
My almost 3 year-old daughter and I enjoyed our 10 day-stay in this spacious, modern, clean, well-equipped studio. I was nervous renting a place with a small child not knowing how clean the place would truly be-- I was delighted that all was as described. The bed is comfortable, there is plenty of towels, and dishes (I appreciated that there was no plastic dish/cup, but only glass/porcelain).On a rainy afternoon it was a plus to be able to watch a bit of TV and relax. The shower is excellent! The washer and the pack and play was a great plus (bring your own bedding for the crib as there is none, which I knew before coming so it wasn't an issue). The Carrefour store below the apartment building was wonderful to get food and house supplies. The Saint-Sebastien Froissart metro station is within a couple minute walk, across the station there is a great bakery (I recommend their "bulles" and "baguettes"). Olivier is very quick to respond to email messages, and went beyond duty when the washer caused a power outage for part of the studio, he came promptly with 2 other persons to fix the issue at past 8:30pm (merci Olivier!). A couple minor suggestions to make the place even more perfect: having a small broom and dustpan would have been great (there is a vaccum cleaner, but for a quick clean-up after meals it would be easier to have a broom), as well as a couple good knives :-) Merci pour tout and I will definitely stay here again when I return to Paris.
- Guest Guests from San Francisco (San Francisco, CA)
- Date of stay 05/31/13
- Review Submitted 06/11/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with young children.
Comfortable and well equipped apartment
Comfortable and well equipped apartment
My husband and I had a very pleasant stay in this apartment in January. Despite snow on the ground outside for most of out stay we were warm and comfortable inside. The apartment is in excellent condition and very well equipped. Everything that was needed to insure a relaxing and enjoyable visit was provided. Many thanks for the thoughtful touches – kitchen cupboards stocked with basics, cleaning materials etc. Olivier was quick to respond to our queries before arriving and took the time to explain how things worked in the apartment as well as providing a pack of written information. I look forward to staying here again.
- Guest Una W.
- Date of stay 01/17/13
- Review Submitted 02/19/13
Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, people with disabilities.
We stayed for a week at Olivier's apartment. It is small but extremely well designed and very clean. Everything you need is there and it is practically new. It is very quiet at night. And the location is perfect for the visitor, steps away from two Metros, a lovely walk to Bastille or to Cirque d'Hiver. It got very chilly outdoors while we were there, and the apartment was completely cozy! Olivier is a very responsive manager, quick to respond, and leaves very complete information for renters. I recommend this VRBO lodging!
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 10/24/12
- Review Submitted 11/06/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car.
a great place to stay in Paris!
a great place to stay in Paris!
My sister and I stayed in this apartment for 4 days / 3 nights, and are planning on staying there again! The apartment is a small studio apartment. Everything in the apartment was clean, fresh and functioning appropriately. The kitchen is just as described. There is a sufficient number of utensils, pots, pans, plates, bowls, cups and mugs. You might say, "I'm in Paris, why cook?" Well, there are two grocery stores on the main level of the adjacent building. We picked up several items and had breakfast in the apartment every day. The bathroom appears to have been recently remodeled. It is all very nice. Plenty of hot water for showers. Towels were provided upon our arrival. The bed worried me at first. Worries disappeared as the mattress was very comfortable. A small table was also in the room with a couple of chairs. The room has a television, but we never turned it on. The apartment is on the fifth floor. The building elevators worked like a charm, so no concerns about walking stairs. The apartment opens to a very green courtyard. A nice view and a breeze. The only negative is that there was no curtain. It was nice to see the courtyard, but a little privacy would have been appreciated. In fact the missing curtain is the only negative about this apartment. The apartment is super close to the Paris Metro, and not too far from the hot spots if you enjoy walking.
- Guest f&d (Chicago)
- Date of stay 09/09/12
- Review Submitted 10/05/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, people with disabilities, adventure seekers.
Owner response: glad our tenants have enjoyed their stay. well curtains need to be cleaned from time to time and unfortunately our tenants stayed during the cleaning time. they are now back in the studio . one more thing they are blinds which allow complete darkness if desired.
11 nights in Amelot
11 nights in Amelot
We stayed in this 5th floor studio for 11 nights. It faces a small garden and is very peaceful with no noise from the bars and cafes on Rue Amelot. The weather was very hot but the apartment is light and airy and stayed cool despite having no air conditioning. The bed was big enough for my 6' 6" tall husband to sleep in comfortably, a definite plus! The free phone calls and wi-fi were very useful. The bathroom is compact but well equipped and the powerful shower comfortably accommodated my tall husband. The kitchen area had everything we needed and there were supplies of olive oil, wine vinegar, salt, pepper, herbs and pasta in the cupboard. We didn't really cook because it was so hot but we did manage to make a couple of omelettes. The only thing lacking was a decent sized sharp knife for cutting bread but we managed! We really liked the area. It is conveniently close to two metro lines, 5 & 8 and less than 10 minutes walk to Bastille and Republique. There are plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance, both the Marais and Oberkampf areas being so close. The Carrefour on the ground floor was handy for most supplies and there are two boulangeries and all the food shops on Rue de Bretagne within easy reach. Olivier is a pleasure to rent from, responding to emails and questions quickly and our deposit was returned in full promptly when we left.
- Guest Janet (Manchester, England)
- Date of stay 07/19/12
- Review Submitted 08/02/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, tourists without a car.
the apartment is nicely located between the marais and bastille. nearby public transportation is a definite plus. it is a perfect studio for one or two persons with added amenities such as washer and iron for longer stays. it was clean an well maintained and a tranquil place to come back to after a day on the town. i will certainly keep this apartment in my bookmarks for further trips and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in paris.
- Guest Nina (New York)
- Date of stay 04/18/12
- Review Submitted 04/24/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, tourists without a car, people with disabilities, adventure seekers.
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!
We (my boyfriend and I) have just returned from a 4 day stay at the Amelot apartment and really enjoyed our stay. This is our second time in Paris in 2 years, so this time we came back a year older and wiser: we knew where we wanted to stay, where to save money, and where to splurge. After an exhaustive search for apartments on 3 different websites (I’m a budget traveler with champagne taste and a beer budget), we decided on this apartment and were not disappointed with our decision. Many of the other apartments in this price range only had sofa beds (full size, or 140cm), and this queen mattress was great. While its true, there is no typical antique Parisian charm here, the furnishings are new and clean. We felt the charm is nice if you can afford it, but we thought a large comfy bed, clean, new furnishings, and AWESOME neighborhood were a worthwhile trade-in for fancy crown molding. The Carrefour on the ground floor of the building was really great for buying some food staples, which allowed us to save money and enjoy dinner at some of the trendy neighborhood bistros. Olivier was quick to respond to all questions I had, provided some useful information on the neighborhood. When we arrived to Paris, he was easy to reach, and we met at the apartment within 10 minutes of calling him. After staying in many different hotels and apartments in Europe, I think this one is a very good size for the price. In my opinion, this is the best neighborhood to stay in. On both of my vacations to Paris, I felt that the neighborhoods surrounding the Louvre, the 2 islands, and the Latin Quarter were so full of tourists and overpriced food that it seemed more like EuroDisney than Paris. This apartment is 1 block from the metro, which makes it very easy to connect with all the tourist things, but to also escape to your neighborhood for an authentic Parisian dinner or bistro experience. Last year, we paid over double the cost of this apartment for a small hotel room. But because we didn’t have a kitchen, we weren’t able to enjoy daily trips to a boulengerie to buy some yummy breakfast treats with or make our own coffee (café crème/cappuccino run about €3.50 in most places we found). Having a place to enjoy the wonderful food that can be purchased on nearby Rue de Bretagne was great: bakery, cheese shops, rotisserie chickens, etc. Also, the market “Marche Enfants Rouge” was one of our favorite aspects of the neighborhood.
- Guest G (Chicago)
- Date of stay 04/05/12
- Review Submitted 04/10/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.
Studio in the 11 th
Studio in the 11 th
Loved location and price. Studio was tiny, but to be expected for price in a major city. Plus, we were out most of the day anyway. Supermart directly downstairs was fantastic since we had our infant son with us. Wasn't in love with the bedding. We ended up going to the department store BHV near the Hotel de Ville to buy new bed linens. That put us back 140ish Euros for the most economical set (just linens, not duvet cover). Should we go apartment renal route again, we'll consider bringing a set from home next time. Also the crib / pack n play provided was pretty dirty and without sheets. Having big kitchen sink and washing machine was also a perk traveling with our baby. Phone and wifi was very good to have. One thing we had trouble with on our way out was securing a taxi to the airport at 9 AM. We tried calling and emailing several places the night before to no avail. Next morning we tried flagging one down the busy street one block over (worked in the evening just fine) without luck. Finally, we went to the Hotel Amelot just down the street and their very nice staff called a taxi for us. Bless them. Without their help, we surely would have missed our flight.
- Guest Cri k.
- Date of stay 03/22/12
- Review Submitted 04/08/12
Owner response: fist of all i would like to say that this tenant never informed me during her stay about the problems she encountered. it is unfortunate since my role is to make sure when the problem pops up i can show to the tenant how reactive i am . i live 5 minutes from the studio and can be there in no time. we also suggest at check in to call us if anything wrong happens. there is a phone in the apartment and we dont charge the calls for this purpose. we never heard from this tenant during her stay. 1. the studio is tiny: well the studio is 30 square meters ( about 300 square feet) which makes it not tiny at all on big cities standards. it is not even small. it is big. a lot of apartments of this size are actually one bedroom. 2. the bed arrangements : the tenant does not specify the problem. we provide duvet on all our beds. each duvet has a cover which is washed after each rental. i know that in the us it is usual to have a separate sheet under the duvet since the duvet covers are not washed systematically. we do not find this useful since our duvet covers are systematically washed. from now on at every check in we will specify this rule. 3. taxi reservation : we offer to make taxi reservations as a free service! we do recommend that the reservation should be made at least 2 days in advance since in paris on rush hour taxis get fully booked. the tenant never asked for a taxi reservation.
A nice studio with smal deductions
A nice studio with smal deductions
The location was perfect. Everything was within walking distance. We stayed with our 2-years-old son on the way and had to use a buggy, so that was very important for us. But we enjoy walking - for some destinations it took quite some time.There are several metro stations nearby and for people without babies is all within easy reach (Metro ride with buggy is really horrible, because there are no elevators). The grocery store on the ground floor was very convenient! The size of the studio is ok, because we were traveling a lot. Our son is a very contented little guy who does not need too much space to play an be happy. Unfortunately, there is no task for the cot bedcover. However, we have improvised with 2 pillowcases. Another bedding and plenty of towels were available. The double bed was very comfortable. Satellite TV (with german channels), free internet access and free telephone (landline) were perfect. Central heating was available and it was always really nice and warm. Shower and bathroom were absolutely fine and clean. A small hair dryer was also present. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking smaller meals and perfectly adequate. Dealing with Olivier was very straightforward. On the day of departure we were able to stay longer in the studio, because no one came right behind us. That is a real plus point!! Olivier, thanks again! The only minus point: unfortunately it was a bit dusty. My husband has a dust allergy and I first vacuumed. Especially behind and under the bed, it looked as if there was not prolong hoovering. Also the range hood in the kitchen has to be cleaned urgently. The kitchen is to be left clean by the guests, probably nobody cares. Down in the kitchen cabinet were some musty, wet towels, which I first put in the washing machine. However, these are only minor shortcomings, we would recommend the studio for sure!
- Guest Händl (Deutschland)
- Date of stay 11/19/12
- Review Submitted 11/28/12
Owner response: glad that you have enjoyed your stay. i am sorry for the dust problem but on the other hand it is probably a good thing that you mention it. the bed is heavy and difficult to move but i now understand the importance of vacuuming below and behind the bed each time. as for the kitchen we do clean the kitchen each time and we did realize that the hood needed urgent cleaning after your stay. we obviously missed that before your stay.
500 euro per week/80 per night per week in high season high season late march to end of october thanksgiving christmas new year weeks 450 euro per week/75 euro per nite in the rest of november and december and march 380 euro per week / 65 euro per night in january and february
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
About the owner: olivier renting apartment in paris is my full time activity
Why the Owner Chose Paris Arrondissement 11:
central location closed to eveything
The Unique Benefits at this Studio:
quiet airy confortable elevator recently renovated
- Primary: +33 6087 27767 (France)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
bastille square nearby
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Friday, May 24, 2013
0 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.