Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room / Kitchen

Fantastic 2bed/3bth View Unit! [#347441] | View Property

Kona Pacific
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$145 - $285/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful Condo!

    Wonderful Condo!

    • Guest Michelle S.
    • Date of stay 02/20/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    This is a gorgeous condo that is fully stocked with amenities. Blake (the owner) is very helpful with the booking process and excellent communication for a perfect stay. He gave us many tips that made our stay that much more enjoyable. And the location....Wow!!! Easy walk to town (5 minutes!) I would love to partake of your hospitality again! Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo with us for a week. Absolutely loved it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo!

    Great condo!

    • Guest HI vacationer (Cloquet, MN)
    • Date of stay 10/17/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    This is a awesome condo. The condo is in great condition. Better than the photos! Also, a perfect location if you are looking to stay in Kona. Walking distance to all of the shops and eating places.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing in Kona

    Relaxing in Kona

    • Guest Patricia K.
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/19/13
    This property is lovely. The location is excellent, an easy walk into Kona. There is an elevator in the building which is not always the case. My only complaint was the old air conditioning system. But luckily there were fans available and also that the view was mainly parking lot. Great vaction?

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kona June 2013

    Kona June 2013

    • Guest Jeasica (Auburn, Wa)
    • Date of stay 06/23/13
    • Review Submitted 07/06/13
    Everything was great. It was the perfect size condo for us and had all the amenities we could ask for.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kona Condo

    Kona Condo

    • Guest Laurie (Ann Arbor, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/04/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    From the moment we arrived to to moment we left this place was great! It is walking distance to town and beaches. I can't say enough about the owners as they went above & beyond to make sure the whole process from start to finish, even arranging a later check out time for us, was smooth and stress free. We absolutely recommend this condo!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location & perfect "home" away from home!

    Great location & perfect "home" away from home!

    • Guest brenda (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 01/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/16/13
    The location for this rental is awesome! I was expecting it to be a little smaller than the photos but this was great for the two adult couples that stayed in the condo. The lanai is large, really nice view of the ocean (and yes, it is somewhat obstructed, but if I wanted to see the ocean up close & personal, I'd stay at the beach)- I do not feel the photos or descriptions misrepresented the rental in any way. The parking lot is a pain though, it isn't very large and it is hard to maneuver in and out of the spaces bc of the size of the spaces and the angles. Some of the highlights we were impressed & happy with: Internet service speed & connectivity, the stocked kitchen (i cooked nearly every day we were there!), and the complex was quiet yet not isolated, we definitely felt very safe! Beds were comfy and everything was sturdy or of good quality (dishes, carpeting, linens, chairs, etc). It was easy to walk around town from it too. We would definitely stay again. Getting in touch with the rental company before the stay was easy, the transaction terms were clean and no hidden fees, etc. My only disappointment was on the last day, we stripped the bed for the housekeepers before departing and I saw a very large stain on the mattress (like from a kid who wet the bed) in our room and the pillows for the bed did not have protective covers, just the cases, and they too were very stained. While it totally grossed me out and I had expected both the mattress & pillows to have some sort of protective cases... I obviously didn't die from it nor had taken the time to inspect them before sleeping on them... so whatever... I am sure i've slept on worse while backpacking through Europe and Central America. Just thought it was worth a mention for the germ freaks out there.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Brenda, Mahalo, for staying with us and giving us a 4 star rating! We want every guest to feel the true sense of ALOHA at our property without an issues. We strive for nothing less than a perfect vacation experience and regret that there was an issue with housekeeping. This was the first report of this issue and we have contacted our housekeeping staff immediately. We have very high standards of what our expectations are for housekeeping issues. This issue has been resolved. The mattress has been completely cleaned. We have purchased new mattress cover along with pillow case protectors. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to Kona! Escape Properties,LLC. Blake & Wayne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Condo Review

    Condo Review

    • Guest Tracy (Quebec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/12/13
    This condo was great for our family of five. Our daughter was nice enough to sleep in the living room and the rest of the adults slept in the two bedrooms. The condo is exactly as described on the rental site. It was roomy, clean and had an extremely well equipped kitchen including some basic items that were left by the owner or other visitors, such as a few spices, saran wrap, foil, garbage bags, etc. The building was perfect and peaceful. When we weren't touring the island, it was very pleasant to relax in pool area. Also, it is a very short walk to several interesting restaurants, and a very short drive to shopping areas and more restaurants.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Aloha Tracy! Thanks for the kind words and rating. We hope to welcome you back to Kona very soon! Blake & Wayne Escape Properties,LLC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ray From Carnation Wa.

    Ray From Carnation Wa.

    • Guest ED (Carnation WA.)
    • Date of stay 06/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    This was our 5th stay in Kona Pacific complex(first stay Nov-08).K.P.is very clean and nigths are Quiet...I look for best unit, one that has been up dated.This unit has been nicely updated .Most everything you'll need for your comfort,cooking and the beach are in the unit.If not in the unit, Walmart/Safeway are up the hill.We drive to the beach during the day and walk to town for dinner.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Condo

    Awesome Condo

    • Guest Rosie Supposie (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/27/12
    • Review Submitted 03/20/12
    My brother & wife, and my husband & I stayed 16 nights at this wonderful condo. Great location, so close to Ali'i Dr (5 minute walk) and all the amenities without being disturbed by the noise. Beaches are close by. Huge lanai accessible by both bedrooms and living room. Had all our meals out on lanai. Lovely pool area, BBQ's available. Farmers market walking distance from condo. Look forward to going back whenever we can. Best unit for our group based on amenities of condo & view from lanai. Thanks for the memories.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kona Pacific Terrific

    Kona Pacific Terrific

    • Guest BCboy (Surrey BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/30/11
    • Review Submitted 11/14/11
    The property worked out really well for our family group of five attending a wedding on the Big Island. We found it to be clean, nicely appointed and spacious with the large patio accessible by both bedrooms and living room. We used the patio a lot in the evenings and for morning coffee. Just a block stroll down to Ali'i Drive which is perfect as you are close to the action but location is far enough away to be nice and quiet. We would definitely stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Kona condo close to the beach

    Beautiful Kona condo close to the beach

    • Guest Camus (Salt Lake City, UT)
    • Date of stay 10/18/11
    • Review Submitted 11/01/11
    My wife and I stayed at Kona Pacific with our two girls for five nights. It was very spacious. We enjoyed eating breakfast on the large outdoor patio. It has a perfect location. All the restaurants and shops in Kona were a block away. The Kamakahonu Beach was less than a mile away and the beautiful Magic Sands Beach was only a couple miles in the other direction. We loved the updated floors and bathrooms. Very clean and easy to find. Thank you for a perfect base from which to explore the Big Island.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo right near town

    Great condo right near town

    • Guest Cindy (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 08/23/11
    • Review Submitted 09/02/11
    We enjoyed our holidays in this very nice condo in a terrific location right near Kona. The recently renovated accommodations were very comfortable, clean, and spacious, and it was quite a luxury having 3 bathrooms for 5 adults! The extra amenities, eg. the boogie board, and beach umbrella, were much appreciated as well. Being able to easily walk to town was very convenient, literally just minutes away from Snorkel Bob's, Huggos, Lava Java. All in all, a great place in a great location for great value!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]