Luxury Retreat...."Mountain Moments"
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Chalet Village chalet description
You will feel right at home the "moment" you open the door to the main floor, where you will find fully equipped kitchen and dining area, along with with a lovely living area in front of a wood fireplace to enjoy the complete serenity. Also, another living area with a TV to sit back and relax, or, head out onto the deck to soak in the large hot tub while taking in your view of the mountains.
At the end of the day, it will be the charm of the 3 master suites (all with Tv's) that will call your name! Enjoy the luxury of all king size beds, beautifully done, and a magnificent attached bathroom to every room. (So you won't have to share!!!) All bathrooms complete with a two person jacuzzi hot tub! If that's not your liking, there is also a walk in sauna for ultimate relaxation after your vacation activities!!!
Upstairs, you will find a game room that overlooks the main floor. With a pool table, fooseball table, stereo, and complete bar! With a mini fridge, and sink for your convenience!
We are not a rental company, we own and maintain all of our properties ourselves. This is one of our vacation homes, so you can be assured of finding them very well cared for.
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
- King size beds (3)
Bathrooms: 3.5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Parking Off Street
- Wood Fireplace
- Complete Bar
- Satellite / Cable
- Pool Table
- CD Player
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
- Jetted Tub
Location & View
- Mountain View
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Fitness Center
- Rock Climbing
- Basketball Court
- Mountain Biking
- Sight Seeing
- Live Theater
- Theme Parks
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Wildlife Viewing
- Miniature Golf
- Horseback Riding
ReviewsWrite a review
Had to leave which ticked off owner
Had to leave which ticked off owner
Tight, twisty roads to get to the cabin and poor parking once you are there. Inside the cabin was very nice; but the hot tub was a mess, the cover had even fallen into the tub. The deck felt as if it were going to separate from the cabin and send us propelling down the mountain. Drive up was so harrowing, one member of the party didn't want to stay there as going out at night would mean a treacherous drive back to the cabin. When notifying the owners that it was not suitable I was informed that we would pay a nights stay and the owner (female) was rude and even hung up on me. Too many other great choices to even think about staying here -- look for other options!
- Guest Love to vacation (Springboro, OH)
- Date of stay 07/31/13
- Review Submitted 08/10/13
Owner response: I would just like to take the time to respond to our first negative review. All others have Reviewed the chalet with positive feedback. First issue, twisty roads. Anyone staying in Gatlinburg should expect windy roads, you are on the mountain. However, if you would have followed the directions that we sent to you in your confirmation then you would have missed all of the curvy tight places that you had to go through. Second issue, you called me at 8:30 p.m. on the night of check-in stating that the 80 year old member of your party was upset about the roads, that you love the house, love the accommodations, but you just couldn't stay there because of that member of your party. You stated that you had already called a friend about how nice the place was and you stated that you would come again, until you asked if you were going to be responsible for your stay. I replied that I would have to have the one nights rate because I had other inquiries for these same nights and I accommodated you on the special rate that you had asked for. At this time, you became very upset and showed an attitude towards me and I asked you to "Please not get an attitude with me" and that is when you said you would never come back here again because I was asking for the one night rate. As it states on our page, if you would have booked in advance then you would have had a $200.00 non-refundable security deposit anyway. Third issue, the sloping deck. All chalets have to have a slope to the deck to prevent ice and snow build up, this is building code. Finally the last issue, the hot tub. I do apologize for that because the cleaning service should have addressed that issue.
The condo was very roomy and beautifully decorated. Loved the 2-story great room! Parking was a little tricky with 3 large trucks. The only recommendation I have is to have additional blankets available, as we brought an air mattress. The condo is a great value and would definately stay again
- Guest Weezer (Kennesaw, GA)
- Date of stay 12/23/11
- Review Submitted 01/12/12
Recommended for: Pet owners, adventure seekers, girls getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+.
We (4 adults and 2 kids) stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The house is better in reality than in pictures (they looked very dark to me). Lots of room, well-built, everything you need (shampoo included!). Pool table upstairs was a fun entertainment, along with the hot tub on the deck. Very convenient to the main road in Gatlinburg. The owner even let us borrow his discount card to get 10% off at the acquarium!
- Guest Natasha (Nashville, TN)
- Date of stay 11/25/11
- Review Submitted 12/07/11
Recommended for: Pet owners, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.
This home was more than we could have ever imagined. It was beautifully decorated and was very spacious. There were six adults inour party and this home with three bedrooms and each bedroom had Its own bathroom was wonderful. I would recommend this home to anyone wanting to visit Gatliburg and wanting to have a peaceful and relaxing stay.
- Guest Buffy (Crystal Springs, MS)
- Date of stay 11/21/11
- Review Submitted 11/27/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+.
We had a great time! House has a great layout; really liked that each room had a king size bed and private bath. Also house was close to downtown Gatlinburgh which was very convenient. Would say though if you go here in the winter make sure to drive a 4x4 or chains on your car cause though it's beautiful the road to the house is steep and very curvy. I would definitely stay here again. Very nice and clean.
- Guest CB (Cookeville, TN)
- Date of stay 07/02/11
- Review Submitted 07/08/11
Recommended for: Pet owners, adventure seekers, girls getaway, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.
Owner response: Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Moments.
$195.00/ night Refundable security deposit required, $500.00, to be refunded within 10 days of checkout. Rent for 6 nights, get the 7th night free! Cancellations must be made 7 days prior to your visit. No refund will be given after this time period.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Primary: 706-537-0772
- Secondary: 706-537-0776
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
One of 3 master suites. Amazingly comfy beds and tv's in every room
Spacious Kitchen, with everything you need, from grilling to an elegant dinner
Having Fun?!?!?! Time to relax!
Hot Tub... Ready to keep you warm!
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Friday, May 24, 2013
3 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.