Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front Yard - Great looking curb-appeal compliments the stylish interior.

Low Spring Rates! 3BR/2BA Home Close to Zilker Park, Acl and Downtown [#3477728ha] | View Property

South Lamar
Lower rates mean this place is great! This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom remodel is one of the closest rental homes to Zilker Park, only a few blocks from Shady Grove and El Alma restaurants and just across the lake from Downtown Austin.
$179 - $1,499 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • Overall a good property to stay for a few days.

    Overall a good property to stay for a few days.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/03/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    A good property for the value, however a few obvious items were missed. Backyard grass/weeds were 2 feet high. The decks and patio were covered in debris. Some mold along the bathroom window. But everyone enjoyed the property overall.

    Manager response: Thanks for your feedback - we appreciate the opportunity for improvement. To follow up on your recommendations, the grass has been cut, the outside areas spruced up and the bathroom window has been cleaned. Thanks again for making us aware of those items. -The TurnKey VR Team

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love the fire pit in the back yard!

    Love the fire pit in the back yard!

    • Guest Allison L.
    • Date of stay 03/20/14
    • Review Submitted 03/25/14
    Clean, comfortable house. Nice to have a separate t.v. room from the living room. Comfy beds with great linens. We ended each day around the fire pit in the back yard. Recommend Shady Grove for lunch or dinner. And a walk down to the south end of the Congress St. bridge before dusk to see the bats come out (Mar-Nov). Only problem with the house was the t.v. in the master bedroom didn't work - just said "no signal".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely cottage, super location

    Lovely cottage, super location

    • Guest Joan
    • Date of stay 02/19/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Clean, comfortable cottage awaited our first stay in Austin. Not being city folk, it took a little time to get used to the urban noise but once we settled in, we realized that this home is perfectly located. Easy walking to downtown, the Capitol, and S. Congress with all its shops and wonderful restaurants. Great backyard for those warm Austin nights to grill or simply hang out. Bike rentals are ubiquitous and we took advantage--easy way to see the city! We'll be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cute from the street and a great location.

    Cute from the street and a great location.

    • Guest Ann M.
    • Date of stay 02/06/14
    • Review Submitted 02/18/14
    The house was a big winner all around. Beautiful decor, roomy spaces, bright and light, lots of comfy seating options, a really good location for walking. It is close to downtown and the South Congress area. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. The Turn Key people are very friendly and attentive.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas in Austin

    Christmas in Austin

    • Guest Rebecca
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed our little home away from home Christmas very much visiting with our children who live in the Austin area. They just packed their bags and came and stayed with us - it was just like they had come home for Christmas. We especially were impressed with Molly and her husband who came out on Christmas Eve with a replacement for our DVD player. Turnkey Rentals is lucky to have her! We took full advantage of all the amenities afforded us by the home itself and it's location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome rental experience

    Awesome rental experience

    • Guest Limonmon
    • Date of stay 11/24/13
    • Review Submitted 12/13/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Had a great time and rental was convenient located to our family activities. Was a very cold weekend but house was cozy and comfy. Will highly recommend to others and hope to rent again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent office staff!

    Excellent office staff!

    • Guest Jessica (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/24/13
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: From the moment I made a reservation the communication with the office staff at Turn Key was amazing. They were very informative and every time I called or emailed they responded very quickly and with answers to my questions ( I had a lot). They accomodated us wanting a late check out but when there was a mix up with the maids as to what time to come I called the office at 10 am on Sunday morning and the lady that answered handled the situation so professionally. I could not have been more pleased. My only negative comment about the property is that the pull out bed was so uncomfortable that I just slept on the couch instead and there could be some more dusting done behind the couch and in certain areas of the home but other than that it was great for a group of 7 ladies. The El Alma Restaurant is great for dinner and 1/2 block walking distance. The kitchen was excellent to work in and the gas stove was a plus! There isn't an ice maker so be sure to bring your own. Loved the decor and outside fire pit! I would definitely rent this place again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice vacation home

    Nice vacation home

    • Guest Adam S. (Toledo, OH)
    • Date of stay 11/14/13
    • Review Submitted 12/03/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: good location well managed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great festival location

    Great festival location

    • Guest Dave C. (Mountain View, California)
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/13/13
    I chose this house because if its location (a very short walk to Auditorium Shores). It is big, clean, and has lots of beds (4 + couch bed), which made it ideal for our festival weekend. My only criticism is that the clothes washer didn't work because of a broken latch which can/should be easily fixed.

    Manager response: We also fixed the washing machine. Thanks for the feedback! -The TurnKey VR Team

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Disappointing because it had so much potential.

    Disappointing because it had so much potential.

    • Guest Deneese
    • Date of stay 11/03/13
    • Review Submitted 12/11/13
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I really enjoyed working with the property management people. They were professional and very considerate. The areas that I think need attention are the cleaning crew and some updates that need to be made to the home. The home was not very clean and I've already sent my comments to the property management crew. An update might be to replace the molded curtains in the downstairs bath. Not very nice to look at. I think this home could rate all 5 stars with just a little work.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Highly Recommended

    Highly Recommended

    • Guest A guest from Irving (Irving, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/24/13
    • Review Submitted 11/16/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: 5 stars all across the board!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great location

    great location

    • Guest Karen B. (Tigard, OR)
    • Date of stay 10/16/13
    • Review Submitted 11/05/13
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We recently stayed in this home. There were 8 our party. We really enjoyed that the house was with in walking distance to shopping and dinning. The home was clean and the floor plan worked very well for us. We would stay here again, but did have a few inconveniences. There is no garbage can in the kitchen, we would place a grocery bag on the floor. The fold out sofa bed is really hard and we couldn't find any bedding for it. On our second night we did find some bedding in a locked closet, but the mattress was so hard our family member had to sleep 4 nights on the sofa. There is a very nice fire pit, but the out door furniture was covered with dust and leaves and some of the chair pads where on the ground, looked like they had not been used or cleaned in a very long time. Over all we enjoyed out stay and if the sofa bed was replaced we would come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • cozy, clean, great location

    cozy, clean, great location

    • Guest Chad S.
    • Date of stay 10/09/13
    • Review Submitted 12/18/13
    perfect location for exploring Austin by foot...downtown, south congress, Zilker park all accessible by foot. Great communication with owner, and management service was very attentive and accommodating. Would stay here again.

    Manager response: We'd love to have you back! Thanks again for everything, Chad. You were a great guest. -The TurnKey VR Team

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest Aimee M.
    • Date of stay 09/25/13
    • Review Submitted 09/30/13
    We loved staying here! It was super close to South Congress Street (the best boutique shopping in the world!). It was in walking distance to the walkway along the river. The house itself is laid out nicely and we had plenty of room. The only downside was they did not have hookups for the DVD player. I think a cord may have been lost or something. Overall, loved our stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing stay!

    Amazing stay!

    • Guest Juliana V.
    • Date of stay 09/15/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    The house was amazing! It was clean and suited our needs. We were down for a convention and it worked for us. Convenience store was just a block down and restaurants a few blocks away. Easy cab ride downtown. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to Stay

    Great Place to Stay

    • Guest Joe L. (Bettendorf, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/21/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This property was great for my friends and I as we were traveling from all over the United States to Austin. The keypad was great as everyone got in at different times, so we did not need to wait at the house to let people in to drop off their stuff. It also gave us a meeting space where we could hang out, both inside and out as it had a large backyard with washers built in. It was really nice to not have to cram into a hotel room to hang out with people before going out as we were able to relax and conserve our energy for the night's activities. It's a little over a mile to the 6th street bars, so we were able to walk to and from. It was also close to a few restaurants as quite a few food trucks, so getting food was never a problem if you did not want to cook. Everything was great, and I would definitely recommend staying at the house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Imagining the charmed life in Austin

    Imagining the charmed life in Austin

    • Guest A guest from Austin (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/06/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I hosted my family from out of town for a weekend at this little place (where you can still sleep a family of 7 grown people pretty comfortably). Loved being a typical Austin neighborhood setting with a fantastic location with fun and modern interior decor. Please be advised to make sure that if you do a "late check-out" that your code will still be good/you have a back-up code!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House

    Great House

    • Guest Elizabeth A. (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This house was wonderful for our stay in Austin. Location was great, the house was as pictured and the check in/check out was easy. I would recommend this place and I would stay here again. The only things I would recommend is maybe providing more toilet paper and paper towels, I read about that in a review before we left and I came prepared but otherwise we would have had to make a trip to the store because there was little provided. Otherwise we were very satisfied with this really great house and experience working with TurnKey.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic property

    Fantastic property

    • Guest David J. (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 04/18/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location couldn't have been any better. In general everything was in good condition and we for the most part had everything we needed. There was even sunscreen and bug spray provided which was a nice touch. The company was extremely professional and accommodating, letting us check out a little late and being very responsive to my emailed inquiries. The only things I would improve were the place only had one roll of TP per floor which caused us to have to take a trip for more, and one of the chairs outside was broken. Overall, a great experience and I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an affordable place in the heart of the city.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic House and Location

    Fantastic House and Location

    • Guest David J. (Austin, Texas)
    • Date of stay 04/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    This house was perfect for our group of 8 guys looking to walk to a variety of places in Austin. Through the course of the weekend, I walked to Zilker Park, South Lamar, South Congress, South First, bars west of Congress and East 6th Street. The house couldn't be any more centrally located. Despite the proximity to everything, the house sits back on a fairly quiet street so we never felt we had to watch our noise level in the backyard. The yard was plenty spacious for us to all hang out and the amenities were perfectly adequate. My only complaint is that one of the chairs outside was broken, but fortunately there were plenty of other places to sit. Also it would have been nice if there was more than one roll of toilet paper. It was pretty easy to get more, but the house still has to expect more than one roll will be used through the course of a stay. The keyless doorcode was a great touch and let our group come and go as we pleased without being tethered to the guy with the key, and let us check in easily, even late at night. Overall we loved the place. Especially for a cheap price, we couldnt have ended up with a better option for the weekend. Dave

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • prime location for SXSW/downtown activities

    prime location for SXSW/downtown activities

    • Guest Lily B. (Eagan, MN)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This house is totally charming! Spacious inside with lovely outdoor spaces and offstreet parking. The convention center is only 1 mile away and the Ladybird trail is just across the street for your daily run. We stayed for 6 days of SXSW and never took a cab once. Loved having the washer/dryer although we didn't end up using them and the keyless entry makes thing a breeze when your group doesn't want to be joined at the hip all day. Lastly, Erica from TurnKey was THE BEST EVER. She gave a monster list of incredible recommendations for restaurants and bars in the area that were tailored to our tastes and every one of them was spot on. The property is adorable, in a prime location and perfect for a family or a few coworkers if you don't mind sharing one of the bathrooms. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Austin Experience!

    Best Austin Experience!

    • Guest alden s.
    • Date of stay 11/25/12
    • Review Submitted 12/22/12
    Can’t say enough positive things about this house!! My girlfriends and I recently came to Austin for a girl’s weekend and stayed here. The house is exceptionally appointed and a truly relaxing place to be right in the middle of all the great things there are to do in town. Monika and Billy were both very easy to work with and also gave us great advice on some of the sights to see. We will definitely be coming back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House

    Great House

    • Guest Robbie R.
    • Date of stay 11/19/12
    • Review Submitted 12/14/12
    I live in Austin but needed a place to put up some family for the holidays. I found this house on Bouldin, in a great part of town, and put my parents and brother’s family up for a few days. They loved it. In fact we debated moving some of our holiday celebrations over there because the house and set up were so comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • All That and More

    All That and More

    • Guest Tom D.
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 10/30/12
    I had never been to Austin before and wanted to stay in a place that was not too urban but also close to music and restaurants. This home is all that and more. The interior is tastefully decorated and well furnished. There are distinctive features like a 3rd story loft and upstairs deck. And the outside firepit is a great gathering spot with pergola, gardens and ample seating. The rear yard is well sized and picturesque - with mature plantings and trees - straight out of a postcard. And the location is perfect - quick walk to downtown, but far enough away for peace and quiet. As a successful real estate agent, I am constantly assessing properties for their curb appeal and overall aesthetic. Desirability is paramount and if I was charged with marketing this property I wouldn't need to do a thing - it's just right the way it is. I would highly recommend this house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Location/Beautiful Home

    Fantastic Location/Beautiful Home

    • Guest Michael G.
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 10/03/12
    I rented this house with three other friends for a recent visit to Austin. We are a group of college friends in our 40s and met in Austin for a weekend of live music, great eating and catching up. It would be equally suitable if I were visiting with my family and young kids which I hope to do soon. While Austin has plenty of great hotels, we wanted to be in one house with a nice outdoor gathering spot. This house totally fit the bill and frankly the pictures do not do the property justice, especially the amazing outdoor area. We made great use of the built in fire-pit and comfortable outdoor furniture—the perfect gathering spot for late afternoon cocktails. You can walk to many bars and restaurants from here and proximity to Zilker Park is fantastic. You can tell the owners have put a lot of time and money into the house to create a special experience for guests—pride of ownership really shows here. They were also a pleasure to deal with in all respects. This is what a Homeaway rental should be—hassle free, comfortable, centrally-located and clean. I recommend this great Austin house to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]