Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room with leather sleeper sofa and lanai

Affordable Luxury Condo by Disney for Your Family [#348113] | View Property

Windsor Hills
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8
$79 - $149/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Fabulous Vacation Home

    Fabulous Vacation Home

    • Guest Kelly N.
    • Date of stay 11/11/13
    • Review Submitted 11/28/13
    We stayed at Joyce's condo last year and knew when we were coming back to Orlando where we wanted to stay! The home is warm, inviting and has been kept up very well. My children loved that even since last year there were new comforters and upgrades. The house is very clean and tidy and just a wonderful place to stay and return to every night. It is close to everything - parks, shopping, the pool is just around the corner. It is definitely a must stay for all of our future visits!

    Owner response: Thank you Kelly! Nice to have you and your family back. Thanks for taking the time to review. Joyce

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay and great price!

    Great stay and great price!

    • Guest Stephanie G.
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
    This was a great condo and perfect for our vacation. Our family of 5 had a wonderful time and the condo was the perfect size. It is just a few steps to the pool (which was fabulous) and just a few minutes to all the Disney parks. Great value and great place! We will definitely be visiting again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Exactly as pictured

    Exactly as pictured

    • Guest Wendy H.
    • Date of stay 03/03/13
    • Review Submitted 03/28/13
    My family stayed in this condo for two weeks and we all loved having the space and conveniences of a "home" away from home. It's nice to be able to eat breakfast at the condo and sometimes lunch and dinner as well if it's not a park day. We could stretch out and wind down after a long day at the parks. Getting a 3 bedroom place was a must because my kids like to sleep in their own beds and have their own space, and so do my husband and I. It was also good too so that if one of us woke up earlier than the others on a non-park day, the others could sleep in without being disturbed. The condo was well stocked. The only items I can think of that I would have liked to have that weren't there were a plastic flipper and a round pizza pan. There were plenty of dishes, towels, pots and pans, silverware, etc. There was even a nice little starter package of laundry detergent, a dishwasher tab, a sponge for the dishes, and a small bottle of dishwashing detergent. We were able to pack very light for our trip because we knew there would be a washer and dryer in the unit. When we got back from the parks we would just throw a load in and it was washed and dried before we went to bed. The unit was very clean when we arrived and obviously very well cared for. We only had one issue the whole time we were there. The overhead light in the master bedroom wasn't turning on and I figured it was just a burnt bulb, but I called the management company after hours and left a message and they were out the very next day to take care of it. The grounds themselves at Windsor Hills are excellent. This unit was only about a 2 min. walk to the pool, but far enough away that you didn't hear any pool noise. There is also a very nice playground that my son especially enjoyed spending time at. Windsor Hills is very close to all the parks and very well kept, but each unit is owned privately, so it was nice to see that Oliver's Oasis was very well cared for and that the management company was very responsive. All in all, we had a great time in Florida and enjoyed our stay at the condo.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Awesome Stay

    Awesome Stay

    • Guest Kelly N.
    • Date of stay 11/07/12
    • Review Submitted 11/25/12
    Pictures are worth a thousand words - everything you see online is just what you see in person. This was a wonderful place for my family and I to stay during our recent trip to Orlando. It was close to the parks as well as many amenities. Joyce was a pleasure to deal with and answered all questions very quickly. We would definitely recommend it and definitely stay again. Thanks Joyce!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful Disney Florida getaway!

    Delightful Disney Florida getaway!

    • Guest Mike and Tammy (Elizabethtown, KY)
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/09/12
    Could not have been happier with location of the unit within Windsor Hills. The unit, itself, was clean, and spacious for our family of 5 and provided all of the essentials we needed for our stay. We traveled with 9, 11 and 13 year olds and all were able to have some personal space when they needed it. Close to Disney property which makes it easy to go back and forth to parks and Downtown Disney multiple times in a day. Joyce was wonderful to talk with and took care of my questions before we booked like she was a family friend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo, Great Location

    Great Condo, Great Location

    • Guest James B.
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/20/12
    We very much enjoyed our 2 week stay at your condo in Windsor Hills. The condo was very clean, well equiped, the kitchen had everything we needed and comfortable beds. We loved all the ammenities offered at Windsor Hills with the added bonus of gated property, which adds to our comfort and security level. The two teenage girls absolutely loved the pool and the hot tub (so did the adults). We also found the location ideal for visiting the parks and other attractions in the area. If we return to the Orlando area in the future, we hope the condo will be available again. Thank You Regina (Jim & Laura B., Donna, Dave & Sammie M.)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Couldn't Have Been Happier

    Couldn't Have Been Happier

    • Guest Jon D.
    • Date of stay 09/18/11
    • Review Submitted 10/06/11
    After an underwhelming experience staying at a Disney resort 2 years ago, my wife and I decided to stay off property this year, focusing our search on the condos in Windsor Hills. We narrowed our choices down to two, based on availability and price, and ultimately decided to rent from Joyce because of her willingness to answer all my questions, her flexibility in working with me on the scheduling, and the overall look and feel of the condo from this advertisement. In a nutshell, we were thrilled with our decision. First the pros: - It's a gated property, which adds to the comfort and security level. - There is plenty of parking right outside the unit. - The condo was clean, spacious, and extremely comfortable for my family of 5. - The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to eat a number of meals "at home" and save $$ by not having to eat out 3 times per day. - Unlike a hotel room, the kids had their own bedrooms, so we could put them to bed on time while staying up later ourselves. - The pool at Windsor Hills is FANTASTIC and HUGE. It has a zero entry front, a splash park, a water slide, and a hot tub for adults. And it never gets deeper than 4 feet. And it's literally a 1 minute walk from door to the clubhouse. - Bath towels, pools towels, linens...everything was provided that we needed. - The proximity to all Disney World theme parks couldn't have been better. It was a literal 5-10 minute drive until we were on Disney property. - Windsor Hills is off the main road (Rte 192), but close enough for all your shopping and dining needs. Now the cons (and these are minor, at best): - A few hooks in the bathrooms to hang towels (in addition to the installed towel bars). - And that's it. I can't think of anything else. Our trip to Disney was great this year, and staying in this condo most definitely added to that positive experience. The kids had so much fun in the pool, we almost wish we had more time to enjoy it, but hitting the theme parks every day doesn't leave much time for swimming. I was thrilled with the accommodations (so much better than a hotel room!), and how short of a drive everything was to our location. And my wallet liked the savings we enjoyed by eating all our breakfasts (and a few of our lunches and dinners) at home. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who would feel more comfortable staying at a place that feels like home and not a hotel. And isn't that everyone?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fantastic Condo

    Fantastic Condo

    • Guest Brenda (Peachtree City, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    Our family stayed in this condo in July 2011 for a 12U World Series Baseball tournament at the Wide World of Sports. Excellent location to get to and from the fields. Very convienent to all the Disney parks. Condo was well equipped, comfortable beds, and a very cozy enviroment. Walking distance to the pool. The complex and pool is beautiful. Highly recommend and will definately stay here again. Never heard a peep from condos around our above us. Location is perfect. Excellent 5 star rating!!!! :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo!

    Great condo!

    • Guest taradise (Zachary, LA )
    • Date of stay 05/28/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was very clean and had nice furniture. It's really close to the clubhouse and pool. The pool and hot tub are nice and big and the resort is very close to Disney. It was easy access to everything. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sleeps 6 very commfortable

    Sleeps 6 very commfortable

    • Guest Atra (ISRAEL)
    • Date of stay 07/27/10
    • Review Submitted 08/13/10
    We are a familly of 6 and we had greate time. Condo was Very comfortable for 6 (I dont think it will be so comfortable for 8 ). The place was very clean, comfortable beds, Kitchen was fully equiped with everything we needed. We did not have a chance to use the clubhouse facilities since we were most of the day out. The location is very good.Very close to all the disney & Universal parks. Many restaurans to choose from in the near area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great location, Great amenities, Great condo!

    Great location, Great amenities, Great condo!

    • Guest Rubie (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/20/10
    Our Florida vacation was a trip of a life time! The condo was fantastic, so close to the Disney Parks that many nights we went back after dinner for a show! Our teenage boys loved the club house (billiards was a big hit!) and the daily 4pm volleyball that seemed to gather at the net. Our university aged daughter brought her school work with her and made use of the wireless with her laptop. The 5 of us were very comfortable in the condo and everything worked well. We’ll definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Unit in a Great Location

    Fantastic Unit in a Great Location

    • Guest Harold S. (Vernon, Bc)
    • Date of stay 08/29/09
    • Review Submitted 10/08/09
    We've stayed at different houses and condos in the Disneyworld area and this was the best experience. It's the closest resort to Disneyworld - only about 3-5 minutes more of a drive than staying in one of the Disneyworld resorts. The location of this condo in the resort was also great as it's only a 2 minute walk to the Pool and club house but also away from the noise of the pool. The clubhouse has convenience store, video rental, movie theater and well equipped work out room. The unit itself was in great condition with upgraded furnishings, flat screen TV & very comfy beds. Having Wi Fi and a printer to use was really handy. Tip: Look for the elevator to the 2nd floor - we found it after carrying our bags up the stairs!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Summer 09

    Summer 09

    • Guest hk080808 (Hong Kong)
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 11/01/09
    We stayed at this condo for three weeks in July 2009. The property was as described. Fantastic location. The computer was very slow, but this wasn't a problem as we had our own laptops. The free WiFi was great. Would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic value

    Fantastic value

    • Guest I*Disney (NJ)
    • Date of stay 05/13/09
    • Review Submitted 06/02/09
    This condo is perfect for my family of 6 (2 adults, 2 seniors, 2 kids). We've stayed at various hotels (residence inn, courtyard, ramada) in orlando in the past and this is the best value and nicest. The unit is close to the pool and main entrance. The pool is great for kids (water slide) and adults (nice to unwind in the jacusi after a full day in disney). Condo is very near disney park, but further away from seaworld and universal. You definitely need a car to get around. Condo is clean and well equipped (blender, microwave, range, fridge, toaster, washer/dryer, TV, DVD player confirmed working). Leather couch in living room is very nice and can also be used as an extra bed. We used the kitchen to stock up on drinks, fruits, fresh vegetables, frozen food and ice cream. We saved a bundle on dinner and breakfast by eating in. Each room has its own TV, and my in-laws can watch TV in their room late at night without disturbing the rest of the family. The 3rd bedroom is well decorated and appealed to young children. Condo is equipped with wireless internet (instructions on the computer desk) and a functional printer. We didn't use the computer in the condo as we've brought our own notebook. Some negatives which didn't affect us. The cordless phone in the master bedroom is not working, the kitchen phone is working. We didn't really use the phones as we've cellphones. Computer appeared to be non working (boot to window startup screen but appeared to be stuck there). But the secured wireless internet is working and very fast.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest pandb (Ludington, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 01/03/09
    • Review Submitted 03/05/09
    This condo was exactly as we expected.It was very clean, and had everything we needed for our stay. We look forward to coming back , and will tell freinds and family about this as well.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • GREAT CONDO!!

    GREAT CONDO!!

    • Guest deb08 (Germantown, New York)
    • Date of stay 08/16/08
    • Review Submitted 09/21/08
    We loved staying in this condo. It was everything we had hoped for. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The pool was a big hit with the kids. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this condo to anyone planning a trip to the area. It was a very easy drive to all of the attractions.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo Rental

    Condo Rental

    • Guest bb1 (Maine)
    • Date of stay 06/23/08
    • Review Submitted 07/05/08
    Great location- beautiful condo. Would recommend for anyone

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]