Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Luxury One-Bedroom Carriage House in the Heart of Burlington [#348464] | View Property

Burlington
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$195/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • A Remarkable Hide Away in Burlington, VT.

    A Remarkable Hide Away in Burlington, VT.

    • Guest J & J (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 01/14/14
    This is simply an outstanding place to stay while in Burlington. It’s clean, well stocked, well thought out, quiet, private, airy, safe, very comfortable and central to town. The neighborhood is a charming mix of old and new, just on the edge of the University of Vermont campus. Virtually all Burlington has to offer is within walking distance, though we had a car which made the up-hill trips a lot easier. Bob and his wife are thoughtful hosts who have considered everything the discriminating traveler might need. Burlington is a great part of New England to visit and my wife and I will definitely return, especially to the Carriage House. Enthusiastically recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just Perfect!

    Just Perfect!

    • Guest Jared & Alison (Somerset, MA)
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 12/06/13
    My husband surprised me with a getaway, and this is the place he chose! I was thrilled beyond belief. This carriage house was so clean and comfortable that I didn't want to leave. I would come back here in a heartbeat!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Four Star Tree House

    Four Star Tree House

    • Guest World Traveler (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 10/24/13
    • Review Submitted 10/27/13
    Accolades are easy to come by. The owners are very hospitable but really respect privacy. This beautifully appointed Carriage House in the sky has everything a luxury accommodation offers - gourmet kitchen with every quality appliance/kitchen ware you could ask for, fabulously comfortable bedroom/salon, gorgeous bathroom with rainhead shower plus windows on all sides with a view of the surrounding treetops. We od'ed a little on the Keurig - great selection of coffees. Woke up to wonderful light even on a gloomy morning. Very atmospheric. Easy walking distance to Lake Champlain as well as restos and shopping.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable and centrally located

    Comfortable and centrally located

    • Guest Dan (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 09/03/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    We spent a lovely week here, finding the Carriage House comfortable, homey, and attractive. Each room was carefully stocked with everything that might be needed, and we always were able to find the gizmo, brochure, or supply that we had hoped to find, in the place we expected we might find it. A car would not be necessary to enjoy much that Burlington has to offer, due to the great location of this vacation rental.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely the PERFECT place to stay in Burlington!

    Absolutely the PERFECT place to stay in Burlington!

    • Guest Deb F. (Barrington, IL)
    • Date of stay 08/24/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    We love this carriage house! Two of our children attend the University of Vermont and this is such a perfect place for my husband and I to stay and vacation after moving our kids in. This was our second time staying here! Perfect location, gracious and accommodating owners, beautiful and clean, attention to details, walking distance to downtown and UVM. Only 40 minutes to Stowe, less than 30 to some great mountain hiking, great biking along the lake....no shortage of outdoor activities. Huge variety of great restaurants on Church Street and beyond! Great shopping too! We love it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect stay

    Perfect stay

    • Guest JBJ (Charlottesville, VA)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/02/13
    My husband and I were in Burlington for me to run the Vermont City Marathon; this place was wonderful. Our weekend ended up being cold and rainy, and the VRBO was a cozy hideout. If it'd been sunny, we were within walking distance from downtown. The house is right off the race course -- within a mile or so of the start, I'd say, but since it was raining, my husband dropped me off, and then came out with an umbrella to cheer me on. Long story short -- this place is tastefully decorated, comfortable, clean and beautiful. The owners are kind and attentive. Lovely.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely property! Attentive owners!!

    Lovely property! Attentive owners!!

    • Guest SAS (NJ)
    • Date of stay 01/05/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    My hubby and I stayed here to get a break from the city. I had alerted the owner that I had celiac and was happy to find a few deelish gluten free snacks including some really yummy cookies as well as a great list of gluten friendly restauarnts. The unit is well cared for, spotless and beautifully decorated. I am a vrbo snob and this place was just perfect. Kitchen was well stocked. Unfortunately, my husband became quite sick in Vermont so we had to cut our trip short (wow, the burlington ER was FABULOUS and a far cry from the mayhem in NYC.) The owners were super kind/sympathetic. We'd love to go back!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Yes!

    Yes!

    • Guest beactivebeyou (Central NC)
    • Date of stay 10/15/12
    • Review Submitted 10/25/12
    Yes, I could live there. They thought of everything you may need. Beautifully renovated carriage house, clean, and cozy. Great, welcoming, and flexible owner. Within walking distance to the schools, recreational spots, and other Burlington downtown entertainment. Great place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Burlington Find

    Great Burlington Find

    • Guest Taryn H.
    • Date of stay 10/07/12
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    My Husbahnd and I stayed here for two nights in Early October. The location is great, very walkable to most Burlington attractions and resturants. The studio is beautifully decorated and very welcoming & comfortable. It is also very private as it is a true carriage house apratment. We had a bit of trouble getting on the internet but the owners were very responsive. For the price this place is FAR better than any of the big burlington hotels. We would gladly stay again next time we are in twon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the comment about internet access. A couple of our guests had experienced problems with wi-fi access, as these guests did. Since their stay, we have installed a dedicated wi-fi network for the carriage house that works reliably.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay

    Great stay

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 09/26/12
    What a great location, what a nice place. I enjoyed my stay-- everything was well done and easy. I would definitely recommend this rental. I look forward to my next visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Charming Cottage in Perfect Location

    Charming Cottage in Perfect Location

    • Guest Lawnboy06 (Baltimore, MD)
    • Date of stay 09/12/12
    • Review Submitted 09/24/12
    My wife and I had a fantastic stay at the Maple Street cottage house. It is perfectly decorated, with comfortable amenties. The location is perfect as well. It is walking distance to everything you would need to get to in downtown Burlington. When we plan our next trip to the area, I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. Absolutely loved it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay in Burlington

    Great stay in Burlington

    • Guest Blr (Pottstown, pa)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/06/12
    The carriage house was awesome. The owners were great. We will definitely stay again.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Far surpassed all expectations

    Far surpassed all expectations

    • Guest Sara (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 08/08/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    My husband and I stayed at the cottage for three nights in August. We were impressed by the friendliness of the owner and the thoughtfulness of the space. It was completely spotless, with every extra touch you can think of, from washer and dryer to child's gate to fresh cream in the fridge and lemon cookies on the table. The air conditioning was also a treat! Within walking distance to everything. Highly recommended, for the price it's unbeatable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delaware/Florida

    Delaware/Florida

    • Guest JB (Naples,Fl)
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    Excellent accomadations and perfect location. Plan on renting here everytime we are in Burlington for an extended period of time. The owners were great and their taste in the appointments in the unit were wonderful. We would recommend this property to others with no reservations. JB

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WOW

    WOW

    • Guest Debora ( Northern California)
    • Date of stay 05/31/12
    • Review Submitted 06/16/12
    Fantastic! This is one of those places that you want to keep as your secret. Usually when someone uses the word "luxury" you get there and you try to find the luxury but not here. The bathroom is a real bonus. We stayed for a week and could easily of stayed longer, it was that homey. Thank You Bob

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Denise & Keith (Claremont, NH)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/10/12
    Our stay at the carriage house was amazing! Everything was better than expected! We can't wait to go back, in fact, our only complaint would be if it was booked when next we are in BurlingtonVT!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Carriage House in Burlington

    Carriage House in Burlington

    • Guest Carl (New York)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/22/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the carriage house. The location is within walking distance to all the activities in downtown Burlington. The carriage house is clean and well equipped and the owners were very accommodating. Great alternative to a typical hotel stay.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay!

    Great stay!

    • Guest LizLemon11 (Brooklyn, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/22/12
    • Review Submitted 03/27/12
    We had a fantastic long weekend in Burlington and loved this apartment. Everything was even better than we imagined, comfortable, spacious, clean, close to downtown and with great views of the lake from the living room windows. The owners were so helpful, providing maps, restaurant recommendations and directions and the apartment came stocked with single cup coffee and half and half, perfect for lazy weekend mornings! We couldn't recommend this higher and will definitely be coming back again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great weekend

    A great weekend

    • Guest mikeancath (Placentia,CA)
    • Date of stay 10/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    In the past I've made the mistake of recommending a location to others, only to then find I can not get a reservation when I need one due to the popularity. With this property I'm making an exception. My wife and I just spent a fantastic weekend at this Carriage House. The property was better than described. When we walked in that first evening we were simply speechless. The decor and the amenities were beyond my expectations. The photos did not do the property justice. The location was only three short blocks to the downtown "Church Street" area. When we spoke to the owners they were very helpful and accommodating. This experience was fantastic. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This place has it all !

    This place has it all !

    • Guest DBL_H (NJ)
    • Date of stay 06/10/11
    • Review Submitted 06/13/11
    The Carriage House was the perfect weekend getaway. Everything was provided, down to the single cup coffee maker and half and half. Beautifully appointed, the Carriage House felt like home. We were minutes from Church Street and all of Downtown's excitement, and enjoyed a view of the lake from Maple Street. I would have a hard time staying in a hotel on future trips to Burlington, and I look forward to returning in the near future.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]