Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sideview of Cabin - you can see both balconies off of living area and gameroom.

Luxury Cabin Located Between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg!!! [#348611] | View Property

Pigeon Forge
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
From 160/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (33)

Sort by:
  • Love this cabin!

    Love this cabin!

    • Guest B.C. (Cleveland, OH)
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    We had an amazing stay at this clean, roomy, and all around lovely cabin. We loved the fact that each of the three bedrooms are on a different level. Teens took the basement and enjoyed playing the games and having their own space. No other cabins are visible when you are on any of the three porches or balconies, making it private and peaceful. The beds are amazingly comfortable as is the leather couch in the living room. The kitchen is well-equipped and we used the grill several times. Another plus is that it is located halfway between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. There is so much to do, we could have stayed another week. We especially enjoyed hiking up the 2.3 miles of Alum Cave Bluff trail. There was a babbling creek all the way up that ran parallel to the trail. Once you reach the bluff, the mountain view is spectacular. Whitewater rafting at Smokey Mountain Outdoor was incredible. Ask for Keith to be your guide. The owners of this cabin couldn't have been nicer. We were sad to leave and look forward to our return visit, at least annually. Book it today! I wholeheartedly recommend it! You should know that, while it doesn't have a ramp, there are only three steps up to the porch and main floor. Once inside the cabin, there is a master bedroom on the main floor with bathroom and shower so if someone has difficulty navigating, it would only be the three steps that they would have to manage.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for this great review. It sounds like you truly experienced the Smokies with the activities you completed during your stay. Keep us in mind for future trips and let us know if there is anything you would recommend to make your stay at the cabin more enjoyable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice

    Nice

    • Guest SB (south Ga)
    • Date of stay 07/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    Owner was verry helpful gps had us lost and we called he gave us directions found it no problems ,close to all places you need , nice bed on main floor very comfortable hot tube had strong jets witch was important to wife verry peaceful ,woud stay again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind response. There are times when technology fails in the mountains but I'm glad you found your way. We will make sure from now on to have a set of detailed instructions in the cabin information we send out just in case the GPS fails.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Cabin & First trip to the Smokey Mountains

    Excellent Cabin & First trip to the Smokey Mountains

    • Guest Graham (Sanford, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/17/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    The Honey Pot Cabin not only met our expectations but exceeded them as well. We had been searching for a cabin to vacation that would allow dogs/pets and when we came across this one we were sold. The accommodations when we arrived were just as described and were perfect. Gregg was on point with all the communication and a pleasure to work with. The proximety to Pigeon Forge and all the attractions made it very easy to get around. One of the best things about the cabin was the master bed. After our long days it made it very hard to get out of the bed each morning. We highly recommend the cabin and hope to return soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for staying at the honey pot cabin and writing this nice review. We, too, love the master suite when we stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your dogs did as well. Please keep us in mind for future stays.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Overall Stay...Highly Recommended!

    Excellent Overall Stay...Highly Recommended!

    • Guest TGD (Roanoke, VA)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/09/13
    Our stay at the Honey Pot cabin was terrific and we highly recommend it. The cabin and all the ammenities were exactly as described and shown. The cabin is convienently located close to the Smokey Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and all the recreation areas. Our communication and booking through the owner (Gregg) went very well and he provided excellent communication and information regarding our stay. We look forward to coming back and staying at the Honey Pot.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so glad your stay was enjoyable. We hope you return to the Smokies and the honey pot cabin.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome cabin in the Smokey's

    Awesome cabin in the Smokey's

    • Guest Ray R. (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/29/12
    This cabin was just as described, perfect for my family (wife and 2 daughters), and our friends/neighbors (husband, wife, son and their dog). All the comforts of home, and then some. Close to the attractions/shopping in Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. Something for everyone - my neighbor and I even got a round of golf in. Enjoyed our Thanksgiving holiday immensely @ this peaceful, homey cabin! Look forward to returning again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for staying at the honey pot cabin and the kind review. We hope the cabin met all your needs for your Thanksgiving holiday. I am glad you got that round of golf in too. Please come back and visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful cabin!!!

    Wonderful cabin!!!

    • Guest Kristi (Kingsport, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/12/12
    • Review Submitted 11/13/12
    We stayed at the Honey Pot October 12-17. My family vacations in the Smokies every Fall Break with my parents. We have three teenage boys and had plenty of room. The boys actually fought over who got to sleep on the futon! My father is handicapped, so the bedrooms worked for all. He was able to stay on the main level, my husband and I were upstairs, and we put the kids downstairs. Ahhh...peace for all!! The trees were at their peak, so it was absolutely breath taking!! We loved the hot tub and the games downstairs. The arcade game brought back some fun memories and foosball brought out some pretty strong competetive natures!! We relaxed and stayed at the cabin most of the time. We love playing board games, so our fall vacation is a time for our family to really bond and spend some time together. We really enjoyed the Blue Collar Comedy Tour DVDs at the cabin. The cabin was clean and met all our expectations. Our cocker spaniels stayed as well and we were impressed that you couldn't tell this was a pet friendly cabin. We enjoyed the grill and cooking out steaks. We did have a racoon visit nightly and he was able to unlock the trash container, so watch out! Gregg was very helpful and easy to work with. He answered all my questions and concerns timely. We have never stayed at the same cabin two years in a row as we've never been able to find our "perfect" cabin, but I think Honey Pot will be our fall getaway spot from now on! The location is great as we like to go to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge both. We love going to the Ripley's aquarium and playing Ole McDonald Putt-Putt. Overall, a great cabin and a great, relaxing vacation. Thanks Honey Pot and Gregg!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Kristi, thanks for staying at the honey pot cabin and for the nice review. We hope you come back to visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love cabin, excellent stay.

    Love cabin, excellent stay.

    • Guest BrookhavenBengal (Brookhaven, MS)
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/11/12
    The Honey Pot cabin met & exceeded our expectations. The master bed was extremely comfortable, which was good considering how tired we were each evening! Beautiful area, beautiful cabin. Located within a gated community, we felt secure. Although there was another occupied cabin nearby, we enjoyed privacy. No question that the Honey Pot will be at the top of our list should we return to the area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, Tommy and Patti. We are so glad you enjoyed the honey pot cabin. The fall season is so amazing in the Smokies. Take care and thanks again for the kind review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First time to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg

    First time to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg

    • Guest latonya j.
    • Date of stay 04/03/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    We loved the cabin! It was nicely decorated, clean & well stocked! We really enjoyed our stay there! The area is very quiet which we enjoyed alot! Michelle was very helpful & prompt if you had a question for her! Thanks for sharing your cabin with us!

    Owner response: I am so glad you had such a wonderful visit! Please think of us when you visit again!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Loved this cabin

    Loved this cabin

    • Guest Vanessa R.
    • Date of stay 03/18/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    We have stayed at a few other cabins while visiting Tennessee but this one far excedes the others. We loved the location it was a bit out of the way but so Beautiful and well worth the drive . What you see is what you get it was wonderful and the owners were great to deal with so kind and nice to us we will definately go back again thanks again Michelle and your family for sharing your cabin with uswe know why you love it so much.

    Owner response: Vanessa, I am so happy you had such a great time! Thank you for all of your kind words. We really hope you look us up again!!! Take care!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We loved it!

    We loved it!

    • Guest Monica (Denham Springs, Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 02/19/12
    • Review Submitted 02/25/12
    I was so nervous about renting a cabin sight unseen! I searched for weeks before selecting this one. After calling and speaking with Michelle, I felt much better about my decision. She was so sweet and answered all my questions and put my fears at ease. We are from Louisiana and don't have a four-wheel drive so I didn't want something with steep hills and I didn't want a cabin that was on top of another one. Michelle was very honest with me and told me that you could see another cabin if you leaned over the railing and looked down the hill. She also explained that the roads were very good paved roads and steep in one place but not as bad as some other cabins high up in the mountains. It was sleeting and snowing the night we arrived and we didn't have any trouble at all. The cabin was more beautiful than the pictures portray. My husband and I took the middle level room, my teenage son took the basement room and my teenage daughter took the top level. We all loved the privacy! We also brought our 3 lb Chihuahua and she loved it as well! It was so nice to be able to bring her with us. Everything in the cabin (bathrooms, floors, kitchen, etc.) were very clean and there was no evidence that dogs have been in the cabin at all! We loved soaking in the hot tub after a long day skiing and tubing and then coming in to warm up by a roaring fire in the gas fireplace. Michelle has labeled all equipment with instructions so you can use the fireplace, TV, etc. with no worries! The kitchen had everything we needed and more. Oh yea, with a family of four there was one more thing I really appreciated - plenty of hot water! We never ran out - even with everyone taking showers. We cooked breakfast and dinner in the cabin almost every day of our 5 days there. One night, my husband came running in after walking around outside and said he heard something big coming up the hill. I assured him the bears were hibernating and it was probably just a deer or something. But he is an avid hunter and told me it was NOT a deer! I wonder if it was a bear? He wouldn't let me go back outside. I thought it was funny seeing him "concerned" about a bear when he is in the woods so much. The cabin is so close to town but we felt so secluded and loved walking the dog down the road every morning - just beautiful. We never saw another car or person past the main gate. I have already recommended this cabin to all my friends! You will not regret renting this cabin!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Monica, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the cabin!!! Your husband may be right about the bear! Last October, one of our guests told me that we had two baby bears and a mama bear with their paws on the front window looking into the family room!!! It is very rare to have bears in our area, but you never know. I personally have never seen one, but I would be so excited if I did. The crazy part is that we were at the cabin the day before the bears were sighted on our porch. I was so jealous!!!!! Think of us next time when you visit the area again. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spectacular Cabin!!!

    Spectacular Cabin!!!

    • Guest Jason (North Georgia)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/22/12
    Best stay in the Smokies! The cabin is incredible and would absolutely love to stay here again. I will recommend this cabin to our family and friends. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us and answering all questions in a timely and prompt manner.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Jason, I am so glad you had such a wonderful holiday at Honey Pot! It's a great time of year to visit. We hope you will stay with us again!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • More Than Expected

    More Than Expected

    • Guest mantrep (largo, fl)
    • Date of stay 11/20/11
    • Review Submitted 12/07/11
    We stayed 3 nights right before Thanksgiving and were pleasantly surprised. Michelle was a wonderful person to deal with. GREAT communication and very helpful. It is much nicer than we expected. With 3 full bedrooms (1 on each level) it was larger than we thought. The beds are very comfortable and the decor and furnishings were very nice. Watched a few movies on the living room TV and WOW...the surround sound ROCKS! Played the video game system and got high score on Galaga over and over. Just like high school 25 years ago! Located in a gated community it was very quite and peaceful. We drove to Pigeon Forge in about 10 minutes but would never know we were that close. Enjoyed the hot tub and everything else about the cabin. Thanks Michelle for letting us get an awesome deal on such a great cabin. PS we also saw a bear and cub on our way out one night!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: Robin, I am so glad you had such a great time and enjoyed your stay at Honey Pot!!! I am SOOOOO JEALOUS that you saw a bear and cub! There have been many sightings of bears in the area, but we have never seen one. I hope on our next visit we will be lucky enough to see one too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Get Away

    Great Get Away

    • Guest Kelley (Louisville, Ky)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 11/07/11
    Loved the Honey Pot!!! It was perfect for 2 families (4 adults and 4 children). My husband and I loved the video game machine. The king beds were perfect. We had breakfast at the cabin each morning then set out for a fun filled day. The kids got to zipline and horseback ride at Five Oaks Stables (check Groupon.com for special deals). We ate at Fudruckers (best burgers ever!) and Huck Finns in Pigeon Forge (they have the best catfish and alot of it for your money). The best part of the Honey Pot is that its in a gated community but does not have cabins directly on each side. Michelle was great....I forget the key code so I had to call her as we sat on the porch wanting to get in, had to leave a message but she called back immediately!! Thank goodness.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Kelley, I am so glad you and your family had a great time! Thanks for the info about Groupon.com...I will definitely check it out before visiting again. I have never been to Huck Finns, but it looks like it will be on the agenda too. We hope to see you at Honey Pot again in the near future!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A little bit of heaven on earth....

    A little bit of heaven on earth....

    • Guest Tracey (Somerset Ky)
    • Date of stay 10/05/11
    • Review Submitted 10/12/11
    We have been vacationing in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area for the last 20 years and have always arrived back home utterly exhausted from trying to squeeze an activity into every minute we were there....but not this time. We rented Honey Pot for a last minute get-a-way,and had the most wonderful time. We kicked back and relaxed and enjoyed all this cabin had to offer. This is a perfect place for family time or just a couples atmosphere.Of course it would not be a memorable trip without a girls day out, shopping till you drop at Five Oaks Outlets, my daughter and I really enjoyed this.My son and husband loved walking the strip in Gatlinburg at night, so many shops and restaurants to choose from. The owners Eric and Michelle are so accessible, just a phone call away to help with anything that is needed. I highly recommend this experience!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Tracey, I am so glad you and your family had such a great time! You just mentioned some of our favorite things to do in the area. One of my favorites...hanging out in the cabin and just relaxing. :) Hope you come back to stay with us soon!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Honey Pot Heaven

    Honey Pot Heaven

    • Guest jan (raleigh, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/10/11
    The weather in October was perfect and the hiking was really good....we hiked Laurel and Cataract falls in the Smokey Mountain National Park. We also enjoyed the arts and crafts of the local vendors. We would recommend, if you have time, going to Carvers orchard and restaurant (it is about 30-40 minutes from the cabin on hwy 321). They have great apples, homemade jams, honey butter, etc...and the restaurant is good country eating. Look forward to coming again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I have never been to Cataract Falls or to Carver's Orchard. Two awesome things to do in the area. I can't wait to get back and visit both. Thank you for the recommendations and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome anniversary

    Awesome anniversary

    • Guest Jeff (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 09/11/11
    • Review Submitted 09/28/11
    Had a great time the pictures don't do the cabin justice, quiet location in gated community, yet just a few minutes to PF or Gatlinburg. Very clean and all the right ammenities. We enjoyed our stay very much, Eric and Michelle are both great to work with. We will definitely stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Jeff, thank you for spending your anniversary at our cabin! We hope it was a wonderful vacation and you have terrific memories of your anniversary get-away. We wish you many more incredible years together!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful customer service and care! Excellent owners!

    Wonderful customer service and care! Excellent owners!

    • Guest Jessica (South carolina)
    • Date of stay 09/09/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/11
    I cannot express in words how grateful I am to Michelle! She is such a wonderful, helpful, and generous owner! Yes, it's obvious from pictures that the cabin is more than beautiful and has all the amentities to enjoy your stay, have fun, relax, and also make the kids happy but her character alone is enough to make any person want to rent this cabin. Michelle was kind and sweet, she worked things out with us and any questions I had. Answered all questions and concerns with prompt, generous answers! Unfortuantlly because of things that came up we did not get to stay this year in this gorgeous cabin but hopefully will next year. Michelle is a kind of person you can trust to make your stay absolutely wonderful. Just the care and service she provided alone speaks for her great ownership! I know when we do get to stay at her family cabin, we will have an excellent time and will feel confident that Michelle will make our cabin stay more than a pleasant one! I can not express how thankful I am that she showed such great character in working things out with us! Excellent owner and wonderful person, I will rent just on those qualities alone! Thanks Michelle for your care and generosity! You are too sweet and wonderful, thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Jessica, thank you so much for all of your kind words! They truly mean the world to me!!! We hope you will be able to stay at Honey Pot soon. Please keep in touch and I hope to talk to you again soon! Michelle

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Perfect 'Honey Pot'

    A Perfect 'Honey Pot'

    • Guest Bill (Harvest, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 09/04/11
    My Wife and I were looking for a place to relax in the Smokies and enjoy some time away from yard work, house cleaning, paying bills and hot weather, plus we also wanted to find a cabin suitable for family get togethers in the future. We have been to the area several times but wanted to do a little exploring, so after looking at several cabins on the VRBO site, we chose the Honey Pot. The cabin was everything advertised, no disappointments. It was clean, well maintained, comfortable and everything worked. The layout and furnishings were excellent. There were enough TV's and games to keep anyone occupied but the most enjoyable aspect was the privacy and security of a gated community that was convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and very accessible by good roads. We spent our long weekend reading, napping and occasionally going into town for shopping, eating and watching other people. It was the best R&R we have had in a long time and we highly recommend the 'Honey Pot' for anyone looking for a great place to relax and enjoy the local activities and sites. In addition to everything else, the owners are great people, thanks 'M' and 'E' for letting us stay at your home away from home. We will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying at Honey Pot! We are so glad you had such a relaxing visit. There are so many things to do and see in the area. We hope you will visit with us again very soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Finally a Vacation!

    Finally a Vacation!

    • Guest Finally a Vacation! (St. Clairsville Ohio )
    • Date of stay 08/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/22/11
    We had a fabulous time! The cabin is wonderful, perfect size for our group. Michelle and Eric were very easy to work with and ready to help with any information they could! Nestled in the mountains, yet easy access to all of the fun areas! Cabin was fun and clean! Kids loved the game room, especially the foosball and arcade game! A must stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy you had such a wonderful time! Don't forget to contact us next time you are in the area. We love having repeat guests and give discounts to those that have stayed with us before! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • a great Memorial Day

    a great Memorial Day

    • Guest Nana (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/28/11
    • Review Submitted 06/04/11
    My husband, son, daughter-in-law, 6-week old grandson, and I spent Memorial Day weekend at "Honey Pot." We had a great time! My son and d-i-l enjoyed driving to Douglas Dam, playing putt-putt in Pigeon Forge, hiking through the neighborhood, relaxing in the hot tub, and generally relaxing while the new grandparents enjoyed spoiling their new grandson! The layout of the cabin was great for us---my son's family enjoyed the downstairs which was convenient to the hot tub and the video games. We had plenty of room for the baby's swing and all of the other things that come with traveling with a baby. Since I have mobility problems, I was thrilled to have a master bedroom complete with bath on the main floor--I only had to maneuver 2 steps to get on the front porch. We will return!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: I am so glad you were able to spend so much quality time together! My parents often visit while we are at the cabin to see their grandchildren. The cabin has two masters, so my parents have their own master bedroom and full bath too. We love having family reunions at the cabin!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Amenities - Wonderful Times

    Wonderful Amenities - Wonderful Times

    • Guest Jeff (Dandridge, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/07/11
    • Review Submitted 05/14/11
    The attention to detail is what separates this cabin from others that we have stayed in. We go up to the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area a few times a year and I must say, this cabin has everything you could ask for - especially if you have children like we do. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are extrememly comfortable. The decor is warm and inviting. We spent quite a bit of time playing with the kids in the game room, which has so many extras to keep you entertained. Our kids kept saying "Wow, They got This!" and "Wow,They got that!". Overall, the entire family was extremely satisfied with the layout, comfort, and serenity that this cabin provided. It's not difficult to get to, you''ve got plenty of privacy, and it's a gated community! I highly recommend a stay here. Jeff, Leah, & Girls

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Our kids love the game room too!!! It keeps them well entertained. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We love the mountains!!!!!!!!!!!

    We love the mountains!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Guest Big Rog (Hendersonville)
    • Date of stay 04/21/11
    • Review Submitted 04/25/11
    What a great weekend we had in the mountains!!! We saw a bear...the high light of our visit!!!! The chalet is located in the perfect location off the beaten path yet super close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. I felt very safe allowing my kids to walk the dog out side since it is in a gated community. The game room is the best, per our son!!! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your mountain home and being so kind, Michelle. We look forward to our next trip in the mountains.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so jealous you saw a bear!!! We have had two cubs playing outside of our cabin before, but we didn't see them. The neighborhood is great for taking a walk, especially with your pup. I am glad you enjoyed the game room. We normally don't hear from our kids for hours when they go down there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spring Break

    Spring Break

    • Guest May (Florence, KY )
    • Date of stay 04/13/11
    • Review Submitted 04/20/11
    The cabin is exaclty what you see on line, My family and I had such a great time staying here the location was very convinent to gatlinburg and to Pigeon Forge. There is so much to do in either town but the kids really enjoyed the mirror maze in gatlinburg and horse back riding in Pigeon Forge, I myself enjoyed shopping at many of the outlet stores in Pigeon Forge and after a long exhausting day the hot tub at the cabin felt great. With so many games for the kids to play it was like they werent even there. The cabin is set up with a bedroom on each level so you have a lot of privacy. My family and I drove over the mountatin into North Carolina there is a casino approx. 45 min away from the cabin we had a great time! I would definetly stay here again, and would recommend to my friends and family. The owners were very clear with the directions they provided and was very helpul with any questions or concerns that we had, Thanks Again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Our kids love the mirror maze too! The outlets are one of my favs...you can great some great deals!!! I haven't made it to the casino's yet, but it sounds like it is something we need to do in the near future. I always love to hear what our guests are doing for activities! It gives me some great ideas!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation experience

    Great vacation experience

    • Guest Angie (Blissfield, MI)
    • Date of stay 04/04/11
    • Review Submitted 04/11/11
    My family of 4 and our poodle had a lovely stay in this cabin from April 4th-9th, 2011. We didn't want to leave, but our Spring Break was over. The cabin is just as shown in the photos. It is very clean, and well stocked with towels and basic essentials. I wish we would have planned for some dinners in the cabin since the kitchen was nice and spacious, and included everything I would have needed. The cabin does offer enough privacy per floor if a group of couples was going, or two families. The owners of this cabin are very friendly, and made us feel welcome during our stay. I would certainly recommend this cabin to friends/family members to visit, and we hope to visit again ourselves. What I really liked was being able to "go home" to the cabin after a busy day on the tourist strips of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It was nice to have a quiet retreat. I would highly recommend visiting the Smoky Mountains National Park. I was there as a child, but you really appreciate how beautiful the park is going back as an adult. The Rainbow Falls hike was well worth it. Just make sure you've had enough rest ahead of time as it is a bit strenuous going uphill. We also went to the highest point of Clingman's Dome. You feel like you're on top of the world up there, and the drive was just breathtaking. In town places we visited were the Dixie Stampede, Ripley's museums, Ripley's Aquarium, Old Mill Restaurant, Dollywood, and a variety of pancake places for breakfast. Rooster's was a good one in Pigeon Forge, and there is another right as you enter Gatlinburg on the left hand side that was nice with a great view. Dollywood was fun for the kids, and we loved the aquarium. You get to look up to sharks swimming above you. The other Ripley's museums were ok. You could probably get by without them though. And, the Old Mill Restaurant is great for dinner. The service in both towns is just so friendly. Oh, the Hard Rock Cafe restaurant in Gatlinburg is nice as well. I think that's all. We really enjoyed our vacation though, and you won't be disappointed with this cabin. Be prepared for some steep driving to this lovely destination.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It sounds like you did some major sightseeing and went to some great restaurants. Next time you are in town, try breakfast at the Old Mill Restaurant...it is famous for it. The aquarium is amazing! We go at least once a year. You feel like you are swimming with the sharks. I love looking for the eels to see where they are hiding. I am glad you enjoyed your trip!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cabin of our Dreams!

    Cabin of our Dreams!

    • Guest Monica and Maurice (FAISON)
    • Date of stay 03/31/11
    • Review Submitted 04/04/11
    Just got home from our 5 day stay at Honey Pot and can't wait to visit again. It is modern, charming, spacious, clean and secluded. Our family of six plus one dog loved it. The owners are super responsive and very pleasant, we planned our trip in a few hours and were lucky it was available. Thank you so much, Michelle, for allowing dogs. This was the first time we were able to take our lab with us on vacation and she was so happy. The cabin's game room is awesome for kids and adults. It is tastefully decorated, super comfortable and well equipped from the ice cream scooper to the ipod docks. The Smokies, of course, are a must see. Our kids loved Wonderworks. We plan to go ziplining, horseback riding and do more Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge activities on our next visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! We definitely wanted to allow dogs. We have a lab too and she loves coming to the cabin! We haven't been to Wonderworks yet...we are going to have to put that on our list for next time too. Hope to see you in the Smokies again in the near future

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great cabin in Gatlinburg area!

    Great cabin in Gatlinburg area!

    • Guest Darel (Texas)
    • Date of stay 03/14/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    My family and I spent our Spring Break in the Gatlinburg area and had a wonderful time. Tons of stuff to do in town and awesome hikes in the Smoky Mountains. The brewery is a must. The cabin worked out perfect for us since we have 2 young boys. The cabin is located on a culdesac which allowed the boys to play outside a lot. When they were not outside they were down stairs in the game room which allowed my wife and I to enjoy the hot tub! Off the beaten path but not far at all from the action. Great to come home to a peaceful place after all of the bustle in town. Wifi is a plus too. Very cute home and very well maintained, clean. We'll be back!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Our kids love the cul-d-sac too! They can run around while still being seen at all times. I agree...the Smoky Mountain Brewery is a must. Best beer cheese and pretzels anywhere! Thank you for visiting our cabin from so far away. We hope you make it to Tennessee again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved this Cabin! It doesn't get any better than this!

    We loved this Cabin! It doesn't get any better than this!

    • Guest Christina (Houston, Tx)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 03/30/11
    We visited Pigeon Forge late last summer and had a wonderful time. We loved the floor plan for this home. It worked really well for our family and the family that was with us. The kids had their own play space, bathroom and sleeping area and both Adults families each had their own rooms and bathrooms. The Bed's were very comforatable and the views and privacy were great. We would definaltly stay in this cabin again and recommend it to friends and family who visit the area. Accomadations were clean and the home had all the things we needed to prepare meals and entertain. The location was great and gave easy access to both Pegeon Forge and Gatlinburg so we could enjoy all the attractions! A Super Plus for us! We can't wait to come back! Thanks for having us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We hope you visit again really soon! If you are back this summer and haven't done so yet, check out Splash Country. The kids love it! Also, another best kept secret...rent a Cabana while you are there. Not only do you have your own space while at the waterpark, you can even order "room service". You can't beat it!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place to stay

    Wonderful place to stay

    • Guest Jude (Cincinnati Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/06/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    I was there for my granddaughters birthday. The cabin was clean and very well kept. The games in the bottom floor kept the children occupied. We had a wonderful time shopping, hiking, and sightseeing, The hot tub was very relaxing. The kitchen was big and well stocked with everything we needed. This is the best location I have been in Gatlinburg and/or Pigeon Forge. It was close to the attractions and we didn't get into any traffic jams. I would definitely pick this cabin next time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your response! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Cabin

    Great Cabin

    • Guest SUZ (Coatesville, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/04/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    We have stayed many places in this area and this was by far the nicest cabin we stayed in. It is located in a gated community and is in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, which makes it easy to go both places. The interior is well decorated and lives up to all the photos taken. The hot tub is a dream on a cool evening relaxing out under the stars. We were also happy that they accept dogs since we like to take ours with us as often as we can and it is often hard to find pet friendly places to rent. I would recommend this cabin to all our family and friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad your family (including your pooch) enjoyed the cabin! We are animal lovers too and we like to take our lab with us wherever we go. We hope you will visit again in the near future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome cabin for Family Vacation

    Awesome cabin for Family Vacation

    • Guest Kristin (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 04/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/11/11
    My husband and four of our kids stayed in this cabin for our Spring Break 2010!!! The cabin was very clean, beautifully decorated, and equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the game room, hot tub, and exploring the area outside of the cabin. We were able to enjoy many hours of family fun in this cabin, playing games together, cooking dinner together, etc., Grandma even stopped in for an overnight visit and there was plenty of room for everyone. The location was perfect, and we spent most of our days hiking in the mountains. Our favorite hikes were the quiet walks along the creek pathes. As suggested by the owners, we packed a lunch, hiked along the creek, and had a picnic lunch on the rocks. Many good memories of our stay and can't wait to return to this cabin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We love to picnic on the hikes too! If you didn't get a chance, Laurel Falls is gorgeous and there are some pretty big flat rocks to picnic on. On the longer hikes like Rainbow Falls, you need to bring something to eat. That one is a long hike, but totally worth it!!! So glad you had such a wonderful time and were able to spend quality family time together. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spectacular Cabin in the Smoky Mountains

    Spectacular Cabin in the Smoky Mountains

    • Guest Melanie C. (Texas)
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 03/27/11
    Our family of 5 (and small dog) stayed at this wonderful cabin for Spring Break 2010. It is a perfect getaway destination, with nearby Gatlinburg providing tons of activities. The cabin is very clean, well-equipped and has plenty of room for a large family or even 2 families. The kids really liked the lower level game room with a video arcade machine, shuffleboard and a large flat screen TV. They were entertained for hours. The beds are comfortable, and the hot tub on the deck was a great place to relax after a full, exciting day in Gatlinburg. We look forward to our return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Our kids love the game room too! Sometimes, we don't see them for hours. They have a lot of fun playing all of the different games. We have added a foosball table now too. The kids love it!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for Family and Friends

    Great for Family and Friends

    • Guest Marc (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 10/08/09
    • Review Submitted 03/30/11
    I have stayed at this cabin a couple times. Once with my family and once with a group of friends for a golf outing. It was great for both. I have two small children and they loved it. The golf was close and fun. Great place if want to do spend time with the family in Gatlinburg or with a group of friends playing golf.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your response. The golf in the area is really great! The Gatlinburg course is so close too. There is another great course out in the Pittman Center area close to the Craft District. Check that one out next time you are in town!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Getaway in the Mountains

    Perfect Getaway in the Mountains

    • Guest A.J. (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 02/21/09
    • Review Submitted 03/24/11
    My Husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary.It was exactly like the pictures. Not too hard to find or far from town. Lots of activities to do in the area. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be going back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We like to visit during our anniversary too. It's nice and private for a great couple's getaway!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]