Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Sunrise Suites [#3488378ha] | View Property

Sunrise Suites
These units are 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condominiums with a full kitchen. Located in Key West, FL for nightly, weekly, monthly vacation rentals. The price of a hotel with the comforts of home.
$239 - $399 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (52)

Sort by:
  • Great stay

    Great stay

    • Guest A guest from Sarasota, Florida (Sarasota, Florida)
    • Date of stay 01/24/14
    • Review Submitted 02/11/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our unit was furnished well and well equipped. Older style furniture but very comfortable-3 flat-screened TVs. Good location- 5-10 min drive from Old town. Loved Key West!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice condo but could use some updating in ...

    Nice condo but could use some updating in ...

    • Guest A guest from Bremerton, Washington (Bremerton, Washington)
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice condo but could use some updating in fixtures and furniture This was our first time to Key West so really had little information about location. This property is located away from the main part of town near the airport. The condo was clean but fixtures and furnishings need updating. The pool and hot tub were very nice, staff was friendly and helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We always choose Sunrise Suites.....

    We always choose Sunrise Suites.....

    • Guest Deborah L. (Homestead, Fl)
    • Date of stay 11/09/13
    • Review Submitted 12/10/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: There's is lots of room for the whole family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun, Relaxing and Quiet

    Fun, Relaxing and Quiet

    • Guest A guest from kankakee (kankakee, il)
    • Date of stay 08/13/13
    • Review Submitted 09/30/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location is away from the busy streets but close enough to enjoy everything going on. Would truly recommend this property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Review

    Review

    • Guest Mirty B. (Miami, Fl)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/07/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was good, but you must know that the refrigerator does not cool sufficiently and was leaking.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Mariel A. (Osprey, Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 08/07/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had 5 people and it was a great experience. Condo was clean, furniture was nice, and location was only a $4 cab ride per person to Duval! Would definitely stay again with a group.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest Karina C. (Boca Raton, Fl)
    • Date of stay 04/27/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Always stay here and always happy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation condo

    Great vacation condo

    • Guest Pat P. (Selbyville, Deleware)
    • Date of stay 02/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone. Quiet location, great pool and hot tub and a short drive to downtown. Very nice and professional staff. Nice having a private bathroom for each bedroom. Will book again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • will return

    will return

    • Guest Karen M. (Griswold, CT)
    • Date of stay 01/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Enjoyed the visit and hope to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • clean and comfortable

    clean and comfortable

    • Guest Bill O. (key west, fl)
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 02/08/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice place..kitchen was nice to have..clean..fantastic price for size and good amenities

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay!

    Great stay!

    • Guest Andrew C. (Clearwater, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/24/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The condo was in a great location and served every need for our trip. I would definitely stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pleasantly Surprised

    Pleasantly Surprised

    • Guest A guest from Loveland (Loveland, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: What a great find! The rate was very reasonable. We were more than satisfied with the accomodations and service. The location was great for a family and hopefully we get an opportunity to visit again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Review ofr curent stay at Sunrise Suites

    Review ofr curent stay at Sunrise Suites

    • Guest Sean M. (Sarasota, fl)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very dirty. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We first stayed at Sunrise Suites when the condos were new. This was my first time back for few years. I thought that the general building was dirty. It looked like it needs to be power washed. The condo we stayed in has not had anything done to it since it was built. The grout in the kitchen and living room area was very dirty. The safe did not work. The codo needs remodeling. The price to stay at Sunrise is very reasonable, but if the condos are not maintained, not even the price will bring in business.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Short stay getaway

    Short stay getaway

    • Guest A guest from Kissimmee (Kissimmee, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Stayed 1 night in April 2012. Convenient location. Nice and quiet. Flat screen tv in both bedrooms. Only drawback was Internet service either slow or not able to connect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun times

    Fun times

    • Guest A guest from Venice (Venice, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/03/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We continue to rent at Sunrise as its a great deal for Key West. See you next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed our stay

    Enjoyed our stay

    • Guest A guest from Leander (Leander, Tx)
    • Date of stay 03/13/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had 6 adults stay at this unit, we were more then comfortable and loved how clean it was. It was close to everything that we wanted to do.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great accommodation in Key West

    Great accommodation in Key West

    • Guest A guest from Edmonton (Edmonton, Albert)
    • Date of stay 02/14/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Booked the Sunrise Suites for 1 week to my husband and I and our son, his wife and 2 boys age 8 and 3. We were very happy with the unit, facing towards the pool. Very comfortable and well equiped except for the pull out couch in the LR which needs to be replaced.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great & affordable for families.

    Great & affordable for families.

    • Guest Annette S. (West Palm Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 12/22/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It would be nice to offer a "last minute" discount. I think owners would rather too, have some $$ money coming in rather than nothing coming in.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place, Location, and Experiance

    Great Place, Location, and Experiance

    • Guest Donald D. (Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/07/11
    • Review Submitted 01/20/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Always a pleasure staying Sunrise Suites

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Affordable

    Affordable

    • Guest A guest from Port St Lucie (Port St Lucie, Fl)
    • Date of stay 11/04/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice place and affordable. Will return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First time in Ket West

    First time in Ket West

    • Guest William M. (Arden, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/28/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very Happy with stay. Great location enjoyed the eastern view. Watched sun rise every morning. Had great time. Room layout was perfect. Only negative would be sliding doors need new rollers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend Blast

    Weekend Blast

    • Guest Sandra K. (Hialeah, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: -

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Ulease S. (opa locka, fl)
    • Date of stay 07/22/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: THE ONLY THING WAS WE PARKED IN SOMEONE'S PRIVATE PARKING AND THEY WROTE WITH LIP STICK ON THE WINDOW DONT PARK HERE AGAIN. WE MISS UNDERSTOOD HER TO SAY NOT TO PARK WHERE YOU SEE PRIVATE. I THINK EVERY GUESS NEED TO BE EXPLAN TO ABOUT THE PARKING. OVERALL STAY WAS GREAT.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Kristen M. (London, OH)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So much More...

    So much More...

    • Guest Gary L. (Hudson, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/10/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We are glad that we located Sunrise Suites, since for the same cost of a hotel in the area, we obtained a 2 bedroom with a Kitchen and living room and balcony suite. We save lots of money by eating in rather than going out for all meals, and the pool was great. There was a peeling bit of plaster, yet this did not stop us from having an overall great time and we are looking forward to returning in October 2011 to enjoy the property again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Weston (Weston, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from miami (miami, fl)
    • Date of stay 04/21/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property was very clean. The only thing I had a problem with was that the kitchen utinsels had food stains on them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Key West (Key West, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/13/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from brooklyn (brooklyn, ny)
    • Date of stay 03/25/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Poughquag (Poughquag, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • although the condo appeared to be clean it was ...

    although the condo appeared to be clean it was ...

    • Guest Gary G. (Burton, MI)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: although the condo appeared to be clean it was not there was a dirty film on most everything this was my second time staying at Sunrise suites so obviously I enjoyed my first stay there. Along with other information on a sheet of paper we were fiven there were parking space numbers we were not to supposed to park in becausue these spaces were owned or leased by individual property owners. The first night - no problem, after we had dinner with the couple we shared the condo with the other couple parked in space #159. We pulled in on our motorcycle a few minutes later and parked next to them. We all went to bed about 11:00 and at 1:30 in the morning woke up to hearing a truck making noise outside. To our surprise there was a towing company in process of draging our motorcycles up on to the back of the truck and had one loaded already. We imediately went down stairs and were told that the owner of #159 called them to tow our motor cycles. It cost us $300.00 on the spot to get them back. I realise that it would be fustrating to have this ocassionaly happen but a simple note on the windshield would have done the job. There was no idenification on this parking bay, or of the 4 or 5 others indicating that this was private parking and not to park here. There should have been lettering on the parking block or the side of the bay. Had there been this surely would not have happened. Being in the sign business I know that this is a cheap remedy to the problem. For this reason I hold Sunrise Suites resorts responsible for the costs we incurred. The employee at the office was calm and understanding and said that the manager was going to contact me about this. I received a phone call the day after we left saying the manager was going to call me. So far that has not happened. If I don't hear from her within the next day or two I will be calling her.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from 999999 (999999, 99)
    • Date of stay 03/07/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay!!! We will definetely come back!!

    Great Stay!!! We will definetely come back!!

    • Guest A guest from Bettona (Bettona, Italy)
    • Date of stay 02/27/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Megan N. (fort myers, fl)
    • Date of stay 02/25/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Palm City Fl (Palm City Fl, 34990)
    • Date of stay 02/23/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Enjoyed our stay, thought it was a great value especially for Key West. The only downside was the location -- a little far from historic district (Duval, bars) its not really close to anything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo was fine.

    Condo was fine.

    • Guest George M. (fairview, tx)
    • Date of stay 01/28/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very unhelpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Condo was fine. Would return if it was located anywhere but Key West!!! See below. On Sunday I parked at the PO close to fleming st to see the art exhibits. Note that this was a sunday at a public facility during non-business hours...unless you wanted to buy stamps from the machine......our car was therre for 2 hours and we along with several out of staters were towed. cost us $185 to get our car back. I can understand this result if it were during a business day but on Sunday???? Key West sucks and our group of 11 people will never visit Key west again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Get Away

    Family Get Away

    • Guest A guest from Palm Beach Gardens (Palm Beach Gardens, Fl)
    • Date of stay 01/16/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property was relatively well maintained, except the room was dated, the beds were really hard and the couch was uncomfortable. We stayed in 403 and the TV's were new and easy to work. The view was great. Might stay there in the future if we have the family with us. It was great having two bedrooms and TWO bathrooms....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • very nice place but needs a 24 hour shuttle ...

    very nice place but needs a 24 hour shuttle ...

    • Guest A guest from Cleveland (14) (Cleveland, ohio)
    • Date of stay 11/09/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: very nice place but needs a 24 hour shuttle for going down town

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • STAYING IN PARADISE

    STAYING IN PARADISE

    • Guest A guest from Riverview (Riverview, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/17/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This location is perfect! I've been returning to this location for the past 3 years. I enjoy the location cause it enables me to explore what Key West has to offer. The rooms are extremely spacious...and the full kitchen is a big plus! The pool is always clean and relaxing as well as the jacuzzi. Very safe area with ample parking. There is also a small convenience store close to the entrance for drinks, snacks, ice, etc. It's about a 5 min drive to Duval Street. Plenty of shopping and eateries within minutes of the hotel. Would definitely recommend!! Can't wait til next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Altagrace F. (Lake Worth, Fl)
    • Date of stay 09/11/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was way more than I expected!I loved it and would definitely go back there and recommend it to anyone!My stay was amzing,there's nothing I could complain about:-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great experience

    great experience

    • Guest Donald B. (Clearwater, Fl)
    • Date of stay 06/16/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Kept Secret on the Island

    Best Kept Secret on the Island

    • Guest John B. (35) (Bloomington, MN)
    • Date of stay 04/20/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was an excellent facility. My wife and I were just married on Smather's Beach in Key West and during the planning process we were looking for affordable condo-esque rooms that could fit a substantial amount of people. We ran into the Sunrise and thought it was too good to be true. 2 bed/bath/fully stocked kitchen that was cheaper than most single hotel rooms on the island...There must be a catch. Absolutely not. They were super clean, televisions in every room, quiet, and extremely private. The one negative: that it is on the opposite end of the island so a car rental, bike/moped rental, or continual taxi service is needed. With all that said, we had 10 rooms booked for our party and everyone ranted and raved about it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Palm Harbor (5) (Palm Harbor, fl)
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice place to stay

    Nice place to stay

    • Guest John L. (12) (Grand Forks, ND)
    • Date of stay 04/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We liked everything except the pool closed at 9 PM everynight. We would stay someplace else next time so the kids could stay in the pool longer in the evening.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Super Aufenthalt in Key West

    Super Aufenthalt in Key West

    • Guest Markus S. (2) (Graz, Styria)
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Sehr freundlicher Empfang an der Rezeption, gute Lage, gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, sehr gute Ausstattung der Wohnung, schnell im Ortszentrum mit vielen Parkmöglichkeiten (freies oder bezahltes Parken), toller sehr warmer Pool mit toller Liegemöglichkeit, Strandtücher für den Poolbereich.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Joseph N. (1) (Maineville, OH)
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Could use better lighting in the hallways - they have a gloomy feeling.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dated property and inconvenient location

    Dated property and inconvenient location

    • Guest Francine T. (Carlsbad, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/05/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Though needing updating badly, the property itself was

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best lodging deal in the Key West

    Best lodging deal in the Key West

    • Guest A guest from Greenwood (7) (Greenwood, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/09/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We think this place is a great deal for the money. It is cheaper than the majority of motel rooms on Key West. It is nice to have the extra space of what is essentially a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. We were very pleased with these accommodations and would stay here again. The location is at the opposite end of the historical part of the island. This can be good or bad, depending on what you are looking to do. Parking in the historical district was $20.00 per day. You pretty much need a car if you stay at the Sunrise, unless you want to depend on the city bus.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Geraldine T. (Monroe, CT)
    • Date of stay 12/28/09
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great place for a family vacation

    A great place for a family vacation

    • Guest A guest from Brooklyn (14) (Brooklyn, NY)
    • Date of stay 11/25/09
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was my second time staying in Sunrise Suites Resort. I think it's great place for family vacation. The management is nice, the apartments are clean. I like the location because it's quite, away from the crowd, great area for jogging and walking, close to the beach, has tennis court and swimming pool.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next