Luxurious Sandy Beachfront Estate W/ Pool, Kayaks 3 Bed/3 Bath
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:7 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Aina Haina house description
This stunning home with pool sits right on one of the most private and sought-after beaches in Honolulu. The open air design with vaulted ceilings, floor to ceiling windows, and beautiful marble floors allows for easy living and entertaining with friends and family. The living room, den, dining room all have fantastic ocean views. The gourmet kitchen with granite counters is fully stocked with all the conveniences. Dine indoors in the formal dining room at a granite table (seats 8) or pool-side under the covered outdoor lanai. Breathtaking sunsets can be viewed from the poolside patio, living room, master bedroom lanai, or the sandy beach in front of the home. Every morning you will wake up to an unobstructed view of the beautiful ocean. The house is fully air-conditioned upstairs with ceiling fans throughout downstairs, but is situated to take advantage of the lovely Hawaiian trade winds. This central location of Aina Haina is your home base for easy access to all that Oahu has to offer. 15 minute drive to downtown Waikiki Beach, 10 minute drive to Hawaii Kai and Hanauma Bay, 15 minute walk to supermaket, library restaurants. There is a TV in the living room/den and one in the master bedroom. All bedrooms are upstairs with super-plush carpets throughout and tiled baths. The master ocean-front bedroom has a king-size bed with super-comfortable posture-pedic mattress you can sink into, large private lanai, walk-in closet, and en-suite bath with double sinks, huge glass shower and bath tub. Bedroom #2 is also oceanfront with a queen size bed while bedroom #3 has a full size bed with views of the Koolau mountains and valleys and the ocean. This gated sanctuary is surrounded by flowering hedges for privacy and tropical gardens surround the pool with tiled patio. Enjoy the outdoor shower after playing in the ocean, paddle around the reef-protected ocean on kayaks, or BBQ on the outdoor grill. This is a great home for an unforgettable family vacation, a romantic get-a-away, or monthly executive housing needs.
Keywords: 3 bedroom 3 bath home on 70 feet of sandy beach in a most prestigious and centrally located area of Honolulu. Oceanfront, pool, gated, private, garden. Green technology house with solar PV and solar hot water. The perfect vacation home!
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
- Children Welcome
- Clothing Optional/Nude Sunbathing Nearby
- Alternative Lifestyle
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Parking Off Street:
- Air Conditioning:
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:
- Washing Machine:
- Hair Dryer
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- High ceilings, marble floors, huge windows, distinctive artwork give this house an art gallery feeling. Plus we are ' green' with solar PV and hot water, and green with herb and veggi gardens. Recently redecorated and re-carpeted, recently tiled pool. We provide 3 single kayaks, pool toys, several snorkles/fins, fishing poles and accessories. ...moreless
- Satellite / Cable:
- Music Library:
- Video Library:
- DVD Player
- CD Player
Lanai / Gazebo:
Outdoor poolside lanai off master bedroom. Electric awning makes it the perfect spot to relax, read or watch windsurfers out on the reef or whales in season while the kids play in the pool below....moreless
- Deck / Patio:
- Kayak / Canoe:
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
70 foot frontage on a sandy very private beach protected by the reef 300 yards off shore. Path through native shrubs allows easy access for kayaks. Snorkle on the reef or go fishing. Enjoy a stroll al...moreless
- Ocean View:
- Mountain View:
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Jet Skiing
- Surf Fishing
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Deepsea Fishing
- Mountain Climbing
- Fly Fishing
- Equestrian Events
- Water Skiing
- Medical Services
- Live Theater
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Botanical Garden
- Bird Watching
- Wildlife Viewing
- Massage Therapist
- Fitness Center
- Horseback Riding
- Scenic Drives
- Paddle Boating
- Sight Seeing
- Whale Watching
ReviewsWrite a review
Felt like home
Felt like home
This was an absolutely beautiful property and is just as described. We were a family of four adults and a 16 month old and we all very much enjoyed our stay. Everything we could need was provided and more. The views were amazing and it felt like our own little piece of paradise. We made good use of the pool and enjoyed sitting out back and watching the ocean where there was always something to see - surfers, kayakers, etc If we ever made our way back to this island we would for sure be looking to stay here again. We appreciate the owners sharing their home and we enjoy all the memories we made while there.
- Guest Carla S.
- Date of stay 08/24/12
- Review Submitted 11/01/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+.
Wasn't crazy about the beach. Was hoping for bluer water. The only thing that would keep us from coming back is there was no air conditioning on the main floor and it was HOT! But we had a great time at the pool. Loved the lizards too. Your house is beautiful and love the open concept. Thank you
- Guest linny (Yakima, WA)
- Date of stay 08/05/13
- Review Submitted 08/14/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car.
My family and I just returned from our stay at this beautiful house. The house was more amazing than pictured. Perfect location, close to H1 which allowed us to explore the rest of the island with ease. Downtime at the house with the pool and beach after half-day excursions was the perfect end to our days. We would highly recommend this home to others.
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 06/25/13
- Review Submitted 07/07/13
Recommended for: Families with young children.
Just as advertised
Just as advertised
Property was just as it appeared. The owners were helpful. The beach is not waikiki but it's nice most of the day and only disappears on high tide. I would go again w/out a 2nd thought. Great location near everything. kayaks and telescope are great touches. Great for family gatherings. The backyard grass needs more water. Only thing that could be better.
- Guest JtD (Los Angeles)
- Date of stay 06/06/13
- Review Submitted 06/23/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+.
Beachhouse or Lakehouse?
Beachhouse or Lakehouse?
My husband and I have stayed at multiple house rentals across the world and this is the first time we have been strongly disappointed. We had 4 main issues with the property. 1) The 'beach' more closely resembled a lake. There were 2 feet of muddy, seaweed filled land that constituted the beach. Certainly nothing close to a true sandy beach that is inviting for walking on or sunbathing. The smell of rotting seaweed was terrible and made you want to spend the least amount of time possible there. The water itself is very rocky and not conducive to swimming. The wave break is also so far from the house that you can't hear the waves crashing which is disappointing. It did not feel like a beach home, it was more like a large lake. 2) Traffic. We asked repeatedly to the property management company about the potential for hearing traffic as it's off a main road. We were assured it wouldn't be a problem however we could hear regular traffic from every room of the house and the back pool area. I literally woke one night and couldn't sleep again because of the noisy traffic. 3) The Master Bedroom AC was not working and we spent most night on the full size bed in the guest room. When we contacted the Property Manager we were told not to expect a fix because parts needed to come from the Mainland. The Property Manager was not able to provide a solution and was unresponsive to the complaint. I had to call multiple days in a row to get an answer. 4) The property had a problem with small bugs. There were constantly small, ant-like bugs in the kitchen. We even found a group of these bugs on the couch actually eating away at the fabric. There were hundreds of them. Overall we would not return to the property and feel it is misrepresented in the advertisement.
- Guest Beach Lovers (Chicago IL)
- Date of stay 10/06/12
- Review Submitted 10/25/12
Manager response: We are extremely disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at our home. We will respond in sequence to the issues you raised; 1\ the beach; we arrived home on the day you left after six months of travel, we have firsthand experience of the condition of our beach during your stay here. Yes, we totally agree the beach was covered with seaweed and it did smell. This happens every few years after a storm in and is clearly something over which we have no control. The beach cleans itself after a week or so and returns to the "beachfront paradise" that we describe. We are situated in a tidal bay and the water may vary from 1 foot to 5 feet deep depending upon the moon. As we described in our website the coral reef is approximately 300 yards offshore. The background roar of these waves on the reef occurs year-round and we are amazed that these guests could not hear them. We should also note that the "Lake" extends south, all the way to Antarctica! 2\ yes, we are located off a busy road and yes, in the driveway and outside the front door traffic noise is considerable. However, we strongly disagree that, with the exception of emergency vehicles and the occasional motor bicycle, this noise presents a problem inside the house or by the pool area. Many of our guests have commented on the peaceful environment they find in our house and around the pool. 3\ yes, we regret that the master bedroom air conditioning unit was malfunctioning, running only about one hour at a time during your stay. The property manager attempted to fix this problem but was told that a new unit was required, this could not be achieved during your time here. Immediate solutions are not always possible. Our response as owners is that we have replaced all three air conditioning units We are responsive whenever possible. 4\ the issue of ants. When we returned home the day you departed we also found microscopic ants in the kitchen and elsewhere; we do live in the tropics. We placed toxic ant bait along their trail and within 24 hours they were gone. The ant bait was located below the kitchen sink and very accessible. Our property manager tells me she did not hear of this complaint and therefore could not deal with it. Again, we regret you did not enjoy your experience at our home. Over the last two summers we have had approximately 50 families staying here and this is our first complaint.
Paradise on Oahu
Paradise on Oahu
The listing exactly described this wonderful property and the photos are all genuine. Dining outside by the pool was so nice and perfectly appointed for ease and comfort....some wonderful family time. We especially enjoyed the upstairs lanai outside the master bedroom.....every morning with a gentle breeze and warmth of the morning sun and ocean view. Laura was easy to work with. Our family so enjoyed all the offerings and we had a wonderful vacation on Oahu. We would not hesitate to rent this property again and have already recommended it to friends and family. Dinner at Roy's was amazing....so close by and wonderful dining....you cannot go wrong. The location was so convenient to Honolulu without being caught up in the craziness of the city......it was perfect to create the relaxing environment but have easy access to the fun in Waikiki.
- Guest Tina M. (Orange County, CA)
- Date of stay 08/17/12
- Review Submitted 09/02/12
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, age 55+.
Amazing Vacation Home
Amazing Vacation Home
This vacation rental provided a terrific place to stay while visiting Oahu. When we arrived we were amazed to find that the house was even more beautiful than the pictures. Although located close to a main highway there was no noticable noise from the road. The house is set back from the road and the landscaping provides great privacy from the front of the house. We spent a lot of time in the backyard with the pool, BBQ, and eating area. The view from the master bedroom was spectacular. We were also very happy with the location being so close to Hawaii Kai and Honolulu. If we return to Oahu for another vacation someday we would hope to stay in the same rental property again.
- Guest Jas (Calgary)
- Date of stay 04/15/12
- Review Submitted 06/07/12
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+.
Manager response: Thank you so much for submitting a review.It makes us very happy that you enjoyed our home as much as we do. You are certainly welcome to visit us again.
Beautiful beach paridise! We had such a wonderful time in Hawaii and all of us agreed the very best part of the entire trip was the beautiful beach home we stayed at. The peaceful sunsets sipping wine, the lovely relaxing sunrises with a nice cup of coffee, the kids playing in the pool, beach walks........Paridise!
- Guest Steph (Nebraska)
- Date of stay 05/15/12
- Review Submitted 05/23/12
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing, age 55+.
Manager response: Thank you so much for submitting a review.It makes us very happy that you enjoyed our home as much as we do.
Loved our stayGuest comment entered by manager
Loved our stay
Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of sharing your amazing home. We loved our stay here. We treated your home as a were our own! Owners note. These comments were transcribed from notes left in our guestbook
- Guest Elizabeth, New York
- Date of stay 05/08/11
- Review Submitted 03/30/12
Thank youGuest comment entered by manager
We really enjoyed our stay at Aina Haina and made your home our home. It was lovely to walk on the beach each day and we made it part of our walk to collect shells and lava as mementos and to say "thank you" to your beautiful beach. Until next time. Owners note. These comments were transcribed from notes left in our guestbook
- Guest Katrina, Sydney Australia
- Date of stay 05/27/11
- Review Submitted 03/30/12
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
7 night min stay
Discounts: 10 nights or more: $625 Nightly; 14 nights or more: $600 Nightly
Dec 18 - Jan 7
7 night min stay
Discounts: 14 nights or more: $900 Nightly
Additional information about rental rates
$4,550 per week (7 day minimum stay); $9,000/two weeks; $18,000/month. Christmas/New Years weeks $6650.
There is 13.962% tax on top of rental rate (GET + TAT).
Non-refundable cleaning fee of $350.
Call for last minute specials
From $4,550/wk, Monthly Rate Discounts
Return guests $600 per night
Laura - 808-782-1790 w-00764124-01
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
- Nearest Airport: Honolulu International at 10 Miles
- Nearest Ferry: Aloha Tower at 8 Miles
- Nearest Motorway: Kalanianaole Hwy at 10 Metres
- Nearest Beach: Nui beach at 5 Metres
- Nearest Barpub: Kona Brewery at 3 Miles
- Nearest Golf: Hawaii Kai at 5 Miles
- Nearest Restaurant: Le Bistro at 0.3 Miles
Year Purchased: 1993
About: We are recently retired medical professionals who like to travel during 6 months of the year. Over the almost 20 years we have lived here we have tried to make this home a very special spot.
Why Aina Haina:
We fell in love with this house on a kayak trip and made it ours 20 years ago. We love its location on a very private beach with ocean and mountain panoramas and access to many activities without driving. .
The Unique Benefits at this House:
With the ocean, beach, pool, stars.. and unlimited streaming entertainment, why drive anywhere? We can truly relax.
- Primary: 808-782-1700
- Secondary: 808-782-1700
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Aerial view: vegetation front and sides provides complete privacy. Path to beach
Ocean views from lanai, reef is white wave line below horizon. Power awning
Our newly retiled pool viewed from lanai
Master bedroom leading to lanai with awning and 180 degree ocean views
Ocean-front guest bedroom. Chinese panel with health and fertility symbols!
Entrance hallway; upper hall leads to 3 bedrooms/2 bath. 1 bath ground floor
Indoor formal dining room, granite table, marble floor
Dine outdoors at the covered patio by the pool. Listen to the waves or music
Approaching storm seen from lanai, usually over in 20 mins
View from lanai, binocs supplied! We are opposite a popular spot; fishing too!!
Moonrise over Kokohead. Great time for a stroll!
Small library, travel, biography and fiction. Also a Nikon stereo microscope.
Rear of our home showing pool and lanai off master bedroom
'Our' beach looking east to Koko head. Haunama Bay is around the headland.
Its not just us that enjoy the pool-daily visitors in for a drink!
Master bathroom; tub, walkin- shower, separate toilet, twin basins.
Front guest bedroom
Lounge area; elegant oriental carpet, adjust lights to set your own mood
Enjoy our open plan kitchen or use the outdoor grill for fresh island fish
View from front door; gated and secure.
Approaching storm from lania, often fast moving and dramatic.
Sunset over Diamond head from lanai. Time for cocktails?
Beach vew the ocean; calm reef-protected water. Koolau mountain backdrop; hiking
Some of the local fauna, colorful and harmless
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Saturday, May 25, 2013
3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
Get an instant quote
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.