Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Bedroom 1 with queen bed, twin bed

2 Blocks East of Mt Baker Light Rail Station- Best Location! [#349064] | View Property

Mount Baker
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)
$125/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (56)

Sort by:
  • Convenient Location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Convenient Location

    • Guest Ting
    • Date of stay 04/08/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Emily is nice and the place is very convenient and quiet.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for wedding at Mt. Baker Club House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect for wedding at Mt. Baker Club House

    • Guest Margaret and Peter
    • Date of stay 04/03/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    We stayed at Bootleggers Hideaway for 4 nights so we could be close to our daughter and now daughter-in-law for their wedding. There were 4 adults and a toddler in the apt, it was perfect for us. Emily recently put a pack n play, and high chair in the apt as well as a television. We walked to the club house for the wedding and could easily walk to the QFC for groceries. One night we walked to Columbia City to catch a movie at the small theater there. The location is so convenient and Emily is a wonderful host. We'll definitely be back next time we're in town.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Emily's Place is Perfect

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Emily's Place is Perfect

    • Guest Anelise
    • Date of stay 03/26/14
    • Review Submitted 03/30/14
    Emily's place is perfect- clean, comfortable, and easily accessible from the light rail train.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Close to Light Rail

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Close to Light Rail

    • Guest Kevin
    • Date of stay 03/24/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    The unit was wonderful! Close to the light rail and buses. I didn't meet Emily but I'm sure we would get along great! I highly recommend

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sweet!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Sweet!

    • Guest Marta
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    This was a sweet and surprisingly quiet place, delightful and friendly host.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Big, Comfortable, and Clean

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Big, Comfortable, and Clean

    • Guest Mingwu
    • Date of stay 03/17/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    This my first time being in Seattle and I really enjoyed. Nice city, nice people and nice apartment! It's big, comfortable and clean. Emily was a sweet host. I really liked her gives. Anywhere you could feel temperate as yourself home.Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wouldn't Consider Staying Anywhere Else in Seattle

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wouldn't Consider Staying Anywhere Else in Seattle

    • Guest Rachel
    • Date of stay 03/17/14
    • Review Submitted 03/23/14
    Our experience at Emily's Mt Baker Gatt House was incredible! We needed convenient light rail service between the airport and downtown, and within spitting distance of the Mt Baker light rail stop, and the Gatt House was PERFECT! This was my first time to Seattle and we wanted to avoid renting a car, so I was nervous about navigating public transit when I wasn't familiar with the area, but Emily answered all my questions through messaging before I even booked. We were greeted at check-in with a lovely personalized note, samples of her handmade soap, and a history of the house that was so fun to read! (And We ended up buying three bars of soap to take home!) A washer and dryer is available but we didn't use it. The bed is so comfortable I don't want to go home to my own! I cannot recommend Emily's house enough. When we return to Seattle, I won't consider staying anywhere but the Mount Baker Gatt House!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Light and Airy Apartment

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Light and Airy Apartment

    • Guest Yang
    • Date of stay 03/13/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    Emily's place is great! It's a light and airy basement apartment with everything you need. It was really clean and Emily was really nice and accommodating. We were 5 people and stayed for 1 night. The location was near the light rail and we had no problems with the neighborhood.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We'll Stay Here Again!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We'll Stay Here Again!

    • Guest Hayley
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    Really enjoyed our three night stay here! The house is gorgeous and has everything you need for a homely feel whilst travelling. Super easy to get to everywhere in Seattle. The room was lovely and very comfortable. If ever in Seattle, will try and stay here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spacious Rooms

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Spacious Rooms

    • Guest Cornelia
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    Clean, spacious rooms, gorgeous beds and bedding, basic kitchen equipment, and lovely a lovely host.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean and Comfortable

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Clean and Comfortable

    • Guest Rhona
    • Date of stay 02/27/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    A clean, comfortable place to stay. Emily was a great host - friendly and helpful - and has thought things through and left good clear instructions to keep things running smoothly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Host

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Host

    • Guest Stella
    • Date of stay 02/24/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    Emily is a great host. The apartment is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The location and the room rate was perfect for my short visit to Seattle. Thank You Emily!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Close to Light Rail

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Close to Light Rail

    • Guest Noven
    • Date of stay 02/23/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    It's very close to the light rail and easy commuting to airport as well as downtown. The room is on the lower floor and is very quiet. I didn't see anybody while staying there. It's a nice choice for traveller who just need a safe and convenient place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Close to the city!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Close to the city!

    • Guest Firas
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    Oh, Stay was so good, close to the city as well, the house is clean and tidy, I highly recommend it, and Emily was welcoming and did her best to guide me around!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great experience

    A great experience

    • Guest Lynn G. (Hillsborough, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/21/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    Our family of 4 traveled to Seattle to visit a very ill relative who lived in Mt Baker. This apartment was the perfect place for us to stay on such a sad trip. It was nice to come "home" to such a welcoming environment, rather than a hotel, after a long day at hospice. Emily and Daphne could not have been nicer and more accommodating. They are very gracious hostess'. The location is PERFECT. So close to the light rail, just a few blocks from an excellent coffee/pizza/bar Mioposta (sorry Starbucks, they got all of our business) and Lake Washington. We've been visiting this neighborhood for years. While it may seem "sketchy" to some, it's really come a long way in turning around and has a great funky vibe to it now. Great place for a reasonable price.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Experienced Host

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Experienced Host

    • Guest Imtiaz
    • Date of stay 02/20/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    Emily was an excellent host and if I would lodge here again if I visit Seattle. It is clear she's very experienced in this and knows that her guests wants. She answered any questions I had in a very timely manner. I felt very safe in the neighbourhood and felt very comfortable leaving my things in the room I was assigned. I liked the coded entry system which meant I can come and go as I please. The place is right off the light-rail line which links to the airport and downtown.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Place

    • Guest Lindsay
    • Date of stay 02/19/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    Emily has a great place--well located with regards to light rail and amenities, and it's quiet.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to Stay When in Seattle

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Place to Stay When in Seattle

    • Guest Sophie
    • Date of stay 02/19/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    Thanks to Emily, I had great time there. First I didn't plan to stay in Seattle but my flight got changed and I kind of booked this place just few hours before checking in. She is really nice, and make sure I have place to stay in the next few days. She is a very good host and the house is just next to the link station and is close to everywhere.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable and Convenient

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comfortable and Convenient

    • Guest Emily
    • Date of stay 02/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    Very comfortable, private, and in a great location. Convenient to public transport! Emily was a great host and very responsive when the door lock was acting up. Would definitely stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Location!

    • Guest Christine
    • Date of stay 02/12/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    Great location and very accommodating host. Emily was attentive, yet gave you plenty of privacy to go about your business. The living space was clean and comfortable. What a neat stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Easy To Get To

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Easy To Get To

    • Guest Jim
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    This was my first time using airbnb and I will forever use them thanks to Emily and her awesome setup. The place was great and real easy to get to. I had a car so it was a 5 min drive to get on i-5 or i-90. The apartment was SUPER clean with very nice common area's and plenty of space. There's a full kitchen available for use with a fridge with some beer in it (at a cost of course). A washer and dryer is available for use and costs $4 for a wash and dry which I think is a bit high but at least it's available! As far as the room it's a fairly standard large room with a security code door system which made it super safe for your things. I had a huge closet in my room with a queen sized bed and desk. She also provided a towel and a bar of homemade soap. The soap was SO AMAZING that I ended buying one of her bar's of soap to take as a gift for my gf (the Juniper soap is GREAT). It's available on the kitchen countertop. The money exchange is based on an honor system which says a lot about Emily and her desire to trust others by providing a real welcoming experience. This was by far the BEST way to experience a new city while cutting down on the most daunting expense of traveling. EMILY you've made me a believer in airbnb and in people :) Thanks and I'll be using your home again should I return!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Peaceful

    • Guest Cory
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    I had a great time staying in this lovely, calm room. The house is adorable and really quiet-- close enough to the city center to be really convenient, but far enough away to be peaceful. The train station is only 5 minutes away, perfect location. The hostess is very thoughtful-- she even makes her own soap.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Energy Here is Amazing!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Energy Here is Amazing!

    • Guest Brandi
    • Date of stay 02/06/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    My hubby & I needed a get away! And timed it perfectly with a job interview in the city! Emily's place was absolutely perfect! We didn't realize there were 2 rooms, but it didn't really matter. Our roomy was quiet and we left bright & early. The bed was comfy and the whole place is just very welcoming. The energy here is amazing! The homemade soaps & beer in the fridge are a nice touch! Emily recommended some great gluten free restaurants near by. Miopesto was within walking distance, BUT the 10 degree weather was too chilly for our evening out! The atmosphere & pizza were great! We'd definitely recommend Emily's place & may even find ourselves back!! PS He got the job! Thanks Emily!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Delightful

    • Guest Karen and John
    • Date of stay 02/05/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    Hi Emily & Daphne, Are a delightful couple. really enjoyed there company Hope to see them again Karen & Johnx

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable Bed, Clean and Quiet

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comfortable Bed, Clean and Quiet

    • Guest Darren
    • Date of stay 02/02/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    I did not have the opportunity to meet Emily since she was out of town during my stay. She was very easy to communicate with, prompt in her replies and gave fantastic directions on how to reach her house from the light rail station. Her place was great for my first visit to Seattle. It was clean, had a really comfortable bed, it was also quiet, well decorated and perfectly located a stone's through away from the light rail which made getting into downtown super easy. Really calm and chill vibe there too. I would recommend staying here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Affordable and Easy to Find

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Affordable and Easy to Find

    • Guest Stephanie
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    This place was great - immaculate, comfortable, affordable and easy to find. I'll definitely be staying here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Stay

    • Guest Natasha
    • Date of stay 01/31/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    We had a great stay at Emily's place. It was so relaxing, clean and comfort. Easy to get to from the light rail station. A well tan airbnb experience. Her homemade soap from sale is a nice touch too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • :)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    :)

    • Guest George
    • Date of stay 01/30/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    This is my 3rd or 4th stay at Emily's. Nuff said. :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Next to Light Rail

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Next to Light Rail

    • Guest Bader
    • Date of stay 01/29/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    Emily was an excellent host and very welcoming. The location of the house is excellent, its right next to the light rail station which can take down town in only 10 min. The room was very nice and cozy, one of the nicest room I had so far.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • For the International Audience

    Guest comment entered by owner

    For the International Audience

    • Guest Miyuki
    • Date of stay 01/26/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    ?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Convenient Location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Convenient Location

    • Guest Andy
    • Date of stay 01/23/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    I never had the chance to meet Emily but the room was in great condition. Convenient location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful Apartment

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Delightful Apartment

    • Guest Carey
    • Date of stay 01/19/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    Lucky is the traveler who can stay at Emily's Place. The neighborhood is interesting, the public transit is super convenient. The beds are comfortable, the apartment is clean, and the privacy is a bonus. While you are not sharing the space with the host, you share it with other guests. It was my luck to have a delightful apartment ma. It enhanced my stay. I plan to stay here again when in Seattle because Emily's Place just keeps getting better and better. If guests do their part, Emily can keep the rates down. The duties are not difficult but I noticed, with the turn over in guests, that some guests are more conscientious than others. I like Emily 's Place and her reasonable rates. If you communicate with those you share the space with and decide who does what, you will be doing your part to keep a good thing going.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great value for shared accommodation in Seattle

    Great value for shared accommodation in Seattle

    • Guest tim (London)
    • Date of stay 11/15/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    I stayed 9 nights at the Mt. Baker Gatt house and it was a good solution for me. I had lots of friends I wanted to see but I didn't want to be a guest with any of them for such a long visit. The house has a very nice Zen feeling and very nice smell. It was very clean and the rooms are nicely furnished. It is an old house with lots of character and excellent light. The bathroom is shared with other guests, but it is very clean all that you need. I didn't see too much of either Emily or Tonya, but they were both available if there were any problems. The neighborhood is, in my opinion, not the best feature. The house is a couple of blocks from the major intersection of Rainer Ave and MLK Ave, and there isn't much of interest (one Starbucks where you can get the NYT) near by. The transportation links to both downtown and to Capitol hill are great, but Mr. Baker is not a neighborhood to hang out in. It is also easy to park if you have a car. I consider this my Seattle crash pad, and would look forward to staying with Emily and Tonya again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Short WA trip

    Short WA trip

    • Guest Texas guest (Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/01/12
    I had to take a quick last minute two day business trip to Seattle and did not want to stay in the usual hotel in the downtown Seattle area, so I did a search on VRBO and found Emily's apartment. Due to my time constraints I was very pleased with how quickly Emily responded to my inquiry and worked with me to arrange my stay. The apartment itself was just as advertised. It was clean, spacious, quiet, and very close to the light rail station. The few chores that Emily asks her guests to complete before leaving are not at all cumbersome. A simple thing such as starting the laundry for the sheets that I used or washing and putting away my dishes is a good trade off for keeping the price to stay at the apartment in the peak season so reasonable. Because of the short length of my trip, I did not get to fully explore the neighborhood. However, there is a fire station and a school nearby which are good landmarks to finding the apartment. Also, the light rail station and the intersections are well lit in case you have to leave the light rail station late at night. Just use usual common sense and precautions you would use in any place if you are travelling alone. I would recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Super close to light rail station and pho resturants!

    Super close to light rail station and pho resturants!

    • Guest Philyphish (United States)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    Great place! Five minute walk to the Light Rail station and surrounded by vietnamese restaurants with tasty pho! Nice quite neighborhood, we would run in the morning and walk at night. The owner is very responsive, and it's a great value! I would recommend this to a friend and would stay here again! Thanks Emily!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Convenient Location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Convenient Location

    • Guest Nina
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    We had a wonderful time at the Stunning Mt. Baker apartment! Emily was a wonderful host and extremely responsive as we were preparing for the trip. Three female family members and I went to Seattle for a “Ladies weekend”. We had a great time and the apartment was the perfect retreat. It was a great sized two bedroom apartment. You can tell the home and the apartment are well cared for. My Mom and Aunt loved reading the history about the home and it made the stay all the more special.Recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great place

    • Guest Bruno
    • Date of stay 02/19/12
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    Great place, great location! Quiet area close to the city center!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable and clean

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comfortable and clean

    • Guest Susan
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    A good place to stay! Nice people live in the house above. They gave me great sightseeing recommendations.The house is very close to the Rail Train Station.That was great. Comfortable and clean.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Recommended

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Recommended

    • Guest Kyira
    • Date of stay 01/27/12
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    We had a great stay and would recommend this apt.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfy apartment

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comfy apartment

    • Guest Sun
    • Date of stay 12/19/11
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    We had a wonderful stay. Nice host and a comfy, tastefully decorated apartment. We would love to come back anytime. :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Recommended

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Recommended

    • Guest Cassie
    • Date of stay 12/02/11
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    The place was great! Tonja is fantastic and a wonderful host. Emily was always available and super flexible, even when I wanted to extend my stay. I will definitely recommend the house to everyone coming to Seattle to stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Close to Light Rail

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Close to Light Rail

    • Guest Meghan
    • Date of stay 11/11/11
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    This place was perfect for a Seattle tourist. It literally is the closest house to lightrail station on the East side. I found the house was clean and the furniture was perfect for our stay. Yes, there was some issues regarding floorboards, etc, but nothing that would ever deter me from staying here again. It is an old house. I felt the decor was peaceful and relaxing. We met some local residents and really felt comfortable in the neighborhood. Go to Mio Posto and try their pizza! We loved it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Basement Apartment

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Basement Apartment

    • Guest Jessica
    • Date of stay 10/13/11
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    This is a great basement apartment in a cute historic home! Great value and easy location to downtown Seattle. We were able to park in the driveway with our Nissan Versa (small compact car). Otherwise parking on the street is a little difficult because of the nearby high school. I would recommend NO car and just use public transit. The home was spacious enough with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, washer/dryer. Heating was nice and the home was cozy and cute! Definitely beats a hotel.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Very disappointing

    Very disappointing

    • Guest Mark and Rae Therrien (Hawaii)
    • Date of stay 09/14/11
    • Review Submitted 11/11/11
    What the description does not tell you is that this is a basement apartment with very low ceilings, cleverly photographed not to show that. Each room has a 1'X2" window. Nothing stunning about this apartment at all. Wrinkled, old stained carpeting. A bad smell that the owner attributed to prior guests cooking fish. Just smelled old and nasty and buying two different room deoderants and 5 days did nothing to help. The queen size bed was relatively comfortable, but the full size was awful - slanting backwards and rolling to the middle at the same time. And the big closet doors you see in the photos - behind them are not nice closets- one you can't hang clothes in at all - the other the door so badly hung it falls off in your hand. The place needs a lot of attention. This is one where the photographs make it look much nicer than it is. And be careful walking up the driveway to the basement door. the shrubbery is so over grown that it is easy to get snagged by it. Next door is a boarded up, derelict house. Would not recommend this place at all.

    Owner response: Anytime I get a review such as this I try to address the issues I have control over. I have control over the cleanliness of the apartment, I've trimmed the shrubs, I've had the carpets cleaned and have redone the caulking in the bathroom. The dishwasher is brand new. I've painted walls that were scuffed. What I don't have control over is how a guest reacts or how much they complain. I also do not have control over the other houses in the neighborhood. Most people that stay in the apartment are very satisfied and leave great reviews.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Melissa (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 07/19/11
    • Review Submitted 08/02/11
    We stayed 3 comfortable nights in this apartment. The location is fantastic - just two blocks from the light rail line, and then a 15 minute ride downtown or 20 minutes to the airport. Although we did not find much to interest us within walking distance, just one rail stop south (and a short 3 block or so walk east) brings you to a great little business district in the Columbia City neighborhood with many restaurants and shops, and a wonderful farmers market on Wednesday afternoons. We had great meals at Geraldine's, Tutta Bella and the Columbia City bakery, and picked up some produce, bread, cheese and smoked fish for breakfasts at the market. The apartment was clean and exactly as advertised; we would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mary
    • Date of stay 05/30/11
    • Review Submitted 06/04/11
    Emily's place was just as advertised--clean, pleasant and well-equipped. She responded promptly and her directions were helpful. A nice touch was a history of the house on the coffee table.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rain
    • Date of stay 05/17/11
    • Review Submitted 06/04/11
    Very nice place for the price, great host, recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Elizabeth
    • Date of stay 04/29/11
    • Review Submitted 06/04/11
    What a find! Our first trip to the US and we were lucky enough to stay in Emily's apartment. It lived up to all our expectations.Emily could not have been more helpful. The apartment had everything we needed. It was close to transport and immaculately presented.We loved Seattle - both the people and the countryside were wonderful. We're planning when we can next visit . Cheers Liz and Brian.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Liz and Brian
    • Date of stay 04/13/11
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    Dear Emily, Thanks for the lovely stay. We have thoroughly enjoyed Seattle and the apartment. We saw many interesting places, had two ferry rides and the view to the mountains is spectacular. The apartment is very well appointed-really a credit to you. We felt very comfortable here- thanks again for your kind hospitality. We shall certainly recommend you to any Aussies coming up this way. We hope you will accept these small gift in appreciation. My mum makes the kitchen tea towels and Brian cut and polished the opal (the one in the wrapper with the chain is actually a doublet and really shouldn't be worn in the shower.) The other opal is a solid stone and much hardier!! Kind regards, Liz and Brian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Leanne
    • Date of stay 04/04/11
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    Wonderful place to stay. Super convenient, right off the light rail. Emily was very welcoming and the room was huge. Quiet and comfortable, would definitely recommend!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next