Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Luxurious Home, Deep Water, Water Trampoline, Fun for Everyone

You sent a message to this owner.

Firepit, Hot tub, Outdoor kitchen, sofa on deck above, we have it all!

Firepit, Hot tub, Outdoor kitchen, sofa on deck above, we have it all! Upstairs living room area Outdoor Kitchen/Bar! Jump off top boathouse, jump on water trampoline or relax at bar in the shade! Pool Table, Poker Table, 2 Flat Screen TVs, Sectional Sofa, Full Kitchen dwnstrs King Bedroom, luxurious bathroom with Tiled, DOUBLE SHOWERHEADS! Our "Starbucks" sitting area.

Calendar

Last updated: 02/24/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Littleton house description

Imagine everything you ever wanted in a vacation home! You and your kids can hold hands and jump off top of the boathouse into 12' Deep Water! Get a tan in a chaise lounge on top of the boathouse while the kids jump on the water trampoline. Enjoy a cold drink at the bar in the shaded area under the boathouse and you won't believe the photos you will be able to take of the breathtaking sunset and the main lake from the top of the boathouse. While you watch the sunset, enjoy appetizers at the extra long bar tables! Gather around the bar at the deluxe outside kitchen while grilling, listening to music and grab a cold one from the frig. Meanwhile, guests can gather in the sitting area under the pergola while smores are made at the firepit. After a day of swimming, boating, sunning, relaxing, soak in the hot tub. Inside, there are 4 large flatscreen TVs, 7 total, a great gathering spot for playing pool, poker or a card game, hanging out at the bar with 2 fully equipped kitchens, a dining room. Enjoy a cup of coffee in our 'Starbucks' area with 4 soft, comfortable chairs! All the kids or an entire family could get away in the extra large bonus room with 2 TVs, pub table, 2 couches, and full bathroom. 4 out of the 5 bedrooms are masters with large, luxurious bathrooms! 4 of the 5 bedrooms are waterfront with sliding glass doors. Bedroom#1: King, master bath, sitting area with couch and chair, opens to deck. Bedroom#2: Queen, master bath, opens to deck. Bedroom#3: Queen, master bath, sitting area with couch, and futon opens to patio. Bedroom #4: Queen, master bath, opens to patio. Bedroom #5: 4 bunk beds, double pullout couch. Bonus Room: 2 sofas, double bed, pub table, 2 TVS, large luxurious bathroom. This house has so many great areas to gather together and enjoy family and friends or to get away for a little privacy! Enjoy it all! Definitely the best home, location, water, fun and value on the lake!

Keywords:

Property Type

  • 4600 sq. ft.
  • House
  • 3 story

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Onsite Services

              • Housekeeper Included

              Suitability

              • Children Welcome:

                Water trampoline, basketball goal, hot tub, jump off top of boathouse, lots of TVs for watching and video game playing, poker table and pool table!...moreless

              • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

                Minimum age 25 years old....moreless

              • Pets Not Allowed
              • Non Smoking Only

              Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18, Beds for 18

              Bathrooms: 5 Bathrooms

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Cooking Utensils
              • Ice Maker

              Amenities

              • Linens Provided:

                Bed linens are provided. No bathroom linens provided....moreless

              • Parking Off Street:

                Large concrete driveway with basketball goal...moreless

              • Gas Fireplace:

                (2)...moreless

              • Living Room
              • Heating
              • Parking
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Air Conditioning
              • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
              • Washing Machine

              Other Amenities

                  • 12 Feet deep water off boathouse, 300 yards to mainlake, breathtaking sunset and mainlake views, water trampoline, hot tub, beautiful flat lot, outdoor deluxe kitchen/bar area, stone fire pit, 2 outdoor bars, shaded area on boathouse, 6 chaises and bar table for 10 and jump off area with water sprayer on sundeck on top of boathouse, 3 refrigerators, 4 flatscreen TVs, 7 TVs total, two fully equipped kitchens, dining room for 8, two large living areas, basement with pool table, 42' flatscreen TV and wall hung flatscreen for watching games, kitchen, sectional couch, poker table, extra large bonus room with full bath two couches , Double Bed, queen bed, pub table, video game TV and flatscreen. Large decks with comfortable sitting areas, basketball goal, upscale neighborhood, close to lots of restaurants, grocery stores and shopping this is called the 'fun house' with something for everyone to have an unforgettable vacation!...moreless

                  Entertainment

                  • Satellite / Cable:

                    (6)...moreless

                  • Stereo
                  • CD Player
                  • Video Library
                  • Television
                  • Pool Table
                  • Games
                  • VCR
                  • Books
                  • DVD Player
                  • Game Room

                  Communications

                      • Wireless Internet

                      Pool & Spa

                          • Hot Tub

                          Outdoor Features

                          • Outdoor Grill
                          • Gazebo

                          Theme

                          • Family
                          • Sports & Activities
                          • Adventure
                          • Away From It All

                          Location & View

                              • Lakefront:

                                Deep water, wide cove for skiing, wakeboarding, etc., mainlake view, fabulous sunsets...moreless

                              Activities

                              • Freshwater Fishing
                              • Skiing
                              • Water Tubing
                              • Jet Skiing
                              • Wind-Surfing
                              • Water Skiing
                              • Fishing
                              • Cycling
                              • Kayaking
                              • Basketball Court
                              • Sailing
                              • Golf
                              • Antiquing
                              • Shopping
                              • Boating
                              • Cinemas
                              • Restaurants
                              • Marina
                              • Hospital
                              • Medical Services
                              • Swimming
                              • Walking
                              • ATM/Bank
                              • Groceries

                              Other Activities

                                  • Jet Ski and Pontoon Boat rentals are available on the lake!
                                   

                                  Reviews

                                  Write a review
                                  • Great company outing - house was absolutely perfect

                                    Great company outing - house was absolutely perfect

                                    • Guest ted (chapel hill)
                                    • Date of stay 10/10/13
                                    • Review Submitted 10/14/13
                                    Rented in the last gasps of summer, which turned out to be the beginning of fall. Temps dropped to a high of about 68, with clouds and mist/rain. Did that stop us? Heck no!!! Owners so accommodating - left the trampoline in the water for us and it was the perfect kickstarter for our crowd to brave the chilly water. With the hot tub beckoning, we did everything! Jumped off the top of the dock, paddle boarded (we brought ours) to Goat Island and fed the goats some carrots, used the little paddle boat, wakeboarded, skied...it was our private lake since the weather wasn't perfect. Great location - right across the lake to a gas station. House itself was off the charts nice. VERY well appointed and everything we needed for a fantastic time!! Maybe unlock the downstairs fridge for a cold spot downstairs? I think if owners put all their stuff on the lower shelf with a note "please leave for owners" most renters would comply (we would anyway). Gentle slope to lake was nice for older guests. Looking at "who I would recommend to below" - although we didn't have anyone who needed this, the place could easily have someone with a disability, as there is a kitchen and rooms on the "driveway level". We will be back in touch for another rental next year, if not before!!! Thanks again!

                                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                  • Great Vacation House

                                    Great Vacation House

                                    • Guest Deb (Maple Shade,NJ)
                                    • Date of stay 06/22/13
                                    • Review Submitted 07/25/13
                                    The house itself met all my expectations. Our family had a wonderful vacation and there was plenty of room for our party of 16. Kitchen was well stocked and it was nice to have two areas to watch tv at night. We did have a couple of glitches on our vacation. The owner received my check and then e-mailed me to inform me she had to change the dates of our vacation. We were able to leave a message on her phone stating she had our security deposit and signed contract almost a year in advance and how disappointed we were to here she was changing our dates. I did get an e-mail back from her stating it was her problem and she would work it out and to keep our original dates .All through e-mail and never a phone call. We did have two mishaps with things getting broken. My father-in-law was getting out of one of the chairs in the lounge area and the leg broke. He is not a heavy man by no means. I informed the owner and we put a sign on it so the next renters would not sit on it and get hurt. The other mishap was my two nephew getting the paddleboat out of the water. One was going one way and the other going the other way and boom hit a dock light. The side of the light facing the water trampoline was already broken but they did take out the rest of the plastic light. Once we checked out I informed the owner about the chair and didn't mention the dock light because I figured it had to be replaced anyway. The owner said she was going to the house that day to look at the chair. I never heard a word until two weeks later stating we were not getting our deposit back because of the damage done to the house. Again through email and two weeks after we checked out. I asked her to break out the light and chair so I could have my father-in-law and nephews reimburse me for the damage. The owner also stated we broke an arm to an umbrella and the cost to replace the umbrella was $449.00+49.00 for shipping which took up my whole deposit. Before leaving I asked my son to crank down the umbrella and lay it on the deck in case a storm came before the next renters. I called my son and he said the umbrella was not broken when he cranked it down. I did send another e-mail stating I felt I was being charged unfairly for the umbrella and I never heard back from her. Like I said its a great house to vacation in with all the things the house has to offer. We just had a few glitches.

                                    Owner response: Thank you for the positive feedback on the house. As I discussed with you before, we have been renting vacation homes in the Outer Banks and Lake Gaston for 14 years and we have never once kept anyone's deposit. We understand that minor mishaps do happen. However, as you and I also discussed, we have never had as much damage done to our home and property as we did during your stay. It is ours goal to maintain the house in excellent condition and to provide top notch amenities so that our guests have the best experience we can provide. Therefore it was necessary for us to repair and replace the broken items. Again, I am very glad that you and your family found the house to be everything we described and that you were not disappointed. It was with deep regret that we had to replace so many things.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                                  • Awesome Christmas vacation!

                                    Awesome Christmas vacation!

                                    • Guest hndmnsgrl (DeRidder, La.)
                                    • Date of stay 12/25/12
                                    • Review Submitted 01/03/13
                                    A wonderful Christmas holiday for our family, we absolutely loved the "starbucks" sitting area for tea n coffee drinkers! The children (and BIG ones!!) enjoyed the gameroom downstairs!! The nice, big kitchen was very good for the holiday snacking.It was cold n drizzly a few of the days we were there, but it felt good just to kick back n relax for once with nothing to worry about. One morning my sister n i went for a walk down the street, the neighborhood seems very nice! Even though we wasnt there n the summer to enjoy all the water activities, we thouroughly enjoyed having our Christmas here, plenty of room for opening presents!---we would recommend this place to our best friends n family!!

                                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                                  • Home Away from Home, Only Nicer! (and without any of the stress!!)

                                    Home Away from Home, Only Nicer! (and without any of the stress!!)

                                    • Guest What's your first name? W. (Alpharetta, Ga. )
                                    • Date of stay 05/12/12
                                    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
                                    Our group consisted of 15 people, mixed family and friends, who came to the area for our son's graduation from University. This house was so roomy that we could all gather around in the main living/kitchen/dining area at mealtimes comfortably. Preparing meals was a pleasure, in the very spacious, fully-stocked kitchen (with 2 fridges on the mail level- BONUS!). There was never a time that we felt cramped. The grandparents were pleased to have spaces to get away, when they needed a bit of peace. The "kids" had their own "great room" to contain them at night, when everyone else wanted to sleep. It was the prefect spot for them. Lots of laughing, Karoke and music, that we didn't even hear at night. The "Starbucks area" was my spot for my morning coffee if it was chilly out. If not, it was the deck on the comfy furniture. Good coffee and lake views. Not much better! The boathouse was a favorite for sure! The kids (all college aged or older!) had a blast with the paddle boat and jumping off the dock and upper deck. I enjoyed an afternoon nap on the sundeck whenever I could. And of course, fishing. This house is really perfect for everyone! We had some in our group that don't like bugs and cobwebs, so they enjoyed the numerous comforts of the house daily, to include playing pool and watching movies on the big tv's. The outdoor lovers were in heaven here as well. Really enjoyed the evening campfires complete with way too many smores! We took a few morning runs in this GREAT neighborhood. (One of the neighbors that we didn't even know, offered to take us down to find the boat launch!) The outdoor living areas are perfect- just so much to do. Or do nothing at all. The owner was very helpful and responsive. You can tell this is their home- Not just a rental. Great job guys! We would definitely stay here again next time we come to Lake Gaston.

                                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                                  • Top Notch , Modern, great outdoor atmosphere

                                    Top Notch , Modern, great outdoor atmosphere

                                    • Guest Dan (Virginia Beach)
                                    • Date of stay 05/03/12
                                    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
                                    We stayed for a 3 day weekend and absolutely loved the place. Downstairs playroom has pool table, kitchen, poker table, and two tv's. Feels like a mini sports bar. The dock is perfect for hanging out during the day. I was impressed with how nice the furniture and bedrooms were for a rental. We enjoyed our stay and will be back!

                                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                  • As advertised

                                    As advertised

                                    • Guest Jeff (Cary, NC)
                                    • Date of stay 03/24/12
                                    • Review Submitted 04/20/12
                                    We took a trip here with some old friends. The place was fantastic. It was the 2nd weekend of March Madness, we enjoyed watching the games on the large HD tvs in the lower and main level. Plenty of room in the house for a larger group than we had. The kitchen was very nice. The furniture was great, you don't see that much in rental homes. We used just about all the amenities, played some basketball, pool, ping pong, poker, and enjoyed the real wood burning fire pit. As well as some night fishing for catfish. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing week or weekend at the lake.

                                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                                    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review! That's what we strive for; happy renters with something for everyone!

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                                  • Awesome house with everything we needed!

                                    Awesome house with everything we needed!

                                    • Guest Marcy (Cary, NC)
                                    • Date of stay 09/29/11
                                    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
                                    We stayed at this house for a long week end in September with 3 other families and had an amazing time! It was the end of September and we knew the the weather may not cooperate, but we ended up having two beautiful days and one really cold day. This did not dampen our fun! The owners answered all our questions before we came and were attentive to anything we needed. The house is beautiful and very well maintained and stocked! We loved the basement with the pool table that also converted to a ping pong table, card table, bar and big screened TV. The kitchen was well stocked and we especially liked the walk- in pantry where the washer and dryer was. It was a great place to keep all the drinks, groceries, ect that can quickly fill up a kitchen, out of the way. The bonus room above the garage was a great surprise! We didn't realize how big it was and how many it could sleep! We has 8 kids in our group; the boys all slept in the bunk room and the girls slept in the bonus room and each adult couple had their own private room with bathroom. Perfect! Of course, the best part of this house is the outside! There are so many places to hang out with outdoor seating and the proximity to the Lake cannot be beat! Our kids must have jumped off the boat house at least 50 times each and could not get enough of the water trampoline! We brought our boat and loved the cove for water skiing. We went to goat island and pet the goats. This was a highlight for the kids! We made smores at the fire pit, drinks at the bar and played bocce in the front yard. We didn't even have time for the hot tub or fishing, there was so much to do! We loved our long week end so much, we immediately came home and booked a full week for this June! Thank you Paula and Perry for sharing your beautiful home with us! We can't wait to come back!

                                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                                    Owner response: Wow! What a nice surprise. Thanks, Marcia for the great review. That is the experience we hope all our renters get at Lake Gaston. Thanks again!

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                                  • Lacking Nothing - Can't Wait To Return

                                    Lacking Nothing - Can't Wait To Return

                                    • Guest rachel (tampa)
                                    • Date of stay 06/11/11
                                    • Review Submitted 06/21/11
                                    This June was our sixth year returning to Lake Gaston. We have rented some high-end homes, but nothing compared to this one. It was so beautiful, well-maintained, and had everything we needed and more. It was such a luxury to have a flat lot - no stairs to the dock made it so much easier for my mom to fish (she caught lots and lots of fish making this a great trip for her too). The kids absolutely loved the water trampoline, hot tub, playing football in the front yard....It was our best vacation. We wanted a pool table and never even used it because there were so many things to do outside. By evening, there was room for little ones to watch tv, older kids to watch a movie, and adults to talk. Thank you for letting us stay in your home. We look forward to returning every year. It is something to truly be proud of !!!!

                                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                                  • Awesome Week!!!

                                    Awesome Week!!!

                                    • Guest Suzanne (VA)
                                    • Date of stay 07/17/10
                                    • Review Submitted 03/28/11
                                    We had an AWESOME week!!! The house is set up for every need we could think of. The kids loved the trampoline and jumping of the deck!! They fished everyday, we had smores at night at the fire pit. The lake, what can I say about Lake Gaston, it was great. Every evening we watched the sunset while eating at the deck bar. You thought of everything that would make for a fun and relaxing stay. The fans down at the deck were great to keep up cool, but also while eating it kept the bugs at bay. We did have a couple of nights of rain, but we all stayed entertained with the game room down stairs the kids played pool while the adults played cards or vice versa. Then we all watch a movie on the big screen tv. The house is an entertainment paradise. We have already booked our vacation for next year! Can't wait!!!!!

                                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                   
                                  Rental basis: Per property
                                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                                  Prime Summer Weeks
                                  Jun 13 - Sep 5, 2014
                                  7 night min stay

                                  $5,000

                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                  Fees:

                                  • Taxes Not included

                                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                                  Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                                   

                                  Calendar

                                  Last updated: 02/24/2014
                                  Check availability
                                  23 Available
                                  21 Unavailable
                                  22 Today
                                  23 Selected dates
                                   

                                  Location

                                   

                                  Owner info

                                  Year Purchased: 2008

                                  About the owner: We are a family that owns our own business. When we go to the lake, we want to relax and we want to have everything fun at our fingertips! We have 3 children from a young teenager to early and mid twenties. They all love coming to the lake! It is the best vacation we have ever had where all members are entertained and can't wait to go back! We enjoy having several families with us when we go. We love having the house full, that is why there is so much seating and so many 'gathering spots'.

                                  Why the Owner Chose Littleton:
                                  We owned a home on the lake before this one. That experience helped us to get everything we wanted and needed in this one! We wanted deep water, sun all day, a flat lot and my husband HAD to have SUNSET AND MAINLAKE VIEWS! We got it all in an upscale neighborhood that has one of the easiest drives to the lake.

                                  The Unique Benefits at this House:
                                  The house is close enough to Pea Hill creek that we boat over to the marina for ice cream or breakfast or lunch almost every day (not to mention gas). The neighborhood is great that we can run and walk . The nicer restaurants on the water are close enough to boat to easily! The grocery stores are close as well as restuarants and shopping by land.


                                  Contact us

                                  Speaks: english

                                   

                                  Photos

                                  • Firepit, Hot tub, Outdoor kitchen, sofa on deck above, we have it all!

                                    Firepit, Hot tub, Outdoor kitchen, sofa on deck above, we have it all!

                                  • Outdoor Kitchen/Bar!

                                    Outdoor Kitchen/Bar!

                                  • King Bedroom, luxurious bathroom with Tiled, DOUBLE SHOWERHEADS!

                                    King Bedroom, luxurious bathroom with Tiled, DOUBLE SHOWERHEADS!

                                  • Upstairs living room area

                                    Upstairs living room area

                                  • Jump off top boathouse, jump on water trampoline or relax at bar in the shade!

                                    Jump off top boathouse, jump on water trampoline or relax at bar in the shade!

                                  • Pool Table, Poker Table, 2 Flat Screen TVs, Sectional Sofa, Full Kitchen dwnstrs

                                    Pool Table, Poker Table, 2 Flat Screen TVs, Sectional Sofa, Full Kitchen dwnstrs

                                  • Our "Starbucks" sitting area.

                                    Our "Starbucks" sitting area.

                                  VRBO #349147

                                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                                  This listing was first published here in 2011.

                                  Date last modified - Tuesday, March 25, 2014

                                  $5,000 per week (USD)
                                  9

                                  6 Bedroom / 5 Bathroom
                                  Sleeps 18

                                  View calendar: Updated 02/24/14
                                  Minimum stay: 7 nights
                                  Dates are unavailable
                                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                                  Get an instant quote
                                  Owner
                                  Email owner

                                  757-647-3681

                                  Speaks: english
                                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                                  Three services to protect your trip:

                                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                                  Get it now

                                  advertisement