Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
A thoughtful selection of traditional and contemporary furnishings.

'Stylish Architect's Apartment'-Marais/Bastille [#3495251ha] | View Property

Paris Arrondissement 4
Apartment, Studio + Extra bed, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
$185 - $205/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (132)

Sort by:
  • My Glorious Week in Paris

    Guest comment entered by manager

    My Glorious Week in Paris

    • Guest Birthdaylady Chicago, Illinois
    • Date of stay 05/25/10
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    I spent a glorious week in the Perfect Paris Apartment celebrating my 50th birthday. What a wonderful present I gave myself! I can't say enough good things about this apartment: Melinda manages it with impeccable efficiency and every detail has been attended to. I wish I could get her to manage my apartment here in Chicago. I'll be back for any celebration I can think of and I've already started telling my friends about this special place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Living like a Parisian

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Living like a Parisian

    • Guest L&M Rochow Adelaide, Australia
    • Date of stay 05/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    We had the pleasure of staying in this apartment for a week at the start of our European holiday. The location was superb, just off the Bastille, in a gorgeous cobblestone lane way which is locked at night. The nearest metro stop is just minutes away and the Bastille district has all the shops and conveniences one could need. The kitchen is the best we have had in apartment style accommodation and had every utensil required. The Thursday and Sunday food markets nearby are incredible! We greatly appreciated the terrific range of guidebooks and maps in the apartment, making planning our days much easier. The apartment is tastefully decorated, light and airy with high ceilings. We would definitely stay here again and felt it was great value for money.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • More than we hoped for

    Guest comment entered by manager

    More than we hoped for

    • Guest Looking for More Berkeley
    • Date of stay 05/09/10
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    As we stepped out of the taxi, full of anticipation for a wonderful week in Paris we were charmed and delighted to find ourselves in a secluded, cobbled courtyard. At street level it was lined with intriguing artist studios, storefronts and the offices of architects and other design professionals. Between them wisteria graced the walls. On entering we found the building to be quiet and well maintained. Our apartment was easily reached by elevator and we were soon gazing around the light and stylish apartment. It was immediately clear that the owners had paid great attention to detail. They have used their professional skills and imagination to create a very pleasing and comfortable space for themselves and their guests. We were then anxious to enjoy the pleasure of simply walking in Paris so we made off to the Marais and the Place des Vosges, only blocks away - a fabulous beginning to our sojourn in Paris.Turning in the opposite direction from our front door we could walk through the courtyard to Place de la Bastille and from there straight ahead to the Seine or, veering right, Rue de Rivoli took us to the Louvre and the Tuileries. Left took us to the elevated promenade above Viaduc des Arts - wherever we walked we could enjoy the diversity and richness of the city. A left turn from the front door took us into the narrow lively street of the neighborhood where we soon found the local bakeries, delicatessens and grocery stores, or the fabulous street market on Thursday and Sunday. The kitchen was well appointed for cooking but with such a wonderful array of food available around us, ready to be taken home, we found eating “at home” was a pleasure (and made the vacation budget go further). We will be back, and we will definitely be staying at 'Perfect Paris Rental' .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely apartment in a great location

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Lovely apartment in a great location

    • Guest Appreciative guests from Calistoga CA Calistoga, C
    • Date of stay 05/08/10
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    We had a spectacular time in this well appointed apartment. I particularly enjoyed having one of the best street markets in Paris around the corner. The kitchen space is large and well appointed for the occassional times we ate in. Some of the restaurants in the vicinity are exceptional. We appreciated the owners' restaurant list and made our choices from it exclusively. The area is very Parisian and not touristy - you don't see tourists with guide books and a glazed look. Shop-keepers are most pleasant. We established cordial relations with the baker and charcuterie. As senior citizens we appreciated having the apartment on a safe and private street that was locked at night (residents of course can enter easily,) We also appreciated the well maintained and clean building and efficent elevator. It is a bonus to have the contemporary Paris Opera House nearby. Tickets can be purchased on line and the performances are exceptional. The Bastille Metro and all the buses are less than a block away. The Herald Tribune newspaper is available to the left out the courtyard gate. The apartment amenities met all are needs. We were very comfortable. We look forward to returning again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely the Best in Paris!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Absolutely the Best in Paris!

    • Guest California Dreamer California USA
    • Date of stay 04/01/10
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    Within moments of sending an inquiry about this apartment on Cour Damoye, I received a phone call from Melinda sharing the attributes of this wonderfully restored studio in the heart of The Bastille region of Paris. We were excited to experience Parisian life and found the nearby outdoor market a great beginning! The Metro was a quick and easy walk which allowed us to get around the city efficiently. We enjoyed cooking in the well-stocked kitchen and restaurants were within walking distance. The bedding is comfortable and the private pedestrian courtyard was very safe, an important feature for 2 women traveling. It was quiet, had an efficient elevator just outside the apartment, a washing machine which was awesome and plenty of hot water. We had lovely weather and could enjoy fresh air from the open windows, but I don't know if there is a/c on a hot summer day. We compared rates for this apartment with several others and found it to be a great value for the area and larger than a typical hotel room without all the extra amenities. I would recommend this apartment to young and old alike as it was handicapped accessible, perhaps something hard to find in many Paris apartments. We really appreciated Melinda's suggestion for a driver to meet us at the airport. Andy was nice, affordable, reliable and it really was great after a long flight to have someone take us "home". It was great to have so many resource books about Paris, a comprehensive booklet about the apartment and a lovely lady who greeted us at the apartment to show us how to use everything. Free internet and USA phone calls,affordability, design and location made for a fabulous week in Paris. We will be bsck and refer all our friends!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is the perfect Paris rental!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    This is the perfect Paris rental!

    • Guest BostonTraveler Boston, MA
    • Date of stay 03/12/10
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    Dear Melinda and Arnie, We had a wonderful time in Paris. Your apartment is a beautiful oasis in the heart of one of the greatest cities in the world and we feel very lucky to have had the opportunity to stay there. It is such a beautifully designed space and the location is ideal. The proximity to three subway lines makes it easy to explore the far reaches of the city. Yet there are so many wonderful restaurants, museums and shops within walking distance that we wouldn't have had to set foot in the Metro if we didn't want to. Our first night, we walked down the Blvd Henri IV, across the Pont Sully and onto the Ile-St-Louis for a wonderful dinner at Mon Viel Ami on the rue St- Louis-en-l'Ile. What a wonderful way to start our visit. The next morning, I shopped at the Marche Bastille, stocking up on fruit for breakfast, and more fruit, greens and cheeses for afternoon salads and snacks. Freshly ground coffee beans from Brulerie Daval and wine from the shop you recommended off the Rue St. Antoine completed the stocking of our pantry, and we settled into a lovely routine. Each day started with fresh pastries and baguettes from around the corner, and ended with that magical moment when we used our key to pass through the gates into the lovely Cour Damoye. It was heaven! We saw a great production of Don Carlo at the Opera Bastille, an evening of Russian music (Muossorsky, Rachmaninoff and Prokofiev) at the Theatre de Champs Elysees and wonderful photography shows (Lisette Model at the Jeu de Paume and Robert Doisneau at the Fondation Henri Cartier-Bresson.) Given the amount of activities we packed into each day, it was great to have a comfortable place to come home to. The internet connection and the free calling to the USA were fantastic conveniences. Thanks so much for making that available. In retrospect, the only concern I have is whether or not we'll be lucky enough to book another stay in your apartment next spring. Calendar is filling up fast!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great find!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A great find!

    • Guest Steve San Jose, CA
    • Date of stay 10/21/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    This was our first trip to Paris together, and we were initially overwhelmed with all the choices - where to stay? We thought it would be nice to rent, but didn’t want to forego hotel guest services and amenities (especially being unfamiliar with Paris). Starting with our initial inquiry, we knew we were in good hands. Melinda was extremely pleasant and answered our many questions (and more). The level of service and attention to detail was extraordinary, from start to finish. She worked hard to ensure our stay in Paris was the best possible. We were impressed how the apartment was situated in a private gated alley outside bustling Place de la Bastille (providing a sense of tranquility and extra security). We shopped along nearby Rue de Rivoli. The Louvre was minutes away by Metro (which we used extensively - the Bastille metro access is right outside the gate!). It was an easy walk to the cool shops on Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame Cathedral. We definitely made the right choice renting this apt.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I wish I could return every year

    Guest comment entered by manager

    I wish I could return every year

    • Guest Barbara from Mill Valley Mill Valley, California
    • Date of stay 10/15/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    This was my second stay in the beautiful apartment on Cour Damoye. Again I found it roomy, light, attractive, and impeccably maintained. It is far and away superior to other studios I have seen. The custom-made coverings on the beds allow them to function (and look like) comfortable sofas during the day, but they are truly high quality beds when you are read to go to sleep. And there is a real kitchen, not a "hot plate" corner that you find in most studios, for which I was most grateful, as just a block away is one of the biggest and most appealing food markets in Paris. Since this was my second stay, I had time to more thoroughly explore the neighborhood. To the west is the Marais, with colorful shopping, historic sites, museums, and a bounty of restaurants and nightlife, all within a short walk. To the east one can glimpse the "old" Paris of markets, shops, and every day living. It was a treat to walk to Pere Lachaise through this delightful and authentic neighborhood. I particularly loved coming home to the studio on evenings and weekends when Cour Damoye is a private street, hidden away from the bustling city. Most of all, I appreciated the thoughtful details that Melinda and arnie provided throughout the apartment. They seemed to have anticipated their guests' every need, from the kitchen and bath arrangements to a functional desk for my computer (complete with WiFi, of course). I wish I could return again this year, but the studio has already been taken during my vacation time. I will try again next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truely Perfect Paris Rental

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Truely Perfect Paris Rental

    • Guest Sunray and Gene Dublin, CA, US
    • Date of stay 10/05/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    This well designed studio on a wonderfully quaint street exceeded our expectations. It’s conveniently located near many small boutiques, cafes, restaurants, and a weekend farmers market. The streets were filled with locals and the area was not too touristy. We were greeted by the property manager, Henry, who patiently waited for us after our flight was delayed for a couple hours. He gave tour of the studio’s amenities and recommended a few of his favorite places as well. We felt at home once we unpacked. The studio is located very close to the metro stop, Bastille, which has three different lines that stop at that station. This made a big difference when we were exploring Paris and made going home a lot easier because we had many metro lines to choose from. Many bus lines also cross this famous round-about, which allowed us to see more of the city above ground. We will definitely come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Indeed, The Perfect Paris Rental.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Indeed, The Perfect Paris Rental.

    • Guest P.Taylor San Francisco, CA
    • Date of stay 09/26/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    The Perfect Paris Rental was indeed perfect! I decided to give myself the supreme treat (for a very significant birthday) of a two weeks' stay in the City of Light - long my favorite city to visit. I had turned 21 in Paris and spent a semester living there some decades back, so I was taken with the symmetry of returning to celebrate. As I entered the Cour Damoye and walked down the cobblestone street with the wisteria vines putting on a show, I knew I was home. Melinda and Arnie's apartment is truly an oasis in the lively Parisian quartier around the Bastille. The apartment is light, bright, comfortable, well equipped, and extremely charming with its exposed beams. Melinda had attended to every detail of the stay; she is impeccably organized and accommodating. Staying there could not have been easier - every question and every need had been anticipated. Transportation by metro and bus is steps away. I loved the street scene in the alley and the neighborhood is bustling with cafes, restaurants, markets, and little stores of every description. I heartily encourage you to visit their apartment as the perfect home base for your own Parisian adventure!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wowed Again

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wowed Again

    • Guest David in San Francisco San Francisco, CA
    • Date of stay 09/25/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    This was our second stay at PerfectParisRental. We were there for a week in 2007. So, in 2009, it felt like coming home to our own special treasure in the most beautiful city in the world. We feel so possessive about this amazing apartment that we caught ourselves resenting anyone else staying there! Who are these strangers Melinda and Arnie allow into OUR apartment? The wonderful design, the everything-was-thought-of details, the comfortable bed, the gorgeous linen covers, the design-icon lamps and furniture, the kitchen (which we appreciate for its amazing design and possible usefulness, but quite frankly, never used--restaurants are so near and so good). Anyway, we love the place! I almost forgot to mention that the location, on a little cobbled private street is straight out of a fairy tale. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Paris! But we wish you would. David D, San Francisco

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outside our door was all of Paris

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Outside our door was all of Paris

    • Guest Mark W. Centreville, Virginia
    • Date of stay 09/06/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    Across the street to the patisserie for croissants each morning-then off to a cathedral or museum. Perhaps a simple cruise down the Seine in the moonlight. All of this was just outside our door. It was a lifetime dream come true. The apartment is so convenient to everything in the city and offers so much flexibility to how we lived. The metro is just outside the Cour Damoye entrance, and so easy to navigate. Each night we would return exhausted to the sanctuary of the cour, perhaps put together a small meal and fall asleep awaiting the next days adventure. We cannot express sufficiently the apartment's wonderful location and comfort.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing city with an amazing Apartment

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Amazing city with an amazing Apartment

    • Guest eperel Sun Valley, Idaho
    • Date of stay 07/20/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    Our recent trip to Paris could not have been better! The combination of an amazing city with an amazing apartment to come home to made it perfect. We had all the luxuries we needed at the apartment. It is a little oasis; cozy and comfortable with every detail beautifully designed. Cour Damoye is one of the most charming cobblestone streets we saw...peaceful and secluded yet the city was just beyond the gates. Great stores and restaurants were within a few minutes walk. We especially enjoyed the open-air market just around the corner with fresh produce (some of the best I've ever tasted). I traveled with my 13 year old daughter and we felt comfortable and safe the entire time. I was perfectly comfortable having her explore the neighborhood on her own. I could not recommend the apartment more. I hope to be back very soon. Thank you, Melinda!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WOW! We've found the Perfect Paris Rental!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    WOW! We've found the Perfect Paris Rental!

    • Guest Harriet L, NYC
    • Date of stay 07/09/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    My husband and I love Paris and now that we've found your wonderful apartment, we know where we'll stay each time we return. The location is perfect and the design is so beautifully inviting and comfortable. We appreciated all the details you thought of such as the the slate counters, the amazing gourmet kitchen, the beautiful wood floors, the great reading lamps, the fluffy down comforters and the many guidebooks. Your manager explained everything so well, by the time he left us, we already felt at home. Thanks, Melinda, for sharing your charming apartment and thanks to your in-house architect for doing an amazing job!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paris Apartment Perfection

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Paris Apartment Perfection

    • Guest Debbie, Scarsdale, NY
    • Date of stay 06/30/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    "What a unique and wonderful apartment in an amazing area! Close to all, quiet when you need romance, vibrant when you want to be near Paris nightlife. Debra Scarsdale, NY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Can't Wait to Return for the Third Time!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Can't Wait to Return for the Third Time!

    • Guest Rhoda Teplow Mendocino, CA
    • Date of stay 06/16/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    I spent one fabulous week alone in Paris in 2007 in the Perfect Paris apartment: It was so clean, bright and airy! What I needed was a vacation away from my students and the clutter in my own home. I got just what I wanted. Everything is absolutely new and efficient. There was lots of storage so I could put all my things away. The library was stocked with wonderful reading (not just great guidebooks). Right on the corner was an excellent patisserie, tabac, cafe, grocery, creperie, farmers' market and ATM. I liked living in the Marais so much that I didn't leave it for 4 days! I stayed for only one week that June, 2007, and loved it so much I returned for 2 more weeks this June, 2009! Since I'm back in California, I dream about the Perfect Paris Rental in 2011 for- -I hope--3 weeks! Obviously, I highly recommend this apartment!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Luxury

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Luxury

    • Guest Newquist, sf
    • Date of stay 06/15/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    Though the photos try to capture the beauty of the exquisite Parisian apartment, I never imagined the feeling of stepping foot into "our" apartment every day of our vacation. We laugh that it is certainly the only time on vacation that going "home" to our apartment was as exciting as getting out each day to see the city. Every evening when we came home, I would lie in our heavenly bed and meditate on those ancient ceiling beams. The peace, pleasure, and pure luxury of being in that gloriously perfected minimalistic space is with me still. Somehow the design of the space preserved its antiquity while being as ridiculously comfortable as spoiling myself in Paris should be. Thank you so much. I have told all of my design friends about this treasure and about you. Gaylene Newquist San Francisco

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautifully modern apartment in heart of the Basti

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Beautifully modern apartment in heart of the Basti

    • Guest Wing Minneapolis
    • Date of stay 05/11/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    My husband and I spent an amazing week at this beautiful apartment in the spring of 2009. The apartment is located on a gorgeous, cobblestone pedestrian street right off of the Bastille. The street has so much character! The metro is practically outside the door. You are withing walking distance of the Ile St. Louis and everything in the Marais...the perfect place for an extended stay in Paris. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated. You can tell an architect designed it. We loved the open floor concept. Full kitchen and bath. Lots of storage for your stuff. Amazing wood-beamed ceiling and large windows make the space cozy and warm. It's a studio, but it felt SO much larger than the one-bedroom we had to transfer to the second week. A little coffee shop is right across the street, and the elderly woman who owns it was so friendly - she even asked what kind of coffee maker we had so she could grind the beans to the proper finish. She's usually open in the early morning, and then between 3 or 4 to 6pm. We only wish it had been available for the full two weeks we were there! We will definitely be back next time we are in Paris.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paris Oasis

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Paris Oasis

    • Guest Colleen Boston, MA
    • Date of stay 05/05/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    We had a wonderful stay. This lovely apartment made us feel both cozy and safe, yet we were in the heart of everything. The beds were so comfortable, I don't even remember falling asleep (the wine might have played a part, too). I can't think of anything that I would change. I look forward to returning and spreading the word about this Paris oasis.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Paris Dream

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A Paris Dream

    • Guest Barbara K, SF
    • Date of stay 11/13/08
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    This was my first visit to Paris in many years, and my first stay at your Perfect Paris Rental. I could only stay 9 nights -- so that's why I'm coming back this October (2009) for 10 nights more! We loved everything about your apartment, from its location in the quiet charming alleyway, to its custom furnishings, comfortable bed, and, let me not forget, to the biggest and best food market right outside the gates of the Cour Damoye! I'm looking forward to my Sunday morning ritual again this October, of buying everything I can carry! Cooking was great in the modern and well-equipped kitchen but was a source of great conflict because we wanted to eat in all the wonderful restaurants we could walk to from the apartment. And then there was the Opera House just 30 seconds from the door. Too many things to do in a great neighborhood and way too little time. Last year Paris was a dream that passed too quickly, so this year I'm planning to savor every moment to have memories that last until I book again for the following year. Thanks, Melinda and Arnie, for making my Paris dreams come true.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quiet oasis convenient to Paris highlights

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Quiet oasis convenient to Paris highlights

    • Guest Mary Tempe, Arizona
    • Date of stay 08/27/08
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    After many visits to Paris over the years, we finally have found the ideal accommodation. We think Melinda and Arnie have done themselves proud in their redecoration of this apartment! We stayed a week in 2008 and plan to stay a week again in August 2010. Every detail is superb, including the apartment's decor, comfort, and the check-in service by owners' local representative. The library of interesting books included guides to nearby neighborhoods, which we thoroughly explored. A large farmers' market is around the corner, and excellent restaurants are nearby in the fascinating Marais District. The only bad part was having to leave after a week!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous apartment in a great area

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Fabulous apartment in a great area

    • Guest eso Seattle, Washington
    • Date of stay 08/12/08
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    This gorgeous apartment is light, beautifully designed, and comfortable. The use of space was inspiring. It was always a pleasure to come home (to our week-long "home") after being out and about. The apartment is on a private cobblestone pedestrian street in a lively neighborhood. Good restaurants within a few minutes walk, and we found excellent falafel down the block for take out when we wanted to eat in the apartment. The apartment's service was excellent. Detailed instructions were available for using things, with an invitation to call for any other needs. The owners clearly care about maintaining the high quality of this apartment. We were lucky to have found this place & would love to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • THE Perfect Paris Rental - tres bon!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    THE Perfect Paris Rental - tres bon!

    • Guest Sandi Victoria, Australia
    • Date of stay 07/10/08
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    Right from the outset, trawling the internet for our 10-day Paris stay, I knew Perfect Paris Rental was THE apartment for us. Nothing else I viewed measured up! I received prompt replies to every email I sent – there were lots of questions to be asked from Australia, the other side of the world! We had spent time in Paris before but now wanted to live the Parisian "lifestyle" in an apartment of our own. The taxi Melinda helped arrange before we left Australia met us at the airport and took us right to the door. The apartment was more beautiful than the photos suggested, which we found very hard to believe! We loved the apartment and its location, so central! Each night I poured over the many guidebooks on the shelves and planned our next adventure. We walked lots and stumbled upon amazing sights: a Roman amphitheatre, off the tourist track with only a guitar player and us admiring its beauty! The market is so close and we became known to stall holders because of our terrible accents! Once they knew we were Australians, conversations developed and my bad french was forgiven. We had an absolutely wonderful time in this fabulous apartment and have already recommended it to other Australians – I can't think of a better place to stay! Oh, Melinda, we are already planning and dreaming and thinking of our next trip to Paris! Thank you for sharing your truly gorgeous apartment with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I'll be back !

    Guest comment entered by manager

    I'll be back !

    • Guest Francois, Montreal
    • Date of stay 05/07/08
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    Thanks again for everything! You DO have the Perfect Paris Rental! I'm supposed to work in Paris again in 2010, but the opera world is always changing its schedule, so I'll let you know the minute I find out exactly when I will be back. thank you again and again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Magical Cour Damoye

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Magical Cour Damoye

    • Guest Gerri Field Walnut Creek, CA
    • Date of stay 05/04/08
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    Magical - is the only way to describe the Cour Damoye. My husband and I found the cobblestone court lined with wisteria enchanting. The apartment is clean, well lit, beautifully appointed and conveniently located. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to friends. Thanks for being so attentive to details Melinda.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Perfect Rental

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The Perfect Rental

    • Guest Mark O Seattle
    • Date of stay 04/22/08
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    We loved being here ? so much better than a hotel! We love the ceiling beams! The apartment is clean, inviting, well equipped and it stays bright inside even when it is grey outside. The location is amazing: night life, shops, restaurants. We easily jogged to Notre- Dame via the seine--again, what a great location! The atmosphere inside and out is great. Coming back to the apartment each evening was a pleasure. We hope to return soon! Renting this place is a very good deal; worth every cent! If you ever want to sell it, we want to buy it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous experience

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Fabulous experience

    • Guest John M. San Diego
    • Date of stay 03/17/08
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    I stayed for one week. It is well appointed and well secured. I recall it being a block from the largest outdoor market in Paris. It was surrounded by bustling life and diversions of all kinds: bookstores, wine shops, restaurants galore and nightlife. The train is just at the end of the row. Principally it was a stop off between sojourns, but it was comfortable enough to spend rainy days in as well. Having kitchen of your own beats a hotel. Whole-heartedly recommended.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Felt like a native staying in this chic apt

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Felt like a native staying in this chic apt

    • Guest blythe San Diego
    • Date of stay 03/12/08
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    We stayed at Melinda and Arnie's lovely Bastille apartment last spring. It was in a fabulous location, one half a block from the Bastille metro station, central enough to all but outside of the hurly burly tourist areas that you so often get when staying in the latin quarter or near the Louvre. The cobble stone street the apt is located on is adorable, and the elevator and other apt amenities critical to the footsore traveler. The apt was extremely clean and well designed with new and modern furnishings throughout, with beautiful large windows all along one side with a courtyard view. One bookcase is lined with all the most recent travel guides for lovers of music, art and fine dining. The free phone calls to the states and free internet were also great for keeping in touch with envious friends and relatives back at home! The open kitchen has all the equipment needed to produce sumptuous meals of your own if you feel like a night in. Great place, deserves the five stars hands down.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Apartment in Paris

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Beautiful Apartment in Paris

    • Guest Paris2007 New York, NY
    • Date of stay 09/04/07
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    This is a wonderful apartment available for rent in an ideal Paris location. My brother and I had a terrific time during our one week stay and definitely intend to return next year. The property exceeded my expectations. I knew it was beautiful from the images on the owner's website, but it is even more impressive once you actually arrive. Everything was perfect! The decor is lovely and immaculate, the bathroom is large and the beds are very, very comfortable. There is so much room to move around and feel comfortable. It truly feels like a home away from home. Not only was the apartment great, but the location is ideal!! The central location allowed us to walk if we desired, but also take the metro which was right outside the Cour Damoye gate. Also, there are so many great restaurants and shops right in the area. All in all, we had a wonderful time. Our first trip to Paris was a fabulous and memorable one in large part because of our wonderful accommodations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks, Melinda for your great apartment

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thanks, Melinda for your great apartment

    • Guest Larry Penta, SF
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    We were among your first guests when we rented your terrific apartment for a week in 2007. We thought it was pretty great for our first trip to Paris. We didn't realize just how great it was until we had a look when we came back at other apartments listed on various rental sites. Your low prices, design sensibility and great details knocked us out when we were there, but boy, when we compared, we practically became your groupies! How do you do it? We want to buy a place of our own in the charming Cour Damoye and renovate it so that we have insurance in case you ever decide to permanently move there yourselves and not rent it anymore! We did a fair amount of cooking because we couldn't resist the Thursday and Sunday market about 2 seconds from your door. Never had we imagined such a display of gorgeous food, both already prepared and calling out for us to do some preparation ourselves. The great thing was, when we lugged it all back, we had the elevator do all the work, no schlepping is necessary thanks to the great large modern elevator in your building! ! Is yours the only building in Paris with such an enormous elevator, instead of one of those little cages that holds about one person and an additional toothpick? The location is about as fab as we could imagine and you were great to deal with. So, Melinda, that's why we're coming back for another week this September, 2009. Thanks for everything and please don't ever decide to stop renting. Paris wouldn't be the same without your PerfectParisRental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Apartment in Paris!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Best Apartment in Paris!

    • Guest karen, Nevada City
    • Date of stay 02/26/07
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    I've stayed with a friend in Paris, but this year I decided I wanted an apartment of my own and when I saw yours, I knew it was just what I had in mind. I've always loved little hidden streets in Paris and yours is one of the most charming that Paris offers. Wow, how did you find it? It's amazing! But then, your apartment is amazing, too. I don't know where to start: perhaps the kitchen which any cook would kill for? Or the linen-covered seating? The comfy bed? The nice roomy shower, with plenty of hot water? Or maybe it's the whole shebang--you guys did such an amazing job. I'm telling all of my friends but I really hope that they pay no attention to me because I want your place to be available every time I return to Paris. Now I've got myself a new home. I can't imagine staying anyplace else in Paris. Thanks, again, for such a lovely visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a wonderful experience!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    What a wonderful experience!

    • Guest Evelyn R SF
    • Date of stay 02/13/07
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    Upon arrival, we were happy to see that we were staying on a charming private cobblestone street in a delightful neighborhood, living among the Parisians. The apartment layout is well designed, comfortable to enjoy, and well appointed. Your home-away-from-home welcomes you and provides for all your travel needs. You will not believe you good fortune to be staying here! This location is well situated to all transportation and walking distance to many points of interest. Enjoy the local restaurants, bakeries, shops, and markets. This neighborhood is very lively and exciting to explore and you’re lucky to be a part of it! How wonderful it was to return to Paris but this time we were able to stay in a neighborhood were we could enjoy the true culture of the city. During our stay we enjoyed nearby neighborhood walks, local bakery croissants, museums, and superb dinners from local merchants at our apartment. We would repeat the experience in a heartbeat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 3 of 3 Previous [ 1 | 2 | 3 ]